Reviews of Mercure Rio de Janeiro Arpoador 4 stars

Rua Francisco Otaviano 61, Rio de Janeiro, CEP 22080040, Brazil

#326 of 526 hotels in Rio de Janeiro

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 92 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • July 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As a brazilian I knew the most hotels in Rio are old and pricey so to avoid bad surprises i choose Accor brand. Comparing with other Mercure that one is away worse!!! Wi-fi and landline never worked! Missing kitchen stuffs! Elevator slow! Poor maintenance at all!!! They told me will remake everything...I hope so!

    The staffs are really helpfull!!!!! Nice tips and support!!!!

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It will be better if the rooms are renovated. Hotel looks better at booking pictures.

    Personel was so warm. Location is just at copacabana.

  • November 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lifts were incredibly slow , spent five minutes waiting on one occasion ....

    Great Location

  • June 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    garagem pequena

    proximo a praia

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 2, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    It was an old room with minimal power outlets, tv didn´t work and price was very expensive for what was offered, besides the location which was good.

    location was good, service was good

  • July 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    the hotel is on a very noisy road and inside the hotel, it is quite noisy too (you can hear the people in the next room quite well). The kitchen is not equiped. Rooms are quite dark. Furniture is old.

    The location, just between ipanema and copacabana, is great. The employees are very helpful and all english speaking. I also liked the gym, the two rooms, the fact that there is a kitchen. The sofa is not very confortable but the bed is ok.

  • May 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very friendly personell, they helped us out with anything we wanted. Only a few minutes to walk to the beach and to the nearest grocery store. Our room was very large and included a balcony, small kitchen, and free wifi.

  • May 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. I found it expensive, also without possibility of breakfast (extra 40brl which is too much to ask I find, when you can find any cafe in Rio). 2. I didn't have enough utensils for the kitchen and nothing to heat water for making coffee or tea (provided). Kitchen was uncomfortable unexpectedly, because the booking clearly says you book an apartment, thus one expects to use the kitchen.

    1. I liked the pool. Unfortunately the weather was not helping, must go on the warmest season to really enjoy this long superb pool. 2. I liked the location, very close to beach and to metro station to go downtown.

  • April 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very limited services.Pool-side very small.

    Location.Big enough room.

  • January 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Large rooms, great location, and a friendly, English speaking staff! Easily accessible wifi and a great breakfast.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties:

gogbrazil