MalaysiaHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Malaysia

Highly Rated Hotels in Malaysia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Vynn's @ Banda Kaba

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Good service and welcoming and intro by the owner. A very helpful & fun owner. Room is tidy and clean. Worth starting here. Highly recommended.

    December 13, 2016
    Eng Malaysia
  • The Chateau Spa and Organic Wellness Resort

    Bukit Tinggi, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      It was the most comfortable stay we ever had. Amazing service and wonderful place with a very polite and friendly staff. Food is very healthy. Suitable for relaxation

    December 31, 2016
    weshada Singapore
  • Summer Suites Bernice

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      It is clean and good location

    • -

      12 girls and there was only 1 bathroom...

    January 6, 2017
    Shujun China
  • Islander Lodge

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      The best budget hotel! Really I would definitely come back here. It is the first time that I have found nothing unpleasant in a hotel. One of the cheapest price, in the center of Georgetown, amazing room with comfortable bed and pillows. Extremely clean room and bathroom. They offer bath gel, shampoo,towels,two mugs,shower cap,sanitary bag, toothbrush and toothpaste,two free water bottles everyday, plus it has hot and water available anytime. Hangers for your clothes. Nice tv. The hotel is just opposite bus stop next to a small bakery "Maliia bakery", so it was easy to catch a bus. The staff are so polite and helpful. The hotel was quiet and really clean. I totally recommend this hotel.

    • -

      I liked EVERYTHING.

    January 2, 2017
    Maryam Malaysia
  • Campbell House

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Breakfast and daily complementary desserts in the minibar, the girl at reception on Dec 29, 2016 is very friendly and helpful.

    • -

      The street noise at night, you might need ear plugs.

    January 12, 2017
    Meng China
  • Grand Hyatt Kuala Lumpur

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Amazing staff. Super nice and willing to help at any time. The breakfast is delicious, one of the best I ever had in Asia. The view from the room is breathtaking. Perfect location, 10m walk from KLCC. You can go at the Grand Hyatt without hesitating a single moment. I felt 'more than welcomed' ...

    • -

      The wifi was the only tiny negative point; it stops working when you move from the bedroom to the bathroom.

    January 10, 2017
    Nicolas France
  • Mary Apt @ Equatorial Hill Resort

    Brinchang, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Good size apartment with fantastic balcony and lovely view. Great shower. Filtered drinking water on tap. Most helpful host possible!!

    • -

      Beds felt a bit old.

    January 4, 2017
    Jo New Zealand
  • D' Arissa Guest Room Kota Bharu

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The beds are nice. The interior decor is pleasant. Shower facilities are great. Water runs clean and fast. Refrigerator is cool. Kitchen utensils are sufficient. Soap is provided. Cable tv is clear. Wifi is fast. Abundance basement parking. Bedsheets and towels are clean. Easy to contact host. Next to bus station and taxi waiting area. Very central location in Kota Bharu.

    • -

      No lift from basement elevator. Access to room is not accessibility friendly. Lifts are small. Surrounding area is quiet and dark in the evenings and weekends.

    November 3, 2016
    HappyGuest Malaysia
  • Shamrock Boutique Villa

    Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Fully equipped, spacious rooms, tastefully designed

    • -

      location is up on a slope, inconvenient to walk down to the beach front.

    December 11, 2016
    Philip Singapore
  • The Pillohouzzze

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      We had a great time stayed in this hostel. The owner was so helpful. She explained about the hostel and melacca in detail. The hostel was clean and comfort. It's really recommended hostel to stay in Melacca.

    December 13, 2016
    clementine Indonesia
  • Old Town Guest House

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The owner Chua was very welcoming and helpful. The guesthouse is about 5 mins walk to the main square. The house is nice and clean, with the rooms opening to a lounge area. We would recommend it

    • -

      Nothing really. We were there on our own, so we don't know weather it is noisy or not when fully occupied.

    December 16, 2016
    Marta Thailand
  • Driftwood Guest House

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Almost everthing, fully recommended. Very frendly owner.

    • -

      Nothing

    December 19, 2016
    Saiful Malaysia
  • Betel Nut Lodge

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Great place, the bed was totally awesome. The owner Chian was very friendly and made you feel like family.

    • -

      I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better.

    December 23, 2016
    Richard United States of America
  • HOMESTAY@KLIA

    Sepang, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The personal airport shuttle service was extremely convenient and was a major factor in my choosing this property. Staff (Luo) was friendly and accommodated my schedule (late arrival) very generously. Although I didn't make use of them, the teas and small snacks were a really nice touch. Room was spotless.

    • -

      No complaints!

    December 27, 2016
    John United States of America
  • Dar Es Salam

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      It was a very pleasant and memorable stay. The apartment is clean with lovely interior design. Ample room space for 3 adults. Comfortable beds. Plus, it is located in the middle of Kota Bharu (just a walking distance to Pasar Besar Siti Khadijah and 20 minutes-drives from the airport). Plenty of restaurants nearby. All in all, with its great price, this apartment is a real bargain and totally worth the stay!

    • -

      The underground parking is not very well-maintained and had bad sewage smell from the drain

    December 29, 2016
    The_Only_Wan Malaysia
  • The Danna Langkawi

    Pantai Kok, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The beach

    • -

      The kids club doesnt have activity.bec they say not enough kids. The food ... Have ants in the sink

    December 30, 2016
    henny Indonesia
  • Sutera Kota Bharu

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Clean room, very near to Pasar Khathijah, Parkson, Giant, bus terminal. Building in front of taxi stand. Near to restaurant No necessity to drive .

    • -

      Could check in only at 2pm. Thought Genius could check in early at 12pm

    December 31, 2016
    SITTI Malaysia
  • Ren I Tang Heritage Inn

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything was very clean.

    • -

      Steep staircase in bedroom; impractical sitting area; Very thin walls, could hear everything our neighbours said.

    January 3, 2017
    Mark Canada
  • Paper Plane Hostel

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Unbelievable friendly staff, feels like you are at home. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    January 5, 2017
    Steffen Germany
  • Eastern & Oriental Hotel

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      It was home away from home! We enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel and it was apparent to see that no request was a problem for the staff. Thank you E&O for a memorable stay. Great start to 2017!

    January 7, 2017
    Irene Singapore
  • H&A Guest House

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The bed are comfortable.

    • -

      So far nothing to dislike.

    January 8, 2017
    Neo Malaysia
  • Muntri Mews

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      The friendly and helpful staff. Madeline and Jeff were great in providing instant assistance to all our queries. Good wifi and access to fabulous local delicacies and attractions.

    • -

      Toilet & bathroom were not separated from living areas although there was a dividing screen

    January 10, 2017
    Kelly Australia
  • Sojourn Beds & Cafe

    Taiping, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The ambience. Ken and Ying were really nice. It feels like home.

    • -

      There were mosquitoes in the dorm. They prepared the mosquitoes repellent, but I think it would be better if they provide the electric mosquito repellent. No strange smell.

    January 10, 2017
    Khairunnisa Malaysia
  • Sleep @ Ipoh Mansion Park

    Ipoh, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Very nice, clean house. Good safe quiet location in a nice part of town. Beds were comfortable, and rooms were all of a good size. Host was friendly and easy to reach. He arrived to let us in after I texted him around the agreed time.

    January 11, 2017
    andtan United Kingdom
  • WeLuv Travel Guesthouse

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      -the beds -STAFFS -Location -Availability of refrigator -soap and shampoos -Cold AC

    • -

      Wifi,they have like 4 different wifi and only 2 can be connected through guests device and slow speed

    January 11, 2017
    Himawan Indonesia
  • Seven Terraces

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The beautiful decor and attention to detail, quality linen, is unsurpassable However good wifi is essential, not adequate at all, breakfast mediocre and not enough fluffy towels for the high standard the hotel aims for.

    • -

      The mediocre food, and although the restaurant is supposedly excellent, found the food uninspiring, not as per the menu description and Luke warm, what a shame:(. Such a stunning setting!

    January 12, 2017
    Pamela Thailand
  • Vista Alam Studio Units

    Shah Alam, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      the pillow is like home...coz i use to sleep with lots pillow.. :)

    January 16, 2017
    Rizal Malaysia
  • Noordin Mews

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The architecture and interior design is simple, yet impressive. I have visited other similar hotels, Noordin feels lot more private and comfortable. Also compare to 7 Terraces and Muntri Meews, the staffs at Noordin Meews seemed to be more friendly and approachable.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 16, 2017
    yee Malaysia
  • The St. Regis Langkawi

    Kuah, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      the friendliness of the staff from the first minute to the last second. The wonderful location and the atmosphere of the hotel. It was one of my best holidays ever. Thank you

    • -

      everything was perfect

    December 20, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America
  • Muntri Grove Hotel

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Staff were really helpful and friendly

    • -

      The fan was noisy at a low setting so you couldn't sleep with it on a low setting if you wanted

    January 2, 2017
    Anonymous United Kingdom

Highly Rated Hotels in Malaysia by All Reviewers

  • Singstay Guesthouse

    Mersing, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Tolo is a truly fantastic guy. He helped us with the boarding procedure of the ferry to Tioman, which would have been a immensly stressful exercise otherwise. On top of that he provided for a safe parking spot for the duration of our stay on the island and picked us up when we got back. Highly recommended If you planning an overnight stay in Mersing before going to Tioman!

    February 11, 2016
    Roeland Netherlands
  • Le Dream Boutique Hotel

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The service was excellent- definitely above expectations. Great complimentary breakfast and hi tea. The staff was fantastic.👍

    January 16, 2017
    Dominic Australia
  • New SOHO Home Studio

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Just above the supermarket, clean, new furniture and well looked after. Easy to reach with public transport to anywhere

    October 13, 2015
    e Singapore
  • Vista Rio Melaka

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      My nephew leaped in joy when he first stepped into the house. Very clean & well-maintained.

    • -

      Would be good if we have basic cooking utensils....

    December 15, 2015
    Nancy Singapore
  • Clove Hall

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      A beautiful old colonial house with great owners and staff who made our stay such a pleasure. Large room and common areas with plenty of character. Nice outside space for relaxing and pool. So close to everything but still nice and quiet. Highly recommended.

    • -

      Nothing

    September 21, 2016
    Rob New Zealand
  • Vynn's @ Banda Kaba

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Good service and welcoming and intro by the owner. A very helpful & fun owner. Room is tidy and clean. Worth starting here. Highly recommended.

    December 13, 2016
    Eng Malaysia
  • The Chateau Spa and Organic Wellness Resort

    Bukit Tinggi, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      It was the most comfortable stay we ever had. Amazing service and wonderful place with a very polite and friendly staff. Food is very healthy. Suitable for relaxation

    December 31, 2016
    weshada Singapore
  • Summer Suites Bernice

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      It is clean and good location

    • -

      12 girls and there was only 1 bathroom...

    January 6, 2017
    Shujun China
  • Campbell House

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Breakfast and daily complementary desserts in the minibar, the girl at reception on Dec 29, 2016 is very friendly and helpful.

    • -

      The street noise at night, you might need ear plugs.

    January 12, 2017
    Meng China
  • Check In Lodge

    Kuching, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      I simply enjoyed the stay and it was excellent positioned for my points of interest.

    • -

      Too quiet

    January 14, 2017
    Samsul Malaysia
  • Balai Serama Guesthouse

    Kuala Tahan, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Very nice place very close to the taman negara National park. Excursions could be booked via the owners. Breakfast and dinner were included and were great! Rooms were large and we had a good rest here. We really enjoyed our time here!

    • -

      Our room was connected to another room by a lockable door. However we could here everything from the next room, but fortunately our neighbours were quiet.

    September 28, 2016
    Johan Netherlands
  • Apartment Sunway

    Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The pool the shuttle bus the facilities the people in charge

    • -

      Nothing

    November 21, 2016
    Ying Singapore
  • Nda Sherin Homestay

    Shah Alam, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      - fully aircond (3 air-conditioners) - clean and comfortable - clean toilet (with shower foam and shampoo) - stunning view - kind owner - very safety

    • -

      - maybe can add astro njoy and wifi - provide some plastic plate, plastic bowl and plastic cups so that the child can use it

    November 21, 2016
    Mohd Malaysia
  • Bike and Tours Bed and Breakfast

    Lahad Datu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Clean. Comfortable. Hospitality. Breakfast

    • -

      Location is in the middle of no where. Town is not worth a visit. Pool is a bigger tub. Shared bathroom. No credit cards acceped.

    December 6, 2016
    allabouttheworld Austria
  • Orkid Studio Apartment

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      All interesting locations are within walking distance.

    • -

      The free wifi is not stable, well what do you expect, it's free

    December 11, 2016
    Hamimah Malaysia
  • Driftwood Guest House

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Almost everthing, fully recommended. Very frendly owner.

    • -

      Nothing

    December 19, 2016
    Saiful Malaysia
  • Betel Nut Lodge

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Great place, the bed was totally awesome. The owner Chian was very friendly and made you feel like family.

    • -

      I can't think of anything that would have made my stay better.

    December 23, 2016
    Richard United States of America
  • Kinta Riverfront Private Guesthouse Ipoh

    Ipoh, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Apartment was super clean, spacious and very tastefully decorated. The location was also good. There were complimentary fruits and biscuits as well as tea and coffee. Plenty of cold water stored in the fridge, which was very much appreciated! Having a washing machine was quite handy. Jenny was also very friendly and helpful. We stayed for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. It was definitely good value for money. Thank you very much Jenny for a wonderful experience!

    December 25, 2016
    Geetha New Zealand
  • HOMESTAY@KLIA

    Sepang, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The personal airport shuttle service was extremely convenient and was a major factor in my choosing this property. Staff (Luo) was friendly and accommodated my schedule (late arrival) very generously. Although I didn't make use of them, the teas and small snacks were a really nice touch. Room was spotless.

    • -

      No complaints!

    December 27, 2016
    John United States of America
  • Dar Es Salam

    Kota Bharu, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      It was a very pleasant and memorable stay. The apartment is clean with lovely interior design. Ample room space for 3 adults. Comfortable beds. Plus, it is located in the middle of Kota Bharu (just a walking distance to Pasar Besar Siti Khadijah and 20 minutes-drives from the airport). Plenty of restaurants nearby. All in all, with its great price, this apartment is a real bargain and totally worth the stay!

    • -

      The underground parking is not very well-maintained and had bad sewage smell from the drain

    December 29, 2016
    The_Only_Wan Malaysia
  • Ren I Tang Heritage Inn

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Everything was very clean.

    • -

      Steep staircase in bedroom; impractical sitting area; Very thin walls, could hear everything our neighbours said.

    January 3, 2017
    Mark Canada
  • Paper Plane Hostel

    Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Unbelievable friendly staff, feels like you are at home. Best hostel I've ever stayed in.

    January 5, 2017
    Steffen Germany
  • Sojourn Beds & Cafe

    Taiping, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The ambience. Ken and Ying were really nice. It feels like home.

    • -

      There were mosquitoes in the dorm. They prepared the mosquitoes repellent, but I think it would be better if they provide the electric mosquito repellent. No strange smell.

    January 10, 2017
    Khairunnisa Malaysia
  • WeLuv Travel Guesthouse

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      -the beds -STAFFS -Location -Availability of refrigator -soap and shampoos -Cold AC

    • -

      Wifi,they have like 4 different wifi and only 2 can be connected through guests device and slow speed

    January 11, 2017
    Himawan Indonesia
  • Vintage House

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Cheah - the greatest host ever! Also the cleanliness of the place - it was spotless. All up it was very comfortable!

    January 12, 2017
    Jaclyn Australia
  • Seven Terraces

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      The beautiful decor and attention to detail, quality linen, is unsurpassable However good wifi is essential, not adequate at all, breakfast mediocre and not enough fluffy towels for the high standard the hotel aims for.

    • -

      The mediocre food, and although the restaurant is supposedly excellent, found the food uninspiring, not as per the menu description and Luke warm, what a shame:(. Such a stunning setting!

    January 12, 2017
    Pamela Thailand
  • Noordin Mews

    George Town, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The architecture and interior design is simple, yet impressive. I have visited other similar hotels, Noordin feels lot more private and comfortable. Also compare to 7 Terraces and Muntri Meews, the staffs at Noordin Meews seemed to be more friendly and approachable.

    • -

      Nothing

    January 16, 2017
    yee Malaysia
  • Formula One Bed and Breakfast F1 Sepang KLIA KLIA2 Kuala Lumpur International Airport Transit

    Nilai, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Great host, very willing to help, clean.

    • -

      Far from shops and restaurants.

    January 10, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Seth Vacationstay Shah Alam

    Shah Alam, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • The Secret Place

    Malacca, Malaysia

    Average Review Score: 9.6