Reviews of Hotel Victoria

Kuninga 25, 80014 Pärnu, Estonia

#25 of 48 hotels in Pärnu

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 608 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 64

  • January 8, 2017

    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was not working. Also the cable was not working. I was offered another room however the TV was not working there either. In the bathroom, there was no shower door. The bathroom needed an upgrade. Another concern was the security lock was broken on the main door. The bed was too soft for me.

    Check in was easy and staff we good. I did like the breakfast.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small problems room 14cable STV no have the room....and listen disco club,,Miraz,,music,and Coco-Loco...little time 04.00 morning...friday-saturday.

    Breakfast,simpatic administratsion,room and good gleaning....and nice salon-restorante for romantic time,party for family...nice decor.bar-restorante...menu and good parking

  • November 3, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this "Hercule Poirot"-atmosphere. Interior decoration is beautiful, directly from the thirties. Naturally furniture was little old and shabby, but it does not matter. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • October 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Victoria is located right in the centre of town and not too far from the sea side and other facilities. It is a charming little hotel with echoes from the good old times in its décor and furniture.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are bit small, some indoor design is a bit eclectic and mismatches the style of the house. It does not stop enjoying the value for money though. :)

    The city center just at the door, the restaurant downstairs.

  • September 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled of some stale odor. I tried to open the window but the smell would not go away. The bed mattress was very soft and uncomfortable. The room was extremely small and barely fit the bed.

    The building looks great from the outside. It is near shops and cafes. The staff helped my to get the TV working.

  • September 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Were written some incorrect things about room facilities in rooms instruction book. For example about TV channels and mini bar( what was taken).

    Everything was nice and beautiful.

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff nice enough but very young and seemingly not terribly clued up about town. No hotel parking. Pay&display roadside parking in front of hotel, free a bit further back on the road.

    Junior suite ideal for our family of four (1 kid has to be under 6).Nice oldy worldy dining/breakfast room, decent Baltic breakfast.

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was far too soft, and the sheets smelled of washing powder which is not so good if one is allergic to washing powder smell.

    Good location, nice room, lovely breakfast.

  • August 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms seem to be a bit worn out, bathroom floor and shower cubicle floor had tears in them, shower cubicle was without door so the water went everywhere

    Very nice hotel, great interior, looks really posh and great. Breakfast was great, very well served

  • July 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some edges on the floor in the rooms may be dangerous, especially in the dark. Rooms are specific, some details look outdated - for those who is looking for modern-standard designs may be a disadvantage

    A very interesting place. Location - just perfect, helpful personnel. Had a very good sleep in the hotel, though the bed was too soft and seemed uncomfortable in the beginning. Good breakfast

  • July 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I know that with the excitement of regained Estonian independence the hotel had a major renovation in the early nineties. (I took my relatives to dinner there at the time!) That is some time ago, and the furniture looks tired. Room 16 had two steps inside the room - somewhat dangerous to navigate when using the bathroom at night.

    I like the looks and the location of the house, the atmosphere at the front desk and in the café

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no reading lamp, the room was very small - OK for one person but would have been impossible as a double, bed was max. 120 cm wide.

    Excellent location, nice staff and a nice, historic building.

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Think the price is far too high for the standard you get if we compare with otheer hotels in Tallinn and Riga. The rooms are very small and very warm since there is no ac. No lift which means problem if you get a room high up. No safetybox in the room. Breakfast is poor.

    Location is excellent.

  • June 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress was too soft to my liking. The pidgeons were noisy on the wndow sill during the night. They should put up spikes to prevent the birds on the window sills.

    The building is imposing dating from 1927. The drawback is that there is no lift. The staff is very friendly. Breakfast is excellent .

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no shower cabin door, the water fell onto the toilet part of the room and I had nothing to dry the floor afterwards. There were only 2 towels: one big and one for the floor. Since I'm a vegan, the breakfast bufee wasn't for me because there were only cucumber slices and tomato sices for salad and pieces of bananas and watermelon for fruits. But all in all, the breakfast was satisfactory: good choice of cereals, porridge, omlette, meatballs, fried potatoes, cake. The bank terminal didn't work so I had to pay in cash and I didn't get a receipt (though I didn't ask for it anyway).

    The interior was really great, old-style. I liked that the hotel was small and cosy. I liked the nice view over the park, I could open the windows and just enjoy the view. The bed was comfortable and the staff was helpful and friendly.

  • May 10, 2016

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit noisy because of the cars and the night club nearby.No body wash in the bathroom, just a tiny bar of soap and some cheap shampoo in a bag.It is a bad idea how to save money.

    The atmosphere of this hotel is pleasant. Breakfast was very good.

  • May 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think hotel did not have elevator.

    Good location in center, friendly staff, excellent breakfast with sparkling wine! Nice cosy room with view to park.

  • April 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was really small and a bit stuffy in a very oldfashioned way. There was a draft from the window even through the thick curtains (a quite cold night in March), so I had to keep my socks on overnight. We went for breakfast at 9AM, there was not much left at that point and nothing was refilled anymore. We did still manage to get a sort-of-decent breakfast. So be there a bit earlier if you want to have more choice (there seemed to have been more choices, looking at the bits and pieces).

    Location was really good in the center of the city. We were there in the middle of the week so it was quiet. I liked the atmosphere of an old house (which has its downsides also). The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • February 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately glass door in the shower was broken. It was rather dark in the room, because some lamps blew out.

    Staff was very friendly. We lived in the hotel with little children and beds were prepared before by our request. Room was rather big (suit) with great view. Breakfast was nice, even champagne was offered. Location is great, parking was for free.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom. Long stairs to go with big baggages. Small old television. A bit old fasion decor (drapes, soffa) in rooms.

    View, big room, excellent and nice staff, five o'clock tea, very central location.

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was way too soft, so it was impossible to even lay on it and very uncomfortable to sleep!!! The hotel itself is outdated and could use a little refreshment. Would expect more than just a bar of soap for showering from a hotel like this.

    Great location in the middle of the city!

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    love this small, old hotel with it´s story. The diningroom is magnificent! Wifi perfect and the breakfast is good.Best location for us which doesnt spend our time on the beach but walkong around this beautiful little summertown. We will come back.

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The good location makes the average rating look high. But all negative opinions which I heard before coming turned to be true. Poor noiseproof, untasty breakfast.

    Location. Only that

  • July 7, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No air conditioning - nice if there's 26 degrees outdoors. - Hotel has WIFI, but it was so slow all over in the house it would be better if they would not advertising it.

    - Excellent location in the old town between all kind of restaurants and beautiful parks - great, if you travel with dogs. - No elevator + room in the 3. floor = good physical exercise. - Beautiful building inside and out, old but still very clean and comfortable

  • June 25, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sängyn patja oli ihan ritsa = heteka !!! Selkä sökönä aamulla.

    Sijainti hyvä, ei lähellä rantaa jossa oli kylpylöissä ne öykkäröivät suomalaisturistit...

  • April 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no salt on my earter egg. (but I was to relaxed lazy to ask about it.)

    the whole hotel breathes the grand historical atmosphere from older times. Of course that means that maybe bathroom could have an update, but its adequate.

  • March 5, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some unpolite hotel quests had smoked the day before close to our room, so first night the second floor corridor smelled a bit of nicotine. But in the morning it was much better.

    Peaseful and warm place, good breakfast, clean

  • February 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV channels -> the channel list allowed to scroll over a large number of channels but actually you could see 2 or 3 (others showed no signal). It was uncomfortable to find which one really worked.

    Nice staff and cozy and good restaurant downstairs, breakfast with quality products. Beautiful view on the park from the room window. Quietness so one can rest really well.

  • January 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed way too soft, impossible to turn on front. Bed covers inadequate: too short and thin. The bed is the main purpose of any hotel! Desk chair was very uncomfortable.

    Location and cleanliness excellent. Helpful staff. Room well heated.

  • October 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good for a hundred year old building in the middle of town and 5 minutes from the bus station

  • October 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice classic hotel with excellent service and breakfast!

  • September 29, 2016

    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft.

    I liked the atmosphere, breakfast was excellent.Nice old building.

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As to my point, the bed was too soft. However some people might like it.

    Breakfast was really good. Location is superb.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Had to park my car on the street few hundred meters away,a bit loud from outside and inside of hotel.

    Location, comfy bed, staff, breakfast.

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was too soft :)

    Very friendly and professional staff!

  • August 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needs to be updated regarding finish. A little bit too "worn" standard.

    "Historical" building in a nice place

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was hery hot. There was not airkonditioner

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were fantastic, interior really beautiful and food and ambience in attached Caffe Grand simply outstanding.

  • July 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No AC, no lift

    Location, big room, breakfast

  • July 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pretty soft mattress in bed...

    Location

  • May 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit hot in rooms.

    Location is very good, very nice old Grand Hotel ;)

  • May 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Looking a little sad, needs renovating

    Location Junior suite was large

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location is excellent

  • March 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All lamps in the room need the maintenance

    Bed was really very comfy, breakfast was very dasty and the staff was very friendly and pleasant :)

  • March 12, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Victoria is the best hotel in Parnu.

  • February 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No hair dryer, just few chanels on TV

    Old style of the hotel, cosy atmosphere, good location, breakfast not rich but enough

  • December 15, 2015

    • Family
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was too tiny.

    I like the house and the staff were nice but the house needs redecorating.

  • September 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything went well! :)

    Great location, nice staff, clean rooms and good breakfast.

  • August 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly worn, the bathroom needs updating

    Good location

  • June 27, 2015

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ennakkoon ilmoitettu kokonaishinta ei pitänyt paikkaansa

  • June 6, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No lift and no mini bar

    Location

  • January 25, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    rooms need to be renovated. old windowframes, it was blowing from window

    excelent breakfast

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Steep and narrow stairs, also the "economy class" room was one of the smallest we have ever been (under the roof, one wall slanted, several pillars in the middle of what's left)

    Good location, well-preserved interior and exterior (1920-s)

  • August 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really warm although no heating was on. There was no air conditioning in the room - it became stiflingly hot overnight - the fan in the room wasn't enough to deal with the temperature. It wasn't a particularly warm evening when we stayed - it would have been very unpleasant on a warmer evening.

    The decor in the dining room was lovely - like stepping back in time. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • August 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioner. Windows are open when it is hot outside, because no air conditioner. Therefore much noise at night in summer.

    Service is exellent, friendly staff. Good breakfeast, good location, rooms are good size not too small, clean.

  • August 6, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    In their brochure says hotel was rebuilt in 1928 and that just about sums up the room, they need rebuilt again and maybe some aircon, not a 70 Euro per night hotel for single room, too hot, not possible to sleep at night !!!

    Breakfast was average

  • July 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had to climb to fourth floor with our heavy luggages and no elevator. The room was small and there wasn't minibar as the booklet said. Also the wi-fi did not work in our hotel room. You had to go downstairs to make it work.

    The location was great! You can walk everywhere cause everything is near the hotel. Great place for those who wants to go shopping.. Also the hotel was simple so you couldn't get lost. Staff in the hotel was very kind and helpful.

  • July 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi, bar above our room was noisy on Saturday night,but closed Sunday. Lots of stairs(44) and no elevator

    Staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable

  • May 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    not possible to sleep as rooms very hot and obliged to keep windows open and drunken people shouting all night long nearby

    nice staff and rooms, shops nearby

  • June 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Vety gold location. Near food places.

  • June 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great Atmosphere at Restaurant.

  • May 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No shower curtains. TOO SOFT BEDS! Rooms needs some face lift.

    Location Restaurant Staff

  • May 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no fresh baked bread at the breakfest. Othervise it was great!

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: