Reviews of Be Live Experience La Niña 4 stars

Avenida de España, s/n - Urb. San Eugenio, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#29 of 34 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 207 hotel reviews

8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 23 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment started a bit late and was a bit hit and miss. The hotel was a bit noisy of a night time but the hotel is located on a busy street with bars and restaurants.

    Excellent value for money... very surprised to read people complaining about food at the hotel before we travelled as it was fantastic.

  • 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was refurbishment going on the entire time we were there which made the only all inclusive daytime bar and pool area extrememly noisy with hammering, sanding, sawing, banging. LaNina said we should have been informed about this by yourselves and we should, therefore, contact you for compensation. We were not informed about this and it did disturb our holiday. We would like a response from you.

    Comfy beds, good food but unexpected noise and disruption. If we had known we would not have stayed there or would have changed our dates. Disappointing!!!! Have stayed previously and really enjoyed it.

  • 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was portrayed as an all inclusive hotel and yet we were required to pay for safe, wifi, pay a deposit for towels and also pay for towel changes, certain coffees and all cocktails. Air con in the bedroom did not work at all and poorly in the main communal areas The entertainment was aimed more at families than adults and was a bit basic and not really our thing. It could also be quite loud when Going back to the bedrooms early with the kids.

    The buffet restaurant was excellent for all meals and offered a great choice at each sitting. The bar staff were quick to serve and poured good sized measures. The pool area was a good size and the pool was clean. The kids enjoyed playing around it all day and the kids club was a great distraction. The entertainment staff offered activities such as shooting, archery and water polo which were all good fun.

  • 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the bar closing at 11pm : ) there is not much to complain about really...it was fabulous...

    the staff, the food, the location all v good i will return. entertainment was medico' but still enjoyable : ) kids club : )

  • 15 September 2016

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were suppose to have a room with a balcony but had no balcony. Room 302. We were there for a wedding so the night before the wedding we wanted an early night but our room was so close to the entertainment it felt like I was trying to get to sleep on the stage!!! The older bartender at the pool eye'd up young ladies and told me i was beautiful which made me feel uncomfortable and therefore not want to go to the bar. Room was over priced for what we received.

    I liked the staff. The facilities and the food.

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool is far too small for the size of the hotel and all the guests! We only managed to use it 2 out of 10 days. Beds are all reserved by 830am with no one on them?! Definitely needs another pool - there is plenty of space for one. The whole place needs some TLC and updating. But its clean.

    Beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious. There was always a healthy option with the food - gilled fish and salad. Very relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic location for the beach, water-sports and restaurants in the evening - we had some amazing meals out.

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food was to English and there could be a bit more fish and seafood. The all inclusive was just from 6 am to 11 pm, that was so strange, it could be all day. In the all inclusive pack, the spa was just one day/one time. We didn't really understand that. There's the availability to late check-out, but you have to pay for it (for half a day I understand, but one or two hours...) The pool side was a bit small, if you don't go out early to take the towels out, you won't have sunbeds till about 4-5 pm.

    We loved the seaview. There were programmes every night, we loved it. The bbq diner was perfect. The room was clean, the AC was perfect. The cleaning was good. The crew was nice and helpful. The bed was so big and comfortable, we loved it. It was good, that we can use the minibar for keep cool the mineral water and didn't have to pay for it. There were a lot of children, but it wasn't bodering. There were a lot of programmes for them. The minidisco was absolutely cool in the evening. The best thing: if you check-out, but you have a lot of time, there's a room for your luggage, and you can eat/drink at the pool bar until you're leaving. It was helpful. The crew speaks English quite good, we didn't have understanding problems. The eating timetable was good, maybe the lunch could be a bit longer.

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is far too small . You had to be up early if you wanted a sunbed which I never did . The sunbedbeds are that flew to the pool you can't get in it because people are lying on their sunbeds and there's not a huge pool area . This would put me off going to this hotel again which is a huge shame

    Really comfy bed and the staff at this hotel can't do enough for you . As I was in my own they really made me feel at ease . Good choice of food and drinks

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Only thing I had to complain about was the bath in room 536 had a little crack and rust in the inner side of the bath Told the receptionist straight away and she offered me a different room which was much better and had a perfect view in room 738 7th floor

    Staff was very warm polite no problem was to big to solve very Helpful always smiling and explained all the details about the hotel Went all inclusive loads to choose from breakfast /lunch and dinner and love the pinacola at the pool bar . My Last night was great the foam all white party

  • 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The situation with the sun beds was really bad, firstly not having nearly enough for guests so every day while lying at the pool there were constant complaints from guests especially families with maybe 2 or 3 kids who could only get 1 or 2 beds at most. Reception did inform guests that they could not reserve beds at all, meaning not just early morning when everyone is in bed. What it meant was apart from meal times if you were not lying on bed, having a drink at bar or in pool the beds were given to other guests after the pool man put a sticker on the beds and within 15mins this was happening to a lot of guests. I myself when making a visit to the chemist next to hotel which took me about 10 minutes came back and no bed, I went to reception where I was told if a guest leaves the hotel the bed is not theirs any more. Entertainment for adults was very very poor with the bar closing at 11pm and all inclusive finishing at 10pm having to pay for drinks after this.

    Food was great with a lot of choice also the food at the bar and pool during the day was great especially for kids with a great selection at lunch time and always had pre packed sandwiches, pre packed fruit available all day with trays of freshly backed biscuits and cakes which were really tasty. Rooms spotless with comfy beds and were cleaned with fresh towels etc. every day. All staff were lovely and very helpful, bar staff were very friendly and always willing to have a chat while serving and always remembered what drinks we were having. Games during the day, with foam party, kids club at night was very entertaining for them.

  • 13 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel rooms are a bit scruffy. The restaurant was very warm as the air conditioning wasnt effective in all areas.

    The entertainment has improved since our visit last year and the food was very nice.

  • 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    lack of toilet facilities No entertainment for teenagers No adequate wifi not enough sunbeds or space around the pool

    the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - noisy hotel - small grounds around the pool with no view of the sea - food was of poor quality

    - ok if you just want to stay in the hotel grounds to make use of the all inclusive bar - car park under hotel is handy - hotel staff were helpful in allowing us to leave after 1 night

  • 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Premium all inclusive was very poor i wouldnt class soberano brandy smirnoff vodka red label whisky and beefeater gin as premium. Snacks the same all the time

    Staff very helpful and hotel very clean good location

  • 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sea view from pool area. Unfriendly reception staff. Deposits for everything. Drinks on all inclusive very poor . Bedroom dated. Fridge not working, air conditioning not working and patio door did not lock

    Location good and food excellent

  • 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible food, noise, under reconstruction, housekeeping " forgot" to clean my room, everything old, old furniture, terrible parking, malfunctional locker, window, fridge...slow paid wifi need to pay deposit for remote control in 4* hotel, so bad. Really not recommend!

    Nice staff:)

  • 6 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They implied they had an indoor pool, they do for a charge that kids are not allowed in. I called booking and they called the hotel and the manager told booking there was a indoor pool. The manager I talked too blamed booking for that mistake, took no responsibility. Many hidden costs. Deposits for towels, charge for changing out. Deposit for your tv remote. The list goes on. First time ever that I have been dissapointed with properties booked via Booking. All around you had the free all inclusive as well as paid products so you had to ask if it was free!! Our "room with view" was horrid. Not worth the money. Overlooking the only heated pool. Noisy and you had to look to the side to see the ocean. In-laws room with a view was great.

    It was a nice location and it was comfortable.

  • 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice room very clean, view over the town and the mountains, comfy beds, friendly helpful staff, good selection of food available at each meal time. Nice pool area with pool bar and the hotel is in a good location with lots of handy shops including a supermarket. Had a very relaxed few days at LaNina, first time I've done all inclusive, would recommend and would go again.

  • 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very dirty, aspecialy water taps. Food in the restaurant bad quality, cocktails were worst we ever had (served from dispenser). No free Wifi!

    Staff very friendly.

  • 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sun loungers were a bit hit or a miss you need to be on the ball as one side of the pool did not get the sun morning / early afternoon,

    Great location near shops, beach and bars, staff very helpful and friendly, Pool bar was so handy you can get anything all day long and the self service option was great.

  • 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small external grounds in built up location, not two much spare space around the pools if the hotel is full and in high season, problem if with kids wanting to play.

    Good location, good service, selection of choice food wise very good, accommodation spacious, clean and modern. The all inclusive drinks package did seem to get you there, a lot better than some other hotels dish out. Staff very friendly, all in all a good holiday had. Entertainment was a mixed bag. Good spa area.

  • 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really Complimetary spa offer (Jac, sauna and steam etc) only for couples and not for kid! Pool can be bit more warmer Luggage weight checking machine should be free for customers WI-FI Only near lobby and front desk- rest very poor

    EXCELLENT STAFF ATTITUDE Nice and clean hotel, close by to beach, high street, shops and lot of eatery around. Good food (plenty of options if you eat non-veg). Being veg we were very well looked after and served veg food(Thanks to Ali). Staff- Lydia, Stephanie, Mini club staff super. Good night entertainment for kids. Nice Gala dinner and DJ on Christmas night. Will defo recommend to others and return back Thanks for Champagne bottle for our 10th Anniversary

  • 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff on reception at all times and staff in all parts very helpful and friendly Very clean hotel throughout Food was varied and very good

  • 3 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Long queues for check-in, it took almost 50 minutes. - All-inclusive concept is deceitful, they charge money for almost everything. - Spa is not included "all inclusive" concept, so photos here are deceitful. They only provide one-time entrance, and the indoor spa pool and the Jacuzzi is far from being warm. - Food was really low in quality. Breads are stale. - They even charge extra money for weigh for luggage. - There is only free wi-fi literally next to the reception desk and the signal is extremely low so there is no wi-fi in the restaurant, lobby or in the rooms. However if you want to pay extra more for wi-fi although you are staying there "all-included" they have another wi-fi network where you can connect anywhere. - They charge 1 euro for entering the spa for the flip-flops they provide. The amount of money is not a problem, but the thing is if you go to an all-inclusive hotel you don't want to carry coins and money, it ruins the whole experience.

    Nothing actually.

  • 2 December 2015

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    the pools water could be a little bit warmer, the all inclusive also could be better as we had to pay for a cappuccino (why it wasn´t included in an all inclusive????)

    beautiful hotel and room

  • 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was a little cramped and beds were all reserved very early.

    Very helpful and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. Large choice of food to cater for everybody.

  • 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance issues, although minor, and fridge didnt work in the room

    Perfect location, fab food, lovely staff and great facilities, couldn't ask for more on a family holiday

  • 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't there for longer!

    Staff incredibly helpful. Could not fault any of them, attentive to our needs. We arrived late at night and upon arrival the hotel had made up a fresh salad for us to eat. We thought this was a good touch and something we had not experienced before and gave a good impression. Food is very good, with a good varied choice at each meal. View from the sea view room was excellent - well worth the small additional cost. Brilliant location near to shops, bars and the beaches.

  • 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 5 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    entertainment was one of the worst I have seen, nothing on at night not sure because wintre, they need to step up better acts on.

    Over all Hotel great staff nice at front desk, bar etc, would go back again.

  • 19 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never had any problems with this place, the alcohol was fine without the upgrade. Vegetarian option wasn't great but nothing to really moan about.

  • 16 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception staff in need of customer care training cheeky and rude except for male receptionist and Irish lady, sorry don't know their names. Cleanliness poorest ever experienced in any hotel, no hand sanitizers at restaurant, pool area cleaned once a week only, dustiest skirting boards and floors ever seen in a bedroom. Small problems which could be easily sorted and would improve hotel.

    Excellent location Animation team of Ivan, Vanessa & Jose Restaurant and Bar staff Comfortable beds and pillows

  • 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Chef probably needs better lighting on carvery/grill to ensure meat cooked thoroughly

    All staff work very hard and are noticeably friendly. Anne Marie and Stephanie helped with minor requests effectively on reception. The latter should be a model! All round good value with food, drink and comfortable bed.

  • 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was bland, we were all inclusive but eat out most nights. Not much variety.

    The pool position in relation to winter sun and the hotel position in relation to the nightlife.

  • 15 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always evening entertainment not great

    The food selection was very good chefs had a passion for the work

  • 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facility is quite old. CAPEX needed. No mini bar, no hot water etc.

    Friendly staffs. Quality of food is not impressive.

  • 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing brilliant

    Everything , hotel staff helpful and friendly

  • 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eggs fruit

  • 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food

    Location

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the beach is greater than 50 metres.

    Staff were excellent.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for wi-fi

    Everyone was very helpful & friendly.

  • 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food variety is good, but quality is not always at good standards.

    They organize many activities for any age.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food was excellent. Most comfiest beds i have ever slept in on holiday .

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sun lounges needed

    Beds so comfy, staff are fab really lovely place to stay, no negatives at all!!!

  • 4 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi could have been a little better.

    The entire hotel and all its entities where incredible especially the vip service.

  • 4 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First choice of room had no balcony but 1st class reception staff soon sorted that

    Staff could not have been more helpful .

  • 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Nothing

    The location was great as were the staff, facilities and food.

  • 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Free parking would be nice, its 35 Euro a week.

    Excellent location, Warm pools in Winter, Very friendly staff, Excellent value for money!

  • 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was poor quality

    Location was very good but the standard of food was poor

  • 3 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot especially food quality and the so called snacks

    Not a lot

  • 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Canteen atmosphere very busy and noisy

    Food was good

  • 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of food not up to much but other that that the hotel was great

    Poor choice of food not up to much but other that that the hotel was great

  • 24 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Usual entertainment

    Happy staff Great food

  • 19 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was outstanding. We had our family with our grandson, the facility was ideal for kids.

  • 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View - Adults Only
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could have been more entertainment for adults.

    Location and the food.

  • 18 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel and great location.

  • 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very good quality Rooms nice and clean beds made daily

  • 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have stayed there for 4 years now never had a complaint.Great location,lovely food,lovely staff. Back again next year for more

  • 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was not good.

    The staff were excellent

  • 29 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay fir wifi and decent drink Paid enough and they still wanted more

    Staff nice and friendly

  • 23 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi poor

    The choice of food throughout was excelent

  • 9 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy staff

    Location

  • 8 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Classic Double Room (1 adult + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to buy wifi

    Good food, good location. Excellent hotel.

  • 26 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Paid Wifi is out of our time.

    Staff, ambiance, closeness to everything. Excellent food: variety, quality, quantity.

  • 5 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in very slow, beds that drift apart in the night, they don't use proper double beds

    Good food, nice staff, location.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 16 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    - Poor quality all inclusive drinks -> little alcohol and filled with ice - Extra charges for premium drinks - Extra charges for kettle, safe key - Lift quite small and had to sometimes wait a while

    - Excellent friendly staff (especially restaurant, bar staff, entertainment team) - Great entertainment - Spotless room which was cleaned daily - Above average high quality buffet food

  • 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Evening meal was never piping hot , we ate out most nights. Although the hotel is less than 10 years old it has dated quickly . Rooms are small compared with other hotels local , Maybe 3 star . I believe the weather at Tenerife to be lowering every new year , 22 degrees max .

    Location is central which is good, The draught beer on AI was good . Pool area was also nicely set out.

  • 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a great selection for the drinks on all inclusive. Food was ok! We ate and drank out most of the time.

    Great location right in the centre. We had a lovely sea view.

  • 13 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sunlounger round the pool a problem as a big group had to be up early to get one ! Management should tip towels off that are not being used as people were putting them out then going away for hours !

    The rooms were nice and clean and big enough the sea facing rooms were nicest and worth paying extra for

  • 13 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Not 'All Inclusive' Branded alcohol, Coffee & Crisps cost extra Bar free only till 11pm Iron 1 Euro per day Iron, Kettle, Towels, tv Remote all require deposit. Couldn't get a sunbed as people put towels out at 7am and didn't use them all day. Poor Entertainment

    Very Helpful Staff Very Clean Good Location Modern Hotel

  • 12 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food, especially jam and butter, had to buy our own. Animation team too small for a hotel of the size of La Nina. They only did a few activities during the day and evening entertainment consisted of bad comedy acts, parrot shows, Chinese acrobats, nothing very entertaining.

    Location, friendly reception and bar and restaurant staff. Excellent bar staff who served very quickly and always remembered your drink. Good location short walk to bars, restaurants and beach and shops.

  • 20 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The life guard. He did not stop talking very loud to other staff rather then doing what he is employed to do because his mind is on other things.

    A comfortable 4 star hotel. Good food all day and drinks. Majority of guests are british. Entertainment ok. Location is good.

  • 27 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Adloniant gyda'r nos yn ddiflas iawn. Adar a mwy o adar, a plant yn cael tynnu llun efo nhw. Y pwll dan do a'r spa ar gau- wrthi'n trin y lle.Mi fyddai wedi bod yn bosib mynd I ddefnyddio spa mewn gwesty cyfagos. Entertainment in the evening was no good, especially if you don't like birds such as eagles and parrots. The spa and indoor pool closed- building work in progress. We could, however,have used the spa in another hotel nearby.

    Staff cyfeillgar. Pyllau nofio braf a bwyd da iawn ar y cyfan. Doedd y cinio yn y bar wrth y pwll ddim cystal, ond roedd yn bosib mynd I mewn i'r ystafell fwyta I gael cinio gwell a digon ohono.Ystafell wely braf gyda golygfa o'r mor. Cymysgedd o bobl o wahanol wledydd yn aros yno. Traeth bach a siopau a bariau yn agos. Staff, the pool and pool bar. Good food on the whole and large bedroom with sea view. People from various countries staying there. A small beach and bars and shops nearby.

  • 8 March 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lunch & dinner not very good try to do too much choice instead of quality. Wifi only available in reception which was a pain

    Very clean lovely rooms, great pool area no need to be up in middle of night to get sunbeds! Breakfast good

  • 19 February 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was average at best on an evening time so we ended up eating out which was ok has we knew the area, but also slightly disappointing when you've paid for all inclusive.

    Cleanliness of all areas and the pool area.

  • 16 February 2014

    • Family

    Expensive for quality of food. On the last day, no clean tables and ran out of plates and mugs at breakfast. Not quite in the nice part of Adeje, 10 min walk to Fanabe.

    Friendly staff, good with children and babies

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: