Reviews of Hotel Best Maritim 3 stars

Avenida Diputacion 172-174, 43850 Cambrils, Spain

#34 of 76 hotels in Cambrils

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1352 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 64

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was really small for three people. If we needed to pass each other we had to go out on the balcony.

    The view from the pool to the beach. Pool area really clean. Beds comfortable.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Towels were not always clean. Unlike in other hotels on the request for the take away breakfast, we were told that canteen would be open at 5 in the morning, and when we came, the only thing there were coffee and cookies, nothing even to make a sandwich.

    Very nice and helpful stuff on the reception, can not say the same about the canteen waiters, especially the russian speaking lady. Great location, and bus stop right in front of the hotel. Easy transfer from the airport

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the early morning sunbed rush and sun unbreller was a bit of joke,basicly if like you the odd lie in forget the sunbed by the pool,it like watching the M8 morning rush hour,just not enough to go round,I like a walk after breakfast do some shoping then chill out time,but found this very difficult,you would have thought in day and age there can be a better system in place,honestly tying 6 beach towels round 6beds and sun unbrellers,when there left empty for up to 6 hours is a bit dated guys,

    the choice of food at the buffet was well above average for a 3star hotel ,a wide range of choice for all local and eu countries ,rooms are clean and comfortable,staff very welcoming and helpfull,

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of on site car parking

    brilliant location,happy helpful staff exellent restraunt, best of both worlds between salou and cambrills.a nice walk either way.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We felt the Hotel was at times overcrowded, most noticeable at meal times. 96 euros a week to park the car is ridiculous and 3 euros a day to use the safe is also ridiculous. We parked the other side of the railway line for nothing! They have a chill out area which costs 5 euros a day per person, also ridiculous as it's a few feet from the non chill out area which was so packed we couldn't get a sun bed or a space to put one. As I said, overcrowded!

    Good choice of food. Hotel on the beach.

  • September 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel stuff (mainly the receptionists) was not very nice. Maybe because there were a lot of people (high season) but still. Parking was expensive and there are not enough parking places. You cannot book it in advance on Booking.com. If you have luck you will have one if not good luck finding one. Food was ok for the price but nothing special.

    Great location of the hotel, right next to the beach, not so far away by foot from Salou. Very nice and clean hotel. The pools are clean and big enough even there were a lot of people it was not an issue. A lot of entertaining programs throughout the day for kids and adults as well.

  • August 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1. Too few electric outlets in the room. Few close to the bed would be essential.

    1.The hotel is located just on the beach 2. Beachline is very long, its is never crowded, no jellyfish in the water 3.The hotel is few km away from the ports of Salou and Cambrills 4. Bus stop to Taragona and Salou is just in front of the hotel 5. Many supermarkets around 6. 10 minutes walk to a train station in Salou 7. Very helpful receptionists who speak many languages 8. Excellent food, huge variety of things to eat and to drink at very low price. Lunch costs 4.5 euro per day per person! I would recommend to have either lunch or dinner at the hotel 9. High-speed Internet 10. Fridge in the room

  • August 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Proximity to beach, selection of foods, excellent chefs making our food freshly every day, efficiency of staff. Reception staff were great especially the night gentleman when we arrived, Romeo was so pleasant when we arrived and so welcoming, he is an asset to any hotel! Toni was also great. The chill out zone was superb

  • August 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Right on the beach. Great variety of food at breakfast and dinner. Welcoming smile from Ana each evening at dinner. Bus stop right outside if going to Portaventura. Quiet as located just inside the Cambrils area not in the town itself.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - still water wasn't included in half board; - the breakfast schedule starts 7, but some of waiters arrived at 8, also some of dishes was available after 8

    - location, nearby the beach and also from Salou

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - understaffed. You always have to wait in a queue even if you have a simple enquiry. Long check in time. There were only 3 people at reception to handle 20+ guests. - miscommunication between staff. We bought a voucher for a lunch-buffet but when we turned up to the restaurant (a few mins after buying the voucher) we were told that lunch finished half-hour ago. - you have to pay for a beach towel. I expected it's free for guests. - bike rental at the hotel is 30% more expensive than a bike rental shop across the road.

    - great location, just 30 meters to the sea - nice sand beach, clean and wide enough - two small grocery stores in 2 mins walk from the hotel - bus stop is in front of the hotel. Regular bus serviced to Tarragona, Reus, Reus Airport and Barcelona.

  • July 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very very bad wi-fi,cleaning of the room was not good, rooms need new furniture,some staff is agressive!

    Very good variety of food,location of the hotel is very good!

  • July 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed liinen too narrow -'It wouldn't stay tucked in and got crumpled overnight -

    Great selection of hot and cold food - loved the warm cooked green peppers

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I am a cider drinker and I couldn't buy cider anywhere in the hotel (bar, restaurant or pool bar).

    The shower was fantastic. We requested a pool view room, which we received and it was perfect. The pillows and the seafood selection were the highlights for me.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was same everyday, I know its not heir fault but balcony felt a little bit small, be carefull as no free parking near hotel in season

    Hotel right on the beach, not a long walk to the town centre, very clean water and beach

  • June 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very bad sound isulation of the room.(noice from street and neighbour room). Very uncomfortable bad. Room furnishings need renovation.

    Goood Locaion. Big nice pool. Close to the see.

  • June 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This trip was our fifth stay and we found the food quality and variety has disimproved the last few years,quite a lot of the dishes are cold,even when you've arrived early to dinner.the fresh fruit was particularly sub standard this year.seriously considering a change of hotel next year

    Location is excellent. .upgrades such as lifts.,glass screen at pool

  • May 24, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite requesting a room that would not be facing side street we were given one. When we asked if another room was available receptionist very aggressive saying request was not read. The queue was so long for evening meal on our first night we gave up and asked if we could replace this with a lunch. Again, another receptionist very aggressive and refused request. we have been to hotel 5 times but will not be going again. Love the resort but hotel has deteriorated.

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you want a quiet hotel, dnt choose this one:-) busy place, busy breakfast room, no parking available...:-/ i guess, we chose the wrong area...

    The bathroom was nice! Good working shower!

  • May 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy in the evening, the inner yard seems to amplify the music from shows. The 'spa' is very small and outdated.

    Very nice staff, excellent location. Excellent value for money. Definitelly recommended.

  • April 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a double - got a twin room. no coffee/tea making facilities The incessant noise and behaviour of unaccompanied children - some of whom blocked our access to the lift by playing football in the foyer ! When we booked in at reception, the receptionist completely ignored us whilst she chatted to another member of staff - and did not respond to us until my husband objected!

    well appointed room - comfortable beds lovely position near the beach lovely waitress staff in the restuarant and good variety of food and wine on offer

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location beautiful pool area, ask for sea view(fab)! Hotel on beach. Paid €5 for chill spot got great comfortable sun loungers with mattress and drink!

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    the food (although lots of it) we found some not cooked properly and found most of the food wasn't suitable for small children or vegetarians

    The area was good it's about a 30 mins walk to both cambrills and salou and had good access to buses and local shops

  • September 26, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have only one negative point and that is the lack of power sockets in the room to charge mobile phones , laptop etc

    This is a great hotel , it's location is right on the beach and the staff are pleasant and helpful

  • September 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not Friendly No parking available, they seid they are full, but There was enough space...

    The hotel is next to the beach.. Free WLAN, worked excellent...

  • September 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Since our last stay, a separate elitist "Chill Out Zone" area has been added, where you are asked to pay for the privilege of entering this section of pool side area, certain dubious rewards are included in the daily cost depending on the level of elitism you desire i.e. a cocktail, sparkling wine, fruit, new sun loungers. The old system was better.

    Have stayed here several times previously, great location, good food and friendly staff.

  • September 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We have to pay for everything(iron,gym,ect. Even for bottle of water for the dinner we have to pay.That should be included in price. We were before in cheapar hotels and everything was free.Hotel staff wasn't nice at all, but mayby it's way Spanish treat forginers.

    View balcony.Big choice of food in the restaurant.

  • July 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was not good. It felt very institutional- no flexibility with any requests. You have to pay extra for everything including towels for the pool and safe in your room

    It is right on the beach. Fun show at the pool at night

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice staff and also very willing to help, delicious meals, great variety, clean rooms, view to the sea, animation programm for children and adults, located directly beside the beach, no cars crossing, for my daughter's birthday she got a birthday cake and a little gift from the hotel and we could make a birthday crown together.

  • May 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Toaster needed reconfiguring - cook once, undercooked. Cooked twice, burnt! Breakfast bar (for eggs and pancakes) not open til 8am - not ideal for 8:30 train to Barcelona. Cleaner very good first few days, became a but slack after (didn't wash glasses, wipe sink, etc) but made beds. WiFi a bit poor outside.

    Tepanyaki bar in restaurant Right next to the beach Beach view from balcony brilliant WiFi strong in bedroom

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Being able to get coffee at lunch time or at evening meal in the Dining Room.

    Facilities were good.

  • October 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor meal options and poor room noise reduction

    Location

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay for a room safe and iron

    Right on the beach and the food was good

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No outdoor dining

    Excellent value ... Very well run

  • October 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff in the restaurant and cleaning the rooms and reception were really nice and helpfull, the bar was ok

  • October 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in

    Everything

  • September 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food usually cold

    Close to beach

  • September 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff unhelpful...

    The pool area the restaurant and the the bar

  • September 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much sun umbrellas

    The hotel has the best location, very good buffet breakfast and dinner, friendly staff, would come again

  • September 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff and the food are poor

    The rooms were nice

  • July 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Literie peu confortable

    La situation

  • June 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sun beds being reserved all day and not always used .

    Breakfast excellent , good situation , very clean , pleasant staff

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great, but only minus that the gym and indoor pool was for fee

    Perfect location. Big choice of food in the restaurant.

  • June 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were rude, unhelpful and had poor English.

    The chill out zone was great and champagne at breakfast!

  • June 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff a little rude,

    Excellent location, so clean , great value for money

  • May 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was not very helpful.

    Breakfast was really good, good activities for all people, close to port aventura

  • May 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only service that was included in the price was the breakfast and room cleaning. Everything else is for a fee, including the room safebox.

  • May 3, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms dated and soundproofing very bad

    Location on the beach excellent

  • April 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Comfort, Breakfast, staff, overall value for money.

  • March 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee or tea in room Take wrong lift cant find room

    now wifi in all Secure parking available,

  • July 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very bad attitude by the staff, especially the bar manager in the main bar in the evenings. He was very rude, and also quite ignorant

    Location

  • July 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel was clean location beside beach food choice excellent would recommend. Room decor dated but would stay again.

  • June 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was so pleasant to see that the comments from thelast review have been observed.

  • June 11, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no negative comment.

    This was our 3rd year in this hotel , good food,nice staff,easygoing environment.

  • May 22, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location very good, virtually on the beach. breakfast and evening meal excellent, so much choice! outstanding value for money, will visit again.

  • April 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Paying fir indoor pool as it was nt hot enough to use outdoor pool

    On the beach .. Great lounging areas

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Area is noisy because of buses and trains. Hotel staff is very unpolite and unfriendly. All the staff were just trying to get rid of you, because of the insane amount of people staying there. There are really too many tourists for the canteen. Only few things were tasty. The most of tourists are from Russia. Evening programe was on budget. Furniture in the room was like 20 years old.

    Sea is very close, most of rooms have a seaview. Rooms are cleaned every day. The exterior of the hotel is nice. Towels are changed every day

  • June 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Very thin walls - annoying when your neighbours have the telly on late at night/early morning, as ours did! Some of the food served was at the cheap end of the market, we learnt not to go for anything processed but the eggs and pancakes cooked to order for breakfast were great and also the Tapinyaki counter for dinner.

    The room was very clean with a great view over the pool and the beach. There was a huge variety of food on offer for breakfast and dinner, depending on your preference. There are supermarkets 2 mins from the hotel, if needed, and the town was just a ten/fifteen minute pleasant stroll away along the seafront.

  • May 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Dinner food wasn't good at all, could have had theme nights. Also the quality of food wasn't great

    Style of the interior Friendliness of staff

  • May 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Hotel parking was full so we had to park outside. Rooms furniture are pretty old and walls are so thin that you hear the neighbours as if they were in the same room. Bed sheets and covers are very old and poor. Only one restaurant serves all guests and sometimes we had to queue.

    Location is great. Perfect for children as it has a small outdoor pool, an indoor pool, a park, entertainment at night and video games. Right in front of the beach, you don´t even need to cross the street to reach the sea.

  • October 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near the beachnext time room not to poolside very noisy

  • September 29, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    charges for room safe. entertainment very poor

    location on the beach good food

  • September 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not many cafés, bars to visit on a night time.

    Hotel near beach, and choice of food for breakfast and evening meal were good.

  • July 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Rooms need to be more spacious if traveling with child.

    Next to beach

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: