Reviews of Hotel zur Kloster-Mühle

Kuhmühlerweg 7, 27419 Groß Meckelsen, Germany

#1 of 2 hotels in Groß Meckelsen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 175 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 17

  • November 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothng

    The newer rooms in the back are very cosy, warm interieur with wood and combination of modern and older style. Beda where good, nice shower, fresh fruit in the room and free drinks on the hallway. Very nice location. Super good free wifi...bad area for telephone, bad coverage, but therfore the hotel is not to blame! Super hotel!

  • November 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely location - also for stylish business meetings or family celebrations in a personal, remote (in a good way) & tranquil surroundings. Dedicated & friendly staff. Great variety of food.

  • November 4, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, there are some stairs. And they should maybe have opened a window in the room and ventilated it in advance.

    A really nice and peaceful stay if you will get away from A1 and find a quiet place. Comfortable and a very nice staff. The restaurant is good and above average.

  • August 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absence of a lift. Some of us are ancient weary, arthritic travellers, but we managed and we were offered help to climb the stairs

    Helpful considerate staff Pleasant rural setting

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We arrived on a monday. The restaurant was closed, we found our key tagged with our name at the hotel door. There was no staff available because of a restday. Both issues weren't mentioned at the website. We wanted to change rooms because the bathroom was seperated from the room by a glass wall not reaching the ceiling and not offering enough privacy. But no one answered the phone or even responded to the message we left in the voice box. So we ended up in a room we didn't like and no one to reach to ask for a solution. When we complained about all this the next morning, the lady at the reception told us that there was nothing she could do. A very disapointing experience.

    The room was spacious; the location is very nice.

  • May 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couples might not like the toilet/bathroom arrangement. The doors slide along and leave a rather large gap at the top. Could be awkward when needing to do ones business in the toilet - but I was travelling alone so this was not a problem for me.

    The location is lovely - even nicer than I was expecting Lovely dinner - the apple pie was amazing! The room was lovely and comfortable Excellent breakfast - good variety I would happily stay again

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Forest View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom privacy. Incorrect dinner bill (2 extra drinks on bill) with a long time to check out because of it.

    Hotel location. Hotel facilities. Staff. Restaurant was excellent food and service provided by "Mark".

  • December 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The facility was beautiful! The rooms were great, food was amazing, staff was friendly. I would definitley go back!

  • October 14, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All was perfect highly recommanded

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Room Pond View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It is a bit pricey.

    Relaxing view. Quiet. The room and entire facility are clean.Spacious room.

  • June 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Landhaus Kloster-Mühle is a fantastic place if you want to spoil yourselves as well as for being spoiled.

  • May 19, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    all

  • April 17, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great hotel with excellent service and facilities. Delicious breakfast and very accommodating staff. Will definitely come back!

  • January 26, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking dark at night

    very good service, nice and clean rooms

  • January 19, 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything there was absolutely nothing to dislike. Staff Very friendly, room Very nice and restaurant top quality and service

  • November 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Room Backside
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location, food,moron size

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • August 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A wonderful stop over on our travels in north Germany and further north to Denmark.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Hotel zur Kloster-Mühle Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: