Reviews of The Aspens by Peak to Green Accommodations 3 stars

4800 Spearhead Drive, V0N 1B4 Whistler, Canada

#66 of 72 vacation rentals in Whistler

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 16 apartment reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 8

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Aspens 251
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were uncomfortable. After a day of skiing hard, it is nice to crawl into a cozy bed. These beds were very firm and could use some memory foam toppers. Check out at 10 AM is too early.

    We loved the location of our unit. It was a true ski in ski out condo! Just a quick hop over the balcony and you are on the ski hill. This condo was very comfortable for our family of five. The kitchen was well-equipped and we did most of our eating in the unit. It was so convenient that we skied to our unit at lunchtime, rather than eating on the mountain. The complex has had some renovations and it looks very pretty. Much nicer than we remembered it!

  • August 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Aspens 251
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had to dump your own trash upon check out and return pool towels to front desk. Something I think housekeeping should provide for the price of the room. Checking in at a different property was inconvenient. Staff was too busy to be helpful.

    liked location out of the busy village area.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the fact that booking.com told me my price was inclusive of *ALL* taxes and fees and then the hotel billed us another $120 for a cleaning fee on top of what we paid through booking.com

    Very comfortable beds and less than a 5min walk from the Blackcomb Villiage.

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old particular neighborhood (maybe one of the tenants living in the condo) was mean and offensive. Unfriendly and unhappy comments from him when I met in an elevator.

    Convenient location to the Village. Great mountain views.

  • March 20, 2016

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not check in at building we were staying at. There was an additional cleaning charge of $148.00 for cleaning, this was not mentioned on the booking website. The room had not been cleaned very well, I got hair all over my socks. The coffee pot was old and stained. The furniture was grubby.

    The location of The Aspens is great. The pool and hot tubs were excellent.

  • July 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    it did not have air conditioning which meant our room was incredibly hot and uncomfortable. you couldn't even enjoy your day being in there as it felt like a sauna the whole time.

    beautiful view. close walk to village. pool was lovely.

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice unit close to down town but not in the hustle and bustle of being in the village.

  • July 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cost at $200 a night. The loud fridge.

    Liked the size of the suite and the location.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: