Reviews of Crown Resorts Henipa 3 stars

Larnaca - Dekelia Road, 7040 Larnaca, Cyprus

#162 of 163 hotels in Larnaca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 56 hotel reviews

5.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.9

  • Comfort

    5.5

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    5.2

  • Staff

    5.8

  • Value for money

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet was filthy and the toilet seat had urine stains, the bathroom was smelling more or less like public toilets. The worst thing was the fact that the towels were smelling awful. Old facilities in need of renovations but that was not much of a problem. I stayed in the bungallows For 94 euros i could stay in much better place but the location was convenient. I will never book again in this hotel

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked the hotel for 2 days. We left the first day as WE FOUND cockroach in our beds. the toilet was very dirty and the staff was far unhelpful. after mentioning our problems the staff simply stated that we should expect the manager the next morning to name the issues again. In addition they told us that the cleaners were out of duty so they cant clean our sheets. the pool was very dirty as well The next morning, the manager just told us that he doesn't believe us and simply states that he cant give us back any part of the full amount that we had prepaid

    Nothing

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor choice of food. It was our third hotel near Larnaca during a week and food was huge disappointment. No cakes for dinner(we like to have a piece of cake after dinner) ,nor breakfast. Just toast bread in the morning,no rolls,no croissants.

    Nice size room (we stayed in a "bungalow" C first floor)

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room with Inland View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is looking old and not very clean in general but the inside of the room was cleaned every day. Tha breakfast area was indeed dirty.

    The staff is ok and the pools area is very pleasant.

  • 10 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have known about Henipa hotel for 20 years and have always used their pool when visiting family who live in Cyprus. Decided to book for myself, husband & 4 year old twins to stay there last week. I could not have been more disappointed when I saw the state of the room they gave us. Old very dirty carpet, ceiling stained and ready to fall down, very dated, old looking bed covers, stained, cracked, peeling walls, wardrobes & dressing table were in terrible condition. The overall feel of the room was so awful, it totally destroyed the first night of our much awaited for holiday. The bathroom was so old and dirty that my 4 year old twins refused to use the toilet!!

    Not much!! Stayed 1 night and had to ask for a refund for the remainder 6 nights! Lobby area and pool are very nice, modern & clean however the room we were given was like going back in time!!

  • 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room needs updating and smartening up to fit in with the rest of the reception and bar area.

    Pool View Bungalow was amazing! 10 metres to pool, private patio, private balcony, great air con! Gym available, swim up bar available, brand new tennis court available!

  • 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were grubby , the whole place looked shabby and unkept . Tried to get a picnic breakfast as was leaving early and reception was very unhelpful ,

    Not a lot ,

  • 12 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    rooms need renovation

    very kind and helpful staff, especially chef Tasos, very delicious food - buffet, magnificent sea view, pool was ideal for small children- warm and clean water,beautiful and clean common areas , the beach was close and shallow with hot water, bed was comfortable, room was cleaned every day

  • 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food (breakfast and dinner) was bad. Could be much better compared to other 3 star hotels/resorts. No service at all during our 3 day stay. Not even during dinner time, no waiter ever showed up during dinner not even to take order for drinks.

    The pools were good for the small children.

  • 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towel replacement , only every three days!

    Nothing

  • 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Inland View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, attitude

    Nothing

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was flee infested... Hotel is old and tired. Very expensive

  • 18 May 2016

    • Family
    • Family Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner not nice.

    Clean hotel,helpful staff.

  • 3 June 2015

    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    1/ No hot water, 2/ stains on the bedroom carpet

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: