Reviews of Lively Mallorca - Adults Only 2 stars

Paris, 2, 07181 Palmanova, Spain

#38 of 42 hotels in Palmanova

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 76 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.7

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 30

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only being there for a week 😔

    The hotel was perfect for my needs. I couldn't have wanted for anything. Staff were excellent, breakfast was lush. I probably had one of the best rooms at the end of the corridor.

  • August 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If I'm being picky like most I'd say the pool but only cos I can't swim lol. :-)

    Hotel was absolutely spot on. Busy around the pool but everyone was enjoying themselves. Our room had no damage. We received out €100 Euro deposit back in full plus €10 for our iron. The staff are also great. Life guard bar staff ect. We read some not so good reviews about this Hotel but after staying I would recommend, and certainly stop again. Bottled beer at the bar is priced at €2 Budweiser coronita so that good too. 10/10

  • June 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel was geared to young adults, the eldest looked no more than 21. we are nearly sixty. the kids did not want us there and we did not want to be there. we went and booked a separate hotel. we were allocated a ground floor apartment with speakers fixed to our terrace wall which played constant boom boom music all day and night. the youngsters thought it was great to be running around at all hours playing knock out ginger and generally shouting and hollering. there was no sleep to be had here.

    nothing

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If the hair-dryer will be FOC, everything will be so perfect!

    Nice environment, lovely pool, so comfortable to lying down on the bed besides pool and enjoy the sun. Their brunch is superb too!

  • September 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI is free, but very very slow and it keeps disconnecting. Rooms could be cleaner.

    Staff was kind and helpful, breakfast was really good (lot of food, different choices every day). Also, the pool area with bar is nice.

  • August 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unfortunately there are a lot of things which we did not like at the place: 1. The quality of the Wi-Fi was unpredictable, sometimes it didn't work at all... 2. There was a bit strong and irritating sewer smell for almost a week in our room. 3. Even the staff are really friendly and helpful, they did not clean our rooms for almost a week. For the sake of truth they did it immediately after we warned them of these shortcomings. 4. The music annoyingly monotonous and unreasonably loud around the bar. In case of worse weather days they should let guests rest in their rooms without the monotonous loud music!!

    The location of the hotel is really good. Breakfast is also a very good value for money service. If guests respect all the rules of the hotel, the staff is really friendly and helpful! The service and prizes of the bar right next to the swimming pool is also excellent.

  • August 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Most of the Clientele are young English people who are very noisy late at night and in the early hours. Having noisy parties in their rooms seems to be their favorite past time. We had to call the front desk twice to get the noise level down.

    The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff are very rude aggressive and tried to charge me 350 euro for a dent in the door that was always there needless to say we didn't get our deposits back absolute shambles

    Leaving

  • July 5, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the Internet was intermittent and kept dropping out continually.. The pool could've been kept open a bit later.

    The weather was awesome. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was better than expected.

  • June 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms look nothing like the rest of the hotel (or the show lol) as they are really dated/old. The phone comes off the wall as it isn't even wired up, our table had writing on it, there was stains all over the curtains and walls, and the tv was older then me LOL However you get what you pay for as we got a real bargin with this hotel x

    The hotel is modern and clean, with friendly staff (Antonia on reception was lovely). The breakfast is small in choice but nice. The pool area is nice (although we got told off for drinking our own water and not the hotels, even though we were the only ones there LOL) x

  • September 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not that 'lively' - bar is a bit dead

    Not too gar from Magaluf (15 minute walk) Friendly staff

  • September 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The friendliness of the staff at the hotel they couldn't do enough to help you.

  • September 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great place ,rooms cleaning almost everyday , Great breakfasts , great and friendly stuff

  • August 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location and breakfast.

  • July 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    had a towel with lipsick on, a bit old fashioned

    access to the pool and the breakfast on til 11:30 so didn't need to set an alarm in the morning

  • June 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not a lively hotel.. not allowed to have a party.. rooms are old..

    bar staff friendly...pool area nice..

  • June 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were always pleasant and friendly it was a lovely hotel

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wer not aloud to drink our own drinks round pool as staff jump on it. Even though everyone had perchased drinks and food all day our one friend had her own drink and was told to put it away. As me and my partner had spent €100 at pool bar thought was bit mad how one person got told off for that. Onli thing I could pick up on to point out. Cool though

    Nice clean pool with friendly staff and chilling atmosphere. Was aloud to play music through our phone. Our friends from another apartment wer welcome to chill all day to. WAs a cool place jus what we wanted.

  • August 19, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our rooms were not cleaned two times and the co workers could not explain why they forgot...I got ungry and asked to talk to the manager it took one day to accept to see me... The rooms are not cleaned on wednesday and sunday so you dint receive new towels... Our neighbours did play loud music till late in the morning....

  • August 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was not lively, as you would expect it to be given it's called the Lively hotel! 100euro deposit required on arrival and you have to pay this in cash. Since the entire contents of the room was not worth 100Euros this seems a bit much! Security were not helpful in the slightest and would question you when you walked in from a night out if you were actually staying at the hotel.

  • August 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are old and also noisy

    It's very close to the sea it's also in a very center spot and I liked that the are very good organized about everything on the island.the stuff is really helpfull and nice

  • August 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is nothing to write that we didn't like.

    Good location, 5 mins walk to beach, shops, bars, restaurants and taxi rank. Really nice beach. Hotel was clean with helpful staff. Pool side bar NOT over priced.

  • July 28, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very old & dated rooms, balcony door did not lock, terrible wifi connection, loud DJ til late, dirty bathroom with hair on toilet seat and floor. Worst experience in Europe so far.

    We had booked for 4 nights. After spending one night there, we checked into other accom the following day and Lively refunded the other nights.

  • July 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very old rooms. To loud music which stops at 23:30 but after that screeming ,shouting and against doors kicking drunk people until 6 at the morning. No sleep is possible. For the guy at the reception there was no problem. İf you are aged up to 25 and want to drink until the sunrise I would suggest it otherwise look for another place

    Good location to beach, shops and dining

  • June 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Music around the pool. Too much R&B and it kept being change half way through songs

    Helpful friendly staff Air con in rooms Good mix of clientel Comfy beds in the rooms comfy pool area Great breakfast selection Clean

  • August 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    El wifi no llega a las habitaciones. Rooms didnt have wifi

    the location- la ubicacion Friendly Staff - Staff amigable Hot guys! - Chicos Lindos

  • August 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms are very old and run down . And the ac is bad

    Location for me was good

  • July 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our air con didn't work

    Pool area for fab & bed was huge

  • July 17, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very quiet during the day

    Good value for money, Good location

  • July 11, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    great value for money spot on location great for large groups

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 30