AustriaHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Austria

  • Landhaus Schober Apartments

    Großkirchheim, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Spacious, clean, nice location, very kind owners. We loved the place.

    February 20, 2017
    Gábor Hungary
  • Landgasthof zur Linde Laaben

    Laaben, Austria

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The owners of the property were very nice and absolutely pet friendly! My german is not the best so they switched to quite good english. We had a very good dinner, the meat was fabulous! We were recommended a very good local red wine, free starters were delicious! Breakfast was also delicious, for the first sight a bit modest but more than enough - easier to choose :) For those who criticize the property: it's not a 4* hotel, it's not perfect, it's not empty and soulless. It's a very nice family run "gasthof" with warm welcome and hospitality, with traditional foods from the region. Recommended!

    • -

      This is not the one we didn't like but it could improve: the menu was hard to read (type of the fonts) and was only german but we received help from the staff.

    February 20, 2017
    Horváth Hungary
  • Hotel und Apartment Orgler Alpenparks

    Kaprun, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      New and nice hotel

    February 20, 2017
    Dan Germany
  • Gästehaus Mörtlmühle

    Bad Goisern, Austria

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The best hostel near to hallstat and the owner really friendly! I definitely will come again to stayed here. The view of the hostel super nice and near to the town.

    • -

      Nothing

    February 20, 2017
    Bella Malaysia
  • Hotel Edelweiss

    Saalbach Hinterglemm, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Great location, clean and comfortable, friendly staff. Great roof top pool and relaxation area looking out over the piste and surrounding scenery, great views.

    • -

      Half Board menu could be a little more simple, and a little more choice for children. But still high quality. Just a suggestion.

    February 20, 2017
    bryan United Kingdom
  • Hotel & Villa Auersperg

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Very cousy hotel in a good location. The facilities are very good and modern. Breakfast was also very pleasant.

    • -

      Room was a bit cold without option to increase temperature. Hotel is divided in two buildings, and for us to reach main part we had to go outside, not pleasant in winter.

    February 20, 2017
    Leandro Netherlands
  • Seehotel Grüner Baum

    Hallstatt, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Very cousy hotel in an amazin location. The hotel is situated in main square of Hallstatt. Room was very confortable and the restaurant has very good food.

    February 20, 2017
    Leandro Netherlands
  • Motel One Wien-Hauptbahnhof

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Good breakfast

    February 20, 2017
    Bogdan Romania
  • Austria Trend Hotel Schloss Lebenberg Kitzbühel

    Kitzbühel, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Located into historical building, nice view on the Kitzbuhel valley (if you have the room with the mountain view, otherwise you see the hill and the forest). Nice lobby bar with the fireplace. Exceptional swimming pool with mountain view. Good breakfast.

    • -

      Located quite far from the centre of the city. The shuttles are available only till 6 pm, so you won't have a chance to walk through the streets in the evening. We took only breakfast and realised after that you don't have a chance to access the restaurant in the evening if you're not on Half Board. So we had to eat in the lobby bar. Hotel also requires some general renovation - both in the rooms and public areas. No teapot in the room - so you're unable to have tea or coffee. And I would still say it's too expensive for that kind of hotel.

    February 20, 2017
    Vyacheslav Russia
  • Hotel Restaurant Itzlinger Hof

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • +

      It's an OK place to stay one, two nights, more then that I would recommend somewhere else. It's very basic, but cheep. The breakfast is included and very nice. You can park your car in front of the hotel for free.

    • -

      There is no lift, the pillows were extremely uncomfortable, the staff speaks very basic English.

    February 20, 2017
    Zoran Serbia

Highly Rated Hotels in Austria by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Die Haslachmühle

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Hotel Rathaus - Wein & Design

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      I adored this hotel! The larger room was great, especially compared to the smaller rooms we had in other places in Europe. We loved the wine concept. It was so nice coming home after a full day and relaxing at the bar w local wine and cheese! We stayed here 3 nights and I wanted a couple more! It was also cool to be in the less touristic Spittelberg neighborhood where people live and hang out. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

    January 7, 2016
    Carri United States of America
  • Boutique Guesthouse arte vida

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Fantastic location, good price, huge room, good and helpful communication, quirky, original.

    • -

      Bathroom slightly cramped.

    March 3, 2015
    Andras United Kingdom
  • BEST WESTERN Plus Hotel Goldener Adler Innsbruck

    Innsbruck, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      In the heart of old town.

    • -

      Locating the hotel and where to park is tricky.

    July 5, 2015
    DANIEL United States of America
  • Gasthof Badl

    Hall in Tirol, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      very convenient location near Exit from motorway makes this place perfect for those, who need stay over night on their way to or from skiing or summer holidays. very friendly staff, ready to help and assist Breakfast was OK, with enough cold cuts and different types of bread etc. Very good loose leaf tea. Not that much fresh fruit.

    • -

      menu in restaurant could be more extensive, taking into account you are looking for something small after long trip to go with large beer.

    March 13, 2016
    Marta_H Czech Republic
  • Landhaus Lilly

    Obertraun, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great, comfortable rooms. Liz and Paul are very friendly and accommodating, and have great advice on things to do and places to eat. Love that they pick you up and drop you off at the train station, or make other arrangements for you (at no cost to you!).

    June 8, 2016
    T United States of America
  • Small Luxury Hotel Das Tyrol

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The staff was very helpful and friendly. The location was great. Our room was very nice and breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel.

    November 12, 2015
    KATHLEEN United States of America
  • Hotel Goldgasse - Small Luxury Hotels of the World

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      modern Italian design in a 700 years old house. each room is different. Ask for rooms on the top floor. they come with a nice rooftop balcony

    • -

      reception off duty after 8pm. restaurant downstairs could be noisy at night.

    August 10, 2015
    :) China
  • Bloberger Hof

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Lovely property; friendly and helpful staff; convenient location.

    December 28, 2015
    Ronald United States of America
  • Pension Ballwein

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The entire place was spotless. The owner and his wife were welcoming and very helpful.

    November 8, 2015
    Donald United States of America
  • Haus Salzkammergut

    Obertraun, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Dinning room with a picturesque view of the mountain!

    April 17, 2016
    yijun China
  • Mair's Landgasthof -Adults only-

    Ehrwald, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Wonderful location, beautiful views from room. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay there again!

    August 25, 2016
    Jon United States of America
  • City-Center Apartments

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The apartment was excellent, very modern and well equipped. We were very happy with everything.

    • -

      Nothing.

    February 7, 2016
    Highcar Australia
  • 6 rooms

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The location was ideal, within walking distance of the West Bahnhofstrasse and near major sites and local transportation. The proprietor was exceptionally available, attentive to our needs, solicitous, and fluent in English. He went over and above all expectations. All of the four apartments we rented for our group were fully equipped, clean, spacious, attractive, and extremely comfortable. Everyone in our group was exceptionally pleased.

    October 6, 2016
    Wayne United States of America
  • Hotel Schloss Mönchstein

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Fantastic staff and customer service. The pool area is beautiful and relaxing. The room was lovely and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding with lovely outdoor seating.

    September 26, 2015
    Susan United States of America
  • The Guesthouse Vienna

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Location was excellent. Room was spacious and clean. Highly recommended.

    March 29, 2016
    Clarissa United Kingdom
  • m3Hotel

    Sankt Anton am Arlberg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Minimalist modern worked well. Breakfast was great. Staff was very friendly and professional.

    • -

      There were no onsite wellness facilities. Also thought the additional person rate was excessive. Was quoted 130 EUR to have an extra person sleep on a pull out couch and receive the breakfast that is included for the primary hotel guests.

    February 25, 2016
    Roman United States of America
  • Emma Apartments

    Piesendorf, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The place is wonderful and the staff is very friendly :) I enjoyed my stay there and I recommended it to my friends :))

    July 28, 2016
    sultan Saudi Arabia
  • Hotel Sacher Wien

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Lovely hotel in a great location for sightseeing. The staff was very attentive and solicitous, the room was very nice and clean, and the food was excellent. We felt pampered and well cared for during our entire stay. What a wonderful experience and would definitely go back!

    November 25, 2015
    Rosa United States of America
  • Pension Rudolfshöhe

    St. Wolfgang, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything was perfect, the location was great and the room was very comfortable and very clean. It was away enough from the village to be peaceful and serene while close enough by a 5 minute to enjoy the lake and for dining out. I liked the decor of the place - warm,inviting and homey. Breakfast was great and staff was excellent - friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    • -

      Nothing.

    January 25, 2016
    Rita Australia
  • Pension Schlömmer

    Sankt Gilgen, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      - The staff is wonderful! very helpful,friendly and gives you the feeling of staying in family house!! -The location is great(Very quite and green place near the forest and the lake). - Free parking. - Free fast wi-fi .

    • -

      The payment by cash only.

    September 8, 2015
    David Israel
  • Haus Sonnwend

    Alpbach, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Alpbach is a real jewelry boxes. Haus Sonnwend is one of its most shiny gem.

    • -

      You have to be used to the cows

    October 31, 2015
    Gyula Hungary
  • Valluga Hotel

    Sankt Anton am Arlberg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Location. Facilities. Comfort. Staff attentiveness.

    • -

      Nothing major to report....

    March 10, 2015
    gary United Kingdom
  • Gästehaus Weber

    Oberperfuss, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The apartment facilities were excellent. Everything very well organized and the hosts were very friendly and nice. The fresh milk and eggs were delicious!

    March 2, 2016
    Kilsung Germany
  • Alpenhotel Stefanie

    Hippach, Austria

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      We liked absolutely everything! It was the best place in the whole Valley we've ever visited for many years. The atmosphere in the Hotel is so friendly and luxury! The staff is extremely kind and helpful, our room had incredible view of the mountain. We had a wonderful time in their Restaurant and Bar near magnificent huge fireplace tasting amazing house-wine from their winery. .....Btw compliments to Chef, our dinners were excellent!

    • -

      The weather was so snowy that we couldn't ski and even walk.

    January 29, 2016
    Maria United States of America
  • Hotel-Restaurant Fischer

    Bad Waltersdorf, Austria

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Breakfast was great! Very nice stuff and good price

    October 19, 2016
    Josef Austria

Highly Rated Hotels in Austria by All Reviewers

  • Die Haslachmühle

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Gut Mitterlehen

    Elsbethen, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything. Location in the mountains, but quick access to town. Staff are wonderful and the price is well worth the stay.

    • -

      Internet could have been a little better, but not to bad. You could tell when there were a lot of folks on it, it got pretty slow.

    September 28, 2015
    Jeffrey United States of America
  • Landhaus Lilly

    Obertraun, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great, comfortable rooms. Liz and Paul are very friendly and accommodating, and have great advice on things to do and places to eat. Love that they pick you up and drop you off at the train station, or make other arrangements for you (at no cost to you!).

    June 8, 2016
    T United States of America
  • Hochhubergut

    Aschach an der Steyr, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Location with an amazing view. The owners are very friendly and the apartments are first class. Breakfast was outstanding too. Basically everything.

    August 21, 2015
    Joao Germany
  • Villa Alpenchic

    Nötsch, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The service and accommodation are on high level. A nice surprise was waiting for us on the table upon our late arrival - a bottle of sparkling wine and local cake! The apartment is absolutely superb, furnished amazingly. The owner - Angelika is very friendly and helpful. The good location for skiing & hiking. Just across the river is a bakery so you can enjoy fresh bread and pastry in the morning.

    • -

      Everything was perfect!

    March 29, 2016
    Edita Czech Republic
  • City-Center Apartments

    Salzburg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The apartment was excellent, very modern and well equipped. We were very happy with everything.

    • -

      Nothing.

    February 7, 2016
    Highcar Australia
  • Landhaus Leitner am Wolfgangsee

    Sankt Gilgen, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything, especially Location with lakebeach (you can swim in just front of your own yards! Not just see the lake!), The owner with perfect manner was deserved to get 5stars for sure.

    • -

      Nothing.

    June 12, 2015
    Keug South Korea
  • Gästehaus Huber - Das Tiroler B&B

    Oberperfuss, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Helpful staff, good bf, wonderful view, new and modern apartment

    • -

      Nothing

    April 14, 2015
    Orapa Thailand
  • 7th HEAVEN Vienna Center Apartments

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Nin was very helpful and accommodating ensuring we had everything we need and were comfortable. Also made sure we knew local events (Christmas markets were impressive) and how to navigate the area. Apartment is just outside the city center but is very close to walk to and metro is also easy to get to for transfers to airport/train station. My wife and I had a wonderful time.

    • -

      No complaints

    November 17, 2015
    Eric United States of America
  • Mountain Resort M&M

    Finkenberg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      I don't often write reviews but the service, warmth, and attention to detail at this resort made it one of the most memorable stays in any ski town anywhere in the world. I will be coming back for sure! Breakfast was epic and in one of the largest ski domains in all of Austria.

    October 6, 2015
    Marie-Veronique Germany
  • Rieserhof/Fam. Meißnitzer

    Taxenbach, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful place, well equipped and new, clean and neat. Great house surrounding with many attractions for kids. Marvelous view!! Very welcoming owners! Highly recommended!

    • -

      Nothing...

    August 15, 2016
    Matan Italy
  • Haus der Sonne

    Kötschach, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything ... Hospitality ...Very friendly Hosts, beautifull house,

    March 5, 2016
    Velimir Serbia
  • Ferienwohnung - a Auszeit

    Neumarkt in Steiermark, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Enthousiast couple took care of us marvellously during our stay (just one night).

    • -

      No bad experience, just a remark: the shower and the toilet are in one room. With a group of five this might give awkward moments.

    June 28, 2015
    Ronald Netherlands
  • Mathiasl Panorama Ferienwohnungen

    Bodensdorf, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great big Appartment, great view, easy approach to slopes.

    January 26, 2016
    Ivana Slovenia
  • Landhaus Hindenburg

    Bad Gleichenberg, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Christine was amazing ~ lovely setting & fabulous breakfast!!!

    September 3, 2015
    Cindy United States of America
  • Gästehaus Falkner Dorli

    Oetz, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Very clean and comfortable. Good location. Breakfast is excellent. Recommended.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 15, 2016
    Nigel United Kingdom
  • Kendlhof

    Sankt Johann im Pongau, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      We were very satisfied with the accommodation. It is very clean, nice and located in a beautiful place. :) The family is very nice, friendly and helpful! I would recommend it to everybody.

    February 21, 2016
    Katarina Austria
  • Maxgut

    Mariapfarr, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      absolutely helpful and nice staff possibility to get fresh farm eggs and milk (and see farm animals like rabbits, cows and baby cows) lots of entertainment and playgrounds for small kids in the whole area of Mauterndorf and Mariapfarr

    August 1, 2015
    Martin Czech Republic
  • Gästehaus Stotter

    Neukirchen am Großvenediger, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      We cycled from Zel am Ziller...a hard climb over the mountain on a wet cold day. The hostess-owner greeted us with warm tea, and offered to do our laundry. She was kind and welcoming. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Well decorated, and the breakfast was excellent.

    • -

      Nothing!

    July 17, 2016
    John United States of America
  • Bergerhof

    Kals am Großglockner, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Recently renovated to perfection. Gorgeous room. Quiet location. Beautiful view. Wonderful staff.

    • -

      Breakfast was adequate -- typical Austrian B&B fare. But we wish they'd provided a toaster. And if we could have had an omelette or scrambled eggs, instead of the standard boiled eggs, that would have been great. This isn't a complaint, however. Just the personal preference of a couple North Americans.

    July 20, 2016
    Kathy United States of America
  • Sofie Apartments

    Vienna, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The apartment was great and very thoughtfull host! It had a lot of kitchen utensils and even travel adapters for non-european chargers. Adorable welcome drinks, candy and a personal message on a cup.

    • -

      The laptop available could not connect to wifi.

    March 10, 2015
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • Haus Wasserbauer

    Mühlbach am Hochkönig, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Appartements Wallner

    Uttendorf, Austria

    Average Review Score: 9.9