FranceHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in France

Highly Rated Hotels in France by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Château De L'Olivier

    Rochecorbon, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing location, spectacular rooms and facilities. Highly friendly and efficient staff. By far the best I have seen in a while.

    • -

      Cannot find anything. Should have stayed longer

    October 30, 2016
    Christophe France
  • Chambre d'hôtes Le Manoir de la Guépière

    Nazelles, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      All of us loved the place - the location is great, the accommodations in cave are cool, comfortable and very romantic. The rooms are very authentic (on the book shelf we found books published in 19th century - how cool it can get?) This is definitely the place to stay if you go to Loire Valley and plan to do "chateau hopping". The owners are very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast included fresh fruits , fresh yogurt and cheeses - one of the best breakfasts we had during this trip. And again, the location is perfect - it is 7 minutes drive to Amboise, and 30-40 minutes drive to the major castles in the area. With all that, you are guaranteed to have a quiet night sleep, as you will be sleeping in caves outside the town, far from crowds.

    August 23, 2016
    Elena Canada
  • Les Hautes Sources

    Ménilles, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great place. Beautiful property and very nice rooms.

    September 1, 2016
    Cortney United States of America
  • N15 - Chambres d'hôtes

    Avignon, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Sabrina was a wonderful host and we lacked for nothing. Anyone who has the opportunity to stay here will be delighted!

    September 9, 2016
    elaine United States of America
  • Château de Boucéel - Mont Saint Michel

    Vergoncey, France

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Excellent reception , excellent meal made and served by Erika ...very quiet and peaceful

    • -

      No wifi in the pavilion 4 bedroom house .Only wifi available in main house ... Address difficult to find even with GPS

    October 3, 2016
    Julie Canada
  • Chez Les Fatien

    Beaune, France

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      We stayed in one of the two story units, which was charmingly French country. The space was clean, zero clutter and had a beautiful marble bathroom. Everything was exceptionally clean throughout the property and the morning breakfast was perfect. Great location to town and we felt more than welcome, almost as if we were visiting friends.

    October 4, 2016
    Katrina United States of America
  • La Cour des Carmes

    Arras, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      It was like a lovely home away from home. Clare was the perfect host. We would have loved to have stayed for a few more nights. The rooms were comfortable, the bathroom was modern and clean and we loved having the main floor space. It was a very special discovery. Clare phoned us to make sure we weren't lost. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. If you are looking for ridiculous value for your money, I would give this accommodation a 10/10.

    • -

      Be sure to get detailed instructions before you leave. I forgot to check my email and if Clare had not called to check on us, we would probably not have found the little street. It is a wonderful surprise to discover this retreat. This is probably not a good choice for people who overpack and can't carry their luggage up the stairs, but it was perfect for us.

    October 4, 2016
    Shirley Canada
  • Le Murier

    Vaison-la-Romaine, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Phenomenal! Gorgeous property, tastefully and artistically decorated by the owners, who are architects in Paris (and absolutely lovely people). It is quiet and the rooms (there are only three) are huge. The breakfasts are wonderful. This is a place for people who appreciate quality, beauty, and serenity. It is not easy to get to and it's probably best if you speak some French.

    October 7, 2016
    Clint United States of America
  • Les Deux Chèvres

    Gevrey-Chambertin, France

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The location is beautiful. The owners have done a wonderful job of renovating. Everything is up to date and well thought out with no expense spared. The owners are on site and add to a delightful stay. Breakfast is great and Paul is extremely helpful with purchasing wine. We were very well satisfied with our stay.

    • -

      No dislikes

    October 10, 2016
    Douglas United States of America
  • Les Fleurons B&B

    Amboise, France

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The proprietors Tim and Carolyn were absolutely wonderful hosts & extremely helpful. The location was great.

    • -

      Nothing

    October 11, 2016
    MDB United States of America
  • Le Clos d'Argenson

    Bergerac, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Very personable and helpful host couple. The suite was spacious and the breakfast was excellent. Would be a great place for a couple with children. Loved the elegant mansion that houses the suites. A convenient place for us to stay within many restaurants and a short drive to the airport.

    • -

      Nothing.

    October 26, 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Le Roi de Sicile - Chic Apartment Hotel & Services

    Paris, France

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Fabien & Eloise were exceptionally wonderful during our stay. They were friendly, happy to speak English, catered to our every concern and gave great recommendations around town. My friend became ill during our stay and the staff could not have been more accomodating - even recommending pharmacies and stores for chicken soup! It's a wonderful property and I'd love to make a return visit soon! The neighborhood is also exceptional. Very convenient and local -- no tourist-y vibe. Everything you could want is a short walk away -- food, cafes, bakeries, SHOPPING and sight seeing. I loved every moment and cannot wait to return.

    • -

      There was nothing at all I could recommend to make this a more wonderful place to stay!

    October 28, 2016
    Anne United States of America
  • La Tour Louise

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The owners of this Guest House were willing to go way beyond our expectations to insure that our stay in Bayeux was enjoyable. The lady of the house even rode her scooter to the rail station to deal with an issue we had with our travel plans. She did this in the rain!

    • -

      This is an 1842 building so do not expect anything fancy! Very clean and totally comfortable.

    October 30, 2016
    William United States of America
  • Chambres d'Hôtes Le Moulin du Hard

    Subles, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Charming, beautiful B&B set in the outskirts of Bayeux was lovely!

    November 1, 2016
    Laraine United States of America
  • Chambres d'Hôtes Les Vieilles Digues

    Beauvoir, France

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Danielle and Kin, the owners, were very welcoming. Our room was cosy, and we were happy to see wash cloths, something that were not available anywhere else that we stayed. We were sorry we didn't plan to stay another night.

    November 1, 2016
    Susan United States of America
  • Ferme de La Ranconniere - Manoir de Mathan

    Crépon, France

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      The setting is very nice, friendly staff, the charm of old stones is indisputable, spacious room, though the sloping ceiling required some acrobatics, the hearty breakfast?

    • -

      The restaurant food did not impress me, can easily find cheaper at best quality around.

    November 2, 2016
    Pascal France
  • La Maison De Lucie

    Honfleur, France

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      This gorgeous little inn is utterly delightful in every way. The staff was friendly and helpful, the decor beautifully charming, the delicious breakfast served in comfortable seatings scattered throughout the main floor. Truly memorable...we will return.

    • -

      We loved everything.

    November 8, 2016
    Anne United States of America
  • La Maison Pavie

    Dinan, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Perfect location in Dinan. Beautiful 15th century house, immaculately furnished. The hosts tried to anticipate all needs and comfort. The breakfast was amazing. And there is a Nespresso machine in the dining room and a separate lounge.

    • -

      Everything was wonderful.

    November 10, 2016
    JOYCE United States of America
  • Villa Lara Hotel

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The Villa Lara is a gem! The town is a blend of old charm and modern beauty. It is a stones throw to the Bayeux Tapestry and the DDay Beaches and American Cemetary a short drive . Tours are available and worth every penny ! The hotel is absolutely lovely. The rooms are spacious and beautiful with a view of the cathedral that is breathtaking . Breakfast is delicious and the staff is most gracious , professional ,warm and friendly.

    • -

      Nothing

    November 21, 2016
    Ginny United States of America
  • Côté Rempart

    Beaune, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Lovely old house. Our suite was the entire top floor. Staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was excellent. Loved the rain shower!

    November 23, 2016
    Scott United States of America
  • L'Hôtel Particulier

    Arras, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Stylish, good value, fantastic breakfast. Friendly and helpful owner. Very attentive. Great facilities. Coffee machine in room. Beautiful shower room.

    December 2, 2016
    Julia United Kingdom
  • Au Coeur de Bordeaux - Chambres d'hôtes et Cave à vin

    Bordeaux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Attractive interior spaces. Owner and staff very pleasant.

    • -

      Couldn't get the radiator to work in the bathroom. Hot water was lukewarm.

    December 17, 2016
    Anna United Kingdom
  • Château Ormes de Pez

    Saint-Estèphe, France

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Gilles is an excellent host! We spent a week for my 40th birthday. The Chateau is absolutely beautiful and very comfortable.

    • -

      The only thing I would change would be to add a shower curtain or doors in the bath. Bathing was tricky, as the tub walls were high, making it hard to get in and out of the tub and with no curtain or doors, water went all over the bathroom while bathing.

    December 19, 2016
    Arianna United States of America
  • Villa l'Orante

    Lourdes, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      I loved the beautiful window view, the location was perfect and the home made breakfast was very good.

    • -

      Too bad I only stayed there for 1 night

    December 24, 2016
    Johandi Indonesia
  • Relais12bis B&B By Eiffel Tower

    Paris, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      From the moment I arrived I received a warm welcome. Everything about the Relais B&B was exceptional...from the staff (Leo went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable), to the breakfast (a feast for a queen!), and just the overall decor and atmosphere was exceptional. As a solo traveler it was perfect find as I always felt safe and catered too...however there were couples, families, and friends that also seemed to be enjoying an excellent stay! Leo spent time with me each day to assist with my itinerary...complete with directions and suggestions! He was AMAZING and I when I come back to beautiful Paris this is where I will stay again!

    • -

      Everything was wonderful!

    January 3, 2017
    Keli United States of America
  • Le Petit Matin

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The guesthouse is a beautiful inn in an excellent location in Bayeux. Our hosts were charming and welcoming and offered restaurant and entertainment suggestions for our stay. The room was clean, large, and comfortable, with an oversized bathroom. Breakfast was wonderful, with an assortment of items. We enjoyed chatting with our hosts in the lovely dining room. We would definitely return, as Bayeux is an ideal location for exploring Normandy, including the D-Day sites.

    January 3, 2017
    Timothy United States of America
  • La Colline

    Bayeux, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Family owned and operated. Excellent location to center of town and Cathedral. Excellent accomodations. Breakfast Spread was Fabulous. Good English spoken here!

    January 7, 2017
    Marie United States of America
  • Hôtel D'Aubusson

    Paris, France

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The service by the staff was impeccable from the moment we arrived until we left; always helpful and accommodating. The property itself was beautiful, located centrally to all the thing we wanted to do, and well maintained. The whole stay was really amazing. Will stay here when I return.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 11, 2017
    Sherry Argentina
  • Plumes & Coton

    Écurie, France

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Virginie gave us a warm welcome, had brochures for us about the local attractions. She is an amazing cook who really spoiled us at breakfast. She even booked a table for dinner for us at an Arras restaurant. The 1923 house and outbuildings in a walled courtyard as well as the village of Ecurie was very romantic and interesting

    • -

      You can find the place easily if you have a GPS. You need to be prepared to drive to Arras for restaurants.

    October 14, 2016
    Anonymous Canada
  • Maison Ailleurs

    Chartres, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Great location—a five minute walk to the cathedral and Chartres center; very comfortable, charming and updated accommodations overlooking a garden; off-road parking; homemade madeleines and yogurt, fresh fruit compote, and very good coffee; a most helpful and delightful host. What's not to like?

    November 10, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in France by All Reviewers

  • Manoir de Malfarat

    Charlieu, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      We loved our stay at Manior de Malfarat! It was absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed the peaceful grounds and lovely furnishings. There is so much to see within 20 miles and even more within 60. Our host spoiled us with fresh homemade preserves, baked goods, cheeses and eggs upon request for breakfast. He made us a picnic basket lunch from some items we purchased at the nearby grocery. My husband and I stayed in the 2 room suite that was very romantic, but would also work well for a family.

    • -

      signage We used the GPS in our car to get to the location, but didn't know if we were there when we arrived! Also Use the map that is included in the booking listing once you are close. Of course, John welcomed us with open arms when we knocked.

    July 12, 2016
    Diana United States of America
  • La Petite Campagne

    Mane, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Well-designed villa. Friendly and helpful host. Attention to details. Capsule coffee and tea machine

    • -

      There's nothing to visit in Mane. You need a car to get to this villa and drive 10-20 minutes to eat in another village (so you can't drink for dinner)

    October 15, 2015
    Yizhi China
  • Moulin de Roilaye

    Saint-Etienne-Roilaye, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Our host was welcoming, the property restored with love and beautiful taste, the breakfast wonderful. Would stay again.

    • -

      We liked everything.

    July 14, 2016
    Ira Netherlands
  • Arles Hideaway - Le Duplex des Arènes

    Arles, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Our host was so courteous and friendly. He replied to any of our emails with in a few minutes. He gave us a thorough overview of how to operate everything in the apartment as well as sight seeing tips. He was professional and so pleasant to work with. The apartment was spotless. Everything was clean and functioned properly. The location was perfect and the price was a true bargain. We loved this rental.

    • -

      The only downfall is the lower level did not have AC but aside from this one minor flaw the place was great. The AC in the upper levels was fantastic.

    July 3, 2016
    karen United States of America
  • Le bois René

    Leubringhen, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Charming hosts. Lovely room and truly excellent breakfast. Very helpful in recommending appropriate local places for dinner

    July 23, 2016
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Domaine de La Brugere

    Nantheuil, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Patrick and Raphael are incredible hosts and I commend them on what they have created in La Brugere. I would recommend this place to anyone. Raphael should haver a Michelin star for his efforts in the kitchen!

    • -

      Didn't want to leave!

    January 19, 2016
    Magdalena United Kingdom
  • Château De L'Olivier

    Rochecorbon, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing location, spectacular rooms and facilities. Highly friendly and efficient staff. By far the best I have seen in a while.

    • -

      Cannot find anything. Should have stayed longer

    October 30, 2016
    Christophe France
  • Les Délices de Lavoûte

    Lavoûte-sur-Loire, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything! What a unique experience, Florence was so welcoming, the room absolutely stunning and the setting magical.

    • -

      There is nothing to change at this accommodation!

    July 15, 2016
    Nicola Australia
  • Stay in Arras

    Arras, France

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Great location. Lovely apartment right in the centre of Arras. One of the best mini breaks we've had.

    • -

      Lots if stairs but made us fitter, for which we were glad.

    August 25, 2016
    Isabel United Kingdom
  • Manoir du Pre Joly

    Saint-Pierre-Azif, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Outstanding hosts, outstanding house, amazing calm and beautiful nature... our week-end could not have been better! It's our second time in the manoir du pre joly and we will go again (and again!)

    September 15, 2016
    Claude-olivier United Kingdom
  • Château de Degrés

    Gragnague, France

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      I have raved about and recommended this place to everyone I have seen upon our return from holiday. I cannot say enough good things about this beautiful beautiful home, decorated so stylishly, and of the fantastic service we received from the owner who went out of her way to make us comfortable and relaxed. The pool area is blissful. The breakfasts are quite frankly the best breakfasts I've had at any hotel ever.

    • -

      There is not one criticism I can point out here because everything was just perfect.

    September 16, 2016
    Lahu1 United States of America
  • Domaine de la Grèze

    Labastide-Murat, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      I dont know where to begin. Stunning property with two pools on a huge piece of land. Fantastic cozy rooms with all the modern ammenities you could wish for. The hosts Lesley and Xavier and their son Bengt are just wonderful. Extremely kind and helpful in every way. They serve a delicious breakfast every morning in their beautiful living room , and at night they cooked a gourmet dinner for us! Highly recommended!!!

    • -

      nothing

    September 16, 2016
    thomas United States of America
  • Moulin de la Chevriere

    Saché, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Old mill that has been completely modernized on the inside while still retaining its charm. Owners did a wonderful job with the renovation. The property is essentially on a bridge, surrounded on all sides by water so you have lovely views of the river from every window. Owner is extremely warm and welcoming and offered us the use of his boat on the river. Breakfast was well prepared with good strong coffee. Two friendly donkeys on the property that are a joy to interact with. Definitely recommend a stay here if you are in the area.

    • -

      Nothing.

    September 18, 2016
    Michael United States of America
  • Le Logis de L'Ozerain

    Flavigny-sur-Ozerain, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Lovely, extremely helpful and friendly hosts. Very nice breakfast. Great location in an interesting old village.

    September 21, 2016
    David Australia
  • La Cour des Carmes

    Arras, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      It was like a lovely home away from home. Clare was the perfect host. We would have loved to have stayed for a few more nights. The rooms were comfortable, the bathroom was modern and clean and we loved having the main floor space. It was a very special discovery. Clare phoned us to make sure we weren't lost. The breakfast was delicious and fresh. If you are looking for ridiculous value for your money, I would give this accommodation a 10/10.

    • -

      Be sure to get detailed instructions before you leave. I forgot to check my email and if Clare had not called to check on us, we would probably not have found the little street. It is a wonderful surprise to discover this retreat. This is probably not a good choice for people who overpack and can't carry their luggage up the stairs, but it was perfect for us.

    October 4, 2016
    Shirley Canada
  • Château de Chantore

    Bacilly, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Everything! We spent the day visiting Mont St. Michel and then drove about 30 minutes to Chateau de Chantore. This was such a magical place. The Chateau was beautiful inside and out. We were welcomed at the door and offered a drink in the blue room. Our host was friendly and spoke about the history of the Chateau. The art and antiques made it look like a museum, but our hosts made us feel like it was home. The grounds were lovely -ponds, beautiful trees, horses, birds (peacocks slept in the tree outside our window). Breakfast was elegant and delicious. Our room was amazing. We stayed in a suite and it was very luxurious and comfortable. Sooo worth it. If you want to treat yourself to something special while in France...don't miss this!

    • -

      Nothing -everything was wonderful.

    October 16, 2016
    Ellisons United States of America
  • Daria Gite Bailly

    Bailly, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Friendly hosts! Even with our differences in languages, I had a great time! Nicely furnished, decent wifi, easy parking, great location!

    October 23, 2016
    William United States of America
  • Les Sapins B&B

    Montgaillard, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      John and Helga were a delight to meet: very warm, welcoming and interesting. Helga is an awesome bread-maker! Very good with local recommendations for sightseeing and food, happy to make reservations where needed. Quiet location out of town but near several great sights in the foothills of the Pyrenees.

    October 30, 2016
    Byron United States of America
  • Maison d'Hôtes Anne Fouquet

    La Roque-Gageac, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Just about everything, from Anne's ebullient, multi-lingual presence to the exceptionally designed and elegantly modern comfort of the rooms, the extraordinary breakfasts, the pleasant interactions with other guests, the perfect location and view from the bedroom. It's must stop for your Dordogne visit. La Roque Gageac is gorgeous, and so is Anne Fouquet's Maison d'Hotes.

    • -

      That we only booked for two nights.

    October 31, 2016
    blades9 United States of America
  • Pelletier du Claux

    Carcassone, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The apartments were superbly maintained, equipped with modern facilities, close to the castle and in the vicinity of a small grocery store, cafes and restaurants. We enjoyed meeting the owner/caretaker. He was exceptionally friendly and helpful and made our stay here even more pleasant. Having handy parking with the accommodation was also very useful.

    • -

      None.

    November 3, 2016
    Alex United States of America
  • La Villa Du Coteau

    Obernai, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Beautiful house and landscaping. Our hostess was wonderful and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Excellent location and value.

    November 7, 2016
    Charles United States of America
  • Chez Charitha

    Azay-le-Rideau, France

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      Charitha was the best inn keeper in the world. He's really friendly, after about 1 night we felt we really knew him - he booked us the best dinner we had while in France, he gave great suggestions of where to go, what to see. His breakfast was superb. There are only 2 rooms and we felt like we were friends staying at an old friend's home.

    • -

      Nothing could have made this better. I don't give 10's to anybody, but he deserves this.

    November 8, 2016
    Lance United States of America
  • La Haute Corniche

    Obernai, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Spectacular room, spacious, luxurious and beautifully furnished in a modern style. Private roof terrace with fine views over the town and surrounding countryside. Owners were friendly and interesting people. Excellent breakfast. Lovely public rooms. Good value.

    • -

      Not a criticism, but be aware that the house is up a steep hill and about 1 km from the town.

    December 6, 2016
    Chris United Kingdom
  • Le Manoir de La Fieffe

    La Glacerie, France

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Best breakfast I had three months in France! The room was gorgeous, the bath and shower divine after a long day traveling. Emmanuel and his partner were so accommodating - I booked the wrong night and they immediately understood and changed my reservation, no fuss. They were excellent hosts - prompt, courteous, left us to ourselves but were there for any need. Truly lovely experience and excellent value

    December 16, 2016
    Cordelia United States of America
  • Relais12bis B&B By Eiffel Tower

    Paris, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      From the moment I arrived I received a warm welcome. Everything about the Relais B&B was exceptional...from the staff (Leo went above and beyond to make my stay enjoyable), to the breakfast (a feast for a queen!), and just the overall decor and atmosphere was exceptional. As a solo traveler it was perfect find as I always felt safe and catered too...however there were couples, families, and friends that also seemed to be enjoying an excellent stay! Leo spent time with me each day to assist with my itinerary...complete with directions and suggestions! He was AMAZING and I when I come back to beautiful Paris this is where I will stay again!

    • -

      Everything was wonderful!

    January 3, 2017
    Keli United States of America
  • Apartment Place O Hôtes

    Arras, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Amazing location and appratment was very well decorated. Big enough to sleep 4 guys easily and the use of the washing machine was a god send after a wet day cycling. Pascal one allowed us to use her garage to park the bikes and was very quick to answer queries and questions

    June 24, 2016
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • Le Patio Chambres et Tables d'Hôtes

    La Tour-Blanche, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners met us at the door and were very welcoming. The room was luxurious and very clean with a view of the garden, it had a very comfortable bed and huge bathroom with bathrobes included. The house is in the village square which was very quaint and there was a nice village bar. We booked dinner at the B&B and Nicky and Paul treated us to a lovely 4 course meal with plenty of French wine, they were very knowledgeable about the village and the area and we finished off the evening in the patio garden feeling very much at home. Breakfast was delicious, with fresh fruit, homemade yoghurt and bread from the village baker. This B&B was a great find at a great price, we will definitely recommend it to friends and family!

    April 23, 2015
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Maison Ailleurs

    Chartres, France

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Great location—a five minute walk to the cathedral and Chartres center; very comfortable, charming and updated accommodations overlooking a garden; off-road parking; homemade madeleines and yogurt, fresh fruit compote, and very good coffee; a most helpful and delightful host. What's not to like?

    November 10, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America