BrazilHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Brazil

  • TAECA Guest House

    Florianópolis, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Taïs and Carlos are really kind owners, helpful and friendly.The house is a little far from beach so they give you a free drive to go there.The house is extremely clean , lot of space and a kitchen full with equipments.Nice breakfast with homemade cakes!

    • -

      Everything was perfect

    January 20, 2017
    Amelie Colombia
  • Pousada Colonial

    Salvador, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      A warm and stylish colonial boutique hotel. We love the breakfast and the receptionists are helpful.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 20, 2017
    Wee Malaysia
  • Hotel Ideal

    Londrina, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • +

      Basic hotel accommodations with clean rooms.

    January 20, 2017
    BenjiF88 Belgium
  • Pousada Bucaneve

    Monte Verde, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      tranquilidade do local

    January 20, 2017
    Paulo Brazil
  • Vidigalhouse

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      Very simple but comfy place.

    • -

      Not a negative comment , but just resalting , for those who don't know the area it may be a bit challenging to get there. So make sure to ask people in Vidigal where it's located, instead of trying to search it using a map app, because it's confusing. Throught the map it may look close from Vidigal's entrance , but you gotta walk 15min, all the way up, so it may be tiring for some. So there are kombis and mototaxis that can take you there more easily (+- 3/4 reais).

    January 20, 2017
    Pedro Brazil
  • Butterfly House

    Marau, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Amazing, beautiful place. Great restaurant, wonderful staff. Chloe and family are very caring hosts and made sure we had a great stay. This place got it all, beautiful rooms, great pool, beach location, stunning beach bar, delicious breakfast.

    • -

      If you need very reliable internet, you will suffer a bit. But an excellent opportunity to check out from technology and enjoy the stunning place and nature. Location is a bit remote, if you'wanna go to a closeby village you need to take a taxi.

    January 20, 2017
    Cathrine France
  • Ibis Belo Horizonte Liberdade

    Belo Horizonte, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      Perfect location

    • -

      The hotel needs modernising.

    January 20, 2017
    Thibault United Kingdom
  • Hotel Vilamar Copacabana

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Great staff, comfortable everything. We enjoyed our stay and the hotel very much. Botha Family

    January 20, 2017
    Paula South Africa
  • Transamerica Executive The Advance

    Sao Paulo, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      + Perfect location 1 bloc from Av. Paulista and Metro station Consolaçao. + Location was safe. + Reception was nice and helpful. + Room was clean with nice furnitures. + Clean bed, big and very comfortable. + Clean and nice bathroom with pretty big shower. + Wifi was OK.

    • -

      - Noisy A/C next to the bed

    January 20, 2017
    Cedric Switzerland
  • CLH Suites Copacabana

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Room size was fantastic and staff were friendly and always willing to help.

    January 20, 2017
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in Brazil by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Guesthouse Bianca

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Guido is very hospitable and accomadating. The house is historically redone and situated in the vibrant artsy neighborhood of Santa Teresa. Highly recommend.

    April 6, 2016
    Ben United States of America
  • Eliconial Paraty Pousada

    Paraty, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything! The owners/managers are just lovely! Helpful available for a chat! The cottages are roomy and comfortable. The pool is always clean and the breakfast is great. There are little monkeys that visit at night and in the morning. And the surrounding is so tropical, such a relaxing time.

    • -

      There was no complaints!

    August 19, 2016
    Rob Australia
  • Casa Cool Beans B&B Santa Teresa

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Best B&B breakfast during our whole trip. The owners and staff are so helpful- it was easy to plan our activities with their ideas and guidance.

    • -

      There was a power outage for part of our stay, but not their fault. However, it did mean no access to hot shower or wifi.

    May 31, 2016
    Andrea Canada
  • Belmond Hotel das Cataratas

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The service fantastic, they even bring you a frozen towel for your head in the swimming pool if it's too hot. They prepare your room few times per day. Of course the location is wonderful! It's was a bit overpriced because of Christmas, but it worth it for sure! Lovely!

    January 9, 2017
    Ekaterina Brazil
  • CLH Suítes Foz do Iguaçu

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Great staff !!! So friendly positive and great English! and good breakfast!

    January 13, 2017
    Julia Australia
  • Pousada Guata Porã

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Luxurious and large rooms Great location about 3 mins from airport (insist your taxi uses its meter) and 20 mins walk to falls Friendly helpful staff

    • -

      The pool was dirty and not appealing Although it was Christmas Eve/Day while we were there, you wouldn't have known it! Dinner wasn't cheap No food available outside of dinner times

    January 10, 2017
    Mark United Kingdom
  • Belmond Copacabana Palace

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The property is amazingly clean and beautiful. Just the place you want to be. Sumptuous breakfasts relaxing spa and massages and rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable. The best staff I have seen anywhere especially Letitia in the concierge her colleagues and her constantly went out of their way to make it I fantastic stay. I would always go back there.

    • -

      Nothing

    October 20, 2016
    mohamed Kenya
  • Casa Mar Paraty

    Paraty, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Geat architecture and top quality infrastructure; amazing pool view and a very friendly staff. Loved the "self-service" bar concept, where you just write down what you take. Best accommodation from our 3 weeks throughout Brasil. Would definitely come back!

    January 13, 2017
    Sarah Switzerland
  • Casa Petunia Pousada Boutique

    Salvador, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The owners were great, incl. offering a welcome drink upon arrival. They were helpful on many fronts, from showing us places to have dinner, to arranging airport transfers, and even lining up a last minute official tour guide in downtown Salvador, which was really a GREAT value to our group of 6 people. Their breakfast was our best during 2 weeks in Brazil, although a bit more fruit would have made it perfect!

    • -

      The view from the room is not great, but didn't bother us since the room, beds, AC and shower were all comfortable and clean.

    June 16, 2016
    Peter Germany
  • Gringos B&B

    Búzios, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The owners, Mark and Katia, made our stay extra special. Upon arriving, we were greeted by Katia and their beautiful golden retriever, Taiia, with big hugs (from both). Katia let us choose our room, and we opted for an incredible top-floor suite with a balcony overlooking a breathtaking view of Buzios' cliffs and beaches. Mark was an expert on all of the hidden gems in Buzios, and, as we enjoy rock climbing and hiking, he was able to guide us on some incredible journeys including a hidden grotto on the shore. The breakfast and dinner were absolutely incredible. Breakfast included a full spread of fresh homemade bread, meats, cheeses, and made to order omelettes. For dinner, we had fresh shrimp and vegetables seated poolside (which overlooks Buzios) and proceeded to have a great conversation through the night with the bartender. Every day we spent at Gringos was a bespoke and luxurious experience. From the beautiful grounds of both properties, the cleanliness of the rooms, decor, and hospitality of Katia and Mark, Gringos is a must stay!

    August 12, 2016
    James United States of America
  • Deville Prime Campo Grande

    Campo Grande, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The food, drinks, and service were amazing at the hotel. The room was great and several of the staff spoke English. Loved the fact that we got our laundry done the same day we gave it to them. Excellent job. The concierge service helped tremendously when we got the rental vehicle cleaned and brought back to the hotel. We loved the fact that we could open windows and get fresh air. Loved the sunrise and sunsets views from our room too! Excellent shopping and the community was helpful and friendly when we needed it. The rural areas were close by and we saw and photographed birds and wildlife, including the Blue and Yellow Ararras and anteaters. Next time we will fly directly to Campo Grande and stay longer. We highly recommend the Deville Prime hotel.

    • -

      The bed could have been better and not sagged so much. I changed sides with my husband and the 2nd night was better...

    August 19, 2016
    Philip United States of America
  • Pousada do Vale

    Fernando de Noronha, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      We loved this pousada and cannot wait to go back. Besides being in a great location, extremely comfortable, offering fresh and tasty food (especially breakfast), the best part by far was the friendliness of the staff and owners. Everyone made us feel at home the entire stay. This pousada has a tradition to hold a "Peixada" (fish BBQ) on Thursdays for which they invite all guests. This gesture really topped and was a closure for a fabulous stay in Fernando de Noronha. As mentioned everyone was extremely helpful but the entire family wants to especially thank Ezequiel and William for all their supporting tips which made our stay even more enjoyable. We highly recommend this pousada.

    • -

      Having to leave.

    August 21, 2016
    Julio Germany
  • O Céu de Boipeba

    Ilha de Boipeba, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Friendly staff. Amazing terrace. Great breakfast. Unforgettable atmosphere. One of the best place in Brasil.

    • -

      Nothing.

    August 28, 2016
    Paul-Emmanuel France
  • Pousada El Refugio

    Foz do Iguaçu, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The falls are one of most spectacular sights we've seen in our many travels. And this is best bed and breakfast we have ever experienced. Ole and his son Juan are more than hosts. They treat you like members of family. Breakfast is great, but the setting in the garden, filled with flowers and birds and with a private pool, is a little piece of Eden. The bedroom is large, well-appointed, with free soft drinks, beer and snacks after long day of exploring falls. Common area outside bedroom is filled with comfortable, unique furniture. Ole has stories to tell and Juan can get you anywhere you want to go in area in comfort. If you like true boutique experience with personal touch you absolutely must stay here. I would rate it 11 on a scale of 10.

    • -

      We should have stayed longer. We'll be back. And we will bring friends.

    August 29, 2016
    mr.kiz United States of America
  • Nature Paradise Boutique Hotel

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      I loved the hilltop location. My 4 year old son enjoyed the pool area, the beautiful well kept garden and the homey feeling. Very peaceful house and Luis and his wife were wonderful hosts. Staff was very friendly and were very accomodating towards cooking allergy free foods for my child. Will definitely be coming back!

    September 3, 2016
    Eliane Brazil
  • Atlantica Jungle Lodge

    Abraão, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Staff were fantastic- accommodates our every need. Beautiful location- quiet and out of the way from the main touristic area of Abraao and close to the beautiful beach of Lopes Mendes- only 15 min walk!

    • -

      Private transfers by boat to and from Abraao for tours were expensive, but overall it was worth it to stay in a remote location at such a great little place!

    September 30, 2016
    Nicole United States of America
  • Casa Inglesa

    Salvador, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Neil is great! Great breakfast, 2 min from the beach!

    October 14, 2016
    Dorit Israel
  • Porto Retrô Flat Boutique

    Porto Alegre, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Very cosy place. Clean, well taken care! Delicious breakfast! Full of amenities to enjoy. Bedroom with a complete kitchen!

    October 24, 2016
    Maria Brazil
  • Anima Hotel

    Morro de São Paulo, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      everything apart from the WIFI is just great : staff, location, hotel, beach in front of the hotel, ... it feels like you are in a paradise

    • -

      the only thing that could be improved would be the WIFI in the hotel : there is nothing in the rooms and the one in the lobby only works with intermittence.

    October 30, 2016
    Matthieu Brazil
  • Pousada des Arts

    Salvador, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Pousada des Arts is a great place to stay in Salvador. It is situated at walking distance from the historic center in an incredible and colourful reorganised house. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable (speaks French and can English) and the breakfast --I mean if you are not expecting the very same breakfast as at home-- is fantastic. The street is very safe all the way to the highly protected city center. We had a very pleasant week there and would be delighted to come back.

    • -

      Of course, being at that place means that other attractions (beaches, Bomfin, Rio vermelho) require transportation. But that's Salvador.

    November 8, 2016
    Jérôme France
  • Vip Iracema Flat

    Fortaleza, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      Wonderfull! I'm very happy to find Vip Iracema Flat. Nice location and quite place. All the hotel is very clean and renewed. The staff was very helpful. I'll come back AAA+

    November 17, 2016
    Jerry Brazil
  • Leblon The best of Brazil

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Eidan was very attentive and extremely helpful. The location was great , the room was comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful! We would return! Thankless you Eidan!!!

    December 20, 2016
    Leandro United States of America
  • Pousada Literária de Paraty

    Paraty, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The atmosphere of the pousada is amazing! Books everywhere and perfect lighting. The rooms are decorated beautifully, with high quality toiletries and impecable cleaning. Food at their restaurant was delicious!

    • -

      Unfortunately the atmosphere at the pool area was partly influenced by noisy kids throughout the day. We were surprised to learn that the kids were actually grandkids to one of the restaurant employees.... not nice!

    December 28, 2016
    Peter Denmark
  • Casas Brancas Boutique Hotel & Spa

    Búzios, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Perfect location with amazing views. The room was very comfortable and spacious

    • -

      A little renovation in the common area is due

    December 30, 2016
    Lilian Brazil
  • Best Western Premier Majestic Ponta Negra Beach

    Natal, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The breakfast is excellent! The restaurant and its staff also. We went there for the Christimas Dinner. The location is also great, and there is an welcome drink. The room is comfortable but the beds are queen for 2 people. I could sleep there, but 2 fat people together wouldn't.

    • -

      There is not a concierge, and some people of the reception don't know much about the city. The pool is very small and the wind there is huge.

    December 30, 2016
    Daniel Brazil
  • CLH Suites Rio

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Great staff! The room was very neat, and the bed was huge and very comfortable!

    January 2, 2017
    Karen Norway
  • Pousada do Ouro

    Paraty, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The Pousada combines a wonderful facility with a team that excels for its friendliness and disposition: always there but never making their presence interfere with your abioity to enjoy the place.

    January 7, 2017
    Andres United States of America
  • Vila d'este Handmade Hospitality Hotel

    Búzios, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The views from the lounge and pool are stunning and location is perfect. Love the ambience and internal areas as well.

    January 9, 2017
    Nicola Australia
  • Casa Geranio

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The hosts could not have been more accommodating --first class treatment all around, including assistance with a 4:30 am departure. Casa Geranio was a slice of heaven to come 'home to in a bustling Rio. The grounds were amazing--wish I could have spent a longer time at this remarkable place.

    August 23, 2016
    Mary United States of America
  • Pousada Solar dos Deuses

    Salvador, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Excellent location in historic section of Salvador!!

    January 3, 2017
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Brazil by All Reviewers

  • Vila Bela-Emília

    Búzios, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Location is quiet, but very close to the main area. Being right on the beach is heavenly Fatima and her staff are so wonderful. Really welcoming, kind and helpful. We can't thank them enough for making our trip so special. Breakfast was lovely

    • -

      Nothing

    April 2, 2016
    Amanda United Kingdom
  • Quarto Copacabana

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      This was one of our favorite places we have stayed traveling anywhere. Felipe was awesome, he can speak Portuguese, Spanish and English so he made it easy for guests. He also gave great recommendations on where to go in Rio. The apartment was in a great part of Copacabana, we felt safe at all times! If you need a place in Rio this is it!

    September 20, 2016
    Derek United States of America
  • Lá em Casa - Bar e Guest House

    Marau, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The most wonderful place for a quiet, relaxing and romantic holiday. Simply perfect. Hosts, Fernando and Elena, and their team looked after us superbly. The surrounding environment is spectacular. You have a beautiful clean, sandy surf beach with warm inviting water all to yourselves. The grounds around the bungalows are immaculate, well manicured and very private. The bungalows are very comfortable.

    • -

      Not knowing that Diet Tonic Water was available as then we would have been able to enjoy Gin and Tonics on the beach from our first day! (Robyn is a Type 1 Diabetic). Diet Tonic Water is not available in bars, restaurants and accommodation places in New Zealand so we were slow to ask Fernando for it. Congratulations Brazil for having it so readily available.

    May 29, 2016
    Peter New Zealand
  • Villa 2 Santos

    Arraial d'Ajuda, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Phillip and Stefan are superb!!! If you want a home feel super charming retreat there is defo not another place to go in Arraial D`Ajuda.

    February 4, 2015
    Juliana United Kingdom
  • Rota BH Hostel

    Belo Horizonte, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The bed was excellent. I was able to rest and sleep properly. It is very close to the bus station, therefore very convenient. However, service is even better. The staff is simply the best!

    • -

      Breakfast could be improved.

    August 9, 2016
    Eduardo Brazil
  • Gringos B&B

    Búzios, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The owners, Mark and Katia, made our stay extra special. Upon arriving, we were greeted by Katia and their beautiful golden retriever, Taiia, with big hugs (from both). Katia let us choose our room, and we opted for an incredible top-floor suite with a balcony overlooking a breathtaking view of Buzios' cliffs and beaches. Mark was an expert on all of the hidden gems in Buzios, and, as we enjoy rock climbing and hiking, he was able to guide us on some incredible journeys including a hidden grotto on the shore. The breakfast and dinner were absolutely incredible. Breakfast included a full spread of fresh homemade bread, meats, cheeses, and made to order omelettes. For dinner, we had fresh shrimp and vegetables seated poolside (which overlooks Buzios) and proceeded to have a great conversation through the night with the bartender. Every day we spent at Gringos was a bespoke and luxurious experience. From the beautiful grounds of both properties, the cleanliness of the rooms, decor, and hospitality of Katia and Mark, Gringos is a must stay!

    August 12, 2016
    James United States of America
  • Gerthrudes Bed & Breakfast

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The first three days were awesome the breakfast was yummo.

    • -

      The kitchen was close to our room and woke us up daily.also they party hard all night on weekend in village so would recommend earplugs. The plumbing needed maintenance and sometimes hot water was scarce.

    August 21, 2016
    Geoffrey New Zealand
  • Pousada A Mangueira

    Ilha de Boipeba, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      A Mangueira has everything you need for an amazing stay at Moreré. Soft bed, great shower, delicious breakfast, dinner and drinks. Couldn't recommend enough Gary and his crew.

    • -

      The only downside is that they don't accept credit card. Take money with you.

    October 10, 2016
    vinicius Brazil
  • Pousada Quarto Crescente

    Trancoso, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The really very staff and they were always so accommodating especially JOANNA she was always so helpful and lovely!

    • -

      Wifi wasn't so great

    October 25, 2016
    Yasmin Australia
  • House Residencia

    Búzios, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      We basically liked everything.

    • -

      The door was open 24 hours, and I did not see anyone taking care of it. We have a feel of insecure, but nothing happen. The breakfast was everyday the same and too basic.

    December 18, 2016
    Gustavo Germany
  • Pousada Açai

    Paraty, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great place. I highly recommend it. The pousada owners were extremely friendly and helpful and the space was very clean, organized and pleasant. Good facilities and nice breakfast in the the varanda.

    • -

      My only concern was about the location, a bit off the historic downtown area. But still walking distance.

    January 9, 2017
    Laura United States of America
  • Pousada Villages

    Pôrto de Pedras, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful beach, amazing hosts, superb enviroment. Everything was perfect.

    January 15, 2017
    Luis Brazil
  • Pouso Lar Doce Lar

    Tiradentes, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Comfortable bed, best breakfast in South America, very friendly host!

    • -

      Nothing

    March 1, 2015
    Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Casa Geranio

    Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The hosts could not have been more accommodating --first class treatment all around, including assistance with a 4:30 am departure. Casa Geranio was a slice of heaven to come 'home to in a bustling Rio. The grounds were amazing--wish I could have spent a longer time at this remarkable place.

    August 23, 2016
    Mary United States of America
  • Casa Colonial Paraty

    Paraty, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Everything about my experience was flawless - from the moment I was picked up at the bus station the service was impeccable. The hosts and staff were are warm, welcoming, and delightful. The location is fantastic - right in el Centro Historico - by all the charming shops, restaurants, and the port. The rooms are perfect and each room offers a story from a local artist. In the morning a delicious breakfast awaited me with regional and homemade specialties and the best coffee! I could not recommend this place enough, I can't wait to return to this paradise in Paraty!

    November 3, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Casa Regaleira Hotel Boutique

    Campos do Jordão, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Pousada Ares do Sul

    Penha, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Pousada Essências de Minas

    Monte Verde, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Chalé Mirante Monte Verde

    Monte Verde, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Excelentes Apartamentos Ponta Verde

    Maceió, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Homestay Fortaleza

    Fortaleza, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Pousada Estrela da Manhã

    Penha, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Pousada Perfume de Canela

    Canela, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Loft São Joaquim

    São Joaquim, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Hospedaria Refúgio das Galés

    Bombinhas, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Teresópolis - Green Valley Apart

    Teresópolis, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Pousada Pinhal Alto

    Nova Petrópolis, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Apartamento Aconchegante Na Serra

    Gramado, Brazil

    Average Review Score: 9.8
gogbrazil