Reviews of Aparthotel Folías 3 stars

Retamas, 17, 35100 San Agustin, Spain

#31 of 44 hotels in San Agustin

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 21

  • August 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Studio (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    To receive Wifi you needed to get password from the reception. The Wifi should be open in the common areas.

    We had all in and the food and drink was excellant. The apartments are located near to the sea and is ideal for those interested in training. The Staff were excellant.

  • May 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is supposedly "handicap-friendly" but we could not get into the "normal" elevator and had to take the service lift which was wider. Also the bathroom was very narrow without room to turn.

    Very friendly and cooperative staff. We were given another room at no extra cost (more expensive) when my wife could not get into the bathroom with her wheelchair.

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Dinner Buffet not that great. We only used it once. Also closes too early.

    5 Minutes walk to beach. 15 Minutes walk to Shopping Centre and Bus Stop. Fantastic buffet breakfast. We opted out of Full Board, but buffet dinners available. Pool Bar and Luncheon service good. 100 Rooms with fair size pool and no shortage of sun beds. All rooms with view of ocean. Hotel located between to green belts. Wifi service good in the rooms. We stayed 11 nights. Lots of restaurants in the area. We had a car, but ample street parking. Global Bus Service available from Airport - #66 Express or #90 Express.

  • April 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing in the room except a few dishes. Kettle? Nope, but you can get one for 2 euros per day. Serious rip-off. Hairdryer? Nope. Fan? Nope. Towels that are actually absorbent? Nope. I'm surprised they didn't make us go and ask for and pay extra for the toilet paper!

    The pool and grounds were nice considering that the hotel is older.

  • June 25, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The all- inclusive is the worst i have ever been to. It finishes at 9.30 with long breaks in between. We paid extra to stay on until 9pm( so the recepcionist said) and then told by the bar staff it was until 5pm. I will never return there

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price is on higher side.

    good location.

  • May 29, 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad food in the morning. You have to pay for every additional service like wifi, vault, tv and airco.

    Cheap, you get what you pay for.

  • May 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    food could have been hotter

    very friendly and helpful staff

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionists are very nice and helpful

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Value for money, late check-in.

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much fish on the menu, cleaner helping herself to a tip

    Very friendly staff, very quite location but not far from bars.

  • October 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-Fi

    Nice pool, very close to the bitch. Breakfasts were awesome. Room was comfortable, nice double bed, big bathroom.

  • September 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No.

    Very close to the beach,quiet place, good for getting rid of the annual stress

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food,very basic tired look,no English channels on the TV, uncomfortable beds,

    Location, staff,not overcrowded place (except weekends),clean

  • May 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff can't do enough to help, 2nd stay there will go back as great location and staff.

  • April 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • April 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have wi fi free only in the reception, if you want into your room, you have to pay an extra. Staff should explain to turists that the bus stop to the airport is around 200 metres, not in front of the hotel, even you have some simil bus stop in front of the hotel, the bus doesnt stop there! Ridiculous... But we didnt know that, and we paid a 33 euros a taxi... Be careful...

    Bed very comfy, there was a balcony where you can see the sea and the amazing evening. The location was ok, but if you want to go to Maspalomas, you should walk one hour and a half, along the beach, very enjoyable. There was a fridge and cook, very complete and teh toilet was very spacioous and teh shamppo was verr good, better than other hotel. We highly recommend. Good value for quality

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noisey air con,beds uncomfortable and breakfast could be better.

    apartments in a good location.clean room and polite staff.

  • August 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Well situated, very helpful staff

  • July 15, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    There is a chance not to find a parking place near the hotel in the weekend

    Good Wifi 5 min to the beach

  • April 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the food

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21