Reviews of Bcn Paseo De Gracia Rocamora Apartment

Different locations, Eixample, 08007 Barcelona, Spain

#62 of 1,203 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 526 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment has a few signs of use, peeling paint, a couple of lamps that are a little bent or missing a light bulb but those are minor quibbles. Overall it was very quiet (though we were there in January so it might be different in the summer), comfortable and a great place to relax in downtown Barcelona.

    First and foremost, our reception and check in was seamless and well-organized. As we came in from the airport, Santiago was calling to check in with us and met us moments later at the front door. He was extremely helpful with instructions, keys and tips to get around the city. And when we had problems with the safe, he came back in short order to reset it and make sure it worked. Santiago insured we had everything we needed in the apartment and it was one of those rare instances where the real location lived up to its pictures. And yes, the beds were super comfortable!

  • 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stealth cleaning charge of €50 that gets requested upon arrival that I did not see on the Booking.com origination information.

    Welcome pack and location is the best.

  • 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Road noise was loud in the front bedroom so bring earplugs. Balcony was not a terrace, as in photo (although maybe it says this in the description?).

    It was really nice to stay in a spacious, nice apartment with good access to everything. Comfortable with good kitchen and bathroom.

  • 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we were travelling with a group of 6 girls we found a shortage of Mirrors in the bedrooms for drying hair. Also we had problems entering the apartment with the key cards not working - an found ourselves locked out the apartment 4-5am. Only able to enter them as another group of people let us in who were staying in another apartment.

    Loved the spacious apartments and fantastic location. Beds were so comfy and bathrooms and showers spotlessly clean. Lovely powerful showers. Staff we met were extremely helpful and friendly.

  • 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light over dining table needs fixing and some of the appliances e.g. Kettle could be upgraded to make it perfect

    Great for being able to cook in with kids food requirements etc.

  • 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half wall partitioning in front bedroom not much privacy . Back bedroom a bit stuffy with no window.

    Lovely old building very gracious tiled floors . Good kitchen and laundry facilities. Great shower!! Good cleaners

  • 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The meet and greet was extremely professional and any questions I had were answered quickly. This apartment was perfectly situated and the facilities more than met our needs.

  • 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The showers need to have something on the wall to put soap and shampoo. That's the only detail missing I think.

    Everything about this apartment was great. From the comfort of the beds to the water pressure of the shower. All facilities and comfort was carefully thought out. The owners were accommodating when I needed to extend my stay. All in all perfect. I will return.

  • 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there were ants in th kitchen and one of the bathrooms. We told one of the staff who immediately came and sprayed around the apartment but they were still around in various places throughout our stay.

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Apartment was not the one we Saw on booking.com, false Pictures Of an other Apartment , tryed to compline to booking.com but NO result😟 Just sorry, never use booking.com again!!!! Dont stay there!!!!!!!

    Barcelona

  • 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with 4 other girl friends in the 3 bedroom top level apartment and It was amazing!!!! Made our whole experience in Barcelona amazing. Couldn't fault a thing. Staff were lovely and helpful. Owner Santiago was so helpful and gave us great advice. Definitely go there again!!!!! So happy with it all.

  • 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms were very old and not updated and dirty.water was coming out of shower door every time you take shower the bathroom is wet. AC in master bed room was not working. Kitchen was not clean all the used stuff from last guests were there, looked like it was not clean after last guest left. Our room was on terrace and elevator just goes till level 4 and we have to take the stairs to go on our floor and there was no light in the hallway at night time we had to use our mobile phone for light to open our door because it's too dark. Apartment is really old and not updated at all. Staff who checked us in was in rush and just gave us the key didn't give us any info and didn't tell us anything about the apartment. We were there for 2 nights and we paid good money and the apartment didn't worth that much money. We will never stay at this apartment again.

    Nothing

  • 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minor issues but nothing that would prevent me going back.

    Great location. Apartment was very clean and well equipped. Outdoor terrace was perfect for relaxing after very busy days enjoying the sights. Would definitely book again if back in Barcelona.

  • 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No ensuite in a 2 bedroom. Something wrong with electricity, aircon fuse needed to be reset frequently. Quite dusty and not as clean as can be.

    Great location and spacious living area.

  • 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bedrooms in the attic apartment did not have air conditioning which was dissappointing as we didn't realise this before we booked.

    Great apartment in a great location! Would definitely stay here again. The roof terraces were great too!!

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't think of a thing.

    The excellent location was great for seeing Barcelona with our grandson. The apartment was as nice as the gal who checked us in and out. She was very helpful- even helped us get a large cab when we left.

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, but the stand up shower. Water doesn't slope towards the drain but to the door and leaks onto floor. Nothing but a few towels were able to fix.

    The apartment was very clean and spacious and was able to accommodate all 8 of us. The welcome process and the little details they provided was extremely appreciated and helpful. The location was also a bonus, would definitely stay here again!

  • 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures on website seem misleading. Apartment was smaller than it looks. No privacy for master bedroom- a loft set up.

    The location was great. There was a Metro station right outside the building. Management responded in a timely manner to issues that came up.

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the balcony was great we didnt have a view of the city and there were no small face towels but we made do.

    Apartment was centrally located, clean very spacious and cost less than 2 hotel rooms for the four of us.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing. Wonderful property and staff.

    Wonderful accommodations! Great location! Staff was simply a joy to work with in making this a memorable vacation! Highly recommend.

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 3rd bedroom did not have air conditioning installed and was only provided via a free standing unit - which was very noisy and not very effective. Only one shower between 5 people The rear terrace could have nicer furniture Garden umbrella was broken

    Perfect location. Roof terrace

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another bathroom (there were 6 adults) and air con in all the bedrooms would have been a bonus.

    Fab. Location and helpful staff. Comfortable and clean.

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't change anything

    Santiago is a Real Gentlemen , as from the arrival he was around and helped us in any way he could , from Taxi arrangements to any suggestions we needed at the end my husband forgot his wallet in the flat he called us while we were at the air port and suggested to send it by currier to us , The flat is located perfectly is quite corner but in few min walk distance from the center , restaurants , shopping area & the subway , at the apartment there is outside Teresa with sun beds that we enjoyed in the afternoon . we hosted with our 2 doters and their friends and the apartment was commutable for us all , fully equipped kitchen , hot water on demand Perfect !!!!!!!!

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Very welcoming, Quick, easy and friendly check in. No hastles. Easy check out. Great appartement. Well equiped and very clean. Top of the line.

  • 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Provide orange juice, milk and fresh bread on arrival at small extra charge or free of charge would be nice extra.

    It was lovely to have such a large and spacious apartment. Comfortable sitting area and good to be able to enjoy the warm late afternoon evening, by the balcony and sun bath indoors! In May the weather was just right, warm but not too warm. Lots of characterful restaurants near by and amazing shops. Truly great location for transport too!

  • 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There were multiable times you hear people trying to open your door late at night, and people ring your door bell 3:00 a.m., I couldn't sleep well, it happened more than one time!! besides that you hear every single noise in the upper apartments and outside in the corridor, there are no noise isolation at all! and when I turned on the AC there were dust in the wall came everywhere!! and if someone didn't close the elevator door at one of the floors you won't be able to use it!! very old.. I won't recommend it.

    The location was good, the apartment spacious and well equipped and the balcony was nice.

  • 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There isn't a lift all of the way to the penthouse.

    The location was brilliant - right next to National for yummy food and drinks. We got a lovely bottle of wine on arrival.

  • 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were robbed in this apartment. Our laptops, electronic devices and other valuables were taken by a robber during the night if March 23rd while we were out having dinner. The robber easily entered our apartment as seen from the cctv camera footage that security had us review. There were lapses in security as follows: (1) The person who checked us in, Santiago, told us that a previous guest had lost the duplicate key to the apartment. Rocamora Apartments did not change the lock to the apartment despite an apartment policy of charging guests €80 for lost keys, putting the security and safety of the next guests (us) at risk; (2) the safe in the apartment was not working; (3) security at the front door of the building was lax. Anybody can enter the building just by waiting for a guest to come out or come in. There is no 24-hour security or reception. When we discovered the robbery, we called customer service and Santiago. Despite reporting the incident, nobody came to inquire about us or our well-being, or to provide security measures for the night, or to transfer us to another apartment because the robber could easily come back. We were told that somebody will just accompany us to the police in the morning. Needless to state, we had to transfer our kids to another apartment unit being occupied by another family traveling with us. We, the parents, spent a sleepless night guarding what was left of our valuables. Fearing for our safety, we transferred to a hotel the next day even if our lease was not yet over. Guests should therefore exercise caution in booking at this establishment. Not only was there lack of care. Management totally ignored our verbal and email requests for them to take full responsibility for the robbery and the loss of our valuables. After reimbursing us for 2 nights, they told us curtly that the matter will be handled by their lawyers (who never contacted us).

    Nothing to like. If you are robbed in the apartment you are staying in during your trip, that completely spoils your entire stay.

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Burglars entered friend's apartment Poor management of the burglary incident Keys lost but not replaced Defective room vault No security guards

    Location was fantastic

  • 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, I wouldn't change a thing.

    The space the apartment had to offer, the location was perfect and being able to eat breakfast on the terrace was great. The staff were extremely friendly and were always on hand to help if we had any questions. We had one small issue where we had to contact the 24 hour contact number, but they answered quickly and sent someone to the apartment straight away. The place to leave your luggage was secure and very large (you have to put you cases in lockers)

  • 5 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More coffee, but there is a Nespresso shop a few doors away from the apartment.

    Very nicely decorated with original features and it was very comfortable. The balcony was excellent, it felt like you were outside even if the huge glass doors were shut.

  • 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment, modern fresh decor and friendly staff. All the facilities you could ever wish for and in the perfect location to explore the city. Fantastic views from the penthouse suite. Highly recommended!

  • 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very noisy drunk guests,,,loud voice and knocking doors through night,,,2 nights!!!! Think need some instructions for manner,,,, 連日のように酔っぱらった他の宿泊客が夜通し廊下で大声で話したり、ドアをノックしたり(果ては間違えて私- たちの呼び鈴を鳴らしたり)、、、しかも2連日!

    Best location for sightseeing! Very near from the station and Gaudi's buildings and easy to go to Sagrada Familia using Metro. Nice restraunts around this apartment. Large rooms, nice table and sofas. Think very suitable for family. カサミラやカサバトリョのようなガウディ建築からとても近く、テンションが上がります。メトロや空港行きの電車の駅からも徒歩1~2分ととても近く、観光にとても便利です。部屋も十分に広く、テーブルやソファも快適です。家族連れにとてもお薦めと思います。

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well located - could walk to many attractions or short taxi ride, spacious apartment, clean, everything we needed, good shutters in rooms to block out the light, kitchen had all the facilities of home including washing machine and dishwasher

  • 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early morning and were met and checked in immediately . Everybody was friendly helpful and so welcoming they even ordered our taxi for departure.. The apartment is in a great location and lovely area for shops and bars . The lift to the apartment is a delight . The apartment itself is so spacious , clean and furnished . The sun room was a treat to relax in the afternoon or to eat breakfast in the sunshine . We can not wait to come back . Thank you

  • 1 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Casp, 30
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DVD player didn't work and the TV reception was poor. Maybe a problem with the satellite. Not too much of a problem as we were out most of the time but the kids wanted to watch a DVDs in the money's but couldn't

    Really nice apartment and pretty central. Very well equipped and and a really nice big balcony.

  • 20 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaks around screen. Not a major problem

    Location location location. Very comfy Beds. Good water pressure. Great for older children. Good heating. Great terraces. Quiet considering its location.

  • 23 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location. The apartment is very well appointed and had all the appliances at hand. We were very comfortable and will definitely recommend this apartment.

  • 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a slight smell coming from drain in kitchen and one of the bathrooms.

    Location, quite large apartment plenty of room and lovely balcony, felt very secure with young family

  • 13 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dislikes

    Incredible appartment with private secure entry and lift in great location. Upmarket area with shops, cafés, restaurants and the metro outside your door. Great facilities with everything you need, great shower!

  • 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tenant above our apt was very very noisy. he arrived home every morning around 4am , purposely slammed lift door and stomped across the floors upstairs , very deliberate stomping.

    Fab apt. Excellent area. very modern and spotless.

  • 1 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No hot water the second morning The cleaning fee of 50€ not including in the booking's fee. This was a very bad surprise during the check-in

    The size and the localisation of the flat

  • 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower curtain. Water leaked all over floor. Poor toileteries. Difficult to open packs of shampoo and soap. TV didn't work

    Large and clean. Well equipped kitchen Good central area Close to shops and food

  • 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not express anything bad.

    My parents, auntie and uncle were traveling around Europe, I booked this place for the location. They said it was quite quaint on the stairs, but with fairly modern indoor decorations. Very good value of money as well. Oh, and there's a balcony.

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We made phone contact from airport and assured that we would be meet, however another lengthy phone call outside of the locked entrance was necessary to confirm arrangements, it did enhance the situation.

    The concierge was excellent and looked after us very well. The position was marvelous and the apartment was delightful.

  • 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was beautiful. From the lovely old-fashioned lift with plush red seats to the amazing views from our terrace. Lovely welcome ,very helpful staff. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows in 2nd bedroom so can get rather stuffy. Front bedroom noisy and air con noisy. Shower not made well, water kept flowing onto bathroom floor. Quite a distance to la ramblas, used the metro most of the time.

    Spacious apartment good facilities in kitchen. Metro 2 mins walk from apartment. Comfy sofa.

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minor things, light bulbs missing in bedroom and aircon leaked on bedroom floor

    Excellent location, comfortable apartment Great for leisurely breakfast on roof terrace

  • 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fabulous apartment in a terrific, central location. Very roomy, great kitchen facilities and a lovely balcony and view. We were greeted on time by the apartment rep and settled very easily.

  • 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The mechanism that turns the blinds to the balconies needs repair in both the rooms. Also street noise at night was a bit of a problem in the front bedroom.

    We liked the great location, the warm welcome, the spacious comfortable nicely decorated unit and the balcony.

  • 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower drainage is still a bit of an issue, but easy to overcome if one is careful.

    The location is superb. Keep in mind the apartment is on a busy street, so there will be noise at night. Lovely tiny balconies with a view of one of the Gaudis!

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Casp, 30
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The photos have sun loungers but there were none here during our stay, only the outdoor sofas and comfy chairs.

    Casp 30, attic, is great, the overall presentation of the apartment matches the photos online. The kitchen is very well stocked with saucepans, bottle opener, tupperware, chopping boards etc. They also leave you a little basket containing tea, coffee and oil. Bring a teatowel with you. The cleaner came in every day and offered us extra things if we needed them like dishwasher tablets. It's very quiet at night and the air conditioning was appreciated during the hot August weather. The free WiFi is excellent, good enough to have Skype calls.

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived early morning and we were ble to get the keys and drop off luggage while unit was being cleaned. very accomidating. The patio was a delight to have a glass of wine at the end of the day. Excellent location!

  • 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Best location for visiting Gaudi buildings and the center of Barcelona. 2 Buildings away from Casa Batllo, 300m from La Pedrera. Train station to airport right outside door. Fantastic historic apartment with modern amenities. Friendly welcome from helpful Mireia.

  • 22 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The shower cubicle was not encolsed in such a way to prevent water from getting out - which meant the bathroom was always wet. Also, the shower drainage was quite poor so you end up standing in a soapy pool of water! But honestly, these were minor irritations when compared to the so many positives of the apartment.

    The location and Santiago and Ramos who made sure everything, including booking a taxi was fine. The apartment itself is beautifully decorated, cleaned every two days, so comfortable and on one of the best locations.

  • 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower drain kept over flowing, which meant we had to rinse off, turn the water off to shampoo, then turn the water on briefly to rinse off and so on

    Great location. Doorman/staff very helpful when needed. I would definitely book there again.

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the bedrooms didn't have air-conditioning so my daughter had to sleep with the door open as the room became very hot at night otherwise. The apartment could do with a new kettle, preferably full size. Take a tea towel with you.

    This apartment is in an absolutely fantastic location and is amazingly quiet given its central location. The staff were at the door to meet us when we arrived and we had a brilliant stay there.

  • 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 2 nights

    elevator service stopped two floors below the apartment. We had a lot of luggage. Not the worst thing, but something that should be noted.

    staff was very friendly and professional. helpful, too!!

  • 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Pau Claris, 97
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one room without Air conditioning, which was too hot for the time we were in the apartment.

    The staff were extremely helpful and welcoming and we can call them 24/24. The location of the apartment is close to everything: to the center, placa catalunya.

  • 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very rustic apartment in a great location. The staff were very friendly, the apartment was clean and was perfect for our 3 day stay, the kitchen was well equipped, the beds very comfortable and it was a great place to relax after a long day out.

  • 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning didn't work very well and kept switching off. We also got back on the first day and someone had come to clean and knocked the blind in the living room, meaning it didn't go up and down and was left half way. This meant it was then difficult to get the doors open in the living room. I called the company to tell them both things and they did say they would come out to fix both, but didn't. We got back very late for our final evening, with broken air conditioning and broken blind. It was a little disappointing to end the trip this way.

    The apartment is in a beautiful building, safe and very well maintained. It is in a great location, close to shops, cafes, bars and the Metro. The apartment is well looked after and clean and spacious, with two great but small balconies overlooking life in Barcelona.

  • 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paseo de Gracia is not a hotel, but the proprietors made sure all our needs were met promptly. They responded to WhatsApp messages quickly and let us into the apartment early so the older folk could rest. Problems with the washing machine were also fixed the same day. Mireia came by during check out to ensure a smooth departure. Apartment was super spacious.

  • 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Apartment facilities were great - with particularly well equipped kitchen. Location was amazing - close to all facilities including metro and train station Welcome party was most helpful and efficient .

  • 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one thing - the property had two showers, the one in the main bathroom flooded all over the corridor the first time it was used. We reported it.

    The apartment is a 5 minute walk to Plaza Catalunya which is the start of Las Ramblas and where you can catch all of the buses - close to everything. Location is great. We took a taxi from the airport and paid 45 euros (for 5 people) and only 30 euros on the return - this seemed more realistic as other friends paid 30. If we wanted to go self-catering the facilities were all there in the apartment but Boqueria Market was a 15 min walk away as well as a million other restaurants so there was no need!

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51 2-2A
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pretty high up as shown on the pictures, Not suitable for anyone who suffers from Vertigo. Roller blind over the French doors onto the terrace was broken making it a bit difficult to open and 2 of the lights were broken too. The drain in the shower was slow to drain and some water tended to spill over onto the floor. These were minor points though and didn't spoil our stay at all, actually added to the quirkiness of the apartment.

    Location was great and surprisingly quiet considering it was on a busy road. Well placed for everything, places to eat, transport, places to see. Tourist bus was worth getting for 2 days to get to know the city. Double glazing did it's job keeping the noise out at night. Trees along the street made it pretty private from apartments across the road. The apartment has character, modern but with an old world charm. We loved the old fashioned lift and it was on the best side of the street, getting the sun in the morning but by mid day was in shade which helped to keep the apartment cool.

  • 5 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One AC unit was broken and could not be repaired (partly due to a long weekend). The cleanliness of the bathrooms and kitchen could be improved a little. Overall a good experience due to the proximity to the main attractions in Barcelona.

    The location was perfect. Within walking distance of many landmarks, the financial and gothic districts, and the subway.

  • 22 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Casp, 30
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little run down which does not show in the pictures on the Internet. A coat of paint would improve the conditions considerably. The cleaning staff did not leave us any toilet paper or dish towels in the kitchen. We also had some issues with the Wifi, one day it went out and after reporting it to the Managiement company someone came and rebooted the router. Two days later the Wifi went out again and they had to replace the router so we had no Wifi for most of the day. When you are travelling with train, plane and bus reservations Reliable Wifi is important!

    Apartment was very spacious and comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped and we really liked having a washing machine as we were travelling for a month, so being able to wash our clothes was a bonus. Reception was timely and easy, staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable. They arranged transportation for us on the day of our departure which was great as we were leaving early in the morning.

  • 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was fabulous and the apartments themselves were stylish and spacious and clean. The roof terrace was perfect for breakfast in the sun. The apartments couldn't have been any better and the staff were very accommodating.

  • 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not really bad, but shower was malfunctioning. The staff replaced the entire thing within hours while we were out...nice ! The first night I had trouble sleeping because a lot of traffic and noise outside. Second nite...earplugs and wine and I was fine !

    The apartment had tons of character due to being over 100 years old, but was updated nicely with plenty of room for 4 of us. The location is fantastic, right between 2 Gaudi houses. Metro and train station underground within 20 meters of the front door, but no noise and clean from station - just easy to get places. The aeroport is an easy 20 minute ride on R2 Nord to Passeig de Gracia station. You can get to almost anywhere from here. We took an awesome day trip to the old city of Girona.

  • 11 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The support and help from everyone was much appreciated. Everything was provided including help with lost baggage and transfer to our next destination.Santiago and Teresa were a wonderful support.

  • 8 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I love everything about this apartment. Huge. Pretty. Tastely decorated and the location is amazing. Imagine you stay at oxford street in London, Champ Elypsees in Paris and Orchard road in Singapore. Look no other than this.

  • 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredibly helpful staff that were available as and when needed, we arrived slightly early and were able to get into the apartments earlier than we had booked. Location is great for the apartment, underground is a two minute walk away and only ten minutes to the beach. Would highly recommend and we'll be coming back again soon hopefully!!

  • 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Balcony - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was not fantastic, uncomfortable mattress an poor quality linen. TV remote controls did not work, very limited viewing options, nothing in English.

    Nice front apartment with views from balcony across wide boulevard toward the sea. Excellent kitchen and laundry facilities.

  • 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment not ready on arrival despite emails and phone calls to confirm times. Confusion over what apartment we were staying in, the apartment we had was lovely but not the one I booked. No outdoor balcony or windows overlooking the street. Outlook was the back car park.

    Lovely spaceous modern apartments. Great location.

  • 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace - Attic - Passeig de Gracia, 51
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses merely rested on top of the bed frames and as the frames were much smaller the mattresses fall off which made themretty uncomfortable.My little boy managed to fall off the bed along with mattress and got a nasty bump on his cheek from the bedside table.

    Location. Roof terraces. Layout and stylishness of apartment. Provision of cooking equipment.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: