Reviews of Kreuzberghof 4 stars

Am Kreuzbergsee 1, 76684 Tiefenbach, Germany

#2 of 2 hotels in Tiefenbach

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 114 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • January 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - B
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    However the overall cleanliness was badand standed out in the overall experience. The hotel is rated with 4 stars. That's why I'm picky. The dishes were poorly cleaned both at the breakfast table and at dinner. Apparently little soap is used in the dish washer. Moreover beverages were served in broken glasses. The menu provides a big variety of different wines. Upon request of a wine and investigation of the waiter for the availability of the requested bottle, I was told that basically a whole page in the menu was not available. This one day after NYE. Quick after ordering (not more than 2 mins) I had to correct my order. As a result the waiter started to educate me and requested me next time to place my order only if I was sure about it. I resisted to express my discomfort. Furthermore the room, that was equipped with old furniture, and had an old carpet, didn't have a telephone, and the minibar was empty. Because of this experience we rejected to try the wellness area of the hotel, hence no review can be provided.

    The dinner we had tasted good despite the following experience.

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - B
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most unfortunate experience checking in, without any Engish speaking staff available, given a smoking room initially, even after requesting a non smoking room. Had to take an upgraded room to ensure non smoking. There were no bottom sheets provided for beds, just mattress covers, all very strange, still seems to operate in the dark ages sadly. Could be so much more inviting.

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sauna not hot enough. Steam room not on but maybe it had all just been switched on?

    Good place. Friendly.very helpful. Peaceful. Wifi ok. Excellent dinner. Didn't have breakfast.

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - B
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room we had was on the fourth floor and was very warm at night,but the weather was also hot so this may not be typical. Sauna was not working

    Nice quiet location and very good smart hotel

  • March 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room D (Non-smoking Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely slow check-in, difficult to have cold water in the morning, staff tried to charge my friend the full price rather than the Booking.com price upon leaving, restaurant portions were about quantity not refinement.

    Beautiful decoration, large rooms, fantastic value for money (certainly by British standards), beautiful secluded location.

  • April 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room B
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wellness not running

    kitchen was great

  • February 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room - B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Agua fría en el baño / only cold water in shower Internet malo / bad

    Desayuno / breakfast Habitación caliente / warm room

  • November 19, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room B
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    netwerk conection is weak ...

    old type hotel with mordern things

  • October 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room D (Non-smoking Room)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sub standard food and personel in the restaurant.

    nice hotel and rooms.

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - B
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location and enjoyable meal in restaurant.

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room H (Non-smoking Room)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything, the location, hotel itself, the staff and the food. My only regret . . . . my waistline has suffered ;-))

  • June 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room - B
    • Stayed 1 night

    good hotel quiet surroundings (1 june 2015) good acces no dinner that period, but good restaurant at 500 meters

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 7, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Arrived 21.00h after a long car drive, and did not stop for dinner because I read that the hotelkitchen was open till 22.00h...the kitchen was closed! But they fried me some schnitzel and a few french fries.... And my car was stocked in the grass, no help at all... No good for hotel with four stars???

  • September 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Third time we have stayed here, and still have failed to find anything negative.If you want to be in the center of things then this may not be the right place.Restaurant,bar and staff were all excellent.

  • August 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had 4 great days at this hotel but it took 2 full days to get the wifi password as everything was kept locked

    Peace, tranqulity, excellent breakfast. Service was a bit eratic when we arrived.Had to find someone to book in reception not staffed all the time. Staff were attentive and helpful

  • March 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed needed top sheets, blankets and smaller pillows. The bathroom needed softer towels and a dressing table and or shelves to place toiletry. There were no bathrobes as stated in your on line information.

    Great breakfast.

  • January 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderfully comfortable hotel, convenient for the museum at Sinsheim.

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: