Reviews of Historisches Landhaus Spannan 3 stars

Spannan 12, 24808 Jevenstedt, Germany

#1 of 1 hotels in Jevenstedt

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no internet and almost no phone signal in the room. Room had flies and couldn't sleep all night long because of them. Food at breakfast had flies on it which is not really hygienically I really don't know how this hotel is rated with 3stars Situated on the street, if you want to wake up at 4am because of trucks passing by, you've got the right place.

    Nothing

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "landlady" was very service minded and flexible in order to meet our requirements regarding rooms and meals. It was all very tidy and clean and the breakfast was very good - both children and parents :)

  • 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to complain about at all.

    Nice little old hotel in the country side away from the autobahn. Very nice atmosphere, a helpful host and very nice breakfast.

  • 25 June 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kitchen closed at 20 - a little bit to early

    Very large and comfy single room

  • 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was amazing.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 5 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Hotel is the perfect place to attend in peace W:H:O or to travel around. The building is nice (an historical house), rooms are comfortable, the staff very kind and the "land lady" very friendly. If you have time, stay for the brunch on sunday (included in the room price): simply the best!

  • 27 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    There was a wedding our last night that was loud. Wilma was very apologetic and accommodating for the noise.

    Wilma, our host, was amazing and the food was excellent. The Sunday Buffett was incredible. Would go back for sure. Amazing location and staff was great!

  • 16 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    While there were some facilities for young children there was little else in the surrounding towns to do or that we were aware of. perhaps a bit of research by owner into local amenities and activities would help.

    The Landlady was very obliging and helpful and accommodated us when we arrived late evening and had missed our scheduled evening meal. We missed the Easter Brunch but the food looked fabulous and the restaurant was fully occupied so there was a great buzz around

  • 29 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff, the location, the spacious room, homely feel. Loved it.

  • 17 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    There are no comments available for this review

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: