Reviews of Hotel Albatros 3 stars

Clot de la Mota, 11, 46730 Gandía, Spain

#5 of 46 hotels in Gandía

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 473 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • September 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit noisy both from the street at all hours (we had to keep the windows shut and the air-con on to get to sleep); also the mains water flush toilets were very loud through the night!

    Staff were all lovely and put up with our (very) limited Spanish; the lady on the desk spoke very good English and was very helpful. Bed was huge and comfortable; bathroom nice and bedroom large and airy. Next door to Carrefour market and very close to beach and lovely restaurants and bars. Breakfast was very good and included hot food as well as pastries, toast, cereals, fruit and selection of cheese and cold meats - more than enough.

  • August 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing between the walls of the room, but not tragic, the good reform should be do in thé loby! Change thé DECO of thé lobby...

    I appreciated the friendly reception staff, good deal of booking, hotel with good location near to the beach and party area! clean and comfortable rooms! Good breakfast

  • September 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi intermittent(about 50%)

    Breakfast very good

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff friendly and efficient. Good size room and clean.Food variety at breakfast was good and we were well looked after by the staff.

  • August 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Quite an old hotel, no parking available. The towels were very old.

    Availability on short notice, nice view from 9th floor.

  • July 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy environments. Almost all night long.

    Kindness of staff serving breakfast.

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Todo en general

  • August 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean, good location, nice building.

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Swimming pool, very helpful staff, parked on street - safe

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    id love to add vegetables maybe be little cucumbers and tomates )) to breackfast

    the hotel was good. i found it easly. nice signle room was really nice. i lived on the last floor as i asked and i have sea view )) there also was so nice facilities to make twinlight in ur rom during the day time if u have unsleeping night and wanna have some rest during the day time )) breackfast was till 11-30. so if u like to sleep u still have time. its was nice, fresh juse, coffe, tea, cheese, eggs, sweets, fruits, meat )) i found staff who speaks english )) hallelujah )) its a great bed and breackfast place! anyway muchas gracias Ana, Maria and Ana )) !!!!

  • April 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We asked expressly three days in advance through email for a double bed and, instead we got two single beds together. The front desk guy was attentive but couldn't change the room cause the boss said "although we give priority to booking.com customers but we can't do nothing about that". Well, I wish I knew that when I booked three days before so I could cancel. The air conditioner wasn't working so we had to leave the windows open and we heard every single noise coming from the street so it was hard to sleep and had to weak up quite early.

    The hotel stuff was nice to us at all times, helping with routes and advices about the local restaurants etc The bed was comfortable, wifi was fast and everything clean, located just few hundred metres from the beach

  • April 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No balcony, and pool always in the shade.

    Staff friendly, room requested was provided. Very comfortable and near to the beach and port. Easy parking and Carrefour situated just behind the hotel.

  • May 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Wifi kept disconnecting. Some noise from main road.

    Very friendly staff. Good breakfast. Great location short walk to beach.

  • May 1, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Located a couple of 100 meters from the see. Free parking outside the hotel. Acceptable breakfast.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: