Reviews of Elite 3 stars

Bahnhofplatz 7, 3930 Visp, Switzerland

#4 of 4 hotels in Visp

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is great value, perfectly located near the train station with friendly staff, extremely clean rooms and newly renovated bathrooms. Couldn't be happier. Also the included breakfast was great!

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were flat as pancakes.

    Basic but clean and comfortable and right at Visp station. Good breakfast .. friendly helpful people.

  • March 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled smoky, even though it was a non smoking room.

    Good location, friendly staff.

  • November 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Refrigerator!!!

    Clean, lightened rooms, extraordinary location

  • October 8, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tiny rooms, old furnitures...etc. too pricey for the standards.

    Location was perfect. Right by the trains station.

  • May 17, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a problem with wifi which took full day to resolve.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 25, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    - Not much. It's not luxury but for me was just fine ;)

    + Right next to train station VISP + Free welcome drink (cola/beer...) + A little bit more "family-like" and less "hotel-huge-thing-like".

  • August 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rest of the staff and the enclave of locals kept shooting me the stink eye because I was on my computer at the cafe table. I understand enough German to know I was being "rude". I am a really respectful traveler, quiet, I try very hard to be unobtrusive, so I was kind of pissed off, because I needed to contact family and have a snack.

    Visp is beautiful, and Elite is right near the train and bus terminal. The manager made sure I had what I needed.

  • July 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Too expensive for the quality. The restaurant/bar at ground floor seems to gather a lot of people to drink. They offer free beer coupons, which cannot be used for soft drinks. Staff not fluent with English.

    Going out of Zermatt a decent location for a stop after a day's hike at Breithorn before continuing the journey.

  • January 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Wifi

    Location

  • September 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very basic breakfast compared to most other hotels.

    Large room, excellent location across from the station and on the edge of the pedestrian area.

  • August 31, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    shower did not work

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: