Reviews of Hotel Spa Cap De Creus 3 stars

Carrer Illa 10-12, 17489 Port de la Selva, Spain

#3 of 10 hotels in Port de la Selva

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 13

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't fry things in the kitchen, which makes sense due to risk of fire alarm but it means that what you can cook is a bit limited! We still managed to make some lovely lunches and dinners though. The double bed is two twins pushed together.

    The location is fantastic - right in the centre of El Port de la Selva. We stayed in a non-sea facing room but still loved hearing the sounds of foot traffic on the semi-pedestrianised street when the windows were open. It was very quiet when the windows were closed! Breakfast was lovely every day. The front desk person who checked us in was lovely and gave us a very comprehensive overview of the area, including tips on where to go walking. We were really pleased our first day when we took her advice! Lovely staff, functional kitchen, great breakfast and perfect location.

  • July 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fairly expensive given not really a "luxury" hotel, but the location and service make this worth the money

    Idylic location with lovely views out across the bay. Very personal and friendly service and comfortable room.

  • July 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The receptionist in the morning was surly and unhelpful. She didn't give the warmest of welcomes and on the last day claimed we had used the mini bar when we hadn't. When we used the club nautic pool one day we were asked to return before lunch although other couples used it all day; on the last day we left our luggage and asked to use the pool until lunch as our coach to BCN didn't leave until the evening. She was abrupt in refusing what I think is a reasonable request, and then continued to say we were lucky to be able to leave our luggage as most hotels don't!

    Breakfast, bed and location were good.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi was rather poor

    Location right by the beach. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed. Friendly and helpful staff.

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice hotel staff, excellent bathroom equipment, lovely airco, all perfect!

  • July 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Parking was awkward.

    Lovely town, sweet welcome.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bedroom was great with a small kitchen to make your own food. Breakfast was amazing every morning. The spa was available and it was just perfect.

  • May 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Impossible to sleep. There was a party in the same building, then a crew derigging stage equipment til 4.30am. Weekend was a costly disaster.

  • November 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location

  • September 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price

    Location. Comfort. Very nice staff. Excellent breakfast.

  • September 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Excellent location and Breakfast. The bedroom had a dishwasher and small kitchen. The bed was multi-positional. Would certainly return again.

  • July 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First return visit after 30 years.the hotel suited our two night stay very well

  • July 6, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great town

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: