Reviews of Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens 3 stars

Avenida del Golf, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

#42 of 50 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 146 apartment reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    3.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 28

  • November 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I paid for half board but the food was not so good for my taste. All together I can not complain there was a wide range of food choices every evening so I could find someting that I liked.

    The staff was really helpful and the garden was beautiful and the place is really easy to find with a car.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff rude didn't get my room to next day put to another hotel for first night in staff accomodation treated poorly would not return to this hotel

    nothing

  • November 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be great if the bedrooms had mirrors as we only had one in the hallway between 6 people The local vodka was impossible to drink it was like paint stripper!

    The staff were friendly and attentive to the guests, there was plenty of options for food for my group. we had a great holiday

  • November 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Filthy, outdated, extra things that you'd expect i.e a kettle (self catering) you had to pay for. Other guests really 'clicky', embarrassing really. Full of ignorant Spanish 65 year olds who think they own the resort. Really poor accommodation, booked through Booking.com after seeing "great hotel", "popular", "room with a view" etc. Got given a room looking at a busy main road. Falsely advertised.

    Nothing

  • October 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the staff were unfriendly and not very helpful. Beds were like sleeping on the floor. Fan broken in the room. Had to rent a kettle and tv channels. Poor wifi and the location was too far away from from the main strip

    Cheap and cheerful accommodation

  • October 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Accommodation,Food,Poolside,Entertainment (NONE) False Advertisement (NO Air conditioning,unlike advertisement. Pay TV ( Additional charges/levies. Food-Hot & Cold serviced in the Basement floor, with no Ventilation/Air Conditioning on or windows in the room in question. When asked about it,was told Management found it to expensive to run. No complaints procedure,management unwilling to meet guests. Poolside Loungers were either broken,damaged or filthy dirt. Towels frayed or holes in them. Lack on Storage spaces for clothes/drawers etc.. TV was programmed not to allow you to connect any USB device etc.. Additional charges for just about everything. Only 8 bolted down Umbrellas (unmovable) in the entire complex,to cater for all the guests at the Pool Area All equipment was so dated,yellow in Colour because items were so old. Tiny Balconies,furniture was either broken or cracked. Juice machines & Coffee machines continually failing at Breakfast time. Tea & Coffee only available at Breakfast time. Very limited bar section(All Inclusive) Speaking of All Inclusiveness,they we're charging extra for certain items,Ice Cream etc.. to name just one. Certs out of Date. Cert for Cleanliness,last one Dated 2013 which meant it wasn't updated in the past 3 years. Tourism Cert was 2015. It was the worse places I've have stayed in & we've been going to Lanzarote for 10 years now. Oh there were Cockroaches in our Room,came across 3 of them. Horrible.

    Staff.As in Dining Staff.

  • May 22, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room b201n over looked main road couldn't have patio open and watch television coz of noise, ask to be moved twice never got asked after that if we was ok just got fobbed off, pool wAy to cold and entertainment was catered for Spanish ppl not English which I found very offensive and very arrogant they are too way they look st you

    Food fantastic

  • May 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Having to get ,Kettle, toaster,hair dryer,etc.from reception.just a little inconvenient but not a big problem.

    Staff were so helpful. Breakfast was brilliant,great variety. & great to have it included in cost of stay. Full board or partial board also available & really good value.Also loved the Gardens.

  • January 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could be cleaned detailed.

    We had great time at Blue sea apartments. Apartment is spacious, quiet and with pool view. All staff friendly and helpful, big thanks to Oscar (receptionist)!!

  • December 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is freezing could do with being heated for the colder months. More places for sunloungers needed

    Food was better than expected. Helpful staff. Good selection of beverages We equipped apartments

  • November 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only issue was the distance from anything, it was quite well away from the beach, shops, bars etc. But the walking did us good!

    Fabulous reception staff, room and food all great too. Didn't really use facilities as went out most days.

  • October 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Wi-Fi in the room is not free (1 EUR per hour) plus we couldn't use it. My computer couldn't find it. The Wi-Fi in the lobby is awful, it was impossible to use it. You need to pay for kettle, hairdryer, chaise lounge. You need to pay for TV, plus we couldn't find Russian programs there. The room is very poor, the furniture is simple. We booked the room with 1 king-size bed, but in fact we had two separate beds.

    We spent our honeymoon in this hotel. We liked this hotel. The staff was very helpful,(especially at the reception desk) during our stay we had a lot of questions to ask and a lot of problems to solve and the staff helped us every time. The food was good and various, every day we found several new dishes. The hotel is 15 min walk from the closest beach, and 5 minutes walk from aquapark.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    payment for TV, wifi outside of reception, and simple necessities like hairdryer.

    Wonderful holiday for my boyfriend and I. If definitely recommend going All Inclusive - brilliant value for money. Location is close to everything you'd need. Staff are lovely and so welcoming.

  • June 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The charges for tv, kettle, hairdryer. You expect with a 3star these would be standard.

    The location of hotel was good if u want a quiet relaxing holiday.. Staff at hotel were great, especially the staff doing activities throughout the day & at night.

  • December 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel is a bit far out but only 4 euro in a taxi

    Staff were brilliant . . Great hotel

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Mattress ,felt too hard.solid.

    Food was good,staff friendly ,although wouldn't use the ,frase ,going out of their way.to be helpful.

  • December 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    could have done with a double bed rather than 2 singles pushed together.

    the staff were very good, food choices were good.

  • October 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, stayed two nights and checked out

    Nothing

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Evening entertainment also too far away from the alternative entertainment

    Good selection of food

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough sun loungers or seating around the pool

  • July 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hardness of the beds. The plastic cups for drinks. No shaded areas around the pool. Hire of towels and safe key.

    Good breakfast

  • February 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing bad.

    Cleanliness, food, swimming pool, staff, room, public areas, calmness,

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was OK !!

    Very helpful personel. Much room in the appartment. Nice place with swimmingpool and not far from all facilities

  • January 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleaning of room consisted of emptying bins - no beds made or towels changed in 4 days. The kitchen area wasn't cleaned.

    Size of room and balcony.

  • December 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor internet and bed not comfortable

    Good food in buffet

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was dirty and the beds were uncomfortable

    The breakfast was nice.

  • October 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    All 11 days the same breakfast! Fan in the room did not work, other guests totally rude!

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't anything that I didn't like.

    The staff, food and cleanliness.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: