New CaledoniaHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in New Caledonia

  • Ramada Hotel and Suites Noumea

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • +

      The view was amazing. Lovely small gift for being on honeymoon.

    • -

      Lack of Subtitles on TV for non-French guest. Bathroom wasn't great compared to the rest of the hotel. Very limited free wifi.

    January 17, 2017
    Jono New Zealand
  • Hotel Colibri

    Koné, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Clean and immaculate. Beautiful pool area.

    January 18, 2017
    Nicolas New Zealand
  • Château Royal Resort & Spa, Noumea

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Very friendly and easy going... We enjoyed ourselves a lot.

    • -

      The cooked breakfast was pretty bad, it was the only issue.

    January 19, 2017
    Tom Australia
  • Karenga Appartel

    La Tontouta, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Close to La Tontouta international Airport

    • -

      There are no plants around the house and no screens against mosquitoes.

    January 20, 2017
    Philippe Switzerland
  • Nouvata

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • +

      Room was very spacious and clean

    January 21, 2017
    ChloeLee New Zealand
  • Le Méridien Nouméa

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Nice room, good pillows and shower pressure. Good service from one concierge (Joanna) who managed to find me a good airport transfer at suitable time and price. good coastal walks from hotel.

    • -

      Service for the most part was appalling. Not sure what the pool staff do but there were never enough umbrellas or cushions on pool chairs for numbers of people wanting them. They would bring a cushion if you asked but seemed not to want to put them out I guess as it is work for them to pack them up. One day I was actually scolded by a pool staff member for not collecting my towels for them! Toilets near pool filthy and smelly. No beach to speak of, small strip of sand at low tided. Room service didn't bother to call back on one occasion to take order, food overpriced and not great quality (also at restaurants in town not just hotel). I did not have good meal in Noumea at all. Cost for what I got was outrageous, all the extra add on taxes and service fees higher than I have experienced at other resorts around the world. Managers tried to be helpful but still go a nasty surprise with final bill - make sure you read all the fine print.

    January 22, 2017
    kristina Australia
  • Le Méridien Ile des Pins

    Oro Bay, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Beach beautiful. White sand and clear water, lovely vegetation. Staff friendly.

    • -

      Rooms a little old for the price (deluxe rooms overlooking bay and pool). Paths needed cleaning. Meridien Shuttle to and from airport security overpriced. Felt like it needed some general maintenance considering its exclusivity and rates including meal prices.

    January 22, 2017
    Jan Australia
  • Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort & Spa

    Bourail, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      Beautiful area. It is a 5-star hotel so the facilities are very nice. The grounds are large so if you don't like walking or waiting for a golf cart ask for a room near to reception.

    • -

      The service was spotty. The reception and housekeeping people were very helpful but the restaurant and pool bar staff didn't seem to like their jobs. We got overcharged for a couple of items. If you like golf maybe you'd have a better time. The town is not much to speak of so the hotel ends up as the focus of your stay.

    January 19, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Hôtel Le Lagon

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Great location very close to Anse Vara, small room but very nice decorated and confortable.

    January 20, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Casa Del Sole Apartments

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • +

      Very good location, great for the value. Facility was fairly clean even though most of them were very old

    • -

      one of the staff was not helpful at all, we asked for airport transfers, and the staff was very confusing and did not make a booking for return airport transfer so we had to take taxi which was very expensive and almost twice the amount that they asked first. Other male staff, especially one from Isle of Pines was very helpful. In terms of facility, we had to buy dishwashing liquid and laundary powder which were useless if you are only staying for few days. I would prefer if they were provided.

    January 23, 2017
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in New Caledonia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Casa Del Sole Apartments

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.6
    • +

      Location and they gave us an apartment on top floor 16 without fantastic views out to the ocean. 2 bedroom apartment very large - easily comfortable for 2 couples and infant child. Balcony very large! Good if you are self catering and cooking breakfast and lunch.

    • -

      It's not serviced apartment and you have to ask for everything (new towels, bed sheets etc). Apartments are a little bit tired. Shower plug hole was blocked with hair so didn't drain away. We fixed ourselves!

    January 27, 2016
    Lee Australia
  • Marina Beach Residence

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      location close to everything

    • -

      people accessing motel 2am 3am 4am 5 am noise guests drunk people entering leaving entering leaving all night thursday friday saterday nights if you want peace and quiet don't stay near front door it was bad

    July 26, 2016
    michael Australia
  • Best Western Le Paris

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • +

      Good place to spend a night before flying out or in of Magenta.

    • -

      Not much to do around the hotel

    June 16, 2016
    Deniz Germany
  • Hotel Beaurivage

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      internet speed 50mbits/sec beach just 20 meters 500meter many cafes and restaurants

    • -

      worst breakfast

    January 15, 2017
    klim Russia
  • Oure Tera Beach Resort

    Vao, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      The beautiful private beach with wonderful recif The free paddle and kanoé The early check-in The discovery package Friendly and helpful staff

    • -

      The restaurant was really not good enough. Specially the night menu. Plate were not not looking nice and food was "average" (langouste way too much cooked, chicken arrived almost raw and tasteless, bougna too dry, etc). Lunch menu was fine apart the non-matching dressing sauce (exotic salad with mustard and wine vinegar sauce ?!) and the 2 days old bread. No wifi in the bedroom, poor wifi in the restaurant.

    August 22, 2016
    Morgane France
  • Ramada Hotel and Suites Noumea

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • +

      The revolving restaurant on top is absolutely wonderful with top food and view and great value for money!

    • -

      Things like the shower and fittings seemed a bit worn out.

    September 3, 2016
    Susie Australia
  • Hotel Kou Bugny

    Kuto, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      Best location on the island. Very friendly and helpful staff and the restaurants food was tasty.

    September 29, 2016
    Hannah New Zealand
  • Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort & Spa

    Bourail, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      the bikes inside the facilities is great for family

    • -

      the service around the pool is not valuable especially on night time

    November 16, 2016
    massimo New Caledonia
  • Hotel La Nea

    Koné, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
  • Le Méridien Nouméa

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Room service food was absolutely perfect.

    • -

      Spa requires extra costs

    December 27, 2016
    Claire Australia
  • Nouvata

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.2
    • +

      Clean

    • -

      On the arrival they gave me. 3 separate bed even though I was there with my wife and daughter. They said we are fully booked and don't have any queen bed or double bed room left.

    January 3, 2017
    Romesh New Zealand
  • Château Royal Resort & Spa, Noumea

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Very spacious comfortable suite. Lovely balcony. Large bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Nice pool & garden, great beach access.

    • -

      Restaurants were not good - quality of food was poor & menus were limited

    January 3, 2017
    Christopher Australia
  • Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Great location and the apartment was lovely. Walking distance to the shops and places to eat. Great, free and easy car parking.

    • -

      The service of the staff let the place down.

    January 4, 2017
    JJ New Zealand
  • Lezard Home

    Païta, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Best place we stayed in New Caledonia

    • -

      Everything was awesome

    January 7, 2017
    Kyle Australia
  • L'Escapade Îlot Maître

    Ilot Maitre, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      Amazing location! Rooms relatively decent, air conditioned which is a must! We stayed in garden view bungalows but was a metres throw from the beach. Staff were very polite (often commented on tripadvisor etc that they haven't been in the past but we had no issues). Lots to do! Wished we had more time. Able to kayak, snorkel off the beach (turtles literally 10 metres from shore) and could watch fish of the jetty.

    • -

      Food rather pricey but expected as it is an island. Water activities were much more reasonably priced.

    January 6, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Le Méridien Ile des Pins

    Oro Bay, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Good location, friendly staff

    • -

      Lots of ants, need to improve on breakfast

    January 6, 2017
    Anonymous New Zealand
  • Hôtel Le Lagon

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      The location was great, the room was very nice, a bit small but well equiped and decorated.

    January 10, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Le Stanley Hôtel

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • +

      View on the ocean

    • -

      The room wasn't well cleaned (hair on the floor and in the bathroom), the room was quite dark and didn't smell really good. But quite affordable for Noumea

    January 10, 2017
    Anonymous Australia

Highly Rated Hotels in New Caledonia by All Reviewers

  • L'Effet Mer

    Bourail, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Wonderful traditional hut and charming hosts, great hospitality, free wifi, tasty breakfast.

    • -

      Under very calm rainy weather, not even the mosquito repellent could stop their bites.

    June 30, 2016
    Tan United States of America
  • Marina Beach Residence

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      location close to everything

    • -

      people accessing motel 2am 3am 4am 5 am noise guests drunk people entering leaving entering leaving all night thursday friday saterday nights if you want peace and quiet don't stay near front door it was bad

    July 26, 2016
    michael Australia
  • Hôtel du Centre

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      We stayed in this hotel for transit to Bourail, room was clean bed was a small double and not very comfortable, Not central to downtown would be impossible to find if you hired a car from the airport

    • -

      room was poorly appointed supplies no tea and coffee, no milk no mini bar, bottled water or snacks. Restaurant was very pricey $30 for a salad which was nice but would have cost around $18 in AU Overall very poor value for money, I've stayed in better backpackers

    April 8, 2015
    sonia Australia
  • Hotel Hibiscus

    Koné, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      The aircraft tour is just EXCEPTIONAL! Very nice hotel, staff and facilities!

    November 23, 2015
    Adrien France
  • Hotel Malabou Beach

    Malabou, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      Nice beach front location clean rooms as newly refurbished

    December 19, 2015
    peter Germany
  • Best Western Le Paris

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.7
    • +

      Good place to spend a night before flying out or in of Magenta.

    • -

      Not much to do around the hotel

    June 16, 2016
    Deniz Germany
  • Hotel Beaurivage

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      internet speed 50mbits/sec beach just 20 meters 500meter many cafes and restaurants

    • -

      worst breakfast

    January 15, 2017
    klim Russia
  • Un temps pour soi

    Bouloupari, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Nice location close to International Airport. Hosts were wonderful and it was interesting to have a look around outback New Caledonia.

    August 6, 2016
    Franc Australia
  • Hotel Koulnoue Village

    Hienghène, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8
    • +

      The feeling of being able to relax in a beautiful setting.

    • -

      A more interestingly shaped pool would be a good idea.

    August 16, 2016
    Valerie Australia
  • Oure Tera Beach Resort

    Vao, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      The beautiful private beach with wonderful recif The free paddle and kanoé The early check-in The discovery package Friendly and helpful staff

    • -

      The restaurant was really not good enough. Specially the night menu. Plate were not not looking nice and food was "average" (langouste way too much cooked, chicken arrived almost raw and tasteless, bougna too dry, etc). Lunch menu was fine apart the non-matching dressing sauce (exotic salad with mustard and wine vinegar sauce ?!) and the 2 days old bread. No wifi in the bedroom, poor wifi in the restaurant.

    August 22, 2016
    Morgane France
  • Apartment Petit Loup

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      The apartment was comfortable and clean and included free WIFI Central to Anse Vata beach and lots of restaurants and even a supermarket. Helene the owner was very friendly and accommodating and made us feel very welcome. She spoke English which was handy as most people only spoke french!

    • -

      Would have loved more of a seaview from the balcony!

    September 26, 2016
    RimaYou Australia
  • Hotel Kou Bugny

    Kuto, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.9
    • +

      Best location on the island. Very friendly and helpful staff and the restaurants food was tasty.

    September 29, 2016
    Hannah New Zealand
  • Karenga Appartel

    La Tontouta, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9
    • +

      Very clean , quiet , and well maintained.

    • -

      We were not driving and found distance to other facilities excessive. Language a bit of a barrier.

    October 31, 2016
    John Canada
  • Sheraton New Caledonia Deva Resort & Spa

    Bourail, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.4
    • +

      the bikes inside the facilities is great for family

    • -

      the service around the pool is not valuable especially on night time

    November 16, 2016
    massimo New Caledonia
  • Betikure Parc Lodge

    Bourail, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Best place we stayed on New Caledonia. Unfortunate weather meant we had to cut our stay short and spend a night at the Sheraton on Poe beach nearby, but Bekiture was better and less than half the price.

    November 26, 2016
    Katrina Australia
  • Hotel La Nea

    Koné, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
  • Les Cases De Plum

    Mont-Dore, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Sandy, and her mom and dad, Christiane and Antoin, took hospitality to whole new level. They made sure that I didn't miss a thing in New Caledonia and treated me like family while serving me huge, delicious meals fit for a king. Took me to a small doctor's office in Plum and waited for me in the parking lot for an hour and a half while I was treated for a debilitating freak case of sciatica. Sandy and family truly saved my entire 21-day stay in New Caledonia. I will be forever grateful for the care and human kindness they showed me.

    • -

      Really, I can't think of anything.

    December 10, 2016
    Duke United States of America
  • Le Méridien Nouméa

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Room service food was absolutely perfect.

    • -

      Spa requires extra costs

    December 27, 2016
    Claire Australia
  • Château Royal Resort & Spa, Noumea

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.7
    • +

      Very spacious comfortable suite. Lovely balcony. Large bathroom. Bed very comfortable. Nice pool & garden, great beach access.

    • -

      Restaurants were not good - quality of food was poor & menus were limited

    January 3, 2017
    Christopher Australia
  • Hilton Noumea La Promenade Residences

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.5
    • +

      Great location and the apartment was lovely. Walking distance to the shops and places to eat. Great, free and easy car parking.

    • -

      The service of the staff let the place down.

    January 4, 2017
    JJ New Zealand
  • Lezard Home

    Païta, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Best place we stayed in New Caledonia

    • -

      Everything was awesome

    January 7, 2017
    Kyle Australia
  • L'Escapade Îlot Maître

    Ilot Maitre, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      Amazing location! Rooms relatively decent, air conditioned which is a must! We stayed in garden view bungalows but was a metres throw from the beach. Staff were very polite (often commented on tripadvisor etc that they haven't been in the past but we had no issues). Lots to do! Wished we had more time. Able to kayak, snorkel off the beach (turtles literally 10 metres from shore) and could watch fish of the jetty.

    • -

      Food rather pricey but expected as it is an island. Water activities were much more reasonably priced.

    January 6, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Le Méridien Ile des Pins

    Oro Bay, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Good location, friendly staff

    • -

      Lots of ants, need to improve on breakfast

    January 6, 2017
    Anonymous New Zealand
  • Hôtel Le Lagon

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      The location was great, the room was very nice, a bit small but well equiped and decorated.

    January 10, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Le Stanley Hôtel

    Noumea, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
    • +

      View on the ocean

    • -

      The room wasn't well cleaned (hair on the floor and in the bathroom), the room was quite dark and didn't smell really good. But quite affordable for Noumea

    January 10, 2017
    Anonymous Australia
  • Hotel Colibri

    Koné, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
  • Hotel Nengone Village

    Mare, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
  • Ka Waboana Lodge

    Hienghène, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
  • Hotel Oasis de Kiamu

    Lifou, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.8
  • Kanua Tera Ecolodge

    Goro, New Caledonia

    Average Review Score: 7.6