Reviews of Hotel Sofia 3 stars

16 Radon Todev Str., 2770 Bansko, Bulgaria

#82 of 96 hotels in Bansko

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay was enjoyable. Location is great - Ski zone is really close and easily accessible - like 3 mins by car, or 15 minutes walking. Hotel is small and very well maintained, offering you everything you need - well furnitured and clean rooms, SPA with hot tube, steam bath and sauna. Most of everything we were delighted with the staff. These guys are super friendly and took great care of us. We arrived late in the evening but they still had dinner and hot tea to welcome us and were always looking after us during our stay - checking all the time if we need anything or if they can do anything to make our stay better. The food they cook at the hotel restaurant is great - nice and cheap home made meal (we didnt book dinners for our stay, so we paid like 5-8 euro per person for salad, meal,and wine ... which is maybe 3 times cheaper than any of local Bansko pubs). Definitely recommended.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was very difficult to communicate! Although the staff was trying to be helpful they didn't speak any other language! And between my partner and myself we spoke three mainstream languages! Also, the breakfast offerings can improve. The preserves, honey etc were all the the pre-packaged type, even some of the cheese.

    The rooms were comfortable and the adjoining living area made it feel more homey. Although we didn't use the 'spa' facilities the steam room and the sauna looked inviting.

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Suite (2 Adults) with Half Board Included
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nobody was speaking English in the Hotel. Bed and sofa mattresses were very old and uncomfortable. Food was average.

    The staff was kind. The room was warm.

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel was explicitly unprofessional. They seem to be surprised with our arrival instead of a welcome behaviour. Their English speaking was leniently null. Of course they weren't speaking Greek either. The cleaning services were undoubtedly bad (toilet had rags of dirt and bed sheets weren't replaced from the previous accommodation). As soon as we asked to use the spa facilities the staff informed us that the Jacuzzi was out of service. The communication with the staff was a nightmare because they couldn't speak English. Furthermore they had an ironic smile while I was trying to make them understand. As far as I understood the hotel is staffed by inhabitants of Bansko with really finite touristic experience. It is really unfair for the reputation of the hotel to be staffed by so inexperienced employees as it provides very good facilities located nearby the center of Bansko.

    The whole experience of our accommodation was disappointed, however the owner of the hotel (Mr. Boyant) was really gentle and able to communicate with. However, we managed to speak to him at the time we were leaving. Thanks to him the hotel didn't charged us twice the integral price of our accommodation because of a misunderstanding due to the restricted communication with the staff. Spa facilities were fair excluding the Jacuzzi which was out of service. The hotel facilities in general were really nice, although hotel's staff were disable to communicate with.

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. Nobody speak english. Just Bulgarian. 2. It`s not 5 min away from gondola, it`s about 15 min (1,2km). 3. We have an apartament and the 1 bed you can see it in the pictures...no comment. 4. In 5 days, no one came to clean the room, throw the garbage. 5. The breakfast is very poor and the same every day. 6. In the first day, when we want to take the dinner (we had half-board payed), they didn`t have a table for us and the put us in another room with 28 old women who where celebrating something... The food I can`t describe...it was awfully. 7. The New Year Eve dinner was a joke. And the price for this dinner was 50 Euro/pers. So, if you want to have a nice vacation, please don`t try this hotel. You will regret this. Such hotels shouldn`t be allowed to register on Booking.

    Nothing to like in this hotel.

  • 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Room Only - no SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, friendly staff who are ready to taken action fast. Tasty food!

  • 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal

  • 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Very cosy small hotel. Best value for money.

  • 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Jacuzzi did not worked :(

    good comfort,good personal,good heating good location ...

  • 20 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Free Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very clean, the room was great, the staff was very pleasant and kind

  • 17 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Room Only - no SPA access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Girl at the reception was very friendly and helpful. Thanks for hospitality.

  • 4 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Half Board Included
    • Stayed 3 nights

    BAD FOOD

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: