Hong KongHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Hong Kong

  • Asia Travel House

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • +

      Location, cleanliness, staff

    January 17, 2017
    Ak Finland
  • Crowne Plaza Hong Kong Kowloon East

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      room size very good.

    • -

      No free room wifi & breakfast are quite expensive, bath room toiletries not include any body lotion ?

    January 17, 2017
    Louis Hong Kong
  • iclub Fortress Hill Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • +

      The Cleanliness of the hotel is Good and well maintain

    • -

      The room is to small.

    January 17, 2017
    Jennifer Singapore
  • Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The service was great. The staff couldn't do enough, good location, the pool and spa were excellent. The rooms are spacious and the hotel is also connected to a shopping mall.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 17, 2017
    Tony United Kingdom
  • iclub Sheung Wan Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.2
    • +

      The location is very good and the hotel was clean and generally well equipped.

    • -

      The decor and style is quite hard and cold, is not a cosy hotel.

    January 17, 2017
    Simon Iceland
  • Just Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      good situation, very clean , good price

    • -

      can't open window

    January 17, 2017
    Regis France
  • Hotel ICON

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Great hotel. Good location, very helpful staff, free use of a Samsung phone for data, calls and using as wi-fi connection was a very nice touch. As was the free mini bar!

    • -

      Our room didn't get serviced so when we arrived back after a full day sightseeing and shopping, we didn't have towels for a shower and or refills of water etc. We were leaving first thing the next morning on a flight back to London so we needed the room serviced in the evening, which was done without question. It just meant our evening plans changed as we couldn't shower, bit disappointing. The staff were very apologetic though and offered us free breakfast by way of apology, which was lovely. We were told the reason the room wasn't serviced was because we left the 'do not disturb' sign on the door but we didn't. There had been a mix up apparently.

    January 17, 2017
    sineadt United Kingdom
  • Hong Kong Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • +

      location, good wifi, sockets for usb and european plugs,

    • -

      triple room was booked with single + double bed, in fact 2 single beds were provided, tiny window, no place for the baggage in room, water needs to be heated in advance

    January 17, 2017
    Aleksei Russia
  • Butterfly on Waterfront Boutique Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      Good location- very easy to get around. Staff were nice and helpful and room included a free portable wifi device which was very useful.

    • -

      Rooms are tiny and restaurant only offers cookies and coffee for breakfast. Expensive considering no real breakfast is included.

    January 17, 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom
  • iclub Wan Chai Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • +

      It is looks very small, but in the same time is very, very nice hotel. The location and the staff are just great. If you want to stay in Hong Kong island this is your hotel

    January 17, 2017
    Anonymous Bulgaria

Highly Rated Hotels in Hong Kong by English-speaking Reviewers

  • The Mahjong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Buses were convenient to go around town, staff was so friendly and the facilities were very nice. Good value for an expensive city!

    January 4, 2017
    Kevin United States of America
  • Hk Peace Guest House

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Great location (2mins walking); white and comfy bed, all amenities in the room (including hairdryer and bath liquids). Krish is putting his soul in this place! We stayed for two nights and wasn't expecting the cleaning after first night, so honestly we were surprised). Some people say that the building itself is a minus, but I would say it adds more flavor to your trip! Would definitely recommend this place.

    • -

      The size of the room is quite small, but almost all Hotels in Hong Kong are tiny.

    January 9, 2017
    Yuliya Ukraine
  • The Upper House

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Great views, products in room, all-inclusive mini bar and snacks. Great room service food.

    December 30, 2016
    Navin Canada
  • The Peninsula Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Usual Peninsula service

    • -

      Hired a car for the day... ended at cable car that had a 2.5 hour wait in the sun ,despite having prepaid for tickets.The Peninsula should have known better. It was an hour ride there(150$)Prepaid tickets($500HK) and a cab ride back as the car left us there. Brian was the concierge.

    October 9, 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Impeccable service. Too notch!

    • -

      I wanted for nothing. Would book again in a flash.

    October 26, 2016
    Adam United States of America
  • The Pottinger Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Location and room size and shower size

    • -

      No gym, no pool and poor variety for breakfast especially if you're vegetarian

    November 18, 2016
    Surendra Australia
  • Island Shangri-La Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Location and service excellent.b

    • -

      Food and drink within Hotel ridiculously expensive.

    November 28, 2016
    Brit United Kingdom
  • Mira Moon

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Breakfast, while an extra, was quite nice. Location is very good. Close to Causeway Bay shopping and the wanchai ferry. Rooms and bed were much bigger than one would expect at this price point.

    • -

      Hotel staff was a bit cool. Despite being part of SPG, they refused to recognize my member card, saying that would happen in a year.

    December 11, 2016
    Jeffrey United States of America
  • InnSpirit

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Very clean accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Centrally located as well near a subway station. Would recommend to others visiting Hong Kong!

    December 20, 2016
    Alice United States of America
  • Ocean Inn

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Clean, comfy and the staffs are all good! i reall enjoyed my stay in ocean inn

    • -

      The building looks old, and the lift is very small.

    December 28, 2016
    Suzie Singapore
  • The Salisbury - YMCA of Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      We have been staying here for many years and it never gets run down

    • -

      Nothing

    December 28, 2016
    Sally United States of America
  • The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      They surprised me with a celebration of my anniversary balloons and cake it was a nice touch of them I liked it The staff were friendly

    • -

      Nothing

    January 1, 2017
    Dr Saudi Arabia
  • The Landmark Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Loved everything.. the staff was friendly and helpful.. the bell man, concierge and the front desk, the waiters literally all of them.. loved the room and the bathroom.. everything was wow.

    January 3, 2017
    manal United Arab Emirates
  • Prince Hotel, Marco Polo

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Convenience of location, spacious room, comfortable beds

    January 3, 2017
    ERIKA Philippines
  • Kowloon Shangri-La

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Aside from the excellent service and ambiance I like most the location 😊

    • -

      Honestly none!

    January 5, 2017
    Serenity Philippines
  • East Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Functional room and simple

    • -

      Size of room a little small

    January 5, 2017
    Passing Hong Kong
  • Hotel Stage

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      modern design, room amenities, water pressure and beddings

    • -

      Stafff should have more smile, service is a little bit cold. Cleanliness can be improved as a used cotton swab was found on the window platform once I enter the room.

    January 6, 2017
    Stella Hong Kong
  • The Langham Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Comfort room

    • -

      Price too expensive without free breakfast facility

    January 6, 2017
    Iwan Indonesia
  • Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      We loved location. Nice bar on rooftop

    • -

      Pool was closed for construction. Wished we'd been told at booking time because their pool was one of the deciding factors when selecting to stay there. There was also a bad smell in room.

    January 9, 2017
    Cindy United States of America
  • Astronaut's Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • +

      When I was looking for a hotel on the Internet, I saw this hotel evaluation is very good. So I chose this one! The location is very close to mong kok! Is the place where I want to visit. Room is very clean toilet is very big, the bed is very comfortable! I'm so happy to be here!

    • -

      None

    January 9, 2017
    Jack United States of America
  • Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
  • Ovolo Central

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      -Very functional Modern Room, everything you might need is there -Netflix -Apple TV -Big TV -Portable Bluetooth Speaker -Printer ?! -Free Mini Bar -Location -Great bathroom The restaurant next door.

    • -

      - nearly 10% jacked up exchange rate on visa cards, this was infuriating - the looby doesn't look anything like a 5 stars hotel, more like a funky backpackers motel. -Security deposit

    January 12, 2017
    Ivan Switzerland
  • Hotel ICON

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The trying was great. It's a school and as long u understand that, it's the best deal in HK. However, it's a school, and sometimes schools make mistakes. We went to HK to celebrate New Years 2017. I am 72 and it has been on my list for a long time. Told reservations I wanted a table in restaurant for New Year's Eve. They did not tell me to have a table I would need to have a deposit. When I checked in I asked about the table and the student said certainly. When we went to restaurant to see location, we were told, we had no reservation because we had no deposit. I was upset. They offered to put us in a back room with no view of Hong Kong's firework show. I said forget it. We spent that eve in our room, which did had a good view. They then offered us a dinner on the house in the restaurant with a great view of a black night but no fire works. All in all, if I was to go back to HK, I would stay at Icon. But just not for New Years. By the way, the comp. dinner was outstanding and the view is to love. But remember it's a school.

    • -

      My glass of bubbly on New Year's Eve.

    January 15, 2017
    robert United States of America
  • Lanson Place Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      Location, restaurants and quiet area with all actions nearby.

    • -

      Very tiny room and the aircondition are either too warm or too cold, very expensive self-service laundry, you may find some cheaper laundry service nearby.

    January 15, 2017
    Derek_TKC Denmark
  • Cordis Hong Kong at Langham Place

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      One of the nicest properties I've ever stayed at and conveniently located near the Mong Kok station. Staff were very helpful.

    January 15, 2017
    John United States of America
  • InterContinental Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Great location excellent service

    • -

      Room service and food on gold club

    January 16, 2017
    Michael United States of America
  • The Perkin Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The hotel provide us a phone which we can carry outside.It help us a lot in locating places and buying our ticket in disneyland.

    • -

      The breakfast buffet, it's very limited and the lady in charge is not so nice.

    January 16, 2017
    DINAH Saudi Arabia
  • The Jervois

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      The room is very well-equipped and the bed is excellent!

    • -

      The room wasn't ready at 2pm and we had to wait till almost 3:30pm.

    December 25, 2016
    Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Location. Room is very well-kept. Free limousine ride upon check out to Airport Express. Saved me the hassle to pull 35kg+ luggage.

    • -

      The window in the room is defect. It couldn't close tight hence we could hear the noise from external especially when helicopters flew by. The lift stopped at almost every floor during peak hour.

    January 11, 2017
    Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hotel Madera Hollywood

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Top location, very nice interiors, helpful staff Free mini bar plus nespresso coffee. Very comfy bed. Lounge area to hang out after checkout. Loved everything.

    January 15, 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland

Highly Rated Hotels in Hong Kong by All Reviewers

  • The Mahjong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Buses were convenient to go around town, staff was so friendly and the facilities were very nice. Good value for an expensive city!

    January 4, 2017
    Kevin United States of America
  • Hk Peace Guest House

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Great location (2mins walking); white and comfy bed, all amenities in the room (including hairdryer and bath liquids). Krish is putting his soul in this place! We stayed for two nights and wasn't expecting the cleaning after first night, so honestly we were surprised). Some people say that the building itself is a minus, but I would say it adds more flavor to your trip! Would definitely recommend this place.

    • -

      The size of the room is quite small, but almost all Hotels in Hong Kong are tiny.

    January 9, 2017
    Yuliya Ukraine
  • The Upper House

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Great views, products in room, all-inclusive mini bar and snacks. Great room service food.

    December 30, 2016
    Navin Canada
  • The Peninsula Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Usual Peninsula service

    • -

      Hired a car for the day... ended at cable car that had a 2.5 hour wait in the sun ,despite having prepaid for tickets.The Peninsula should have known better. It was an hour ride there(150$)Prepaid tickets($500HK) and a cab ride back as the car left us there. Brian was the concierge.

    October 9, 2016
    Robert United States of America
  • Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Impeccable service. Too notch!

    • -

      I wanted for nothing. Would book again in a flash.

    October 26, 2016
    Adam United States of America
  • The Pottinger Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Location and room size and shower size

    • -

      No gym, no pool and poor variety for breakfast especially if you're vegetarian

    November 18, 2016
    Surendra Australia
  • Island Shangri-La Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Location and service excellent.b

    • -

      Food and drink within Hotel ridiculously expensive.

    November 28, 2016
    Brit United Kingdom
  • Mira Moon

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Breakfast, while an extra, was quite nice. Location is very good. Close to Causeway Bay shopping and the wanchai ferry. Rooms and bed were much bigger than one would expect at this price point.

    • -

      Hotel staff was a bit cool. Despite being part of SPG, they refused to recognize my member card, saying that would happen in a year.

    December 11, 2016
    Jeffrey United States of America
  • InnSpirit

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Very clean accommodations and wonderful hospitality. Centrally located as well near a subway station. Would recommend to others visiting Hong Kong!

    December 20, 2016
    Alice United States of America
  • The Salisbury - YMCA of Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      We have been staying here for many years and it never gets run down

    • -

      Nothing

    December 28, 2016
    Sally United States of America
  • The Ritz-Carlton Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      They surprised me with a celebration of my anniversary balloons and cake it was a nice touch of them I liked it The staff were friendly

    • -

      Nothing

    January 1, 2017
    Dr Saudi Arabia
  • The Landmark Mandarin Oriental Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Loved everything.. the staff was friendly and helpful.. the bell man, concierge and the front desk, the waiters literally all of them.. loved the room and the bathroom.. everything was wow.

    January 3, 2017
    manal United Arab Emirates
  • Kowloon Shangri-La

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Aside from the excellent service and ambiance I like most the location 😊

    • -

      Honestly none!

    January 5, 2017
    Serenity Philippines
  • Hotel Stage

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      modern design, room amenities, water pressure and beddings

    • -

      Stafff should have more smile, service is a little bit cold. Cleanliness can be improved as a used cotton swab was found on the window platform once I enter the room.

    January 6, 2017
    Stella Hong Kong
  • The Langham Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Comfort room

    • -

      Price too expensive without free breakfast facility

    January 6, 2017
    Iwan Indonesia
  • Hotel Indigo Hong Kong Island

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      We loved location. Nice bar on rooftop

    • -

      Pool was closed for construction. Wished we'd been told at booking time because their pool was one of the deciding factors when selecting to stay there. There was also a bad smell in room.

    January 9, 2017
    Cindy United States of America
  • Ruby Hostel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The place was super clean, pretty cozy for a hostel. I didn't see any cockroaches, which is a huge plus considering it is Hong Kong. Location was perfect for me, many places to eat and shop around. The host's recommendation for a restaurant was great. I arrived pretty late on the day of check in and the staff made sure I was comfortable and made me feel at home. What else would one want from a hostel?

    • -

      Everything was perfect.

    January 10, 2017
    Anna Chile
  • JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      My family and I had a lovely stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. Would 100% stay here again when back in Hong Kong.

    January 10, 2017
    Ms. Malaysia
  • Grand Hyatt Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
  • Gateway Hotel, Marco Polo

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Excellent customer service, great location and very nice, clean and newly renovated rooms. Our room came with a free phone and wifi that you can use to call overseas for free. There were even extra perks like a free mini bar and nespresso machine and also a letter from the GM saying if you present your room key card to certain stores in Harbor City you can avail of up to 10%-15% discounts from now until March 31, 2017. What a treat!

    January 13, 2017
    Maria Philippines
  • Hotel ICON

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The trying was great. It's a school and as long u understand that, it's the best deal in HK. However, it's a school, and sometimes schools make mistakes. We went to HK to celebrate New Years 2017. I am 72 and it has been on my list for a long time. Told reservations I wanted a table in restaurant for New Year's Eve. They did not tell me to have a table I would need to have a deposit. When I checked in I asked about the table and the student said certainly. When we went to restaurant to see location, we were told, we had no reservation because we had no deposit. I was upset. They offered to put us in a back room with no view of Hong Kong's firework show. I said forget it. We spent that eve in our room, which did had a good view. They then offered us a dinner on the house in the restaurant with a great view of a black night but no fire works. All in all, if I was to go back to HK, I would stay at Icon. But just not for New Years. By the way, the comp. dinner was outstanding and the view is to love. But remember it's a school.

    • -

      My glass of bubbly on New Year's Eve.

    January 15, 2017
    robert United States of America
  • The Olympian Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The room was huge and lovely. The shower was amazing (best ever) and the Bed was very comfy. The staff tried to help at every opportunity. Thanks

    • -

      Location was a little out of the way, but serviced by the nearby MTR. The breakfast menu was limited although the omelettes were good.

    January 15, 2017
    Andrew United Kingdom
  • Lanson Place Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      Location, restaurants and quiet area with all actions nearby.

    • -

      Very tiny room and the aircondition are either too warm or too cold, very expensive self-service laundry, you may find some cheaper laundry service nearby.

    January 15, 2017
    Derek_TKC Denmark
  • Cordis Hong Kong at Langham Place

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      One of the nicest properties I've ever stayed at and conveniently located near the Mong Kok station. Staff were very helpful.

    January 15, 2017
    John United States of America
  • InterContinental Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Great location excellent service

    • -

      Room service and food on gold club

    January 16, 2017
    Michael United States of America
  • The Perkin Hotel

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      The hotel provide us a phone which we can carry outside.It help us a lot in locating places and buying our ticket in disneyland.

    • -

      The breakfast buffet, it's very limited and the lady in charge is not so nice.

    January 16, 2017
    DINAH Saudi Arabia
  • Hullett House

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Staff was absolutely fabulous!

    • -

      Physical property needs a little more attention & TLC.

    April 12, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • The Jervois

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      The room is very well-equipped and the bed is excellent!

    • -

      The room wasn't ready at 2pm and we had to wait till almost 3:30pm.

    December 25, 2016
    Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Four Seasons Hotel Hong Kong

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Location. Room is very well-kept. Free limousine ride upon check out to Airport Express. Saved me the hassle to pull 35kg+ luggage.

    • -

      The window in the room is defect. It couldn't close tight hence we could hear the noise from external especially when helicopters flew by. The lift stopped at almost every floor during peak hour.

    January 11, 2017
    Anonymous Hong Kong
  • Hotel Madera Hollywood

    Hong Kong, Hong Kong

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Top location, very nice interiors, helpful staff Free mini bar plus nespresso coffee. Very comfy bed. Lounge area to hang out after checkout. Loved everything.

    January 15, 2017
    Anonymous Switzerland