Reviews of Panas Holiday Village 4 stars

3, Petreris Street, 5343 Ayia Napa, Cyprus

#125 of 160 hotels in Ayia Napa

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    5.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 59

  • September 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food need little more variety however all they served were nice cooked and well displayed. The good shef need more supplies from management's!

    Perfect location, professional smiley personnel that serves all your needs, nice large pool, little old but very clean, best value for money, all family love it

  • September 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Furniture in the rooms is outdated. Washing the dishes in the room is an issue due to the lack of dishwashing liquid. Wifi hot spot cannot support all the users.

    Very nice surroundings and amenities. Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean and quiet. Next to the beach and with a big and clean swimming pool.

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No airflow in apartment and the air-con turns off when you open the patio door to air out. The beach it is close to is pretty crap, you gotta walk a while to the good one.

    Great location in central Ayia Napa. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Spacious apartment.

  • June 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Swimming pool working hours and noisy power supply transformer for air conditioning devices inside the room.

    Swimming pool. Location. Price/value ratio.

  • June 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Cleanness of rooms. They clean rooms every two days. they don't change towels and everything is charged. No one helps you to take bags to rooms. Gym is very old and bad. Breakfast is not containing many tasty foods (only salads and some eggs)

    It is near to Nissi Beach and Ayia Napa Center. Rooms are wide and have good terrasse

  • May 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaniess was the biggest problem. Room was not clean enough. There was long black hairs on the bed and my friend had a bloody pillow case when we first entered their 'cleaned' room. Housekeeping is not provided everyday. We stayed 4 days and received housekeeping service just once. Wi-fi is extra like they are serving something amazing. Staff was rude. My friend entered the room late night while I was sleeping. The reason why they didn't give 2 keys at checkin, my friend requested the spare key to get in the room. However, they dared to call the room and woke me up just because my friend didn't return back the key asap at 4am. And they came and knocked our door and asked for the key after 10 min. It's a hotel from early 90's. Needs renovation. Definitely not about value of its price.

    I like only sea view, the rest was not good.

  • October 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very poor breakfast, rooms are tired, location is not convenient - you have to walk too much . Full of Russians

    Territory is clean and beautiful , friendly staff

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ants and cats enter the room, personal at reception was not very helpful, old tv with just 8 channels, uncomfortable single beds, old furniture

    Location, large rooms, perfect pool

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like how the staff at the reception are not friendly, they don't smile and are not very helpful. I didn't like the fact that you have to pay for Wi-Fi while other hotels just so close by were for free. I asked for someone to come and fix the air-condition and nobody showed up. Also I had a horrible experience the first night I arrived because the woman at the reception gave me a far-away room out of the nowhere, isolated without internet and phone single while I was alone. In general and unfortunate to say I won’t recommend your hotel to anyone.

    The pool is nice.

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    All. On the page this hotel in the Booking's site picture 30 is a lie. Because there isn't a sand beach near the hotel.

    Supermarket near 24/7 work's hour.

  • August 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was excellent but a little poor with less variety than previous years.

    The friendly personnel professional care, large clean pool, sea view, location

  • August 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only young adults had to pay an unexpected €50 deposit each! And staff were unhelpful/rude! At the beginning of the holiday i had to show the card i paid with (which had ran out) so i brought the new one as well for that account. We then had to pay a further nearly €800 to them to just get back a week later after we were told it would be returned to us the following day even though we already paid for the room months before our holiday. A high inconvenience and a struggle as not many 18 year olds have that sort of money with them on holiday.

    I loved the different pools as i could go to the busy or quiet one each day. The security guard made me feel safe and he had banter.

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Selection at breakfast limited, cost of accommodation was on the high side for self catering, rooms were no where near each other, cost of Waterpark was excessive.

    Facilities, activities and staff were great

  • July 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was quite poor no tomatoes or olives,not enough varieties. One should not pay for the wi fi it should be free You are frightened for any loss that can happen

    The place of the hotel and the pool

  • June 7, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    . paid-wifi: despite our room being only a few blocks away from the hotel hall, wifi reception was zero. . indoor pool was closed. . playground for children was very tiny, and poorly equipped

    . Very friendly staff . Very quiet (our bungalow was not by the swimming pool)

  • May 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds and room location

    the location is spot on. The beds where horrendous,hard smelly and itchy covers. One thin rubbish pillow. Pool was good size but not deep enough. Self catering facilities where naff, microwave didn't work. Location of our room was rubbish, no sun at all. Asked to change room but was refused even tho not in high season. No entertainment either as advertised. Internet cut out and was slow. Staff where friendly enough tho.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food.. The worst lunch I ever had After when I complain was much petter

    The staff.... Perfect

  • May 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food,more variety needed

    Clean,friendly staff,good location.

  • October 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - loud guests after midnight, sweet cats in garden may have flea

    + Garden, pool, location, size of apartment 45m2

  • October 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not really clean.

    The beach near by.

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying for all the extra's. Wifi, late check out, towel, key, etc

    Room & location

  • September 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The group were separated over 2 parts of complex

    Apartments were perfect

  • August 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff are very rude it must be a greek thing because all the greeks where rude

    location was good

  • August 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wireless wasn't available in our block

    Place of the facility Nice entertainment program, nice activities Friendly staff

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What we didn 't like is that they used again our credit card for confirmation

  • June 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very tired room, old furniture.

    Good location. Nice pool area. Nice surroundings.

  • May 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very dirty room!!!!

    Pool was ok!

  • May 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the beds

    It's really close to th beach and relatively quiet.

  • May 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air condition (Room1014) is not working which quite disappointed.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Accomodation very basic would have prefered a view garden area not ideal, if going again would look for an upstairs with a view.

    Setting, location, Food. Staff very friendly.

  • September 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Was having problems with check in, the lady at the reception could not find my booking. Had to pay five euro to get access to internet to show her my booking on my mobile phone.

    Nice and calm. Quite. Nice bar and very nice swimming pool. Apartments are very comfortable and have big verandah

  • September 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    staff refused us to give invoice without normal arguments. Also no information about the places to visit around area but maybe they could not have this info because there is nothing to see around Ayia Napa, city itself is not interesting as well.

    Very clean, Nice pool, nice staff, good place for families with children calm place, not far from city center (which is terrible:)) i think is it good place to stay with self catering as the small kitchen was ok too.

  • September 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the room was very hot all the time and air-conditioner almost didn't work. when we arrived at hotel we realized that the toilet wasn't working at our room. we informed staff about this and the plumber came to repair it. But unfortunately he wasn't able to do that. The staff didn't gave us another room when we asked for that because of non working toilet. And they also didn't hive reduction of the price. they even didn't apologize!! it was terrible! staff very unproffesional!! teh most terrible hotel in Cypra!

    nothing

  • September 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Pathways to the apartments were very dark at night, and need more light - made you a bit nervous walking at night towards your apartment.

    Location of the apartments, which is in a quiet situation and near to the beach, so perfect for families and not just full of young people even in August, but the centre of Ayia Napa is walking distance away making it a really great location! Each apartment had great privacy due to the way the blocks are built. Use of the water park at the next apartment complex at extra charge was a plus with having teenagers, but there was a shortage of rings there for the slides.

  • September 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    In order to keep the A/C or any electricity running in the room you had to insert the room key into a special slot. So when you left to go to the beach all day the room was excruciatingly hot when you returned and the A/C unit was too small to cool the room off in less than 3 hours. We had to move our beds into the middle of the room in order to get cool at night and at times we were freezing wet towels in the fridge to put on our heads to keep cool. The TV did not work at all when we arrived and we had to beg the staff to replace it before the third and final day of our stay.

    The price for the location was reasonable. Hotel was ocean front on a rocky beach. It was a short walk to a decent sandy beach. The pool was very large and nice. The hotel tried to engage hotel guests in activities. Nice to have a fridge and kitchen sink in the unit.

  • August 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Size of apartment had everything we needed. Staff very helpful. Pool was nice and large with life guard. Breakfast was as expected well cooked and plenty. Super market across the road. Very close to Ayia Napa square and beach.

  • August 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The rooms are basic and very old fashioned and too basic.They charge extra even for extra clean towels here.Internet 5 euros for 90minutes.The room is extremely basic kitchen poorly equipped.There are only useless channels on the super old telly.Bathroom is stuffy and not properly cleaned.The bedding is old and not comfortable and it smells too.

    The hotel reasonably well located.The poolside is enjoyable.

  • August 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The room was old fashioned and not clean. Inadequate service of the staff. Reasonable food

    the only great thing about panas village is the water park, and that is only when traveling with children

  • July 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food was greasy. the breakfast was limited with the same every day.

    the set up of the village chalets, the daily activities & the entertainment people are a plus to the resort

  • June 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The only disappointing were the toilets and that's because of the sink and the wash basins do not work and all the water left in the wash basins

    I like the swimming pool and the area close to the swimming pool. The room was big enough for 4people. One big bedroom for the adults and 2beds for the children.

  • May 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was in the main building, would have preferred one of the villa style rooms. The lock on the door was very temperamental, couldn't get key out of lock, had to get staff to come up at 2 am to help.

    Hotel is right by the water. There is a coastal path which you can walk for miles in either direction. Location is quieter than other ayia napa areas. Pool is amazing, self catering facilities in room were great, Our room had good sea and pool views. there is a great supermarket within a minutes walk.

  • May 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    We liked the fact that the chalet is well equiped, nicely decorated, wide. We loved free Activities, village location near supermarkets, leisure facilities and Aya Napa down town. You can go walking to best sand beaches, night clubs, restaurants or you can easily rent a bicycles, motorcycles, ATV..... great food

  • April 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The receptionists and cleaning service were beneath any mediocre standard. The receptionists knew almost nothing about Agia Napa!

    The hotel was amazing with all the view that a tourist seeks for. Plus, it was near to all main attractions,

  • April 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise over night: fan in bathroom very noise,coming from other aprt.too,splash water voice from other,electr. fuse box.

    Staff tray to help to guests, nice location,

  • October 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no beach

    big pool

  • September 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    very small old TV and only very few channels.

    everything

  • August 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cleaning

    swimming pool

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The pool, friendly staff, nice location

  • August 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    room service bad and the room so old the tv they dont use it any more in this age

    location and the swimming pool

  • July 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    as they mentiond that a sandy beach is a near by the complex, but sorry to say ,it was a lie it was a rocky beach.

  • July 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the attitude of the staff because we had a little accident with the staff and they were very very rude

    The location

  • May 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good swimming pool Friendly staff Good value for this price

  • May 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    furniture is old bathroom needs rennovation wi fi service is bad

    nice staff nice pool

  • May 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No internet

    Hotel is really great,everything was just perfect...

  • May 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Old furniture. I do not find it attractive for young couples.

    Price was ok comparatively. Big swimming pool Close to most happening areas

  • March 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    The staff was really nice. The apt was comfortable. The hotel nearby center.

  • March 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Furniture

    Location

  • March 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi was too expensive

  • March 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cold water in the internal pool-very expensive internet -dirty dishes in the room

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse Panas Holiday Village Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: