Reviews of Ferienwohnungen TalBach

Erkensruhr 19, 52152 Simmerath, Germany

#3 of 13 hotels in Simmerath

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 65 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment BachBlick 1
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1) They turn off the heating at night (after 23:00 I think) and our 4 y.o. was freezing in the other room. Her room was much colder than ours. So we had to take her with us in our bed. 2) we were happy that there was a fireplace, but they had not even 3-4 logs available and we had to wait till next evening to light it, because it was too late to go the next village and buy some. But, after 30' burning the house was full of smoke!!! We had to open all doors and windows for a long time.

    Amazing big house, everything brand new. Great big kitchen with tobs of stuff like glasses, pots, toaster, coffee maker etc. Great value for money! Surrounding also amazing of course.

  • December 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment BachBlick 3
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No front desk. Took a while to figure out how to get in. Heating system seemed to go off during the night. Synthetic, uncomfortable sheets. Squeaky beds. Super slow internet.

    Nicely placed, very clean, kitchen very well equipped. Supermarkets within 20min drive.

  • September 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom House
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the mattress of the beds where syntactic, without this, the house was a 9.

    the total package and nice decoration of the house and trendy accessories(everywhere including the kitchen)

  • June 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment BachBlick 6
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I don't have any bad things to say , great only .

    Its all was so organized ,i didn't have to worry about anything , just to relax ... the apartment was so comfortable and big , and i am just wordless from the stunning nature around !

  • June 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it would be nice if we could check out a bit later. 10:00 is very early for a sunday morning. also it would be nice if there was some filter coffee provided :):)

    each bedroom had its own bathroom. kitchen was super well equipped. overall we were very happy with the accommodation. Also enjoyed the bbq at the balcony

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment BachBlick 2
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We travelled with 3 families (grandparents, parents and 5 grandchildren) and it would have been nice to be able to stay in 1 appartment all together. A few little things: we missed the microwave, there was no anti-slip bar in the shower, slow WIFI connection, missed the shower door, and a pity that the lift was out of order.

    The appartment had "everything"we needed and it was very, very clean.

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment AmBach 3
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice appartement with comfortable rooms.

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment TalBlick 2
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Large luminous and modern appartment.

  • November 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment Bachblick 5
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress, bedding, pillows. There was no wifi. No tourist information in languages other than German

    Location

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Apartment AmBach 3
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no washing machine, which is very embarrassing for trips with young children

    big terrace

There is also 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10