Reviews of Hotel Moura 3 stars

Borovets, 2010 Borovets, Bulgaria

#47 of 65 hotels in Borovets

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    4.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 38

  • January 18, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were unhelpful. Very very loud and noisey. Long walk from main gondola with skis. Small storage area for skis. No verity in breakfast.

    Good shower. Clean. Next to a nice restaurant.

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-Fi free only at the reception! Matrimonial room was actually one with two beds attached! Poor soundproofing of rooms: could be heard almost everything from the next room. Only few parking spaces available, because those behind the hotel were always blocked by SUVs parked wrong, often right in front of steps of the building!!!

    Breakfast was OK and the rooms were well heated. The stairs from entering in the hotel were heated, which prevents the formation of ice and snow deposition - very pleasant surprise!

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff appear to vary from helpful and polite on Reception, to arrogant, intrusive and inefficient in the restaurant, I took to sitting where I could avoid the clumsy oafs who work in there and not have them staring at me while I ate the feeble offerings at breakfast, day one, there was nothing on show, I had to ask for anything hot, I was handed a grubby plate of cucumber and some jam, no bread, no eggs, just a useless lump of a man who didn't understand that I wanted some breakfast, not some cucumber, the following day and the rest of the stay, the breakfast was basic, in a buffet style, though I'm not convinced plain pasta and badly cooked (cold) scrambled eggs constitutes a 'cooked breakfast', on other days the pasta was replaced with very badly scrambled eggs and the ghastly 'local' sausage (looks like really fatty dog food in a rubber skin, I would not suggest humans eat it), there is no tomatoes, beans, mushrooms etc and toast, coffee and tea was all self service, as a hotel owner, it pains me to write negatively about the food, but the restaurant has had a lovely make over, it is just a shame that the food is only ever so slightly above inedible and the slumbering waiting staff clumping around constantly is enough to deter anyone from trying to digest the 'food', I have been coming to Borovets every year for 27 years, I am used to food being average and not always piping hot, the food in this hotel is poor and everything is cold, most hotels in Borovets have a microwave in the restaurant so you can heat your food up, this hotel has nothing, since the food is so unattractive, perhaps they could brighten the staff a little so you could at least look at them instead of what's on the plate in front of you.

    Comfortable, fairly modern room, nice practical bathroom, good location, acceptable facilities, modern TV with HDMI, in my room (I could use my EZ Cast dongle to watch my own stuff). The lighting in the bathroom is terrible and needs improving, half of the power sockets in the room didn't work, the curtains only cover 2 thirds of the window, the 'mini bar' was in fact, an empty fridge.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a noisy wedding party in the restaurant downstairs, which we were not informed for during the reservation. Although our room was on the last floor, the noise from the wedding during the night was not nice at all.

    There are very nice tables outside, which are perfect for breakfast.

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was pretty poor, not much space in the parking lot

    The hotel has a great locations, rooms have been renovated, it was clean, it is definitely worth the low price. Ignore how the hotel looks on the outside, the rooms are nice

  • March 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Problems with the heating. Breakfast not rich, no coffee mashine, only instant coffee, no cocoa for kids, no fruits.

    Very good location near Gondola. Kind staff.

  • March 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was not cleaned every day, there were ants in the room and in the bathroom, the toilet paper was napkins, Towels and sheets were stained and with holes on them. They served free watter only for breakfast and for dinner they charged us 4 Leva per bottle of watter. For comparison - in the restaurant across the street from the hotel a bottle of watter cost 2.50 Leva. In the shop a bottle of watter is 1 Leva. The uneaten food from previous day was recycled and used for preparation of food for the next day. The music played in the restaurant and the lobby bar was too loud. The heating was turned off during the day. The room was cold most of the time. Hot watter in the bathroom came after 5-10 minutes of draining. There were young English boys in the hotel who were very noisy, came back drunk and shouting in the middle of the night. The staff told us they could not deal with them. The managers were humiliating the staff in front of the guests. As a result the staff have fear but no respect of their managers.

    The staff with minor exclusions was very polite and friendly.

  • February 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needs some serious remodeling, there is no WiFi in the room.

    The staff was very kind, the bed was comfortable and the hotel is near Yastrebets Ski Center

  • February 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor wifi. None in the rooms only in the lobby if you are lucky enough to get connected. Shower did not have a proper stand.

    Rooms were very warm and comfortable. Friendly staff and good selection of food at breakfast and dinner.

  • February 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No internet available in the rooms. It is only in the lobby and it does not work all the time

    Helpful staff, very clean and great location' great value for money

  • January 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    extremely cold in the room - had to sleep using 2 blankets and warm cloth. we both got sick after staying in the hotel. the draft from the windows and balcony can be fixed with not much money. No offer for the ski-lifts maps, no valuable tourist information (particularly for new-covers as we were). TV remote control did not work. Bed linens are old from ancient times.

    Early check-in without extra payment; free parking; pleasant atmosphere in the lobby. Carpet in the room. You can walk to gondola - no need for a car or shuttle-bus.

  • January 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    DIRTY ROOM Rooms are very small You will NOT RUNN two people side by side Beds very uncomfortable NO WATER IN HOTEL NO WATER TANK NO HAIR DRYER COLD ROOMS

    ONLY LOCATION

  • March 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be grateful to have more varied meal in a breakfast; no possibility to have wi-fi connection in the rooms

    Excellent location,closed to gondola lift, friendly staff ready to help in everything,warm rooms with a good heating.

  • February 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad, almost poisonous food. You risk your own health if you have a breakfast or dinner there! Rude restaurant personnel. Lots of snow on the parking lot. When they cleaned the snow the put it in front of my car. I had to clean this big pile of snow myself in order to get out. Definitely not good place if you expect to relax and have a good vacation.

  • January 19, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1st class service excellent bar clean rooms

  • January 17, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Terrible wifi and the rooms on the fourth floor are cold.

    Good location

  • January 10, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor dinner and no wi-fi connection in the rooms

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    location is OK

    food in the restaurant is bad; the service from the staff is poor

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very accommodating and eager to make stay comfy

  • December 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was very slow and the room wasn't clean on arrival (quickly rectified by the good staff)!

    Nice staff and very attentive.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quality of breakfast could be improved!

  • August 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Plain breakfast

    Good location, clean place, very good price to value ratio

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi only in common areas.

    Fantastic value, great price for one person stay in decent double room. Can't ask for more!!:-)

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They should be different prices for rooms with balcony and without balcony- so the guest could take a room he prefer

    Location and staff

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very small and very stuffy room.

    Good breakfast.

  • July 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is good, close to everything. Staff is very helpful)

  • March 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People wich work in hotel are very kind. hotel is on the good place and is very clean.

  • March 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and dinner - basic Rooms - old

  • March 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff friendly, clean, can't go wrong for value for money

  • February 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom was old and very tired .

  • February 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are small

    Grat location, excellent stuff, tasty food, not too much choice, but great quality

  • January 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was wi-fi only in the lobby.

    Great location, close to the ski lifts, value was OK considering the price. Decent food, comfort rooms.

  • January 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor food

    Warm rooms...

  • January 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food.

    Comfortable room.

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi coverage

    Staff attitude

  • January 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast and dinner, have to be first in the restaurant because there is no refill

    Location

  • December 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice hotel, clean and comfy. Friendly staff, very good food and great location! Recommend it

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Upon arrival at night we notices extremely loud music in the lobby and requested room at a higher floor; we received room at ground floor and were assured there is a door that will be closed to guarantee our sleep. With door or without, we did not sleep till the morning. The hotel is full of young English tourist that were shouting in the corridors, slamming doors and apparently partying to the music coming from the lobby. When going to bed suddenly the lights in the room went off. Trying to call reception, we realized nobody even considered to give any information for the phone number, so in order to get the issue fixed we were supposed to go in our pijamas, so we did't even bother. Breakfast in the morning was poisonous, ham of a pink color that I have never seen in my life before and white cheese made of inrecognizable ingredients... We ended up with a slide of a toasted bread as the only safe choice at least until we saw how the boy from reception came to refil the bread pan directly from the plastic bag, with no gloves, no serving uniform. We felt terribly sorry for going to this hotel, what a nightmare!

    Thе location of thé hotel, however it is not goog enough to compensate for all negatives

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38

Guests also reviewed these properties: