RussiaHotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent Reviews for Hotels in Russia

  • The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Lovely rooms

    • -

      Very quiet and breakfast and bar prices expensive.

    January 23, 2017
    Simon United Kingdom
  • Malliott Kudrinskaya Skyscraper

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Outstanding apartments in the heart of Moscow. Nice view, you can see Moscow City. Metro station "Barrikadnaya" is close, just 200 metres away. Apartments are located in the historical building (one of the seven "Stalin's skyscrapers"), quiet and convenient.

    • -

      Cold kitchen.

    January 23, 2017
    Yakov Russia
  • Cosmos Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 7.3
    • +

      use in breakfast.. some indian vegetarian food too. because all people not non vegetarian.. that is why..

    • -

      not available breakfast vegetarian.much. according to non vegetarian

    January 23, 2017
    Jitendra India
  • Rosa Springs Hotel

    Estosadok, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.8
    • +

      Location is great. Nice family zone in restaurant serving breakfast, just we would recommend to relocate it closer to windows with mountain view.

    • -

      Pool much smaller than on pictures. Hotel is too big and it's completely inconvenient location of baby club, you have to search for it and far to walk with baby even with elevator. Same about spa zone, you don't have to expect to reach it fast in hotel, long labyrinth of corridors and stairs ahead. Wi-fi is not comfortable to use because of often password request through SMS on your phone (what is purpose of it in such an expensive hotel?)

    January 23, 2017
    Lana Russia
  • Kempinski Hotel Moika 22

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      breakfast

    January 23, 2017
    Andri Estonia
  • A Boutique Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.1
    • +

      Administration- very helpful and trustful!

    • -

      Too load. Sadovaya street is a street of bars and restaurants. Good for being very clise, but bad for sleeping

    January 23, 2017
    Jekaterina Estonia
  • Belvedere Nevsky Business Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.3
    • +

      Best possible position in town, all main museums in walking distance.

    • -

      Creaking floor and the absence of a normal shower

    January 23, 2017
    Sergei Estonia
  • Rubinstein 24

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Very pleasant hostess! Accurate description. Attractive price for very good quality... and of course good location!

    • -

      I am satisfied, no question.

    January 23, 2017
    Arsen Russia
  • Holiday Inn Moscow Sokolniki

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.9
    • +

      Big, comfortable, clean room and facilities, beautiful view, close to the metro station. Very nice hall and restaurants. There is everything you might need - bar, gym, hair styling, souvenir shop. And a reasonable price.

    • -

      Breakfast could be better. But anyway the choice and quality were quite good.

    January 23, 2017
    Olga Israel
  • Usadba Valentinu

    Khuzhir, Russia

    Average Review Score: 7.5
    • +

      The staff were very kind and reactive. They responded to our needs in a timely manner. The Russian Bania was very pleasant!

    • -

      The level of comfort was basic (no bedsheets, external toilet, no soundproofing between rooms).

    January 23, 2017
    Fadi France

Highly Rated Hotels in Russia by English-speaking Reviewers

  • Krasnaya Gora Boutique Hotel

    Sergiyev Posad, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      We enjoyed the interior, the art, the style, the atmosphere, nice breakfast, everything is done with great taste and love, we recommend 100%. We thank Marina for our weekend!

    August 21, 2016
    Elena Russia
  • Hostel Clever

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      The famous Red Square is just 10 mins from this place by metro. The facilities are pretty nice, well organized and clean as well. Staff is just amazing, spoken English and really helpful. They will provide you with maps and a good explanation of the highlights.... Sincerely the best place where u can stay in Moscow... They even have a small gym !

    August 10, 2016
    Zamir China
  • Balmont Apartments Mayakovskaya

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      It’s been a pleasure staying at Balmont Apartments Mayakovskaya. Mr. Konstantin was an excellent pro, knowing well tourism management. He provided us with all the necessary facilities and information on Moscow to make our stay enjoyable. We had a nice and modern studio (4rth floor) with almost everything. The apartment was centrally located (5 minutes’ walk from the metro station " Mayakovskaya " and 35 minutes from Red square). There are also good quality restaurants and cafes nearby. In my view, it’s been one of the best choices I’ve ever made regarding accommodation! I would choose it again if I come back.

    • -

      Everything was perfect!

    May 13, 2016
    unexploredpaths Greece
  • Rolling Stones hostel

    Irkutsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      The two young owners were super friendly and welcoming. Really chilled out atmosphere and perfect place to meet other travellers. Great location. Loved my time here!

    October 29, 2016
    Brendan Australia
  • Radisson Blu Chelyabinsk Hotel

    Chelyabinsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      A wonderful spa zone, vast beautiful business rooms, abundant breakfast and friendly staff. Everything was great!

    November 28, 2015
    Anna Russia
  • Mars Guest House

    Adler, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      the owner, Allik, very nice. Near Olympic Village and Addler airport

    July 14, 2016
    Dennis United States of America
  • Mercure Moscow Baumanskaya

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The hotel is very nice and modern. It is close to the underground station. It has several transportation alternatives.

    • -

      The breakfast is weak! The restaurant staff do not speak English.

    October 17, 2016
    DMarujo Portugal
  • Hostel Light Dream

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      Rooms, bed, facilities and kitchen great. Really good, helpful and friendly service. Fantastic location and excellent place to stay.

    September 30, 2016
    Anna United States of America
  • Sputnik Hostel & Personal Space

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      Great beds, helpful friendly staff. Clean bathrooms. Curtains and underbed storage was great.

    • -

      Skylight at double bed was too bright - needs a shade.

    October 2, 2016
    Lauren United States of America
  • Simple Hostel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      4 bed dorm is big enough and comfortable for 4 people stay. Location is the best, very near to many attractions and cafe. Staffs are helpful.

    • -

      All the rooms are on ground floor and our room is just next to hostel entrance door. So when we open window, sometimes there're people smoking outside and it can be smelled in our room. The wall is very thin and not soundproof.

    October 13, 2016
    Pattama Thailand
  • Rocco Forte Astoria Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Loved the fact that with the low ruble, this hotel is now quite reasonably priced. The location is super and the facilities were very good. I also loved that the hotel kept its historical clutter to a minimum. It was very Scandinavian chic rather than clutter of a questionable historical nature.

    October 14, 2016
    Brian United States of America
  • Kazanskoye Podvorye Hostel

    Kazan, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Comfortable and clean room, shower, toilet, kitchen for cooking. Everywhere was very warm, ~25 degrees (despite -1 degree outside). Delicious free breakfast. Big lockers. Free personal locker from check-out time till evening.

    • -

      At check-in, no one did show me my room, kitchen for cooking and dining room for breakfast, toilets and showers. I had to look for everything by myself and ask others, which was very inconvenient.

    October 17, 2016
    Дария Ukraine
  • Lotus Hotel

    Khabarovsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Wonderful place to stay. I would go without thinking twice if needed to be in Kharkov again

    November 17, 2016
    Alonso Canada
  • DoubleTree by Hilton Moscow – Marina

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.2
    • +

      Super comfortable bed, awesome SPA zone with fabulous massage ladies - they made us feel soooooooo relax, nice, welcoming staff, good location, tasty burgers (though pity they don't cook meet at night...:))

    • -

      Do not have swim suits to buy in SPA - if you don't have it with you, no chance to go and relax. Pillows are not that comfortable - too soft. Conditioning in the room was strange - not cooling at all, we were sleeping with the open window cause minimum temperature was still too hot to sleep quiet.

    November 20, 2016
    Ekaterina Russia
  • Four Seasons Hotel Lion Palace St. Petersburg

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Beautiful hotel, outstanding facilities, first class restaurants, it is very apparent that no expense was spared in the restoration of this former private palace. Very well trained and pleasant four season's staff. A five minute walk to the Hermitage Museum.

    November 26, 2016
    nyc920 United States of America
  • GhOtel Na Nevskom

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 8.6
    • +

      Quite safety area, clean room as well.. lovely staff and nice services, breakfast not bad, cozy and nice decoration, and about the location is 10/10 in the center and near to the metro station and nearest to all needs like magazines night life and others.. nice view from the room directly into nevsky prospect street, they offered nice tours in Saint Petersburg, it was a nice stay.. and definitely i will return back soon for a bit long vacation. Thank you.

    December 13, 2016
    Veronika Russia
  • Ararat Park Hyatt

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      The room was spacious and clean. The location was excellent.

    • -

      The pillows were not soft.

    December 28, 2016
    Victoria Russia
  • The State Hermitage Museum Official Hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      We had a very pleasant stay and a nice dinner in Restaurant Michelangelo.

    • -

      Internet was too slowly.

    January 3, 2017
    Frank Russia
  • Swissotel Krasnye Holmy

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.1
    • +

      This place is awesome! great breakfast, location and rooms!

    January 3, 2017
    Alexander United States of America
  • Fasol Hostel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Super great staff,good atmophere. Everybody speaks english, which was really helpful. Comfortable beds , clean showers, toilets.it was excellent.

    January 5, 2017
    Daniella Netherlands
  • Simple Hostel Nevsky

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      Anna, Nafida and Evelino. A wonderful New Years gathering. Good communications prior to arrival. My choice if I again visit St. Petersburg.

    • -

      Although functional, the keyboard on the laptop was difficult to work with.

    January 6, 2017
    Douglas United States of America
  • Residence PHILOXENIA - Olkhon

    Khuzhir, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      The guest room is very clean and warm with private bathroom. Host who is a polyglot lives at the ground floor with his lovely family and pets. You can feel the hospitality and love towards strangers as it is so called. Almost can ask for anything and they know everything.

    • -

      None

    January 8, 2017
    gabrielinwater China
  • Apartments Uyut

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.6
    • +

      A good option apartments, excellent location. Many historical monuments within walking distance.

    January 9, 2017
    Alina Romania
  • Baby Lemonade Hostel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.4
    • +

      My favorite russian hostel, best stuff ever.

    • -

      I didn't like my neighbors, but it's not hostel's fault.

    January 11, 2017
    Анастасия Russia
  • Mercure Arbat Moscow

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      It was very comfortable, nice. I would advise everyone to visit this hotel Thank you for a present for a birthday

    January 11, 2017
    ludmila Israel
  • Brick Design Hotel

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.7
    • +

      Everything! Amazing service, excellent staff and style in every detail. My dream to return back

    January 13, 2017
    Андрей Russia
  • Alexander House

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
    • +

      Unusual hotel in a very nice building, and large room. Very friendly staff.

    • -

      Restaurant is pleasant, but a little limited in size and menu.

    January 16, 2017
    Craig Russia
  • Pushka INN hotel

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.5
  • Hostels Ivan da Marya

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      - Good value for money - Centrally located hostel - Friendly and helpful staff

    • -

      - bedroom was rather small

    June 28, 2015
    Anonymous Netherlands
  • Domina Prestige St.Petersburg

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.3
    • +

      Breakfast bar was excellent and staff were friendly and helpful. The location was superb for sightseeing

    • -

      Everything was good.

    October 7, 2016
    Anonymous United States of America

Highly Rated Hotels in Russia by All Reviewers

  • Mini-hotel u Babolovskogo Parka

    Pushkin, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      The host is great - very hospitable and nice. The breakfast was amazing and the bed was very comfortable. Babolovsky park is 5 minutes walk away.

    • -

      Soundproofing of the rooms is quite poor - you can hear what's going on downstairs from the bedroom.

    November 5, 2015
    TATIANA Russia
  • Domik with Sauna

    Suzdal, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      A nice bunglow with sauna indoors, very good! And the free breakfast is also good, especialy in the morning when we letf, inclusive of pancake and yogurt.

    • -

      The shower water is not strong enough.

    October 8, 2015
    Jingfeng China
  • Apartment in Suzdal center

    Suzdal, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
    • +

      The proprietor, Yuri, communicated everything we needed to know about the property and things to see in this pretty town. The accommodations were fine for two but could accommodate four. Yuki quite nicely took us to the bus station upon checking out and made sure we got the right tickets to Vladimir.

    December 31, 2016
    David Thailand
  • Nice Hostel HH

    Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      hostel has even a private elevator for guests

    • -

      insufficient rooms ventilation

    December 1, 2016
    ks1v Russia
  • Guest House u Lvinogo mostika

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Five minutes walk from Mariinsky 1, Eight minutes from Mariinsky 2, Twelve minutes from the Mariinsky Concert Hall.

    • -

      Three floors up, with no elevator. No problem for me, but older folk or others with limited mobility must look elsewhere.

    August 6, 2016
    Stephan United States of America
  • Hostel Patchwork

    Suzdal, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Hostel Patchwork is what every hostel should strive to be. Vladimir, the young owner of the hostel, has made this the perfect small town hostel. The hostel is situated in a bucolic home not too far from the center of Suzdal. Out front there are flowers and vegetables growing. Inside, the hostel feels like a modern and comfortable home. Vladimir welcomes you in and shows you around. The kitchen is beautiful and features nice, new appliances - including a gas stove and terrific basin sink. The bathrooms are well maintained and perfectly situated. The shower is seperate from the toilet, making things run much more smoothly in the mornings. The dorm rooms are quaint and comfortable, featuring all of the niceties you might expect at a high-end hostel. The best part of it all, though, is Vladimir and the top-notch service he offers all of his customers. He is happy to help you out with whatever you need and goes so far as to make outstanding breakfasts each morning! When I was there we had homemade yogurt, pancakes, and fried eggs. What a treat! When you need to leave, Vladimir's brother drives you to the bus station. The service is truly the best I've encountered in all of my travels!

    • -

      The hostel is a little further from the Kremlin than other hostels and hotels in Vladimir, but this means it's quieter and closer to a good supermarket.

    August 15, 2016
    aureliusroot United States of America
  • Guest House Vitalnica

    Suzdal, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Breakfast is good. The host is a nice lady though she does not speak a word of English. We had to make simple communication with help of computer software.

    • -

      The location is a little bit off main road. It took us some time and asked around to find it.

    September 6, 2016
    Fred United States of America
  • Meretskova Apartment

    Velikiy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      I liked that we were met at the bus station and did not have to look for the apartment. The apartment is very spacious with a separate lounge and kitchen and has a washing machine. Coffee and tea were provided as was a coffee machine. Everything we needed,

    • -

      Nothing.

    September 23, 2016
    henesem Australia
  • Art Apartment

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Beautiful apartment and gracious host who took me to and from airport. She even took my shoes to a shoe repair! The apartment is large, comfortable, has a washing machine, full kitchen and hotel like amenities. She came to clean apartment every day and even did my laundry. The apartment has an outstanding location.

    • -

      Communication was a bit of a problem. Host used her translation app on her phone and/or booking.com so we could communicate. This was a bit of an issue when I had questions about the apartment. I read a review where she brought her daughter who speaks more English with her when checking in to answer questions about the apartment. That could have helped. However, we resolved most of this.

    October 11, 2016
    Idelle United States of America
  • Prusskaya Apartment

    Velikiy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Mikhail our host was nice enough to meet us at the train station with his daughter who acted as a translator. They escorted us to the apartment which was immaculately clean and very well stocked. Overall very pleased with the hospitality and the accommodation.

    • -

      Nothing

    October 18, 2016
    Andrew Canada
  • Juicy hostel

    Novosibirsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
    • +

      Irina was so patience, funny and kindly to have a conversation with me using a translator. The hostel is quite new, everything is so clean and well organized. It is probably one of the best hostels that I have been ever (and I have been a lot of them)

    • -

      The shower sometimes is too hot even using the coldest position

    November 2, 2016
    Jefferson Brazil
  • Guest house Usadba Surikova

    Suzdal, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Great accomodation, quiet, really liked the antique decorations in our room. Tasty and sizeable breakfast. The owner offered to drive us from and to the bus station, which is a bit far from the city center.

    • -

      I really can't think of anything I didn't like.

    December 10, 2016
    Stefan Romania
  • Capsule Hotel Capsula

    Moscow, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
    • +

      Very clean. Well ventilated capsules.

    • -

      Not that easy to find.

    January 20, 2017
    Artem Latvia
  • Guesthouse Skazka na Yaroshenko

    Kislovodsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
  • Apartment Olovyanka

    Velikiy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 10
  • Nice Home on Pokrovka

    Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Guest House on Verkhne-Beregovaya

    Pskov, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Apartment Nice Home on Belinskogo

    Nizhniy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Residhome Kazan

    Kazan, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Petersburg Today on 20th floor

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Troitskaya Ploshchad Apartment

    Saint Petersburg, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Apartment Artilleriyskaya 67

    Kaliningrad, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Rose Apartment

    Makhachkala, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Apartment On Maksima Gorkogo 168

    Rostov on Don, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Apartment Nice Place

    Rybinsk, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Holiday Home na Berendeevskoy

    Kostroma, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.8
  • Apartment Chernomorskaya

    Sochi, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Gostinets

    Velikiy Novgorod, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9
  • Apartment na Revolutsii

    Voronezh, Russia

    Average Review Score: 9.9