Reviews of Casa Virrey

Carretera Inca-Sencelles km 2,4, 07300 Inca, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Inca

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 55 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 11

  • September 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room had a door out to a large shared terrace, the bolt on the door was very small, and made me feel a little uncomfortable,as I was there by myself. I went back to the hotel one day, and wanted some lunch, this wasnt an issue, but I felt that this wasn't normal practice for anyone to ask for lunch? In the evening, there wasn't really a bar, so you had to disturb the lady in the kitchen to get a drink. It is a shame that there are not a few more little facilities on site, as the location is so pretty, bit of a shame that it isn't a little more tidy just outside the hotel, but as it is farm land this possibly explains things. This could be much improved I think, but I did have a lovely time on my break.

    The location was great, and the setting beautiful, property is a beautiful rural mansion with lovely ground's. The staff, of which there were very few, were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, very accommodating. My room was nice, but unfortunately I had a room and terrace with no sun, which was a shame, didn't want to asked to be moved, as the hotel was full. I had a nice relaxing stay, but wouldn't want to stay any longer than the three nights.

  • September 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No means to make early morning coffee or tea in room. Breakfast from 8:30.

    Coffee with soya - no problem. Great food for breakfast- fresh and varied. Relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic views, 1 kilometre from road, hidden behind trees but well signposted. Lots of interest in the hotel with many historic artefacts. Modern comforts included a/c, fridge and satellite TV. Easy to get onto Motorway, beautiful countryside, wonderful old house and atmosphere.

  • August 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awesome, charming old building,feels like staying in a museum, with a lot to discover. Great breakfast. A relaxing place to stay at if you want to discover the island from here and if you search for a place further away from the very touristy spots.

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    thought it was in Inca and was looking to explore Inca for the day.... but the taxis cost me an extra £20....so add that to the cost of hotel..

    lovely place..quiet , rural retreat

  • July 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were there for one night only and came across nothing we did not like. All good.

    The food was really good all freshly prepared to order. The outside space where we had dinner, and breakfast the following morning, was wonderful. The room was very clean, with air conditioning, lovely bathroom. The staff were all very friendly.

  • July 27, 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small table in the room would have been useful The breakfast consisted of the cheapest possible 'cash and carry' products, often wrapped in foil or plastic. For the room price I'd expect a more thoughtful and higher quality offering. The stress should be on quality and freshness not on scope. The house has a 'seen-better-days' feel about it. There are a lot of pictures (some quite good) but if less were spent on them more could be spent on upkeep The trees are a great asset - but they urgently need expert care!

    The garden with trees and a pleasant pool

  • September 11, 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very special place. I stayed twice. Loved it & was great with a dog. Great staff & service.

  • August 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Must have a car to reach the hotel

    The building and the surrondings are just wonderfull. Nice staff, good breakfast!

  • July 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best 4 star breakfast in Spain foodwise. The amazing balconies. The great staff. It s a truly lovely place - ganz wunderbar!

  • June 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Decor

    Relaxed

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • May 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    May be a bit isolated for some people

    Staff very helpful, food excellent

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Casa Virrey Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: