Reviews of Bansko Castle Lodge Villas 3 stars

St.Ivan Rilski, 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#5 of 106 vacation rentals in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 85 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • January 16, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi could be better a bit

    Very friendly personal Excellent meal (breakfast is just .. perfect) Well heated houses in the winter Quiet place - if you want to have a good sleep and rest - it is really quiet. Comfortable enough for a family with kids Available parking place Very clean

  • January 8, 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the quality of the furniture and bathroom is quite low. we had two problems in 5 days with the pipe of the bathrooms even if quickly repaired by the staff. the cleaning of the villas is only partial and they don't clean the kitchen and don't make the beds (only when change the linen). pets are welcome but they charged us with 5 euro per day even if this was not wriiten in the booking reservation form

    villas are very large and comfortable with a great living room, kitchen, bedrooms, terrace and also the cheminet. the whole area is nice with garden and kids area. the swimming pool and sauna are very good. breakfast is nice with a lot of home made food. the staff is nice and very friendly

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been better if there were a little more house-hold stuff and maybe additional pillows and blanket for the sofa in the living room. But this is more like a wish for improvement. Otherwise we had everything we needed.

    The villa was great! We used the fireplace and it made our stay really nice, cozy and romantic - watching TV next to the fireplace and drinking wine. The internet was fast. Everyone were really helpful. The place is nice, quite, clean air and beautiful mountain view. It was a wonderful stay and we will definitely go there again.

  • September 15, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At first we got wrong address and it took very long time to find the villa. When go out to walk the owner shout and followed with his dog my friend, who has serious brain damage and who was really disturbed. In addition, the gatekeeper took photos of me (customer) with the camera when I was walking with my dogs in the area. The last morning the owner came with the cleaning woman to check the villa at sharp 8:00 am. even we hadn't pack yet. The cleaning woman check the villa and the owner checked MY CAR. After that my dogs were very scary for hours. The best moment of your holiday was when we were given permission to leave. We were the only guests in the area, and I do not no wonder.

    Clean dishes.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As mentioned above it was a shame that the pool was a bit chilly but understandable based on how many guests. Also there were no toiletries other than soap despite Booking.com's promise of free toiletries. Wifi was ok but a but patchy.

    Very quiet location about 15 minutes walk from supermarkets and restaurants. Great views over the mountains. 24 hour security. Previous reviews mentioned being charged for wifi but we weren't. Booking.com definitely says free wifi. The swimming pool is lovely but was just a bit too chilly during our visit. Can't blame them for not heating it when there were only 4 guests on the whole development. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Properties are mostly 2 bed/2 bath villas with sitting room and kitchenette. Lots of space and very clean. If there only 2 of you then one of the bedrooms and bathrooms is locked. Lovely to have a bath too for a good soak after hiking.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    The villa was spacious, nicely furnished and absolutely clean. Very nice swimming pool, and breakfast was great, made and served with love and care. Very friendly and polite staff, courteous, and with perfect approach. Thank you Vladimir and Natalia! Looking forward to stay at Castle Lodge again.

  • August 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The biggest con of the lodge was the pool. It was super dirty, we found a bee nest in the walls, it also had an enormous amount of dead insects around the pool. Uncleaned for sure the whole aerea. The sauna was not working through our stay neither the "spa", and the gym was not even existed, its just a photo! The rooms were not also cleaned properly. The wi-fi signal was not strong at all. Poor internet speed and at some point no speed.

    The staff was excellent and helpfull. The spacious rooms were a pro.

  • March 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few touches that would make the stay even more comfortable were missing (towel mat to step on when you finish the shower, toiletries such as shampoo). Also, if you don't have a car (we did so it was not an issue), it is a little bit of a walk to/from the gondola area. Finally, wifi use costs 5 euro/day (the same as paying the roaming fee to use 3G/4G service on my carrier), so I used my service instead.

    The villa was very spacious, and the staff was very friendly and willing to accommodate our needs. You can use the fireplace (5 euro for a large bag of wood) or rent a BBQ grill (10 euro). Kitchenette was adequate (a coffeemaker and a microwave or regular oven would be even nicer). Breakfast was good (warning: you have to reserve early the previous day), and the view was very nice looking at both the mountain and the valley. Sauna was very relaxing - indoor swimming pool looked very nice but was too cold for me (regarding previous comments, the operating hours have expanded to 7pm).

  • February 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I’d like to have micro-wave oven for longer stay.

    Quiet place on the edge of town. Villa was great for family vacation. You have personal entrance and parking spot close to it. Villas are equipped with nearly everything one need for short/medium length stay. It’s convenient for ski-trip: plenty of place for equipment. Despite of “remote” placement it’s really not that far from ski-zone. I’d prefer to have a car though. But for those who loves to walk - it’s 15-20 minutes walk without equipment.

  • February 3, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool opening hours was not easy. Is opening too late and closing too early. If you want to use it you have to loose all your day.

    Friendly staff, Nice breakfast not too mach but not poor. Very nice and warm in the room. Heating is on all the time.

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only complaint is that it would be nice if the indoor pool and sauna closed at 7.00pm rather than 6.00pm, since this does not allow enough time to enjoy it after a day out sightseeing or on the slopes. Having said this, we were not chucked out at 6.00pm and were allowed to stay on a little longer.

    All in all very good accommodation with friendly staff. Enjoyed the villas with their fireplace and the facilities, especially the indoor pool complex which is massive considering this is not a large hotel.

  • February 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing... But additional prices shoud explain before stay...

    Nice clean and very big villa with nice fireplace Romantic place :) Very nice breakfast prepared with love...

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connection, food.

    Worm. Clean.

  • October 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some smell from the drains.

    Tranquil surroundings, spacious rooms, good breakfast, staff very helpful, speaks English.

  • September 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfinished building near your hotel.

    Everything was great. Great peaceful location, delicious food, big swimming pool... See you next year again!!!

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very calm and quiet place! Perfect for relax. Large swimming pool - very clean.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything....Thank you, Galina, for hospitality! I hope we will see you again (soon)!

  • July 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    perfect

  • February 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were great and very helpfull. Good space for a young family and parking.

  • February 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fireplace, friendly atmosphere

  • August 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The owners were very friendly and helped us in any questions. The breakfasted was wonderful.

  • April 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very spacious and warm villa. It was quiet, clean and everything as expected. If pricing remains the same, will come back again.

  • February 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean huge villas with three toilets.. Very big and clean pool.. Really nice view from the room

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nothing, but a bit far out of Bansko town.

    The houses were fully equipped and most comfortable. Would certainly recommend them and if possible come again. Good swimming pool and facilities.

  • March 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor roads near the hotel untidy surroundings satisfied in general so not so many things you could complain about.

    Fanstastic views really nice staff excellent surroundings elegant fireplace

  • February 18, 2014

    • Couple

    Excellent place, reliable and carefull personnel (actually the owners of the place). Very clean and large pool, large yard, excellent breakfast. The price is good as well, but the offer should say clearly that the SPA and fireplace are not included.

  • February 4, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The rooms are cold, the heating units do not heat the place appropriately. Other hotels in the area have better heating.

    Great spacious rooms with living room, satelite TV with English channels. Breakfast was excellent.

  • July 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We liked the cabin very much, the breakfast was absolutely genial.

  • April 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All good! Thanks

  • March 1, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Family

    Kitchen needs more equipment

    Space, cozyness

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: