AustraliaHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Australia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Kurrajong House Bed and Breakfast Launceston

    Launceston, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Kurrajong House deserves the No.1 B&B Trip Advisor accolade in Launceston. Immaculately presented period accommodation, spotlessly clean, very comfortable bed. The hosts really care about their guests stay, starting with the warm informative welcome, through to the 5star brekkie, and sincere farewells. Only a few mins walk into town, and 50 mins walk to Cataract George, we wished we'd stayed for a few nights to truly enjoy the area. Room No.4 had a lovely 4 poster bed, small sofa, spare single if required, and a large spotless bathroom, all in keeping with the period of the house. Simply nothing to fault. We are looking forward to returning in the future and telling others about this gem :)

    • -

      We were only there to enjoy it for 1 night!

    March 30, 2016
    Dan Australia
  • Apollo Bay Guest House

    Apollo Bay, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Beautiful cosy little house with studio style room. Comfy bed. Nice clean facilities and great simple continental breakfast. Nespresso coffee machine.

    • -

      Bedroom upstairs. We only stayed for one night so didn't lugg the suitcases upstairs.

    November 3, 2016
    Bradley Australia
  • Noosa Habitat Resort B & B

    Noosa Heads, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The hosts were so friendly, the breakfast was delicious and we had a really enjoyable time in Noosa. It felt like home!

    December 25, 2016
    Luana Switzerland
  • Phoenix Eumundi Bed & Breakfast

    Eumundi, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      There is nothing more Richard and Angela could of done to make our stay better. It was simply perfect.

    July 5, 2016
    Christian Australia
  • Bellerive House

    Hobart, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Overall ambience and the hosts, they were really lovely and I would love to stay there again when I visit Tassie sometime in the future

    • -

      N/A

    June 17, 2016
    Grace Australia
  • Casavino Luxury Villas

    McLaren Vale, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The apartment has everything we required, it was very clean, very comfortable and had a very comfortable bed.

    August 4, 2016
    Sue Australia
  • Hahndorf Oak Tree Cottages

    Hahndorf, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      great unit, location & excellent secure car parking

    • -

      nil

    August 12, 2016
    Peter Australia
  • Baudins of Busselton B&B

    Busselton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Breakfast is very good and owner are very friendly and helpful. It is very clean and comfortable.

    • -

      no

    September 25, 2016
    Chitladda Thailand
  • The Country House at Hunchy

    Montville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The B&B was perfect we had a great time and enjoyed the friendly staff owners

    October 23, 2016
    Jocelyn Australia
  • The Courthouse Bed & Breakfast

    Broome, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      It was a short overnight stay and perfect for my needs

    • -

      Nothing

    November 10, 2016
    Steve Australia
  • Austiny Bed and Breakfast Victor Harbor

    Victor Harbor, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Bed was very comfortable and loved the view.

    • -

      They don't take credit card for payment- it would have been nice to know that before we left home for our trip. I had to pay extra fees for getting cash from the ATM 😡

    November 16, 2016
    Marlene United States of America
  • Jadan Cottages

    Broken Hill, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      My stay was lovely - I booked because I thought my partner was coming too - however he had to work. I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

    • -

      Unfortunately I did not have a vehicle so had to use taxis which were prompt and plentiful.

    November 25, 2016
    Robert Australia
  • Tuck Inn Yarra Valley

    Healesville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Clean great breakfast lovely staff great communications

    • -

      Nothing

    December 10, 2016
    Gina Australia
  • Rosevillehouse Bed & Breakfast

    Maleny, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything about this place was above expectations

    • -

      Nothing

    December 22, 2016
    Robyn Australia
  • 53 on Victoria

    Warwick, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Liked the kitchen being modern and fully stocked and the space of unit. It is very big and roomy!

    • -

      Maybe a little older than expected. Some touch up paint might be good.

    December 24, 2016
    Todd Australia
  • Docklands Executive Apartments

    Melbourne, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Location is excellent, affordable price, and everything we needed were provided - more than what we expected. The host is very friendly and approachable, made us feel at home!

    December 30, 2016
    Damien Australia
  • Airlie Waterfront Bed & Breakfast

    Airlie Beach, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      We loved the 2 bedroom apt. It was so clean and cleaned well each day. Karen and Malcom were outstanding hosts! The went beyond the call of duty. Though laundry wasn't on the list of things they offered, she washed and hung our clothes on the line and then delivered them to our room! Would recommend anyone to stay here! The view was incredible also! ❤️

    January 1, 2017
    Mary United States of America
  • Hervey Bay Colonial Lodge

    Hervey Bay, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      It was clean and quiet and handy to beach, shops and coffee.

    January 3, 2017
    anne Australia
  • Riversleigh Guesthouse

    Ballina, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      A beautiful building with thoughtful attention in restoring it to its original glory. Very clean room and only a few minutes walk from the cafes and shops. Staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming. Would gladly stay there again.

    January 5, 2017
    Catherine Singapore
  • Bed and Breakfast @21

    Ulverstone, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The hill view and the excellent facilities

    • -

      It is a bit far from the town centre or the beach.

    January 8, 2017
    Nga Australia
  • Clarence River Bed & Breakfast

    Grafton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Terri,Greg and Chris were excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and the home cooked meals were very good.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 9, 2017
    Diane Australia
  • Ivy on Glenelg

    Campbell Town, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The staff were so lovely and welcoming. The cottage we stayed in was absolutely adorable and had everything we needed.

    January 11, 2017
    Evelyn Australia
  • Duffy's Country Accommodation

    Westerway, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      We had a lovely stay, and would love to return and stay here again. The cabin was exceptional - clean, quiet, and everything was provided to self cater. Loved the patio with visiting Kookaburra! Very convenient for Mt Fields National Park.

    January 11, 2017
    Laura Australia
  • Thistle Hill Guesthouse

    Pokolbin, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The location is perfect..so quiet and in pretty surroundings..the room was cosy and had everything you need including air conditioning and a fan which helped on the 40c day we were there! It has a lovely pool and outside area and breakfast is included which is served in a gorgeous room by the pool with lovely views..the hosts Donna and Stuart are fantastic and so helpful. We will definitely return.

    January 13, 2017
    kjpj27 Australia
  • Broomelea Bed & Breakfast

    Leura, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The location is just perfect! It is close to the Main Street, but far enough away not to be loud. It has relaxing grounds.

    • -

      Limited breakfast options. The AC is not really up-to-par, but fans are provided (my partner didn't sleep well bc of heat and fan noise). Might be a 10/10 in winter.

    January 14, 2017
    Donna Australia
  • Donalea Bed and Breakfast & Riverview Apartment

    Castle Forbes Bay, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful house and grounds with very friendly hosts.

    January 14, 2017
    Peter Australia
  • The Provincial Ballarat

    Ballarat, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The room was large with nice shutters that let the light in but masked the industrial view in a lovely way. The bed and pillows were very comfortable...not too hard not too soft just right.

    January 16, 2017
    Mark Australia
  • Hillside Bed and Breakfast

    Huonville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Gorgeous gardens, great service, lovely room.

    • -

      Nothing.

    January 16, 2017
    jedda Australia
  • The Falls Montville

    Montville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Location and the helpful owners. Cottages are beautifully decorated and lot of thoughtful little items such as welcome chocolate and music playing as you enter.

    • -

      interesting insects in the bathroom.

    December 29, 2016
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Australia by All Reviewers

  • Anne's Waterfront Haven B&B

    Corlette, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Location too fab, lovely and relaxing even tho I had been ill for the 2 weeks before. Anne is FANTASTIC

    January 13, 2016
    Sandra Australia
  • Phoenix Eumundi Bed & Breakfast

    Eumundi, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      There is nothing more Richard and Angela could of done to make our stay better. It was simply perfect.

    July 5, 2016
    Christian Australia
  • Andavine House - Bed & Breakfast

    Grafton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Friendly & helpful welcome, spacious suite, beautiful back deck & rural views

    • -

      A bit out of town

    November 29, 2016
    Jeneen Australia
  • Feathers Home Stay

    Wiangaree, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Very welcoming hosts. Extremely clean and tidy in all rooms. It was a bonus to have our own lounge area where we could relax away from our bedroom. Peter and Linda were very helpful, kind and informative as well as being respectful of our own personal space and time. Breakfast was simply devine with healthy and vegetarian options. Evening meal was superb and would definitely recommend trying. The rural setting was peaceful with stunning views to wake up to each morning. A fabulous place to stay!

    July 8, 2016
    Liz Australia
  • Casavino Luxury Villas

    McLaren Vale, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The apartment has everything we required, it was very clean, very comfortable and had a very comfortable bed.

    August 4, 2016
    Sue Australia
  • Baudins of Busselton B&B

    Busselton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Breakfast is very good and owner are very friendly and helpful. It is very clean and comfortable.

    • -

      no

    September 25, 2016
    Chitladda Thailand
  • BroomeTown Boutique Accommodation

    Broome, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      This is a "purpose built" B&B, the best, most comfortable and attractive B&B we've ever found.

    • -

      There was nothing we did not like.

    October 3, 2016
    James United States of America
  • Daintree Village Bed and Breakfast

    Daintree, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      What's not to like about this place. Cannot rate it highly enough.

    October 16, 2016
    Zsolt Australia
  • The Country House at Hunchy

    Montville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The B&B was perfect we had a great time and enjoyed the friendly staff owners

    October 23, 2016
    Jocelyn Australia
  • The Bank B&B West Wyalong

    West Wyalong, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      A little piece of paradise in the middle of town. Beautiful decorated with all the lovely period touches. Very friendly greeting and great communication. So comfortable and perfectly located. Can't wait to return

    October 27, 2016
    Merivale Australia
  • @ the beach & not quite @ the beach Holiday Cottages - Stanley

    Stanley, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The house was lovely. Loved the washer dryer! The bread and cheese were nice. We could hear the penguins calling at night. Good wi-fi. The location could not be beat. The hosts are extremely attentive. The neighbors were nice too.

    • -

      It was very very cold on the nights we stayed there and a space heater (though a bit dangerous) would have been great in the bedroom!

    November 11, 2016
    Valerie United States of America
  • Highwood Park B&B Guest Lodge

    Bald Knob, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything was perfect - service, staff, room, views

    November 12, 2016
    Angela Australia
  • Bannockburn Cottage

    Toowoomba, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Delightful cottage, fully set up for 8 adults to live in comfort. Close to Toowoomba city centre so we could walk faster than finding a car park. Close to Queens Park for a morning run too.

    November 14, 2016
    Roslyn Australia
  • Maleny Traditional Bed & Breakfast

    Maleny, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Lots of space and exceptional service . A 'cup of tea ' was served with cakes and biscuits - high tea like. Very passionate hosts whom enjoy sharing their surroundings

    November 22, 2016
    Rebecca Australia
  • Two up on York

    Launceston, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything, from the minute I walked in I felt welcome and at home. The townhouse is lovingly appointed and has everything you need and more. The variety of teas on offer in the teachest are more than you can ask for. If you don't feel like going out or go shopping for dinner, don't worry, Liz has some basic food items in the kitchen you can purchase for little money. The beds are very comfortabl, the shower is hot and the towels are fluffy. All sightseeing as well as restaurants and shops are in walking distance. What more can one ask for? Liz even kept an eye on the weather for us and send me an SMS with a weather alert to make sure we were safe. Thank you Liz and Shane

    • -

      Nothing.

    November 23, 2016
    Claudia Australia
  • Jadan Cottages

    Broken Hill, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      My stay was lovely - I booked because I thought my partner was coming too - however he had to work. I had a very pleasant and comfortable stay.

    • -

      Unfortunately I did not have a vehicle so had to use taxis which were prompt and plentiful.

    November 25, 2016
    Robert Australia
  • Arcadia in Rye

    Rye, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Very Luxurious. A lot better than Moonah Links. I was very surprised! The accomodation made our holiday!

    December 6, 2016
    Leo Australia
  • Big Brook Cottages

    Pemberton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      A fantastic warm welcome and everything was perfect, can't wait to return :-)

    December 12, 2016
    Pamela Australia
  • Rosevillehouse Bed & Breakfast

    Maleny, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything about this place was above expectations

    • -

      Nothing

    December 22, 2016
    Robyn Australia
  • Anchors Port Campbell

    Port Campbell, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing place! Beautifully furnished. Extremely well equipped. Incredible views. A very warm welcome. Couldn't be faulted. We loved it.

    December 25, 2016
    Jane United Kingdom
  • Every Man and His Dog Vineyard

    Richmond, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Fantastic hospitality and helpful advice. Lovely setting, great wine, superb breakfast and extras. Easy going hosts and Archie the gorgeous black Labrador is a bonus!

    • -

      Nothing

    December 30, 2016
    Twigg Australia
  • Werekataba

    Mount Hutton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything was very clean and comfortable and the owners were very friendly and hospitable.

    • -

      Make sure you take mosquito repellent

    January 7, 2017
    Catherine Australia
  • Llarrinda Bed & Breakfast

    Foster, Australia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Delicious breakfast, very friendly owners, very clean and a great view.

    January 8, 2017
    Sean Australia
  • Clarence River Bed & Breakfast

    Grafton, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Terri,Greg and Chris were excellent. The rooms were very comfortable and the home cooked meals were very good.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 9, 2017
    Diane Australia
  • Wisteria Lodge

    Launceston, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful house and garden.very nice owner,will be there again,just awesome!

    January 9, 2017
    Fei Australia
  • Burns Beach Bed & Breakfast

    Connolly, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Friendly & welcoming hosts, attentive & breakfast served every morning! Cosy, like living in a home. Even has a jacuzzi & mini golf!

    January 9, 2017
    Joyce Australia
  • Roosters Rest

    Port Sorell, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      This place was beyond Amazing. Pure luxury in anongst Tranquility & Serenity.Beautiful owners.Very welcoming. Loved it.😍

    January 12, 2017
    Melissa Australia
  • The Grand On Macfie

    Devonport, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      enjoyed the old fashion/ antiques and furniture, and in particular the artworks. Everything was grand and beautiful, owners were friendly/charming and extremely thoughtful. Breakfast was a welcome treat.

    January 14, 2017
    Grant Australia
  • Hillside Bed and Breakfast

    Huonville, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Gorgeous gardens, great service, lovely room.

    • -

      Nothing.

    January 16, 2017
    jedda Australia
  • Bannockburn Lodge

    Toowoomba, Australia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Fantastic family accommodation. The children really enjoyed the selection of toys. We had a lovely stay.

    July 22, 2016
    Anonymous Australia