Reviews of Phoenix Hotel Seeblick 4 stars

Ernst-Scheel-Str. 27, 23968 Wismar, Germany

#17 of 20 hotels in Wismar

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • November 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving after a days travel, no Bar or Restaurant on Monday or Tuesdays...!!! And 4 Km distance to the Town centre. No working WiFi, but WiFi is stated as a facility in the Booking,Com info.! There was WiFi, but the hotel could not tell me the password to connect....strange!! Room was TINY, even although other rooms were available. Those hotels that do not look after business travellers will lose valuable Winter business - like me, I will not return!

    Staff were friendly. Bed was comfortable. Food (when the restaurant is open!!) was actually quite good and well served.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the Annnex room at €115 + €8 parking, (Which was insecure )because the barrier was broke! the annex was also noisy and the balcony was not seperated the length of 4 rooms, had to keep the door closed in hot weather. The hotel sits on the edge of a very large housing estate which does look a little held in time, to say it sits on the edge of a park is a bit of porker! there is a small wood which leads to a dirty beach, if that's what you could call it, the use of the word beach is over the top. Be a little open minded its a reasonable 3* for a overnight stop. The receptionist is friendly has are the waiters, food is alacarte fair!

    Not much if I had seen it previously I would not have stayed, it is like an old peoples home, out of date like something out of the Kaiser time! certainly cannot think of this as a 4* hotel I will give the 3½ for breakfast, bar closed at 22.00. did not enjoy our last two days. There are a few coastal towns not to far away which make a good day out, The Island of poel is great at the Timmendorfer Strand on a hot day.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet was poor but we were told that the problem was in the process of being corrected

    Very nice location on the water and a pleasant place altogether

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    beautiful location overlooking the sea; take a sea view room if you can; rooms clean, quiet, large beds. breakfast buffet well worth getting up for and of an incredible variety. Too bad, my stomach is not big enough for all the delights on offer. Cycle path starts at the hotel; pier into the Baltic sea just a few steps away.

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    But they need more staff to clean the restaurant

    The staff were excellent

  • September 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The noise from neighbours constructionwork

  • November 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved the breakfast and the view from our room. The room was warm and comfortable .We much appreciated the tea making facility in our room.

  • September 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Land View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No real beach location difficult and expensive onsite parking drab eating room

    very comfortable bed/bathroom

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No free wi fi. Poor low and hard beds, no extra pillows available, hot rooms in winter, with no explanation of how to operate heating( I am new to this)

    Breakfast, friendly staff, efficient in operation, location.

  • October 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi costs 8 eur per day and is only available in the common areas.

    A quiet place in the suburb Wendorf. We had a very comfortable room 417 on the second floor. A superior room with everything you would ever need, with seaview and the beach just outside the hotel. Hotel is somewhat expensive but worth the money. Friendly and efficient staff. It's easy to get to the towncentre by bus or by car. Use the large carpark at the old harbour - only 4 eur for a whole day.

  • November 30, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    internet and park with money and park 8 euro this is much

    Cleen and quality

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: