IndonesiaHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Indonesia

  • Novus Giri Resort & Spa

    Puncak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • +

      The room is extremely good. The view from there is perfect as well. Service was perfect as well. I even had one bellboy helping me to buy medicine in nearby pharmacy, as my wife was sick and i could not walk uphill due to my hnp problems.

    • -

      Swimming pool is not the best too as it is quite small and the water is a bit cold.

    January 16, 2017
    Hans United Kingdom
  • The Camp Hostel Bali

    Legian, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • +

      I'm in love with The Camp Hostel, the staffs was really nice and very helpful! Definitely will come back again here when in Bali, really worth the price and they always keep the place clean everyday. They have a pool table and TV which you can enjoy every time in the hostel, the toilet is fine for me they have a hot water also even tho you don't need it that much when in Bali!

    • -

      Probably the Breakfast, because they don't make it for you, so you gotta ask them (or you can just buy outside, across the hostel there's a cheap warung) and probably the stairs for the upper bed, it's pretty difficult to get up there.

    January 16, 2017
    Raafi Indonesia
  • Nusa Indah Bungalow

    Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      Nice selection of breakfast

    • -

      Squeaky bed. Horrible plastic over the balcony that made a noise the whole night

    January 16, 2017
    Jessica South Africa
  • The Evitel Resort Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Top roof view is nice

    • -

      The housekeeping staff

    January 16, 2017
    Kabar Indonesia
  • D'omah Yogya Hotel

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Staff were extremely pleasant, helpful, kind and accomodating. Lovely rustic ambience beside rice paddies. Garden setting.

    • -

      Noise all night. Roosters crowing. Call to Mosque loudspeakers blaring right beside hotel at all hours. Hotel provided earplugs as suggested solution.

    January 16, 2017
    George United States of America
  • Takes Mansion & Hotel

    Jakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • +

      Very good place

    • -

      The swimming pool not clean

    January 16, 2017
    Mohammed United Arab Emirates
  • Tejaprana Resort & Spa

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Venue was beautiful.

    • -

      Food & Wine was not up to hotel level! Wine by the glass (Red) was up drinkable! Both food & wine was only up to 2 star average, while paying 5 star pricing! Staff need to be able to speak more fluent English....when you have loud, rude over bearing customers, they need to be able to speak to those customers & tell them they are being too loud & other customers comfort levels are being compromised, rather than shuffle the other customer away from where they wish to be! Would not recommend to others, purely on bad food & wine not being up to 5 star standard!

    January 16, 2017
    Lumberdina Australia
  • PinkCoco Gili Trawangan

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Loved everything. Didn't want to leave. Staff were brilliant. Loved gili. Want so much to come back and would have pink coco as my first choice

    • -

      Leaving 😓

    January 16, 2017
    Lyn Indonesia
  • Artotel Thamrin - Jakarta

    Jakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      The room and the hotel itself. Very artistic and beautiful design

    • -

      No hairdryer in the room

    January 16, 2017
    ALIA Malaysia
  • Mercury Batam

    Nagoya, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 7.4
    • +

      Nothing much. Perhaps the room rates.

    • -

      The location was further out of the way than expected. No shops and facilities nearby. To go Nagoya Hill or BCS Mall requires taxi which cost a minimum of 50,000 rp even though the distance is about 800 meters. The hotel facilities are run-down. Need maintenance or re-deco

    January 16, 2017
    Anonymous Singapore

Highly Rated Hotels in Indonesia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Nur Guest House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Friendly staff, good location just out of town close to the rice fields, well kept clean rooms

    • -

      Shower took a good 5 minutes running to heat up and water pressure almost non existent, inaccessible by car which might cause problems for some

    January 4, 2017
    Benjamin Australia
  • Villa Agung Khalia

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Great staff. Incredible views. Very helpfull staff. Great that they offered transport to the city. We liked the restaurant. One night we had no lights at the villa but the staff was very helpfull and brought a lot of flashlights and we had a reduction because of this.

    October 3, 2016
    Kirsten China
  • Jero di Bisma Hostel

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything was great: clean, good bed, good wifi, the owners are just great !!! Highly recommend this place !!! Thanks again !!!

    November 24, 2016
    Frederic France
  • Uma Sapna

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Spent our first couple of night here before heading out to Lembongan. It was amazing so quiet and relaxing every thing was clean and well kept. Would definitely recommend this place It is just of the main road in Seminyak so was close to all the action but far enough away to be peacefull Staff went above and beyond for us making our stay stress free 10/10

    December 7, 2016
    Jordan Australia
  • Komaneka at Tanggayuda Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The title says it all.. really it is real definition of hospitality and attention to you. Good breakfast, you can take it anywhere and anytime you choose!!

    • -

      Nothing all

    January 9, 2017
    Nomad_Vegabond United Arab Emirates
  • One Eleven

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Food was amazing, staff were amazing, the villa and pool were amazing

    • -

      lizards but only one or two because of the garden and tropical weather

    November 2, 2016
    Sherief Qatar
  • The Samara Villas & Restaurant

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything was perfect. The staff was really kind, room really clean, the service was excellent and the location in the rice fields so nice. You can't be deceived!

    November 9, 2016
    Daniele Canada
  • Komaneka at Rasa Sayang Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The hospitality is the best. staff is very helpful and polite. Location is very good. bed is comfy. pool is good.

    • -

      The entertainment system having a lot of problem, other than that all good.

    December 3, 2016
    Eko Indonesia
  • Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Service was amazing.... we were both ill so hard to utilize all facilities but stil very pleased

    • -

      More choices of food for sensitive eaters who love food but cannot tolerate it well

    December 5, 2016
    Kokila United States of America
  • Komaneka at Bisma Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      My husband took me here for our honeymoon and this is hands downs the best hotel we've stayed in so far. We checked in to a romantically decorated villa with flowers on our bed & bath tub, plus a honeymoon cake. It's a very nice surprise and we truly appreciated it. Our pool villa #103 was clean and beautiful. we love everything about it. The outdoor dining/living room area, the big infinity pool with green peaceful view, big bathroom area: his and hers sink, vanity corner, big bath tub, and indoor & outdoor shower. Plenty of towels and mats (sorry that's important for me, I really hate wet floor. Unlike some, this hotel is really generous with the mats, it's awesome!) The location was just off the crazy busy Monkey Forest St, it's in a more peaceful area, but we can still get to the town on foot (the hotel provides hourly shuttle, don't worry if you don't like walking!) The villa was cleaned twice a day, it's a ice to always come home to a neat & clean villa. In the evening they left his and hers jammies and a lovely quote & bed time story. Breakfast can be delivered to the villa (porridge was really delicious!), as well as the afternoon tea & snacks. Spa was pricey, but it was an amazing experience. The pavilion was facing the river & greenery, the sound of the river was really a soothing music. Massage & jacuzzi was awesome too. The staff had an amazing level of attention to details, and anticipated our every needs even before they occurred. We're spoiled for life, this hotel has raised the bar way higher and no other hotel could come to close to Komaneka. We'll definitely be coming back again.

    • -

      Nothing. Everything was perfect. We regret that we couldn't stay longer.

    December 7, 2016
    Meilissa United States of America
  • Nyoman Sandi Guest House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      repeat stay; liked breakfast in the morning; rooms feel open and bright; liked not having a tv; wifi worked well; staff is pleasant; nice to be a little ways outside the city; feels cozy but private

    • -

      just haven't had an issue here; more of FYI - you're about 15 minutes from the city so aside from coffee shop across the street, food and meals require a little effort and planning

    December 15, 2016
    milesrun United States of America
  • The Calmtree Bungalows

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The service and staff at calmtree bungalows were extremely helpful and welcoming. The pool and tranquil vibe of the bungalows is just bliss! Go here for a relaxing holiday! Love the handmade mozzie spray!

    • -

      Quality of towels.

    December 16, 2016
    Emily Australia
  • The BBQ Guest House

    Amed, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Loved this place. Lucky first tenants in the new family room right on the gorgeous black sand beach. Sunrise along the beach one way and sunset behind the volcano the other way. Two other bungalow style rooms looked perfect too. Really friendly staff who were extremely attentive. Great food in both of the two warung's ("Bliss" and "Warung Ole" just 60m away on the main road. A hidden gem

    • -

      We didn't stay longer. A perfect place to chill out and escape.

    December 25, 2016
    james Switzerland
  • Guava Garden

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      A few minutes walk from the Main Street. The quietness was great.

    December 27, 2016
    CHENGEN United Kingdom
  • Santana Bali Home stay

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Mr. Santana and his wife are amazing people. I have never stayed in such a well-maintained home stay which is spacious, clean, hospitable and has the most amazing breakfast one can imagine.

    December 30, 2016
    ROI United States of America
  • Koji Garden Huts

    Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Juli and his family are lovely hosts. They made us feel welcome and looked after us very well. The bungalows are clean and comfortable and well located far enough away from main roads to be quiet but close to mushroom bay restaurants and beaches. We enjoyed our stay at Koji!

    December 30, 2016
    Danielle Australia
  • COMO Uma Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Faultless attention to detail, comfort satisfaction

    • -

      Nothing

    January 1, 2017
    Sonia Taiwan
  • Alam Dania Cottage

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      This hotel was absolutely amazing and our favourite experience while traveling Indonesia. Punia the owner is so friendly and honest and genuine and so are his staff - we feel like we made friends for life. His beautiful family compound is a boutique hotel but feels more like a luxury homestay (this temple is there too). Our room was perfect, there were lots of movie channels, the view gorgeous and the pool enchanting. The outdoor shower was incredible - a cherry on top! The breakfast was plentiful and we loved waking up to the sounds of nature. Walking through the grounds here was like walking through a beautiful picturesque jungle. Punia helped us with all our activities and we highly recommend you book it all trough the hotel to get fair prices and perfect service. He also took us to a little local restaurant that is still the best food we've had during our there weeks in Indonesia. You should rent a motorbike to go to the centre or use the hotels shuttle service that runs all day and at your beck and call. Punia will give you a local phone to call them and it runs anytime between 7:30 and 10:30. For those who complained about the geckos or bugs - We had one (harmless, cute) gecko on the ceiling and no bugs, which added to our wild ubud experience. It's simply not justifiable to judge or rate a wonderful hotel on this when you chose to stay in Ubud. The staff cannot control nature! Isn't that what you came to ubud for? If you want a bug- free experience then you can pay $2,000 a night in Seminyak. For those complaining about electricity going off - Again only happened once but this was an entire village issue and even a large hotel didn't have a generator so this is another fact that is not the hotels fault and therefore not fair to judge them on this. Just embrace where you are people - in the wilderness of Indonesia!

    • -

      We had to ask for our towels to be changed but the staff were super helpful and did it straight away.

    January 7, 2017
    LondonerTraveler United Kingdom
  • Pratama house

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The place is very clean and very beautiful, close to everything in Ubud center. The owner and his wife are very friendly and very helpful, kind people.

    • -

      I visited in the rain season, there were mosquitoes but the owners provided everything they can to help with that. This is everywhere and not their fault. Just get a repellent from any near by store. The owners provided room repellent.

    January 7, 2017
    Maha United Arab Emirates
  • Rosseno Villa

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Perfect all-inclusive package, we didn't have to think about anything! Great food, wonderful to have a knowledgeable driver, brand new villa in perfect condition, lovely comfortable beds, cool air conditioned bedrooms, we couldn't have asked for more!

    January 9, 2017
    Susan Indonesia
  • Amoya Inn

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
  • Villa Kalisat

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Outstanding view, friendly staffs

    • -

      Food could be better, a bit pricey

    January 9, 2017
    Soroosh Australia
  • Giri Carik

    Sidemen, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The view was amazing. As it's in the middle of the rice fields (=nature), remember to take your earplugs with you. The gekkos and frogs may be a bit noisy during night time, but it's just part of the charm. The food served at the restaurant was also great!

    January 9, 2017
    A Finland
  • Kaleydo Villas

    Gili Trawangan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      We loved everything here and couldn't recommend it enough. Location, staff, service and breakfast was just spot on! Would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone.

    • -

      The bed was a little hard and creaked a lot when you rolled over. But it wasn't an issue just my husband is a light sleeper.

    January 10, 2017
    nicola United Kingdom
  • The Oberoi, Bali

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The staff was fantastic!! The most attentive I've ever met without being overly into your business. Loved everything about the hotel and would love to stay at other locations!

    January 10, 2017
    YiHan United States of America
  • Tejaprana Resort & Spa

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Great staff, very friendly and professional. Great food and awesome facilities.

    • -

      Laundry very expensive

    January 12, 2017
    Keri Australia
  • Teja Home Stay

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Thank you Ngurah, Komang and Ketut for making our stay at Teja a memorable one Clean, quiet, good breakfast stayed Sept 13th-15th 2016

    October 11, 2016
    Anonymous Malaysia
  • Sudiana House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Fresh fruit breakfast was a big plus! And the location is incredibly central. Staff is super friendly, although there really isn't any sort of visible front desk or arrival area. I arrived late at night and was lucky enough to run into another guest who told me where to find the lady who runs the guesthouse (she stays in the front room, knock on the door when you arrive). Otherwise I would have been so lost. You have to climb a flight of stairs from the street to access the guesthouse. Not very visible or obvious from the outside.

    • -

      It was quite hot in my room. I didn't realize I only had a fan! And take note to bring your own shampoo, soap, etc as the guesthouse will not provide anything for the shower (aside from towels).

    December 10, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • The Kayon Resort

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Free yoga and the breakfast

    • -

      Too open , no coverage for raining, no lift

    December 24, 2016
    Anonymous Indonesia
  • Byasa Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners Ayu and Pande go above and beyond to ensure an enjoyable stay. Exceptional, personalized service and very modern, clean facilities, even by US standards. From the first day, we felt like we were staying with local friends in their nice guesthouse. Cannot say enough good things about this property, the owners, and staff. Highly, highly recommend staying here. A++

    • -

      Location is about 30-40 minute walk from Ubud Palace. Recommend hiring drivers to go into town, which the staff can arrange for you. Some light noise in the morning from construction next door.

    December 31, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Indonesia by All Reviewers

  • Nur Guest House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Friendly staff, good location just out of town close to the rice fields, well kept clean rooms

    • -

      Shower took a good 5 minutes running to heat up and water pressure almost non existent, inaccessible by car which might cause problems for some

    January 4, 2017
    Benjamin Australia
  • Ubud Paradise Villa

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Service was top notch across the board. Sumaba and family were amazing. Our precocious toddler was treated the best of all. She loved her time here. Breakfast was massive and delicious. The room is large and well taken care of. The bathroom was great and the pool was perfect. While the villa is bit outside of the main town, Sumaba will drive you in and pick you up as needed. This was great.

    • -

      Pillows were a bit hard for me but that's pretty minor

    January 4, 2017
    Jeff Philippines
  • Jero di Bisma Hostel

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Everything was great: clean, good bed, good wifi, the owners are just great !!! Highly recommend this place !!! Thanks again !!!

    November 24, 2016
    Frederic France
  • Mawun Raya Resort

    Selong Belanak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Excellent food, great staff, top class rooms, and close to many beaches. Ralph and Janti went out of their way to give us a great Christmas at Mawun Raya. Thank you!

    • -

      I liked everything.

    January 3, 2017
    Thierry Indonesia
  • Ubud Wins Bungalow

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      We visited this place in november and had booked two nights. We liked it so much we booked an extra night. -Great breakfast -Clean -Run by a very friendly family -Just a small walk from the centre and the rice fields

    • -

      - the shower head was too low

    December 17, 2016
    Axel Netherlands
  • Solaluna Beach Homestay

    Amed, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Great location near snorkeling and fantastic people. Love the room and all the extras the family went to. Would love to go back!!

    November 27, 2016
    Bronwyn South Africa
  • Kubu Betel Home Stay

    Canggu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      very nice / modern homestay. good wifi and very nice owners!

    • -

      roosters and bogs wake up you up a lot!

    November 1, 2016
    megan United States of America
  • Dini D'Nusa Lembongan

    Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The villas were lovely, clean and comfortable beds. The view of the sea and the pool/dining area were also really nice. I'd recommend hiring a scooter so you have the freedom to get around the island .

    • -

      Breakfast could have been better

    December 2, 2016
    Hayley Australia
  • Putu's Paradise Guesthouse

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The host is very friendly, we feels like staying with friends. The breakfast is also good.

    • -

      This is not something that the host could control, but apparently one of the female dog in the neighbor is in 'period', so quite a lot dog were there at night and barked at us.

    December 2, 2016
    Anissa Indonesia
  • Komaneka at Monkey Forest Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Service was amazing.... we were both ill so hard to utilize all facilities but stil very pleased

    • -

      More choices of food for sensitive eaters who love food but cannot tolerate it well

    December 5, 2016
    Kokila United States of America
  • Dwaraka The Royal Villas

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The entire villa was spacious, comfortable and beautifully appointed. And the private infinity pool overlooking the rice paddy provided the finishing touch!

    • -

      The staff's familiarity with Ubud's shops could be broader.

    December 6, 2016
    Margot United States of America
  • The Kampung

    Amed, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The staff is so friendly and helpful. The value is incredible. The Kampung is beautiful.

    • -

      Nothing, we loved our stay at the Kampung.

    December 21, 2016
    Michael United States of America
  • Santana Bali Home stay

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Mr. Santana and his wife are amazing people. I have never stayed in such a well-maintained home stay which is spacious, clean, hospitable and has the most amazing breakfast one can imagine.

    December 30, 2016
    ROI United States of America
  • Bukit Taman Cottages

    Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Katu is unbelievable :)

    • -

      internet might be faster :)

    December 31, 2016
    Arturas Lithuania
  • Rumah Dadong

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Staff is fantastic (a very friendly and accommodating couple). Remote, quiet location. Very clean and spacious! I definitely plan on booking here my next stay! Perfect for a romantic getaway.

    • -

      The location is either a + or - depending on what you're looking for. It's isolated, so it's quiet. But no access by car, only by motor bike. Taxi can get you to about 500m from the villa.

    January 2, 2017
    AH55 United States of America
  • The Jingga Villas

    Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The family hosts were the best. The villa and bed was awesome. The location was quiet and peaceful but still not far from town. The pool is beautiful. Everything was great.

    • -

      My only tiny tiny problem was that the water pressure in shower wasn't great but was ok.

    January 6, 2017
    Linda Australia
  • Ibludan Hotel

    Senggigi , Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Beautiful room (largely soundproof) and lovely pool area. Staff and owners were very friendly and helpful. When on New Years Day all nearby restaurants were closed the owner cooked a delicious meal for some guests!

    • -

      The location is not ideal: most restaurants, cafes and sights are not walking distance so one will need a car or motorbike to get around. This is the case for many places in and around Sengiggi though

    January 6, 2017
    Laura Australia
  • Alam Dania Cottage

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      This hotel was absolutely amazing and our favourite experience while traveling Indonesia. Punia the owner is so friendly and honest and genuine and so are his staff - we feel like we made friends for life. His beautiful family compound is a boutique hotel but feels more like a luxury homestay (this temple is there too). Our room was perfect, there were lots of movie channels, the view gorgeous and the pool enchanting. The outdoor shower was incredible - a cherry on top! The breakfast was plentiful and we loved waking up to the sounds of nature. Walking through the grounds here was like walking through a beautiful picturesque jungle. Punia helped us with all our activities and we highly recommend you book it all trough the hotel to get fair prices and perfect service. He also took us to a little local restaurant that is still the best food we've had during our there weeks in Indonesia. You should rent a motorbike to go to the centre or use the hotels shuttle service that runs all day and at your beck and call. Punia will give you a local phone to call them and it runs anytime between 7:30 and 10:30. For those who complained about the geckos or bugs - We had one (harmless, cute) gecko on the ceiling and no bugs, which added to our wild ubud experience. It's simply not justifiable to judge or rate a wonderful hotel on this when you chose to stay in Ubud. The staff cannot control nature! Isn't that what you came to ubud for? If you want a bug- free experience then you can pay $2,000 a night in Seminyak. For those complaining about electricity going off - Again only happened once but this was an entire village issue and even a large hotel didn't have a generator so this is another fact that is not the hotels fault and therefore not fair to judge them on this. Just embrace where you are people - in the wilderness of Indonesia!

    • -

      We had to ask for our towels to be changed but the staff were super helpful and did it straight away.

    January 7, 2017
    LondonerTraveler United Kingdom
  • Frangipani Homestay

    Nusa Dua, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The owners were so lovely and the breakfast was great. Cleanest property I've ever stayed in!!!

    • -

      Nothing! Loved it all.

    January 7, 2017
    Adam Australia
  • Pratama house

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The place is very clean and very beautiful, close to everything in Ubud center. The owner and his wife are very friendly and very helpful, kind people.

    • -

      I visited in the rain season, there were mosquitoes but the owners provided everything they can to help with that. This is everywhere and not their fault. Just get a repellent from any near by store. The owners provided room repellent.

    January 7, 2017
    Maha United Arab Emirates
  • Villa Wedang

    Tegalalang, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Rosseno Villa

    Yogyakarta, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Perfect all-inclusive package, we didn't have to think about anything! Great food, wonderful to have a knowledgeable driver, brand new villa in perfect condition, lovely comfortable beds, cool air conditioned bedrooms, we couldn't have asked for more!

    January 9, 2017
    Susan Indonesia
  • Sapodilla Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The service is truely unmatched. The hotel is very clean, beautiful and cosy. The staff is attentive, helpful, quick and reliable. The rooms are large featuring a beautiful bathroom. They provide free transfer in the Ubud area and provide a cell phone to call the staff for being picked up. Great! Extremly convenient! This hotel is a real gem and was a safe home during my 20 nights on Bali.

    January 9, 2017
    Andre Germany
  • Cliff Park Lembongan

    Lembongan, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Bed is awesome

    • -

      Without aircon too hot, with aircon too cold

    January 11, 2017
    Daniel France
  • Sudiana House

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Fresh fruit breakfast was a big plus! And the location is incredibly central. Staff is super friendly, although there really isn't any sort of visible front desk or arrival area. I arrived late at night and was lucky enough to run into another guest who told me where to find the lady who runs the guesthouse (she stays in the front room, knock on the door when you arrive). Otherwise I would have been so lost. You have to climb a flight of stairs from the street to access the guesthouse. Not very visible or obvious from the outside.

    • -

      It was quite hot in my room. I didn't realize I only had a fan! And take note to bring your own shampoo, soap, etc as the guesthouse will not provide anything for the shower (aside from towels).

    December 10, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • ER Villa Bali

    Seminyak, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The outdoor pool and garden area was beautiful and we made the most of it! The villa had a nice chilled out homely vibe. The room was impeccably re-made for us during our stay which was nice to come home to. Friendly staff who helped organize transport to the airport.

    • -

      The villa was a little dark and gloomy looking.

    December 18, 2016
    Anonymous Australia
  • The Kayon Resort

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Free yoga and the breakfast

    • -

      Too open , no coverage for raining, no lift

    December 24, 2016
    Anonymous Indonesia
  • Byasa Ubud

    Ubud, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      The owners Ayu and Pande go above and beyond to ensure an enjoyable stay. Exceptional, personalized service and very modern, clean facilities, even by US standards. From the first day, we felt like we were staying with local friends in their nice guesthouse. Cannot say enough good things about this property, the owners, and staff. Highly, highly recommend staying here. A++

    • -

      Location is about 30-40 minute walk from Ubud Palace. Recommend hiring drivers to go into town, which the staff can arrange for you. Some light noise in the morning from construction next door.

    December 31, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Melali Bingin

    Uluwatu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The hosts were always ready to help without being intrusive and had the right answers or advise.

    January 6, 2017
    Anonymous France
  • Villa Sesapi Putih

    Uluwatu, Indonesia

    Average Review Score: 9.8