Reviews of Apartamentos El Roqueo

Urbanización Las Palmeras, s/n, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain

#6 of 51 Holiday rentals in Conil de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 304 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 30

  • 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and it would have been nice to have had more privacy outside on the little terrace. You'll need to bring your own towel to do the washing up.

    Nice location right next to the beach. Lovely view. Spacious flat.1 0 minutes walk from the village.

  • 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooking facility need upgrading .

    The staff are very friendly and helpful . The restaurants are top class and apartment big and comfortable and everything is very clean. We have stayed here many times . It's the best .Thanks to Antonia, Conchi and staff. We will be back.

  • 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights

    no wall between bedroom and living room, just blinds - so the noise from the fridge and the light from the security light did disturb my sleep, but I am a light sleeper. A bit far to walk at night into Conil - uphill and no street lights for walk home at night.

    Having a sea view and being able to hear the waves from the apartment. The beds where very comfortable. Plenty of outside seating to choose from. Decent sized fridge/freezer. Plenty of free parking. Handy having a bar looking over the sea on the doorstep.

  • 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely quiet corner of the coast to recoup after touring the sights of Andalucia. Rustic style, well equiped apertments perched above a lovely small beach.

  • 28 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Comfortable, clean, well maintained apartment, beautiful and quiet location, fantastic view from the common terrace. Conil is pretty and pleasant, amazing nature around, we'll surely return.

  • 19 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quiet as we were out of season. Lovely walks along the beach. Private sunny patio. Fabulous views from clifftop. Helpful staff. Intended to stay 2 nights but stayed 4. Enjoyed day trip to Cadiz 45 mins away by car.

  • 19 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed out of season & it was excellent. Probably a little crowded / noisy in the communal areas if all the apartments were occupied

    Excellent location, 20 minute walk into town. Very well designed living space. Very friendly staff.

  • 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Once again, a wonderful winter vacation....the weather was perfect, great walks on the beach, the sound of surf to sleep by. Our fourth time there and surely not our last.

  • 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, a short drive from town but still right next to the beach. The staff were so helpfull and friendly. The apartment was very clean and comfortable . We love it here.

  • 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location next to the beach !

  • 22 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conil is a great place and El Roqueo is the best place in Conil.

  • 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartments, very close to the beach. Helpful staff and many facilities.

  • 14 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Good location. Very good apartment. Fantastic reception lady.

  • 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    black insects around

    atmosphere, beautiful beach

  • 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Lovely apartments.

    Location, local restaurants, not touristy and right next to the beach!

  • 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The views were wonderful had a lovely terrace we could sit out in. They could not help the weather so we were not able to use the terrace.

  • 17 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment First Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work

    The view and the apartment: perfect for a couple or small family

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 23 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Apartment is poorly soundproofed. Two days we had loud neighbours, so that we couldn't sleep at night.

    Location near the shore, to hear the waves at night, Conil isn't far away, the sun terrasse, the beach, breakfast at the beach

  • 12 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No downside at all

    The staff were great and very helpful, even recommended a place in town for my boyfriend to get his hair cut :). The location was fantastic, sea view which was great every morning whilst having breakfast.

  • 20 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our outside space was not very private, and I guess some rooms do not have sea views. Adjoining restaurant nice but quite expensive - but breakfasted in the apartment

    Very close to lovely beaches and cheap chiringuitas. Our room had a great sea view. Only 5 minutes drive back into Conil for supplies from Mercadona !

  • 8 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A dishwasher would be great!!! :-)

    This is our third time there and we'll come back for sure. Apartments are nice and equipped with all you may need, kitchen facilities are quite good and bathroom is big and clean. Having a space for parking just beside the apartments is nice specially in summer when Conil is full of people and it´s so difficult to find parking. Location of El Roqueo is EXCELLENT, you are 2 minutes walking to the beach and even in some of the apartments you can see wonderful sunsets sitting in the sofa or in the outdoor space.

  • 7 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi fi signal was poor and kept dropping out, though staff offered use of their office computer if needed.

    The location near the beach, sea view. The apartment was very comfortable and had a bath. Beds good. Really peaceful and relaxing.

  • 11 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    the sink was leaking, the house was a bit moisty

    friendly and helpfull staff (they even did our laudery), location, good value fot money, plenty fresh towels

  • 5 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not possible to book accommodation with breakfast

    great location, beautiful view, close to the sea; apartments are fully equiped with everything you need for cooking

  • 3 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cant think of anything

    Location - close to the beach but away from the noise - but not too far. Just a 10 minute walk

  • 27 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to leave

    Location Size of Apartment Beach Walking distance to Conil De La Frontera Excellent, helpful owner & staff

  • 29 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is little paradise on earth. Best in all categories! Best place where i have been! Will visit again in next season.

  • 26 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keep in mind that you need a car to fully enjoy this location.

    Wonderful sea view from room and balcony. (Room 202) Excellent road trip destination.

  • 16 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    connected WIFI

    the place is beautiful on this season . it's quiet, just the sound of the waves.

  • 2 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little out of town but that suited us

    Amazing location. Nice staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30

Guests also reviewed these properties: