Reviews of Hotel Best Cap Salou 3 stars

Cala de la Font, 1, 43840 Salou, Spain

#48 of 53 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2109 hotel reviews

7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all staff was looked tired or unhappy.only few nice workers.young bar men was lovely and smiling.they need more staff.there are no entertainment.and nothing to do for kids(play room was closed) food was cold :(

    rooms was clean. hotel is on the beach(small beach).

  • 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not hotels fault but we had a week of cool weather and rain .. maybe need more facilities or even just games and satelite tv for when weather not good

    Couldn't fault the hotel. Staff, cleanliness, rooms all brilliant. Very good selection of food and good quality too .. plus didn't rip you off with drinks. Enjoyable bottle of Rioja wine for 8 euros with meal

  • 14 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one person in the whole hotel, the person that checked us in, she apologized and was pleasant. The rest of the staff were just rude.

    We put in on the booking that we had a service dog and to let us know if it would be a problem and did not hear back so we assumed it was ok, drove all the way there to be told no, they did not care that it was a service animal with documentation. Should booking.com be affiliated with establishments that does not uphold the law. Anyway we traveled through Italy with no issues, Spain is nowhere near as clean and they have issues with dogs, go figure that one out.

  • 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a 10 minute drive from salou center so it's €9 in a taxi but it's a fab spot. Right on the beach and there's some restaurants and shops across from the hotel. Smugglers does fab food. Full Irish/English breakfast for €4.95 couldn't complain. Loved the hotel and will be back again

  • 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the other guests but we were able to work round that.

    Reception staff were very helpful and friendly unfortunately the rest of the staff just managed to look interested in their job. ( however the majority of the other guests from I believe Russia were very rude, greedy and generally unpleasant to be around so I do sympathise ). The hotel was lovely the food was good with a big variety to choose from.

  • 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach and pool smaller than in photographs, some noise at back of hotel from buses and delivery lorries reversing, check out at 10am not 12 although you could extend your stay until 6pm for 30 euro, no drawers in the room at all which was irritating, food for late arrivals not good and nothing to drink apart from using vending machines dispensing cold drinks. Hotel on Cap Salou so everything hilly and a reasonable walk to even catch a bus anywhere.

    Large comfortable bedroom and bathroom, daily cleaning, fresh linen and towels, air con, hairdryer, 4 lifts, good selection of food so could always find something to eat, plenty of sunbeds, pool clean, beach beautiful, local shops but not too many or too loud. Local tourist train stops outside the hotel and does tour of surrounding area and resorts. Some of the reception staff were absolutely lovely.

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very rude and not helpful at all when trying to check in for our flights coming home.

    The hotel was situated on the beach which I loved also a nice peaceful area with nice restaraunts nearby

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was clean towels changed and beds made every day Well organised restaurant although busy always a good selection on the buffet at breakfast pancakes and omelette made fresh with steaks burgers and a selection of other meat and fish cooked to order at dinner.

  • 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very busy restaurant . I think 3 sittings would help with younger children go first. I didn't like having to get up early to insure of a sun bed and very rude people pushing to get them.

    The view was amazing on are balcony. Staff fantastic . The setting over looking the sea was out of this world. Swimming in the clear blue sea

  • 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff was not nice enough. You must paid the sunbed, and parasol on the beach.

    The breakfast and the dinner was perfect. There were many kinds of food. I think everybody could choose it. Good location. There were more supermarkets and restaurants around the hotel. Portaventura is about 10 min., Barcelona is about one hour from the hotel.

  • 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Food, there is a good choice, but we didn't like quality of the food in hotel restaurant. Wi-Fi was horrible... Up on the 6th floor it was nearly impossible to get any signal. Room could definitely use a bit of an upgrade,especially for the price customers are being asked to pay. Paintwork looked like someone just picked up a brush and painted a room with no idea what he/she was doing. Safe box just brutally fitted into the wall. Air conditioner had no controls in the room (we received remote control once asked for it, even through it didn't look like it actually worked, this stuff should come as a standard). Tried to organize a day trip for ourselves, but most of the trips (if not all) organized from hotel were for Russian speaking people, and we got kindly turned away. This is not entirely hotel issue, but at some point you just feel sort off discriminated if you cant speak Russian. Same applies to other local trip organizers. Recommend getting up early if you want a sun lounger by the pool, all will be gone before you know it, as people waiting for them well before they are being released.

    Absolutely loved the location. On the beach, restaurants, shops, bus stop near by.

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of crockery and glassware in the dining room needs to be addressed I picked 12 glasses before I got a clean one. Cleaning the kids pool should be done in the evening when closed not at 12 during the day when it's being used. I emailed for a cot before I went on holiday and was told to ask at reception on arrival only to be told they had no cots available and where trying to borrow some I didn't get a cot in our room until 3 days later!!evening entertainment was not great one night had singer advertised and nothing was on except the miniclub staff playing music.other nights their efforts where what can only be described as poor.

    Location was great right on the beach. Facilities where very good meal choice at dinner time was also very good.

  • 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning in the room. Too many guests for the facility ie not enough sun beds and parasols. Ur side swimming pool cramed, no room around pool. Very noisy sooner and breakfast. Need to do 2 sittings- earlier for guests with children under 10. Not enough staff. Those there worked too hard to give proper customer service.

    Tennis court and table tennis for our 12 year old son. Cleanliness. The second family room 010. Quantity of food.

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditional in the room wasn t working properly. Parking is 10 euro extra per day. Public parking is available but hard to find a space Swimming pool ... It s really hard to find a spot to place your chair. I use to wake up at 9 o clock and people was already fully booked. Noticed that people was first going to place their stuff on the chiars and then going for breakfast . in order to have their seat occupied They should change their glass and plates or maybe the dish washer as they were dirty.

    buffet breakfast dinner with loads of different choice .. Taste ok Less than 5 min distance by foot to access a small beach Location (you have pub/restourant), market and little entertainment for kids in the night) Actual center of Salou its abou 10 min driving If you have a car, or willing to take bus around there are others village. I really like Cambilis.

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were travelling with a group of kids on a football summer cup and this hotel suited us extra well; a bit away from downtown, with a good swimmingpool-area and its own beach, which was well appreciated by the kids. Food very good, with sufficient variety and good service.

  • 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food. Plenty of it but not for vegetarians or people who don't eat meat. Labelling rather vague. Cooks did not know if there was any meat in dishes etc

    We were pleasantly surprised by 2 double beds! Room was rather small and no drawers to put clothes in.

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was poor & rushed. They gave us same parking place as someone else so we had to waste time sorting this out. Hallway lights were off and there are limited sensors so most of the time we walked in the dark with a torch to find out room. Poor wifi reception in the room No pool towels Had to pay extra to use the safety deposit Had to pay in full for everything in advance. Credit card guarantee not accepted. It's a 4 star hotel as they tick all the right boxes but we have stayed in much better hotels of this class. E were very happy to leave after 2 nights.

    Location Nice pool and adjacent to beach

  • 11 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a disgrace. Rock hard and no support for your back whatsoever. A/C not available until June 15 which wasn't made clear on booking and the temperatures rose to 31 degrees during our stay. Sheets weren't changed during our stay. Prices got more expensive throughout the 10 days. No British or Irish stayed at the hotel during our stay and there was no atmosphere or entertainment at hotel.

    Great location for beach and pool. A quiet area of salou with nice restaurants around. Food in buffet was great some nights and a disaster on others but breakfast was consistently nice. Staff outside reception were grand but receptionists didn't want to be there.

  • 8 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to pay to use computer in the lounge, wi-fi is poor, you can't use pool after 19.00, staff is not helpful, staff doesn't speak good English, to take an iron you have to pay deposit 20, no laundry room.

    There is nice little beach very close to the hotel, good for families with small children (not for over 10).

  • 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff in the restaurant was sometimes over worked and unable to get drink orders for 20 minutes or more.

    Great food with a changing selection each meal. The location was great and there were shops close enough to walk to for snacks and sunblock, etc. Several small restaurants in walking distance.

  • 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of sewage in rooms, sand blown swimming pool and terrace making it unusable, noisy group in hotel kept us awake until 6 am first night, cooked breakfast poor

    Nice location next to beach, friendly staff, buffet good for price

  • 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not realise cap salou was a different town to salou just thought it was the name of the hotel and the buffet wasn't marvelous

    Very clean nice bar and pool area

  • 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom walls are so thin I could hear my neighbour snoring all night as well as talking, TV, etc...

    Convenient for beach and early check in. Food not bad but could be hotter.

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, where to start. If you want to have a nice break - don't even get close to this hotel. 1 Hotel is crowded with rude and angry Russians 2 Wifi is not working in the room 3 The room is dirty, stains on the walls, dust under the beds, stinky toilet. Not possible to sleep on that mattress 4 I was given a room overlooking the entrance, all night delivery vans were coming. No one bothered to switch off the engine. It was impossible to sleep 5 as on guy mentioned earlier - breakfast is like feeding time in the zoo. 6 you are forced to pay before checking in without seeing the room ( as no one would stay after) 7 the list can go on forever...

    Close to the sea and has a beach

  • 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very bad service at the front office. I was celebrating my birthday and when I made the reservation, I asked for a room with views and when I arrived I asked again if it is possible and the lady told me NO straight away without even looking in the system to see if it will be possible. We arrived on 19/09 at 9AM, before the check-out time so she could, at least, check if somebody from a room with views is leaving. But nothing, no interest for us. It was much simple for her to tell us NO! I was able to pay a extra fee for this kind of room but no chance to communicate with her. Also I want to comment about the glasses from the breakfast area. There's NO CHANCE to find a clean glass on the trays nearby the juices machines!! All the glasses DIRTY, full of yellow/brown stains! I could'n drink anything!

    Wonderful location!

  • 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff terse, food was tepid and not very good for the first 3 days, improved from weds to sat. Coffee in machines pretty awful, juice in m/c very synthetic, milk for cereal not cold. Hairdresser poor.

    Clean and quiet

  • 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Found front of house staff very unhelpful and in some cases unfriendly, with no interest in the customer. Food very bland No facilities in rooms eg. Kettle or fridge .

    Access to Beach very good

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Were do I start ,if your looking to do any training in the gym forget it gym looks good in photos 4 exercise bikes only 1 works ,tread mill hasn't been serviced in years the noise of the thing would deafen you 1 multigym machine must be about 30yrs old 1 cable hanging on by a tread really dangerous other cables broke, in photos it shows racks for dumbbells that's all you get is the racks not a dumbbell to be found ,1 toilet to serve the hotel and its found next the pool ,1 portable toilet stuck under a tree found it by accident , stayed h/b was told we could swap dinner for lunch skipped breakfast went down for lunch told the sergeant major owe sorry the lady in the restaurant wanted lunch instead of dinner she wanted to charge us 20 euro went to reception was told that it was'nt a prob when I explained what the sarg had told me ,the guy at reception back tracked and told me I need to book 24 hr in advance ,hotel very out dated ,if its quiet your after look for a room at the back of the hotel ,no night lights on in the corridors they switch them of ,I had to feel my way in the dark about 50 mtres very dangerous if there was a fire it be a nightmare ,dinner can be very hit and miss to say the least ,no entertainment you make your own ,kids club all that I seen was a young lady throw keys into the pool and about 6 kids jump in after them ,every were you look people playing cards you could probably make a few quid playing poker ?

    Very close to the beach ,good as a base to explore salou ,hotel rooms satisfactory ,most of the staff very pleasant ,pool ok but small , breakfast good ,

  • 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds all had towels before allotted time and no one on them and hotel just let's people get away with it. Big variation in staff attitude to being extremely helpful to being rude. We were a family of 5 and often no tables available and rude if you moved any tables to make a five. Entertainment non existent Problem with air conditioning not working and took 2 days to sort

    Food generally good provided you eat meat and fish, otherwise limited as tendency to add meat and fish even to salads which could easily be put to the side. Also some foods labelled and others not. Rooms cleaned every day but still fine sand on floor(even when we had not been on beach)

  • 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Horrible service at reception Dirty dishes at breakfast and dinner no wireless in the rooms horrible parking and payed 10 euros/night we have to pay for shower gel and shampoo pool very small to the size of the hotel (impossible to be there)

    location

  • 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, too far from main town.

    Sheets not clean. Staff ignorant. I accept I cannot speak more than tourist Spanish but none of the staff I encountered spoke any English.

  • 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such as a few miserable face and uncourteous staff,some dirty at buffet and evening entertainment needs to improve. Sun beds go quickly. But I would recommend and stay again.

    The stay was very good just a few things missing for excellent score. Close to nice beach and bus stops to travel out. Varied Food was decent.

  • 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seemed very nonchalant. When we asked for an iron and none were available they shrugged their shoulders and went back to what they were doing. I understand there were none but they have a duty of care to try and help everyone. It was possibly a language barrier?

    Loved the location and the choice of eating places that were so near by! Loved that the hotel was on the beach and there was the little shack selling drinks and snacks

  • 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact the rooms are provided with 2 beds. It would be better to have one double ( usual size) bed than 2 beds that are not single, nor double.

    The beach is close which is a big advantage in the region; the beach is clean, great water temperature

  • 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The description of the hotel says there is free parking near the hotel , which is true, although the parking spot is not reliable at all. We parked in the free parking area, which was located near forest, and our personal belongings such as laptops, mobile phones and travel bag were stolen from our car during the day. They could have mentioned in the description that the hotel offers also its own paid parking spot. Would not recommend the free parking spot at all,it was very disappointing.

    The location of the hotel was great, the beaches were clean and not crowded unlike the main beaches located in the centre of Salou. We enjoyed the variety of the food that the hotel offers for breakfast and dinner. The rooms were clean, beds were okay although the pillows could have been more comfortable.

  • 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner variety could be better. Difficult to find a clean plate. Most plates a're either dirty or cracked. Some personnel at the reception is friendly but some is not at all.

    Good quiet location vs. noisy Salou. The hotel has own beach. The good thing is that the hotel has garage but it costs EUR 10/ day.

  • 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel not really geared for brits, staff don't speak good english and were all very surly. but that did not detract from a fun break

    the hotel 2 miles from salou centre in a great location with good transport links, in its own very safe little cove and a decent size pool which was not too deep. the food was of good variety for 3* recommend short break with kids over 10years old.

  • 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being forced to pay in cash in full view of all and sundry in the reception area even although I had asked to check into the room first to sort out my money - this practice is not good for the security of clients - I was simply made to advertise the fact that I was carrying cash in my bag. After seeing the room, I can understand why they wanted paying first - very sparse room, a low end 3 star hotel that charges 4 star rates - if you saw the room before paying, you may want to look elsewhere instead of checking in. Breakfast was like feeding time at the zoo, disgusting! we ate breakfast across the road in a local bar - the hotel is trying to feed too many people in a short space of time - emphasis is on quantity & certainly not quality. Staff were gormless and not very helpful, I was given the wrong key for my room safe. Another 2 visits were required to reception to get a remote for the totally ineffective A/C in the room - eventually got one which only turned the A/C on and off, did nothing with the temperature. All in all, not a very pleasant stay and never likely to be repeated.

    Nothing

  • 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Unpleasent and non helpful staff, air conditioning not working in the room, additional charge even for the fridge in the room !!!!

    Excellent dinner, variate of different meals, different cusines. Congratulation for the chef and other staff in the kitchen for perfect meals.

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, good location if visiting Port Aventura Park or as summer holiday and good food. Although in a remote location there are quite a lot of shops and restaurants close to hotel.

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, good location if visiting Port Aventura Park or as summer holiday and good food. Although in a remote location there are quite a lot of shops and restaurants close to hotel.

  • 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Very good value for money no frills but we had a really pleasant stay.Super pool and a great access to the beach.Beautiful views of the beach while you eat dinner.Very clean hotel all over.Nice kind helpful staff.Lovely clean balcony with superb sea view. Nice, quite part of salou with places to eat a few yards away.Small supermarket near by which is very useful.parking as avaliable near the hotel but in the busy month this could be challenging.

  • 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise .... Unfortunately the walls seem like they are paper thin you could hear everything above below and either side

    The beach and pool being so close also the fact that its so close to local bars and resteraunts esp smugglers food was excellent and staff fabulous

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room breakfast was ok

    Comfy beds clean room and toilet

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    employees

    atmosphere

  • 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach area is too small and too crowded

    Food was great!

  • 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were very unhelpful, even awkward.

    Location was great

  • 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms do not have a great view

    Great view and location very hilly so be prepared

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was pathetic, had bad back pain during holiday and after return home No air con??? Joke €2,000 holiday, feel like a fool.

    Nothing

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was almost lifeless, did not speak any English, and certainly did not trouble themselves to answer any questions.10

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact u couldn't lay in beach unless u paid for sunbed!

    Rooms very clean Food very good

  • 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beach was regularly visited by people selling sun glasses etc

    clean and reasonably priced quite quie so ideal for an older couple.

  • 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that gym was closet

    Great breakfasts

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff. Poor food and sometimes we did not eat at all.

    I like view from my room. Nice location, quite and sea not far.

  • 31 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Food was cold and tasteless

  • 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little quiet and about 10 taxi ride into Salou centre

    Right beside a lovely little beach which you could walk directly down to from swimming pool

  • 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La comida era horrible....

    Tener la playa y la piscina tan cerca

  • 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could do with a bus stop as its difficult to walk up the hill if you have a health condition.

    all very good

  • 28 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    bad wifi conection, there isn't free parking... this hotel is good for older people and families with children.

    Good food and clean room

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds rather than doubles, not very comfortable.

    Location, right on the beach.

  • 11 September 2015

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    staf does not friendly

  • 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The amount of Russians there were too dominant rude, aggressive and the Hotel is completely full of them

    The staff were lovely

  • 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Worse hotel I have ever been no wireless in rooms parking for 10euros/night and horrible Dirty dishes in meals tiny pool

    nothing

  • 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    excellent location

  • 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El wifi que no iba

    La piscina

  • 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf need speak little English he not understand nothing

    Hotel was nice clean and nice!

  • 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Halal meat would have been good as we are Muslim.

    Proximity to beach, staff friendliness, utilities, food, family friendly,

  • 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in room

    Staff were helpful

  • 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean hotel..great food and nice staff

  • 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    None.thank you.

    Food and cleanliness.

  • 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    staff No air conditioner bad soundproofing

    location, cleanliness

  • 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So far from everything to see! Must hire a car! Although parking is expensive,

    Being so close to the beach.

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food wasn't great quality Felt like a second class citizen from the moment we checked in

    Cleaners did a marvellous job very polite too

  • 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly tired building and decor

    Value for money beach location

  • 2 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Other guests

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: