Reviews of Carlos I Toledo 3 stars

Carlos I, 51, 45210 Yuncos, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Yuncos

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 478 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 18

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pillows were horrid. Not possible to draw the curtains and there was a street lamp right outside the window.. Bedding was a blanket, not duvet. They did not offer us the use of the "proper" dining room and we found out after we had purchased our breakfast, that we could have had the "buffet breakfast" in the dining room, rather than eating in the bar area, as we were. Wifi was difficult to obtain in the room.

    Nice retro (old fashioned) style that was typically Spanish in style. The attached restaurant did an excellent steak meal. Staff were all very pleasant.

  • September 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower quality was poor - old and badly maintained. This didn't bother me that much since I don't have a bath at home, so mostly I had baths while staying anyway.

    Good breakfast - you have to ask for it at the bar M-F so use your imagination and they'll accommodate. On Sa-Su there's a Buffett breakfast with lots on offer. Lovely staff - very accommodating staff and welcoming. They made a great effort to speak English for me too (this isn't really a tourist hotel / much more proper local feel - fabulous 😊).

  • May 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Special Offer-Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The provided breakfast could have been a bit better, with more variety

    The receptionist was friendly and welcoming. The room was very comfortable, and nearby restaurant El Bocata had good food at decent prices.

  • April 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on an industrial estate (but well placed for travel to Toledo)

    Friendly staff, nice room, great value for money, free garage parking and close to Toledo

  • March 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far away from center of Madrid but not that far since Im on road trip and this was a nice rest stop for 3 days.

    Friendly people with good food and good clean hotel.

  • March 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double room booked when making the reservation but only twin rooms available in the Hotel !!! One light not working in the bathroom and shower head spraying water out of the shower.

  • December 4, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything is good rooms food and people are really helping and very nice.

  • August 3, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking in garage if hotel is full.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Clean comfortable room. Excellent parking.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel with private underground parking. Only 15 mins driving from Toledo

  • June 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Close to the motorway with secure parking, friendly English speaking staff and great facilities.

  • June 14, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price a very nice hotel, and friendly staff. Decor was dated but i am sure that is reflected in the price.

  • May 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited acoustic privacy between rooms

  • August 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great hotel for affordable price

  • May 12, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable to take part in championship of Karting in Recas and stay in this hotel. Super!

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • November 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Just a pity, that the staff in the restaurant who served breakfast cannot speak English at all, any single word and brought us extra ham for 2,50 euros without explaining it, which I consider quite rude.

    The lady at the reception was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The whole facility is great and clean without any minus if you have a car to get to sights around.

  • February 5, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    deposit for tv controls wifi only in loby waiting for room card too long for lights to work 20.15 hh no towels. bar & restaurant not open

    location ample parking

  • July 20, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    good service!

  • May 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Far from both Madrid and Toledo. You deed a car.

    All clean/quiet. Small breakfast also included.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: