Reviews of Hotel Oasis Park 4 stars

Carles Buigues, 46-48, 43840 Salou, Spain

#24 of 53 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 745 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to understand gluten free options. Gluten free symbol at buffet would help.

    Great location, great food, helpful staff, lovely lady at reception (Lidia, I think), comfy beds.

  • 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisey at night kids couldent sleep till after 12 when music stopped .rooms very stuffy and warm even with air con on .

    lovely hotel loads of seating

  • 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike really, maybe room size a wee bit small but then again you only sleep there, not much time spent there.

    Loved our stay here, ample food to choose from, so so clean, always cleaning. Location was excellent for us , everything walking distance,shops bars beach...staff really helpful.

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Kids pool with pirate ship quite cold as in shaded area. Would be better if it was heated too cold to use.

    Food and drink best all inclusive we have been to. Staff friendly, premises clean.

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy guests, entertainment stops at midnight but pool area stays open very noisy, cleaners clean pool and bar area at 7.30am and scrape every table and chair wakes you up very annoying.

    cleaners great, fresh towels every day. spa clean and value for 8euros each. great location 5-10 min walk from beach and right on strip for bars and restaurants.

  • 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment was repeated every night

    The bar staff were nice and polite. The reception staff were very rude on arrival and during our stay. The breakfast was not nice, cold and tastless. Second time at this hotel and will not be returning.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were rude and uninviting. There was only one girl who could do check in and there was queue. When we reached the top, we weren't even acknowledged and we were left waiting again until she was ready. We had to pay €35 to get a key for the safe, a bit pricy in my opinion, we only got ten back. The rooms are basic but clean. However, the hotel lobby is stuffy and always smells of food this was a bit off putting. Check out times were stated on my booking form as between 10-12 but it was actually between 10-10:30. The hotel maid knocked on our door twice between half eight and half nine asking us what time we were leaving at. I think this is a bit out of order and felt like we were being kicked out of the hotel. Overall, the hotel is grand for the money you pay and breakfast is decent. We never used the bar or had any other meals there so I cannot comment on those. It does need improvement. The location a fantastic and you can walk everywhere in Salou. The bus from the airport and to portaventura stop right outside the hotel which is an added bonus. My advice if you are staying in this hotel is go the beach and skip the noisy loud pool. Beach is beautiful, clean with fabulous shallow waters. There are decent restaurants around the hotel which are reasonable and my advice is to go there and skip the hotel buffet. My top picks are Oliver's and La Girasol.

    Excellent location within walking distance to all local amenities and right beside the local bus stops connecting you to Poetaventura, Barcelona and surrounding towns.

  • 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike

    The cooking on hot plates the chef in red had this section of the kitchen in perfect order from breakfast to evening meal food was cooked to perfection and presented neatly wether it was pasta steak fish or even stir fry couldn't of asked for a better chef only wish I got his name I would write a letter to the hotel manager to thank him that the food now cleaning staff she was lovely cleaned room every day with out any hesitation spoken every time she met you noticing better wher your on holiday and they make you feel at home reception staff were polite and helpful bar staff manwel made you day with a smile and a chat entertainment girls made you holiday with activaties for both old and young the 2 life hairdos even joined in the fun this was a absolute brilliant holiday best hotel I've been in for a long time

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to get up early for sun bed waiting to go out at 7.45 door to pool didn't open till 8.30 big rush for beds

    Everything staff were great hotel very clean food was great hotel very clean

  • 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no indoor pool which was needed because there was kids splashing , hitting people with water guns and running around everywhere!! There was no where for us to just go for a swim or cool down without getting hit. The shower was also leaking and i went down to reception and was told someone would be up immediately but there was no sign of anyone.

    Beds very comfortable and rooms bright and very clean

  • 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very over crowded at times it looked like an accident waiting to happen, wasn't too happy on last day I wanted to keep my room for another half day due to flight company changing flight times but was offered a curtsey room for 30 min for 4 people so rush rush Internet at hotel poor it's 2016 not 1996 WiFi also not too good, also had faulty air con so reported also told them that thermostat was damaged and metal showing as well as cardboard to turn up and down which I thot was unsafe also reported shower screen damaged nothing done again

    It was clean and rooms and bedding changed every day, the entertainment staff that toke the kids during the day and at night were excellent food was ok but if you like to eat out there's plenty to choose from not far from hotel

  • 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The walls were not looking at all properly for a 4* hotel. I would recommend a repaint. One of the walls needed a repair, as it has a small hole in it. The Internet was almost unusable, I could rarely get a good connection. The rooms were not cleaned according to the standard of a 4* hotel. The area is quite noisy, there are clubs and bars nearby. This is not the fault of the hotel staff, but just to get an idea of what kind of neighbors we had: the people staying at the hotel were extremely noisy, children screaming on the hallways, a couple was having an extreme argue one night, at 00:30 - 01:00 am, disturbing our sleep.

    The food was quite OK, the beds were comfortable. You could get to the largest beach in Salou in around10 minutes. There were also many shops nearby, bus stations. We got a quick check-in & check-out, without having to wait.

  • 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There were no ash trays on tables etc which meant people were throwing on the floor, bins were often overflowing.

    The pools were amazing, kids loved the playground. The location couldn't have been any better walk out the door and everything is on your doorstep, beach 5 mins walk

  • 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was noisy and too crowded of people. Pool area was also noisy, it was easier to relax and enjoy sun and swimming in the beach. Breakfast area was very noisy and restless too. Reception staff did just what they needed to do without smile and friendliness.

    Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean.

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    air conditioning did not work properly talk to other guests & they experienced same problem ruined the stay at this hotel. Needs sorted asap this is only thing that put us off ever going back to this hotel.

  • 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paella's too salty. sometimes hard to communicate with staffs as mostly dont speak English..

    The location, close to everything. The hotel has entertainment everynight for kids and adults. Lots of choices in their buffet.

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was disgracful, no international food or anything for children, rooms was cramed in to make more money too small for a family.. very little wardrope space

    The employees were really helpful and nice

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok for adults, kids found it a bit of a challenge.

    Great location only minutes to shops, resturants and the beach. Staff very friendly and helpfully. Great entertainment at night for young and old.

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning is poor and dated. Does not cool down the room. Would be better leaving the balcony door open, only the horrific singing from the karaoke bar right opposite will keep you up all night (still noise at 6am from the street).

    Hotel room was comfortable and clean. There is only a short 10 minute walk to the beach.

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wifi was not good and sometimes not usable, forget to use it for media or any data consuming activities. The food was always the same and not interesting. The beds need an upgrade.

    The staff was very helpful and polite. The garden was good and we could always find a space there. The location is very good and close to shops and restaurants.

  • 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plates in restaurant are dirty. Food is terrible what i expected from rich Spain kitchen. Because of dirty dishes my girlfriend and i became sick. Staff don't have even a thermometer or any medicine. In night time receptionist speak only Spanish. In 6th floor wifi barely working only in toilet or near door, so if you want wifi you need to go to 0th floor to catch it. Blanket is not fully covered in blanket cover. Its kind a another bed-sheet between you and uncovered blanket. Maybe its usual in Spain but i think 4 stars hotel should have an option to cover blanket fully or to switch it if you want it. Everywhere in hotel (except on front door) is logo with 3 stars. I don't know how they get the 4 star status but it seems like an 3 star hotel maximum.

    Good location. Rooms are cleaned daily, but the good impression of cleanness comes with dirty dishes in restaurant.

  • 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way the older guests stared the younger guests out! Seemed a bit too much like a private club for the local elderlies (in a really trendy residential home) for the younger guests to appreciate it. Lifts were way too busy for the amount of customers!

    Everything we needed was made available to us with a smile. Dining staff went over and beyond expectations!

  • 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the pools the people the food 👍

    It had all the amenity a family could need the staff are amazing and value and entertainment was outstanding love it and will definitely be going back to oasis hotel 😀

  • 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Slow wi-fi,insulation between bedrooms could be better,we heard our neighbours wery well and they were not noisy.

    Very good food quality,friendly staff,good location,suitable for family with small kids.

  • 9 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Hotel has been refurbished since last year with smart new rooms, reception and dining room. The food selection has improved very much with carvery meats available most nights. .Very good value for money.

  • 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only three old lifts serving 1000+ guests. Occasionally, one or more not working. Unpredictable lift door closures could be dangerous. Congestion in restaurant, particularly at breakfast.

    Show cooking excellent. Very good entertainment programme for adults and children..Low bar prices. Free wine and water with dinner. Bus to everywhere outside door

  • 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes some dishes were a littke bit oversalted (those which were being cooked 'on-line' in the dinning-room, though the cook is a very cute person!) The lady in the SPA-complex is very unfriendly and doesn't speak even basic English, quite cold water in jacuzzi tub, no hot water in the contrast shower. Our windows were facing the place not far from the space where the rubbish was taken from; it was taken by trucks in the very early morning, so sleeping with the open window could be a little bit noisy. All these things are just small aspects which didn't spoil our stay at all! but if the Oasis Park takes them into consideration the accomodation there could become even better then it is!:)

    Good location, reasonable price, wonderful various tasty breakfasts and dinners (special delight was to get vine and water every evening included in HB system, though often it's suppose to pay for drinks additionally), friendly staff, good rooms. It was a pleasure to get one visit to the so-called SPA included in the price of accomodation. In spite of smal drawbacks I have described separately we were very much satisfied with our stay. I will return there with pleasure if I'm in Salou one day.

  • 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See were in a pool view room and If you wanted to watch TV or read Or have an early nite the music was far to loud 9 till 12 each nite

    The cleaning staff and reception staff were really friendly and very helpful food very good large selection

  • 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night, entertainment didn't start till 22.30, would have been better to start at 21.00. The lifts 3 for this size hotel isn't great they also closed on you all the time!

    Room was a good size, pool area also was plentiful for kids and adults alike. Food too was good and they offered a good choice.

  • 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cant say much wrong. wifi not great if i was to be picky but i find this with nearly every hotel i go to. Would stay again :)

    Enjoyed the stay here.perfect location on the main road in salou. 5min walk from beach and plenty of bars restaurants and arcades for the kids on the doorstep.room was decent. Kept clean.good pool area.entertainment at night (although this was mostly in spanish).it was a good base for our holiday and the kids enjoyed it. Bus stop right in front of the hotel for port aventura and also nou camp excursion bus stop metres from hotel. Enjoy :)

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many people, and this sometimes causes a sense of a "tourist farm". You have almost always to wait for breakfast/dinner, or to look for a free table (despite the staff is doing the best). Mess on the floor in the restaurant. The same around the pool: many people and much mess. Unpleasant. We preferred the sea which is beautiful. But if you are not sensitive to such issues the hotel in general is quite good.

    Clean room, attentive staff, good food. Good pool.

  • 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi es gratis, desafortunadamente lentisimo.

    Excelente trato recibido de Lidia en recepcion. Limpieza, confort, cerca de la playa, tiendas y restaurantes.

  • 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, strongly recommend.

  • 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionists have to be more polite nd friendly.. have to work on it

    Nice and clean hotel for good money.. very very nice and huge food

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irish breakfast

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted access to tea/coffee

    The food was excellent

  • 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food being cold...

    Everything was good but i have To mention the food was always cold....

  • 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was very cramped.

    In a great location.Rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels .

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could be better

    Food was really good lovely hotel

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was terrible Check in wasn't useful. Receptionist asked for the money and handed us the keys.

  • 5 September 2016

    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just that the wifi is poor but that's all.

    Great location hotel spotless value for money defo be back for a holiday again.

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We were here in July and had great time. Good hotel, good food buffet. Nice family hotel , lot of shops and restaurants nearby.

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No ice machine on floor, lack of face cloth & no drawers for clothes (underwear, pants, towels)

    Food, pool & activities.

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel is excellent

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A couple of the bar staff were rude

    Some of the staff especially Francesco the maitre d went out of their way to be helpful & so friendly

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining area could be cleaner.

    Excellent location for a family holiday. Great food, friendly staff, lovely room, perfect pools & animation.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food in the dining room

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Spanish staff don't speak English

    Food is really good

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    AIR COOLER

    ALL JUST AIR COOLING WAS NO GOOD

  • 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff could have been a little more friendly.

    The entertainment for children and the food.

  • 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room to the street/north side.

    Good food.

  • 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool v busy, hence a little noisy. However no problem at night.

    Location v good.

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Everything, food, hotel, staff, the hotel is near shops , eating places bus stop great location.

  • 28 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening entertainment was bad

  • 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    bad animation in the evening. The animator chatted for an hour and not interesting and very loud until 12 at night

  • 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very helpful or friendly

  • 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area outside the hotel was extremely noisy

    The pool area was excellent for the children

  • 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor Wifi,Air conditioning wasn't that effective

    Location,good outdoor facilities,lot of fun and games.Stay was very enjoyable

  • 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing all was ok

    everything really enjoyed

  • 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed, lack of proper air conditioning in the rooms

  • 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Food.

  • 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service received from Lidia in recepcion. Cleanliness and location.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 12 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel

    We have stayed in this hotel a few times now,it's great value,great location,rooms are clean & have everything thing u need! Great choice of food for breakfast & dinner & lots of it :-)

  • 20 August 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    However, one thing we didn't like was the breakfast. One thing I would recommend is that there needs to be more of a variety for breakfast, particularly for irish/english tourists. Apart from that, our stay at the hotel was fantastic. We would definitely consider staying here again. :)

    We truly enjoyed our stay at Oasis park. The majority of staff were friendly, the facilities and entertainment were excellent and also the hotel itself was very clean. Our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Good value for money!

  • 14 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor food choices and under cooked looking food.but as it was Spanish pensioner holiday time the hotel catered for them not tourist

    Clean hotel,location excellent

  • 13 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant dinner was not so tasty but rather bland.

    For my limited needs, this hotel served me very well and was good value for money. I would recommend it.

  • 16 April 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Only made it for breakfast 1 morning and there wasn't a lot of choice. Internet wifi was very slow

    Location was great, rooms were very clean and spacious, nice view over the pool. Staff were very helpful

  • 19 October 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Central location Great value for money Very clean rooms Helpful friendly staff Good selection of food availble

  • 21 September 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was just ok. Restaurant manager and one waiter very surly and short not very friendly.

    Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a brilliant time.

  • 12 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Nearly no parking possibilities. Breakfirst and dinner less than standard.

    The surrounding, big and comfortable beds and rooms, very clean.

  • 6 May 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was ideal, right near bars and restaurants and only a 10 minute walk to the main beach. Rooms were nice and clean.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: