Reviews of Navigare NSBhotel 4 stars

Harburger Str. 4, 21614 Buxtehude, Germany

#2 of 7 hotels in Buxtehude

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 429 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 22

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bar on New Year's Eve was only open for guests who had booked the special dinner. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights but were told that we could only use the bar after midnight on New Years Eve. So we did not go at all, even though it had been our plan to see 2017 in with a few cocktails at the hotel bar. This policy may have to be reviewed!

    Very nice, service oriented staff. Great breakfast buffet - again staff very attentative.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no beverage making facilities in the room.

    The very spacious room was clean and comfortable with plenty of hanging space and a fridge. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and well presented. The staff were all helpful and friendly. The hotel is just a couple of minutes walk from the town where there are good restaurants.

  • October 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too hot in the loft. Though there was an air conditioner, it released both cool and hot air in the room.

    Gorgeous breakfast, friendly staff. The historical building looked nice.

  • August 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great Hotel in an old well maintained building. We were traveling through Europe and none of the hotels we stayed in had a remote compatible with TV neither was able to play from hard disc. This hotel was the only one >) Positive thing about location is that is close to small city center. Negative - that is close to the street, so if you looking for quiet night sleep ask staff about room away from the street .

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were not able to use the hotel bar because it was reserved (for non-hotel guests). Internet could be less complicated. E

    The rooms were spacious, the beds comfortable, and the breakfast excellent. We received a good espresso.

  • July 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NO kettle in room and no room air-conditioning!!! Breakfast buffet was simple. Also because our visit fell on a hot and clamy couple of days there were flies on buffet food platters (could have done with being covered).

    Magnificent building. Room was huuuuuge! Modern, clean and well presented. Great central location. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • July 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything! The friendly welcome. We arrived in poring rain and had to go back to our car. Immediately a young man rushed over with a huge umbrella out of nowhere. Everything was tasteful, clean, It made you feel so good and relaxed.

  • February 28, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    TV sound is transmitted to the bathroom and rather loud, so one hears double. i did not find the way to switch it off, was quite annoying.

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean, quiet. Minimalistic but there is everything you need for a short stay. Excellent location

  • December 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Our home made German can not follow the fast speaking folks in the reception, quite funny actually. 2. No bar or restaurant on Sunday's, not what we expected of a 4 star aiming for 5 stars.

    Excellent hotel, fresh and very nice boutique hotel. Breakfast service and quality really good.

  • November 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only drawback was lack of coffe/tea-fascilities in the room unless you had a premium room. You had to order via room service or go to the restaurant/bar. Costly and inconvenient

    Nice interior decoration, comfy beds, nice pub and good breakfast

  • September 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Very nice and professional staff. Facility, Room and Furniture are in an excellent shape. This Hotel sets a high standard and is my first choice for a stay in Buxtehude.

  • December 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was nothing we did not like.

    comfortable and good level of service. Ideal location for our need

  • July 31, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar was closed

    Bacon was cooked just as I like it, crispy

  • June 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everythings were OK !

  • May 16, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is simple and price is high

    The room is large and location is good

  • October 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a brilliant hotel, very clean, great building, good breakfast and very helpful and friendly staff.

  • August 31, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very helpful staff excellent comfort hotel decorated with taste great location near to restaurants and city centre

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning or fans, made the hottest day of the year tough

    a very good hotel with lovely large rooms

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • July 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - no airco - wifi connection is overcomplicated (with individual passwords for max 2 devices, to be filled in via a webform on your device)

    An absolutely fabulous hotel with good facilities, including restaurant and bar. In our case it was ideally located for a stop-over on our way from the Netherlands to Denmark. Room is big enough for two, with very high ceilings, which gave a nice feeling of open space. Breakfast is great and with a variety of options: standard continental with the option of individual meals on request. Overall it's very clean, and the layout is well though of (especially such useful things as sockets near bed). A nice remark: minibar with some water, juice and beers is included in the price of the stay! Summary: a great place for a stop-over, business trip.

  • December 10, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Excellent location, friendly staff, lovely room a very pleasant stay

  • September 25, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Maybe a little bit expensive for its grade

    Nice stylish hotel; rooms are very spacious, furniture is trendy, good breakfast

  • June 20, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Just Very Good

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Navigare NSBhotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: