Reviews of B&B De Witte Nijl

Tolstraat 35, Antwerp Center, 2000 Antwerp, Belgium

#1 of 40 B&Bs and inns in Antwerp

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 174 B&B reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 38

  • December 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful place with amazing owners. Our room was beyond perfect and very clean. The breakfast is homemade and delicious. I strongly suggest you go there for a time in Antwerp.

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing at all!

    The best B&B you can imagine! The most welcoming hosts, a beautiful house tastefully decorated, large and comfortable rooms and bathrooms (the latter probably more than double the size of mine at home ;)Delicious breakfast, and also the surrounding is perfect with nice bars, restaurants and shops just around the corner.we will surely come again!

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owners are wonderful and charming hosts. Breakfast is excellent served in beautiful surroundings next to the patio and garden. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. I highly recommend a stay at this lovely B&B!

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish we could have stayed longer.

    The room was comfortable and large with a beautiful bathroom. Small outdoor terrace where we sipped wine before going out for dinner.

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    ...just the weather, but that's no ones choice ;-)

    Perfect. The host is a great guy, always up for a good conversation. Nice room, great breakfast, good location, everything is in walking distance and the host gives advice on where to go and what to do. Coming again for sure!

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Fabulous BnB with a fascinating African theme throughout. Very helpful, friendly and informative owner who delivered a great breakfast in the garden. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a wonderful stay at De Witte Nijl. The hosts were extremely friendly and told us all about their butterfly collection and all other artefacts they've gathered over the years. They had great tips to enjoy the city and their B&B is just amazing. Loved the decoration, the books, the large bathroom, the awesome location and the delicious breakfast. They put love in every single detail of their B&B and that's what makes it stand-out! Thanks so much guys!

  • December 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Everything was absolutely perfect.

    Everything about this B&B was perfect; the comfort of the room, the house itself, the breakfast, the location and most importantly the hosts. The couple who run this b&b elevate this beautiful guesthouse to the best place anyone could hope to stay. I would go back to Antwerp simply to stay at this b&b.

  • December 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    2nd Time I stay and will for sure come back. Very central yet quiet central location, restaurants in the close neighborhood, charming welcome and refined décoration

  • September 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything.

    Perfect B&B in every way. Super comfortable bed, enormous bathroom, and very cool hosts. It also happens to be perfectly located in Het Zuid with Marnixplatz a few steps away.

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing - we were traveling via bike from Brussels to Antwerp and it was a bit tricky to set up our check in time with poor cell phone reception- no fault of the owner though.

    Character and charm, very clean, well-designed and interesting place to stay easy to find accommodating to our needs (stored our bikes inside) our host, Gino, was welcoming and gracious to us during our stay

  • June 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located in a very interesting part of Antwerp this small B&B is beautifully decorated with really helpful and friendly hosts. Fantastic breakfast.

  • April 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check-in times could be limiting depending on the time of arrival in Antwerp.

    Good location a short distance from tram stops and a 20 minute stroll into the centre. We loved the stylish, unique African themed decor throughout, making De Witte Nijl a very individual B&B. Our room occupied the whole first floor and was very spacious and comfortable and with our own keys to the front door we could come and go as we pleased. Terrific breakfasts and very friendly, helpful and gracious hosts - we couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Antwerp and would definitely stay here on future visits.

  • February 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor really makes you feel like you're on another continent entirely. The breakfast room especially, with a cage full of singing birds makes you feel like you're on a proper getaway and not just on a city trip. I can only imagine how it's even better in summertime when you can make use of the patio.

  • November 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place is something to dream of!! I am that much enthusiastic, thank you, Gino!!!!

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything!

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

  • April 22, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed mattress just a little worn, but minor.

    Breakfast is wonderful, nice large room, Gino and Eric are great hosts, love the neighbourhood.

  • April 2, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night

    the most perfect experience you could expect will definitely come back next time

  • March 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation was very appealing, quirky and fascinating. Breakfasts were excellent. Hosts were friendly, interesting and interested.

  • February 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unique B&B with large rooms and a handy location. A lot of personality and character, and a extremely helpful staff. Highly recommend it!

  • December 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tasteful place with great rooms, excellent breakfast and very very nice hosts !

  • April 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior suite - second floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean, lots of place to eat near by, very helpful owner, great breakfast.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • December 13, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you prefer sound and bulletproof doors/windows of Radisson, then this place is not for you ;)

    If you like old houses with lot of charm, then this place is for you.

  • November 25, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Love it ... Love it... Love it...The most friendly house owners, I never meet! They were very helpful and gave us some great tips for visit this city. My husband and I had a fantastic stay! Definitely will be return on my next trip!

  • November 4, 2013

    • Couple

    Fantastic African themed B&B. Just two rooms and ours (Stanley) was beautifully finished and decorated with lots of wow elements such as a feather light shade. Bath room was huge with a big old fashioned bath and shower. Great value. Hosts were friendly, welcoming and really helpful with new ideas about where to go in Antwerp. Located on a quiet side street about 15 mins from the centre and just couple of minutes walk from the restaurants and bars in Marnixplats . Street parking but it felt safe and costs just €3.50 per day Would definitely return

  • April 3, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like

    Our hosts were wonderful. We arrived quite early and they did everything they could to accommodate us. Our rom was spacious and decorated with antiquities from Africa. Very unusual, but beautiful. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful.

  • February 26, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very personal and individual place, very unique and stylish. Me and my girlfriend loved our stay, and would whole-heartedly recommend this to everyone. Possibly the best place I have ever stayed at!

  • February 1, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind owners. This is a wonderful place. The suite is beautiful with a large bathroom and African art. The breakfast was great. Everything was excellent. We will come back!

  • June 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked everything about de Witte Nijl

  • June 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice hosts, tasty breakfast, interesting mixture of european and african decor

  • January 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Gorgeous interior.

  • January 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was good Best location Owners are friendly Place where I would go back

  • November 29, 2013

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The atmosphere Hospitality Stylish and inspiring interior

  • November 23, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gino and Ivan are very friendly and entertaining Exceptional cleanliness Excellent location in the trend part of Antwerp

  • June 11, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful, special B&B to stay with amazing decor in Antwerp's restaurant district. We will surely return.

  • February 22, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lots of style, near good restaurants, very clean, very friendly hosts! Highly recommend!

  • January 20, 2013

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, nice design, excellent breakfast and really nice owners.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Browse B&B De Witte Nijl Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: