Reviews of Historik Hotel Ochsen 3 stars

Hauptstraße 40-42, 71732 Tamm, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Tamm

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 90 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Ochsen is located on what appeared to be a quiet small town street, but it was very noisy. Cars and trucks drove up and down all night, and it was too hot to close the windows. In addition, people were running up and down the stairs just outside our room all night, presumably to smoke in the courtyard. Perhaps a room in a different part of the hotel would have been better.

    Hotel Ochsen is located in a beautiful old building. The rooms are large and the bathrooms very modern. We particularly liked the rustic furnishings.

  • October 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very well presented historic inn. Excellent dinner menu, great cooking. I enjoyed my brief stay in a typical small village, not over run with tourists. The owners speak English very well. The view out my window of the local church and hearing its chimes was delightful.

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very ample bedroom, plenty of space, nicely decorated. Stayed only for one night,the place was quiet and breakfast in the morning very rich. But don't upset the chef, as he does not like when people are late for dinner... which he is superb in preparing anyway... :-)

  • July 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had book two rooms and one was a bit near a church and I was woken by church bells a few times

    The staff were excellent tjey just couldn't do enough to help

  • March 11, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms need some renovation. But they are still ok.

    Situated in a small town, You can reach it even on foot from the S-Bahn station (1 km away). The staff make you feel like home.

  • February 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Decoration in rooms and general areas is worn looking, many many stains in the carpets and on walls etc. Bathrooms are functional, but outdated and have e.g. shower curtains instead of glass partitions etc. The whole atmosphere is of the 80's and is in need of refurbishment.

    Service oriented staff who were very welcoming. Restaurant with good and honest food for a reasonable price. The hotel is located in a small village and is situated on the main road through the village. Not much noise from the street however. All double rooms are facing the street, so if you don't like to hear any traffic this might be a problem. First night we stayed in room 3, and throughout the night we heard a rolling and ticking noise which caused a sleepless night. Next night we stayed in room 39 which was fine, no noises or disturbances. Personnel did everything they could to facilitate our requests and were very kind. The hotel is indeed historic, which makes also for no elevators, many stairs and creaking floorboards. Good (free) breakfast.

  • June 22, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet was little slow

    I like the friendliness and kindness or all the staff and the hospitality provided to me during my stay

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb! Wonderful place, breakfast and charming staff. Recommended++++

  • June 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The boiled egg for breakfast and the refreshing bottle of water, Nice bathroom. Nice quiet location

  • June 13, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    There are no comments available for this review

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Historik Hotel Ochsen Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: