Reviews of Arago312 Apartments

Aragó, 312, Eixample, 08009 Barcelona, Spain

#56 of 1,200 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1281 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location for Sagrada Familia (actually well located full stop), good apartment if travelling with teenagers, modern and clean with great front of house service. Thank you Barcelona!

  • 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found a few extra items in the kitchen would be an improvement (oven gloves, tea towels). Tea/coffee/milk for making a drink on arrival.

    The location of the apartments were close to places we wanted to visit. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable and access to the train station was only a very short walk away.

  • 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delighted with this spacious 3 bedroom apartment. Staff were execellent and explained everything to us on arrival , they dropped our bags to the apartment as it wasn't ready when we arrived. Would definitely return and recommend

  • 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment (6-8 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We spent the Christmas in Barcelona and because one of the family member was a little sick we decided to cook at home during Christmas day. I would have loved a little richer facilities (meaning bowls, cutlery and such) in the kitchen. I know that most people dine out in such a wonderful city as Barcelona but on rare occations one needs to cook at home. Not a big thing though.

    We loved the location, the beds were comportable, especially in the ensuite room, that bed was large as the room was. As a large family spending the Christmas together abroad this big apartment suited us very well. No noice from the streets was heard, and I found the church bells around the corner rather homy.

  • 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Business Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 5 nights

    8 coat hangers in the entire apartment! Furniture was a bit sparse; a coffee table and one extra soft chair would be good

    Fantastic location; very large apartment - easily big enough for 6 adults.

  • 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no negatives.

    Beds were really comfortable. Had a bath as well as shower. Location was excellent and there was a fantastic covered market almost across the road. It looked exactly like the photos.

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only minor reservation was that the apartment was perhaps a little too 'minimalist' but that should not detract from the other qualities. We'll be back.

    A wonderfully warm reception from Mire, the Manager, who also helped us arrange tickets to the Sagrada Familia. The 3 bedroom apartment was extremely spacious with a good size kitchen and lounge. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had the right amount of equipment for a comfortable, lengthy stay. The location was superb, just a few blocks from the main shopping district.

  • 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We (3 friends) had a great stay at Arago312 Apartments. Lovely apartment on 6th floor with plenty of space (3 BR apartment). Easy access to supermarket as well as the café round the corner. Because the apartment is so centrally located, you could here the traffic noise in the night, but we were aware of the fact and prepared with ear plugs :). The great location ensured good shopping opportunities just a few blocks away. Very friendly staff who gave us recommendations on bars and night clubs and ordered taxis when needed. No problem with early check-out. Nothing to complain.

  • 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was some noise from the neighbouring apartments, the street and the nearby church clock, but that's all part of the city-stay experience.

    Our three bedroom apartment was incredibly spacious for 3 people, with two bathrooms and 3 toilets. Everything was provided in the kitchen for a comfortable stay and the location was brilliant. It was very walkable to the Sagrada Familia, Gothic Quarter etc. There are also loads of great eating places nearby (La Rita, Aragon 279, Eixample, is only a 5 minute walk). Would definitely come back next time we are in Barcelona.

  • 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 5 nights

    * Arago is a busy street when it comes to traffic. You get a lot of the noise in to the apartment, especially in the two two-bed bedrooms towards the street. I do not recommend this apartment to people sensitive to noise, even if it was no big issue to us. * Kitchen utensils are very basic and limited. Ok for breakfast and perhaps basic cooking, but nothing advanced. On the other hand there are a lot of restaurants nearby and I guess most visitors eat out.

    * Big and roomy apartment. * Modern and updated in materials. * Location is great with many tourist attraction within walking distance. * Nice and helpful staff. * Comfortable beds.

  • 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment (6-8 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be better cleaned however. Things like soap, shampoo and toilett paper was not filled up. We had to buy at the store. .

    The location, the service and apartment facilitiies

  • 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only grumble was the noise of the traffic in early morning.

    We were happy with everything especially the location and would certainly recommend Arago312.

  • 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't find anything to complain about. Really worth staying at.

    We were amazed when we first see the apartment, it's in high standard all is clean and in new condition. The location is great and the stuff was very nice.

  • 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some existing damage to apartment which were minor repairs to be undertaken, paint scuffed off a wall.

    Staff were extremely helpful throughout our stay. Very close to supermarket and easy access on foot to central attractions.

  • 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant!

    Fantastic location, lovely staff, really friendly and helpful, fantastic facilities in apartment which was very spacious and light. Would highly recommend !

  • 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative I can find is there was no balcony to sit out on, but that's all.

    A great apartment in a really good location for the train to the airport and for the metro. Lots of space and nice and clean, thoroughly recommended. Three good size bedrooms and enough showers and toilets for all of us (family of 4). Helpful, friendly staff and easy check in/out.

  • 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually nothing.. It was perfect! If you put some pictures or nice wall stickers on your walls the apartments would look even nicer

    The apartment looked exactly as in the pictures. It was totally new/renovated, super clean and very spacious. The staff was very helpful and so nice to us. We enjoyed the stay very much!

  • 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there were any faults, I'd say.... A soap dish for bathroom, maybe mirror in bedrooms and rugs in the lounge!

    The location was great. The apartment was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Good quality appliances too. The lady that checked us in was lovely...very friendly and smiley.check in procedure was quick and she was very efficient.

  • 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A huge 3 bedroom apartment with great view of Sacra Familia cathedral (½ mile away) from our 7th floor (apartment 7-2) apartment. They let us drop off our bags in mid morning. Great, safe neighborhood with good restaurants close by. No negatives, honestly!

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights

    apartment not clean enough, kitchen not well equipped -if you want to cook, many things are missing, we would appreciate changing towels at least once in 4 days stay, a bit noisy at night but we are very sensitive, no terrace though there is one in the pictures

    friendly staff, center location and close to everything, big apartment + 3 toilet rooms+2 bathrooms

  • 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (6-8 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a couple more towels per roomand dish towels for small kitchen towel drying. Also mat at front on balcony door to protect floor when wet outside. Advise travellers that the taxi is 100€ return transfer to airport (as in 50€ each way). Much easier to get to by taxi than train and metro. Require spices like salt pepper,sugar, coffee, Saran Wrap, napkins paper towels. Even advise your travellers that these things must be replaced upon departure fore the next visitors. This it what is done in Canada and US rentals....works very well. Perhaps a 'morning starter basket' of coffee, tea and sugar. Something just to get a late traveller started. A bottle of white and red wine goes well too. Finally, supplying emergency contact #'s for police, hospital, dentist are very useful. Some places will have a binder which includes these #s as well as taxi! metro! train and just useful traveller info for the area.

  • 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to see photos of the apartment that we were renting rather than a compilation of photos from the various apartments.

    The staff were extremly helpful and the apartment didn't disappoint - in fact it was bigger than we expected with a full kitchen as well. It's perfectly located for discovering the delights of Barcelona - we walked almost everywhere. Great restaurants nearby on La Rambla de Cataluna

  • 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms at the front of the apartment were SO noisy with the sound of traffic outside. There was no way you could sleep through it without wearing earplugs. Needs better double glazing to block the noise out a bit.

    The apartment was great. Lovely and modern and very clean. Lots of space and beds were really comfortable

  • 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large roomy apartment with all facilities and requirements. Close to supermarket as we travelled with our kids. Easy to walk or take a train to all locations.

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    close to everything and well appointed with HEAPS of space! great cafe next door with brilliant coffee and food. supermarket close by with everything you need. organised private transfer from airport late at night - great!

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fronk desk hours... they are available if you coordinate with them, if not, there is nobody down there... just a phone number to call for someone to show up

    Nice location, with close by parking, walking distance to metro stations (2 and 3 block depending what line you take), very clean and modern apartment.

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Large comfortable apartments (we had apartment 7-1) - great location - friendly helpful staff - well equipped - very comfortable beds - excellent bathrooms. Superb for a weekend or an extended stay.

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first, I didn't love the 'charming' old wooden elevator in the lobby to get upstairs to our uber-modern apartment, but it grew on me during our stay.

    Manager in the reception office was super friendly and helpful with hotel transfer arrangements and with ensuring smooth check-in/check-out process. She made our stay more enjoyable and convenient by helping arrange taxis in town and providing recommendations for the city.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very pleasant, and happy to assist us with any questions and directions. The apartment was very clean, of a good standard and in a convenient location. Would definitely stay again if I went back to Barcelona.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment lacked a little character: perhaps a few pictures on the wall and the odd piece on the display shelves?

    Helpful and extremely pleasant staff. Clean, modern inside and well appointed apartment

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As an aged group we had a problem with distance from The Ramblas for some of us, but there was always a taxi nearby at very reasonable rates, but this didn't spoil our stay in this fantastic city. The road noise early in the morning could have been a problem for some, but as this is city centre apartment it was to be expected, for us anyway.

    This beautiful spacious apartment was fabulous it met every need we had, it was fairly central to the city centre, the staff were lovely, extremely friendly and helpful and always on hand. There were 2 supermarkets on the doorstep and a fantastic bakery across the road. The photos of the apartment are a true and accurate account of this lovely apartment.

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    A lovely spacious apartment in a great location. The staff were friendly and spoke excellent English. The building is very secure. We would recommend this apartment to anyone visiting Barcelona and would stay there again.

  • 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The additional cost of 30 euros due to arriving after 9pm when the only flight out on our day of travel was landing at 830pm. Also unless I made enquiries about the Parking it was not clear when booking as to how much it would cost so another extra 45 euros was added to our bill. No instructions on how to use the cooker or TV so a bit of guess work was required.

    The apartment was very clean and in the centre of the city! Very secure and staff at reception were very friendly. Lovely view from apartment and very quiet due to double glazed Windows. Air con was a blessing too.

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable beds, family of four all slept well. Spacious, light and very clean. Good location near to the places we wanted to visit - La Sagrada Familia, Las Ramblas, etc., all within easy walking distance.

  • 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good ) Really nice location, just abt 10 mins walk to Casa Mila and Casa Batlo , nice cafe around the corner was good for breakfast or morning coffee before start your travel day. And for sure, comfortable and clean apartment , well equipped with all that you need for short trip that we had. A little bit noisy in the morning, but it wasn't a big problem at all. We were group of 5, and it was enough of space for everyone in this apartment )

  • 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Checking in is at an alternate location making the process rather inconvenient and very frustrating. We were taken to a building off the beaten track and then our bags were held and we were told to go away and come back later when we were again loaded into a taxi and taken to the apartment.

    Location was wonderful once you are at the apartment. It was central and in the middle of a nice area.

  • 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for washing machine and other appliances would have been helpful.

    Great accomodation...lovely view right out the window of Sagrada Familia. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Business Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough clothes hangers. Nowhere to dry clothes other than using dryer. Clothes horse would have been good

    Welcoming. Location superb. Would highly recommend

  • 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Superior Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not cooling enough and the bathroom ( not the master bed room one) drains was getting blocked and water not draining properly.

    Apartment size, furniture and location was very good.

  • 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I could say was that the remote controls didn't work properly and limited channels with English content but nothing batteries and a quick language course couldn't fix :-)

    The space in the apartment was amazing. Beds were large and comfortable. Air con worked well and every appliance needed in the kitchen worked. Nice showers and process to get back deposit was quick and taxis were arranged for arrival and departure. Location was great for access to Las Ramblas, shopping and close to a couple of tourist spots. Staff were great and answered their phone whenever I called them

  • 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, not too far from La Sagarda Familia and La Rambla. It was a safe location and we felt safe at night walking around the neighbourhood. The price is a bit high but the apartments are good too. Toiletries were provided here which were more than enough for us as opposed to some apartments which don't. The staff was very helpful and nice. The desk was manned till 9 pm usually.

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome and helpful. Bright and modern. recommend booking penthouse with its terrace and great views across the city. 10 - 15 minutes stroll from Sagrada, La Perdera and Placa Catalunya. Wifi good.Would stay here again.

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air-conditioning did not cool all of the bedrooms as thoroughly as the main living areas of the apartment, but this was just a minor issue.

    Great location in a nice, central part of Barcelona. Apartment was nice and spacious - very comfortable for 6 people.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment (4-6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was everything we wanted and so much more.

    Amazing location. We stayed in the penthouse and the views were incredible. The rooms were huge and the beds were very comfortable. We will stay again.

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Occupants of front bedrooms were woken early by the church bells opposite the apartment.

    Very spacious modern apartment in an excellent location. Staff efficient and very helpful.

  • 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No instructions for washing machine. Clothes dryer didn't fit on the balcony it was too large. Furniture quite worn, pieces kept falling of the chairs when you sat on them. No spare rubbish bags. No bath mat as bath was extremely slippery.

    Large spacious apartment. Near shops etc. Reception staff were very helpful.

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Business Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be good if there some essentials in the kitchen. Olive oil, salt, sugar, pepper etc.

    Terrific location on PdeG. Easy access to metro and busses. Roomy and clean. Quite secure as you need to get through 3 doors to the apartment. Nice kitchen with washer dryer which is key with kids. Large room and bathrooms. Very comfortable.

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location was excellent - close to metro and a walk to some major sites. The apartment was a nice size, free wifi was a bonus and it was clean and tidy.

  • 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Penthouse Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slightly more expensive than others, but totally worth it.

    Our penthouse was fantastic, super large and full equipped apartment. Stunning view from the balcony. The staff members were friendly and helpful. Also great location.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a music festival that weekend, so some of the other guests staying here seemed a little sketchy. The staff was very helpful and hired nighttime security to ensure the rowdier guests behaved themselves.

    Very spacious and open feel. Fully stocked apartment with washing machine, full kitchen- even an iron! Convenient location. Helpful staff.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lack of sufficient basic items e.g. soapdish for the bathroom sink, a box of tissues, more toilet rolls, more hanging rails/hooks in the bathroom,

    newness and cleanliness and helpful staff

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You should ask for nearby restaurants, had some hard time to find a place for breakfast.

    The hotel located in one of the best locations for touristic trips to Barcelona. Clean and comfortable rooms and the low prices are a big plus.

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large big enough for a family. Missing basics toilet paper bottle opener, it had salt that was it. Far from everything older people had to take metro everywhere . Would not rent again

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we booked the hotel no where did it say that you have to put down a 300 euro deposit on top on paying for the time spent there. We didn't find out about the 300 euro until after we had already booked the hotel. Also, our flight was delayed 2 hours because of this we had to check in after midnight and were charged 60 more euro because it was after midnight. You shouldn't have to pay for something you can't control like a delayed flight, this was also not mentioned on the booking website.

    The location was great. It was a short walk to a lot of attractions.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments were fantastic. Really big and clean and had all the facilities you would want. The beds were really comfy and all of the rooms were light and airy. The staff were very friendly on check in and whenever they saw us nipping out. The location was good just off the Main Street passage de Gracia and close to the train station.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On site staff to address issues which occurred. No staff to assist & failed requests to assist with unruly guests & parties in other apartment at 0300 hours to 0600 hours. Cleaning not daily basis, only once during 4 day stay & cleaning consisted of only changing towels & poss linen on 1 day. No emptying of bins from unit or sweeping floors. Req to carry bins & deliver to outside street bins. None or limited basic provisions provided. No washing machine powder, tissues, salt/pepper, tea towels & many more basic requirements for short stay accommodation they even advised that toilet paper would be replaced later when 'apartment was serviced' not when required? They expect customer to purchase these basic items from supermarket!! No staff at reception at all times during 'office hours'. failing to respond to customer requests for assistance even when they advised they would attend as mentioned re parties & noise. Road noise is also an issue. Located on a busy Road & double glazing is not effective. One lift which is tiny. Carries 3 people no bags. Poor design of bathroom as water from shower floods floor & no drainage in bathroom. Water can easily pour into hallway if don't use towels to prevent & no backup towels to replace those used on floor to stop flooding. Very Poor offer of an apology with voucher for coffee & croissant for family of 4 including a 2 yr old baby being kept awake from 0300hrs with parties & very noisy other apartment (which was so loud that complaints were received from adjoining buildings!!). A reduction of that nights fee I thought would have been appropriate considering the lack of assistance & having to confront persons from other apartment. Even when advised partying noisy apartment & apartment management that police were being contacted. Management still did not attend or assist!!!!! What more can I say. This spoilt what should have been a great holiday.

    The location was good. More residential than tourist. Lovely apartment spacious well presented but lacking in some basic necessities.

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some apartments have bedrooms on main road, could be abit noisy.

    Excellent stay, safe and secure, perfect base for city break. Staff could not do enough for you. On arrival no hot water in our apartment, very helpful and promptly moved us to another apartment.

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More toilet paper should be provided. It's something trivial, but you don't expect to have to go buy rolls for just 4 days. When we requested it they brought some the next day.

    Staff was helpful, easy to communicate with Whatsapp.

  • 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great. Apartment was very nice and comfortable. It exceeded our expectations. The staff was very helpful and went above and beyond the call of duty. They helped us with directions they gave us coffee so we wouldn't have to go out to get some. They loaned us a travel book. I will definitely come back and refer them to other people.

  • 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff friendly, with good English BUT they work limited hours... approx. 10 to 6. For an early departure there is no one there to check you out

    Quiet spot, but well located - 15min walk to cathedral, 10min to La Pedrera etc and 20min to Rambler. Our unit even had a view of cathedral !! There ARE restaurants nearby and a small mini-market less than 50m away.

  • 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a cutting board

    Big and new apartment with 3 toilets and 2 full bathrooms. Big king size bed. Excellent kitchen with washing machine, etc. Basic bathroom soaps and kitchen soaps supplied. Very clean.

  • 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are wonderful and very helpful. They are very prompt in replying to our mails/questions . Good location . There is a fresh food market and supermarket right across the road which is convenient if you plan to cook meals in the apartment.

  • 19 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Business Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi was week and could only be used from the bedroom near the hallway. it would help to have a modem in each apartment rather than just one in the hall to be shared. Door to the apartment made a lot of noise - needs to be adjusted.

    Very spacious, modern apartment; large bedrooms, bathroom and good sized kitchen; well equipped. Washer/Dryer was a plus. Very comfortable.

  • 17 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit of a musty smell in the bathroom, but nothing major. Hair dryer was okay-- but not great. Would have liked written instructions and information on the washing machine to be provided since the controls were not in English and it operated quite differently than our machines in the US.

    Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, living room, washing machine, and a kitchen...this suited our large family's needs much better than a hotel-- for the same (or better) price. Pretty view from our balconies (yes, we had two), and just a short 5-minute walk to the main Passieg de Gracia with great shops and dining options

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (2-4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle small, very limited toiletries, No chest of drawers or dressing table in second bedroom. No power socket and mirror for hair dryer in second bedroom. Not suitable for 4 adults.

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Three Bedroom Apartment - Paseo Gracia 32
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like.

    Location was fantastic. The apartment more than lived up to the photographs on the website. We were very impressed and will stay here again when we return.

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from the neighbouring apartment.

    Huge apartment in a great location. We shared a three bedroom apartment with another couple. Lots af space, clean and modern.

  • 3 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise due to apartment being on busy road but the sound-proofing is good if you don't mind having the doors closed.

    Lovely spacious apartment and great location, close to Girona metro station and walking distance to centre.

  • 2 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being charged extra for evening arrival

    Very clean apartment. Great size, bigger than expected. Superb location. Well equipped including all kitchen utensils. Beds very comfy

  • 2 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It rained on our last day but you couldnt do much about that.

    Easy to tslk to staff at ftont desk very helpful . Near a supermarket. Not far to tourist info centre.

  • 21 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (6-8 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no daily cleaning service no fresh towels or toilet roll provided.

    Excellent penthouse suite balcony was amazing always got the sun and had fantastic views.

  • 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Often had to wait sometime for lift to come as very small, and not adequate for amount of apartments. Not a problem if on the first couple of floors, but a long way up by stairs if you are located on the top floors. Would be nice if there was some tourist information in the rooms or reception. Also if a book was left in the apartments for guests to write in, giving their recommendations for local restaurants, and opinions on tourist spots that would be very helpful.

    Could not wish for more in the way of cleanliness, maintenance and location. Everything was provided for a comfortable stay in apartment including a washing machine etc. Would definitely stay again and we are recommending it to friends.

  • 11 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in the bedrooms facing the street closed not close, could hear traffic noise through the night. Lacking equipment for cooking, dishes, bowis, sharp knife for meat. Frezer not defrosted.

    Fine location, large spacious apartment, friendly staff.

  • 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (6-8 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second time myself and a group of friends stayed here. The location is superb, we had the largest apartment which was outstanding. Totally recommend Arago 312. Ps the concierge service was excellent!!

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Penthouse Apartment (6-8 Adults) - Aragó 312
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Friendly welcome from the staff. Apartment was fantastic, the views of the city from the roof top terrace were fab. I would definitely return here.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Arago312 Apartments traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: