Reviews of Fenix Family 4 stars

Paseo Central, 44, Urbanización Playa Serena, 04740 Roquetas de Mar, Spain

#30 of 36 hotels in Roquetas de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 313 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • 17 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not easily found, confused my navi device. Rerouted around a maze of small roads through endless plastic greenhouses!

    Efficient and friendly check in. Large comfortable room. Secure underground parking (extra). This is a large family apartment hotel with mostly Spanish families, so it can be a bit noisy at times. This is not a negative point for me, but maybe not everyone!

  • 14 October 2015

    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long queues for the coffee and juice machines at breakfast!

    Large room with kitchenettte, very comfortable and quiet. This is a large family apartment hotel, mostly Spanish families. Large pool area, good facilities, excellent American style breakfast buffet included in the very low price: Secure underground car parking at extra cot. (Important as I was traveling with valuable instruments).

  • 13 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very slow, internet in the room is not working/functioning; aircon is not working;water is little bit salty,.

    Location near to the beach;breakfast was okay

  • 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, free parking nearby, knew the area as we had stayed at this hotel previously. Room great, very clean, good view. Full board very good value.Also on way home we could go the shopping centre nearby!

  • 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was the breakfast mostly cold didn't mine it was Spanish the beans where cold the bacon no fry eggs but it was free so can't cry

    the hotel has had a lot of money spent on it the last time we stay there in the marysol a big improvement stay there again 4sure

  • 2 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only downside was the shower which was a bit weak, thought the bathroom itself was fine. Also very difficult to find street parking close by, but there is apparently a car park for a charge which we didn't bother with.

    The room was spacious and clean. We had a small kitchen which we weren't expecting and didn't use, as we were only there for one night. Air con worked well. We didn't bother with the wifi so can't comment. Buffet breakfast was great - so much choice. Overall a nice place to stay.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short notice booking but was impressed with the hotel. The food was good and the pool was safe and clean. Enjoyable

  • 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting 30 mins for the lift as so crowded

    The pool

  • 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in rooms was almost non existent despite the hotels claims!

    Very well looked after hotel

  • 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large spacious rooms,good size balcony. Very friendly staff.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: