Reviews of Hotel Geminis 2 stars

Josepa Rossinyol, 4, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain

#12 of 19 hotels in Ciutadella

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 457 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 66

  • October 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent, just a hop skip and a jump away from the old town, bus stations and harbour. The hotel is located on a quiet street so no noise from traffic etc as we had a room overlooking the back of the hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and polite and we enjoyed our stay very much. We made use of the swimming pool which was almost always completely devoid of other guests. The water was very cold so brave yourself!

  • October 13, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was clean, spacious and had a useful balcony. It was quiet, despite being close to the town centre. It was also nice to have a swimming pool.

  • October 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location, easy walking distance to the historic centre while quick access to the road to the beaches and other parts of Menorca. Hotel room was simple but clean and comfortable. Everything I needed for a short stay. Ciutadella is lovely, and the southern beaches gorgeous.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    access to wifi in rooms unavailable but accessible in foyer

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable, close to town (restaurants, sights), bus stop (from airport) and to beaches. Friendly and very helpful staff. Nice pool and breakfast.

  • October 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hospitability, cleanliness, location, and breakfast. It's a great value we can rarely receive these days. Most of all, their hospitability made me feel warm and safe. Thank you so much!

  • September 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only having to say goodbye!!

    On our arrival we were checked in to the hotel by the really friendly staff and shown our room. It wasn't spacious but entirely adequate,with plenty storage and air conditioning. We had a lovely balcony and were very comfortable. Our breakfast was whatever we asked for and the cleanliness of the whole hotel was outstanding.

  • September 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cute, clean, comfortable - just enough space. Big patio doors that opened to let in fresh air. Quiet, comfy air conditioning. Bathtub for a nice soak. Loved it!

  • September 11, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    Very good location, easy walk to restaurants, bus station, etc. Friendly owners The room and the whole building were very clean Breakfast of good quality (maybe not too much to choose from)

  • August 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very poor wifi.

    It's a family hotel and you can directly see it. The mother and her son are very friendly and are prepared to help you when needed. The room was clean and the location is great if you want to be near Ciutedella.

  • July 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ciutadella seems to have a shortage of beds in high season, so this was one of the most expensive hotels on our trip - book very early!

    A very pleasant surprise. Only 2 stars - perhaps because the decor is a bit basic - but had everything you would expect from a 3 star. Large clean comfortable rooms, lovely helpful lady on reception, and best value breakfast on our trip in Mallorca and Menorca. Very quiet, but only 2 blocks away from all the action in the old city and one block away from the bus stop for Mahon.

  • July 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location for exploring Menorca. No trouble finding a car park nearby for our rental. Excellent crossaints for breakfast, comfortable bed and friendly staff.

  • July 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a larger variety for breakfast, but what was there was tasty and of good quality!

    The lady running it was very friendly and had great advices for all things local; the breakfast was of good quality; room was clean with good aircondition; the small swimming pool was never too busy and great for a quick dip whenever it got too hot to roam the town; good location near restaurants, shopping and bus stops.

  • July 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the price, I think it is great! Nothing was bad.

    Central location, easy walk to restaurants, Beds were firm and comfortable, Staff were very helpful and friendly!

  • June 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The décor is a little outdated but that is not a criticism, just an observation.

    I like that it's very near to the town centre but tucked away in a quiet street. The pool is lovely although not a lot of space around it. I didn't eat at the hotel but I did buy drinks which was great. I would definitely stay here again. Everybody was very friendly and helpful and it is spotlessly clean which is a big plus for me.

  • June 5, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would be nice to have WiFi in the room - but worked well in reception, bar and pool areas.

    Excellent location, close to the old town centre of Ciutadella. Comfortable, very clean room & bathroom, with good quality furnishing. Lovely, peaceful pool area. Reasonably priced bar. Staff are very friendly & accomodating. It was nice to have some English news channels on the TV. Had a great stay & would highly recommend.

  • October 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only down side was polished tile floor everywhere in the building making any noise from staff and other rooms sound three times louder than normal, and a pain at night.

    Room was cleaned daily, constant hot water for showers,staff were helpful and spoke English,location was central to all things you need,

  • October 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    This is my 3rd stay at the Geminis and once again it was 1st class. The hotel is clean and extremely well maintained, offering a perfect base to explore Menorca's second city.

  • September 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little to criticise but sound proofing could be better.

    The location, the friendliness, the pool area being available to relax at after sightseeing. Good price for the facilities.

  • August 21, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a room on the street facing side and as the aircon wasn't working properly we slept with the windows open and unfortunately there was a a lot of noise both mornings

    Goo dlocation, nice pool area and friendly english speaking staff

  • July 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was on the corner of a cross section where motorcycles could be heard late at night but the windows could be closed and there was air conditioning in the room

    The location was convenient, near the bus stop for Mahón and close to amenities and the old quarter. The staff were friendly and the room was well equipped and clean.

  • July 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi good in public areas, but not available in rooms.

    Centrally situated but quiet hotel, with substantial breakfast and clean and private pool. Helpful and accommodating staff.

  • July 8, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely staff and lovely place. Nos aconsejaron muy bien acerca de que visitar. Incluso nos dejaron desayuno en el cuarto porque el dia que nos ibamos era muy pronto por la mañana.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location.

  • September 27, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Wifi in rooms

    Friendly staff. Great location

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi.

    Amazing location, lovely staff.

  • August 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The owners were very helpfull and extremely friendly!

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WIFI doesn't works anywhere in hotel. 2 single beds instead of one double which was booked via Booking.com.

    Charming small swimming pool in patio.

  • July 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cheap hotel, good location, accommodating staff, clean. Basic but perfect for what I needed! Would recommend to others!!

  • July 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet connection very poor. Noise from next surrounding rooms was annoying sometimes.

    Breakfast was simple but good.

  • June 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Soundproofing in rooms was very poor, resulting in disturbed sleep.

    Good location and price. Breakfast quite good.

  • June 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We got exactly what we paid for. A perfect base for exploring the city and surrounding areas

  • June 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Good location, friendly staff, great breakfast

  • May 4, 2016

    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No mini bar

    Everything was better than expected, clean, good location and comfi

  • October 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast, friendly staff, central location in Ciutadella.

  • October 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location- a few minutes from the centre and 2 mins to the buses to e.g. Mahon. Service could not be better. Really good value.

  • September 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff. Excellent suggestions about places and restaurants to visit.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was excellent both for the bus and for exploring the town. Rooms were a nice size too.

  • September 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Guests in general would have liked more choice at breakfast such as cereals and fruit.

    location and cleanliness of hotel, also friendliness of staff.

  • September 10, 2015

    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I used this hotel as a stopover and it was perfect for me, the staff were very pleasant and helpful , I would definitely use it again.

  • September 10, 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The quality of the toilet paper

    Great value for money, the place was spotless and the rooms were very well sized.

  • August 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed a bit hard an no wifi in room

    Location

  • August 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No elevator

    Very helpful and friendly staff and owners.

  • July 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Location and staff!

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bad internet connection and the impression that the staff isn't so willing to reset the router.

    Everything else.

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    All!

  • July 18, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

  • July 13, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location. Friendliness. Cleanliness. Great value for money.

  • June 23, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very friendly and accommodating, air con was ice cold, room was spotless

  • May 19, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Uncomfortable bed and pillow, poor reception skills.

    Location, wifi, airy space downstairs, clean

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    Conveniently placed near the Old Town,with the added bonus of a small pool! (Unexpected!) quiet and unobtrusive staff, although very helpful when eeded. Good value for money in the centre of town.

  • October 8, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    breakfast a little disappointing - some misunderstandings over what available to chose.

    Location was perfect, near bus station and few mins walk to town centre - beds very comfy - air con worked perfectly. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfasts lacked choice. No tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms

    Location close to fascinating city and its bars squares and restaurants. Very friendly, helpful staff. Spacious comfortable room.

  • September 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need tea making facilities in bedroom

    Close to centre of cuiadella Staff very helpful Very good continental breakfast Our second visit still great value

  • September 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds structure move around in the room because they are very light

    For a two stars hotel, We really enjoyed it. It is very clean and the owners are lovely people. The breakfast is good. There is also a pool to relax. The hotel is located in th ecenter which make sit very easys.

  • August 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The curtains and shutters were not heavy enough, so there was lots of noise and light in the mornings

    The staff were very helpful and friendly on arrival, providing us with lots of information regarding beaches, restaurants etc.....

  • August 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paid £ 60 euros for 1 night without breakfast. A better price would bring more guests.

    Plenty toiletries and good location, clean towels and a good sized wardrobe. Near the bus stop and reasonably close to the beach if you know the streets. Quiet during the night. Had a room on 2nd floor.

  • July 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    This is my second visit to this hotel and just as good as the 1st time. Clean, well appointed rooms with everything you need. Outdoor pool for cooling off after a walk round the town. Close to the centre and shops, bars, restaurants and attractions

  • July 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel does not have an elevator. Rooms are not well soundproofed, but luckily the other guests were very quite. One day we left an opened biscuit on the table, and when we returned we saw a colony of ants all over the table and our stuff. Also we left the window open, so it is possible that they came from outside. No matter of this, we had a wonderful stay in this hotel.

    A little family run hotel near the city center. Breakfast is basic (not buffet), you can choose between bread with tomato and cheese or ham, croissant, sweet pie, butter and marmalade, which was tastful and enough for breakfast. Wifi is free and it is working fine only in lobby. You can use their laptop up to 15min for free. The staff was very helpful. Excellent value for money.

  • July 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not one thing!

    The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly. We had a late arrival, and they had been waiting up for us. Nonetheless they greeted us warmly. The rooms are basic but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. Best of all the area is very quiet In spite of being just a short walk from literally everything you might need. The staff provided us with information about local beaches and transportation, which made it all very easy. Breakfast was a nice selection of breads and pastries with excellent Cafe Leche and orange juice.

  • May 21, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No negatives

    Impeccably Clean Great Shower Lovely People I arrived 5 hours late due to flight delays and the owners made me lome late evening food. Location for the everything was perfect.

  • October 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Friendly staff Good value for money

  • September 23, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in the city. Quiet street. Friendly staff. Very clean. Good breakfast.

  • September 4, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Friendly and helpful staff plus great location. Great to have a (small) swimming pool in a hotel in such a central location

  • July 13, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No elevator

    Free wifi computer, nice friendly and helpful staff despite poor English

  • June 18, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff! Great location and good value for money! Highly recommended!

  • June 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to say goodbye!

    A warm welcome back from the friendly staff.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: