Reviews of The Level at Meliá Villaitana - Adults Only 5 stars

Avenida Eduardo Alcalde Zaplana, 7, 03502 Benidorm, Spain

#15 of 119 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 129 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 24

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Level- Not told this venue would close while we wee there so lack of staff and service. Glasses left around pool area for 3 days no one took away. 5* service-NO Only 1 restaurant open-couldn't eat when wanted to had to go into the the town which was appalling. No pool service staff to busy couldn't come around pool short staffed. Told we could only take a bottle of water from complimentary fridge but had to drink it upstairs in bar area and not take down 2 flights of stairs to pool.- Service was missed. Bar staff -not helpful little off hand.

    Venue- clean beautiful Great rooms Polite receptions staff Out of town away from madness

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • The Level Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Requested 2 beds only got one despite this being confirmed twice before arrival. Did not communicate change just assume we would accepthen. Upgraded to grand suite bit jnr suitem much nicer than so called upgrade

    Nice hotel but did not get the room specified.

  • August 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was the worst I've experienced. We had no bathroom light for 2 of the 3 nights. There was no wifi in or near the room. We were served raw meat after asking for it to be well cooked. All the food available in every restaurant was luke warm and dishes were left out on the side with a thick layer on top where it had been left out for too long. My partner is pregnant so food options were minimal and deemed 'safe' to eat. She ate just plain pasta each night of her stay which is terrible to say the restaurants are meant to be 5 star. We paid over £1000 for 3 nights and I wouldn't be paid to go back there. We constantly told staff about the issues we were having and no one made any attempt to make our stay more enjoyable. No apology and no compensation. Shocking!!!

    Nothing

  • August 9, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    having to check out by 12 when you have paid for lunch. also we have been to this hotel nearly evry year at least once a year and yet the hotel holds no record of this

    the whole atmosphere, although on the last day it was a bit spoilt by some other noisy guests.

  • July 8, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in took 1 hour, 2 rooms were immediately available, 3rd room was not available until 18.30hrs, we booked adults only but had to eat with the kids on 3 occasions, and the restaurants were not available to us on 2 occasions so we had to leave the hotel to eat as we did not want the buffet with kids running around, we had paid extra for adults only and did not think this was fair, we ate in the Trattoria one evening, the only booking we could get was for 10pm from 2 days in advance, 2 of our guests were elderly and found this too late and when we did get our food it was a very poor standard not 5 star, this is the 4th time at this hotel and standards of customer service are dwindling, you have the best hotel but not promoting the best way, this could be fantastic with a little more attention to the guests that are paying far more than the others.

    This hotel is in a beautiful location and you can relax immediately, the pools are good, rooms are excellent, early evening complimentary canapes and drinks are a fantastic idea.

  • June 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They didn't keep my veganism in mind regarding the other facilities, like snaks they usually offer

    I'm vegan and I managed that they offered me a main vegan dish a day, because in the buffet we usually find accompaniments and salads.

  • September 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    long wait at reception for simple request , E.G. order a taxi . organise lift to front gate to catch bus to airport ! ( no transport appeared & almost missed bus ! ) answer : provide seperate counter for guests checking in or out , & other counter for different requests ! .

    great rooms ,outdoor areas beautiful ; staff friendly , discount for golf & free bar all good.

  • July 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled of sewerage and had a rather large cockroach visiting one night. AC wasn't brilliant either

    The room which was a Junior Suite and the food

  • May 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    second time i have stayed here, 1st time was excellent, hotel needs to address a few problems when you stay in the level you expect 5 star restaurants but on this visit these where not available

  • May 12, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    People that aren't staying at the Level seems to just wonder in and use the facilities and nobody says anything

    Staff very helpful and friendly Food very nice Rooms are lovely

  • May 10, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No free mini bar (soft drinks) as previous. Adults only not available until 8th day of stay - we were not advised of this. Breakfast very poor and had to go to the only part of the resort that was open and queue.

    The room.

  • September 20, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Level Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    NA

    Very welcoming staff. Made us feel special

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Grand Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was to a high standard.

    The hotel was very quiet and really enjoyable. The pools were excellent and the selection of food was excellent.

  • July 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    Love everything!

  • September 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food at the buffet restuarant was cold. The food choice wears excellent, but was let down. I

  • August 27, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    La cena/desayuno buffet y la piscina the level

  • August 4, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was a little bit dirty - nothing too bad

    Fab food, great service and really relaxed atmosphere

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • The Level Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There were very few guests, despite the time of year.

    The pools and dining were particularly good.

  • June 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • The Level Grand Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit tired in places and cleaners not the best.

    Spacious room with large balcony, fab breakfasts and loved the open bar from 6pm to 7pm.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    look warm breakfast . under staffed reception area .

    stunning buildings & relaxed ambiance of hotel. Excellent rooms with superb maid service . Also , views over golf course & benidorms skyline. plus discounted golf fees for hotel guests . beautiful swimming pools throughout both 5 & 4 star areas.

  • July 25, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A taxi ride from benidorm but fabulous mountainside views of benidorm and always a summer breeze

    Adults only fantastic landscaping beautiful swimming pools good service huge rooms

  • July 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The car park is unorginised poorly set up , couldnt check in when we arrived at 3 pm it was almost 4'30 before we got into our room , staff could of been more welcoming and attentive . Evening meal was awful cold poor quality and quantity had to ask for someone to get the chef to cook our meat , no one to greet us or to show you to a table sat for 15 mins then had to call a waiter to order our drinks . We had the half board option , when booking it is not made clear you have to eat in one resturant as it states the hotel has 4 to choose from .In the end we went to the italian styled resturant because we were still hungry and paid for our meal as we were so dissapointed with the buffet on offer ,as we had booked this hotel for our 1 st wedding anniversary we were only there for 1 night we tryed to make the most of it .Breakfast wasnt much better!! We were informed we had quick check in / out yet when we waited at the desk to check out no one was there ,managed to ask a staff member if he could get some one to assist ,he told me the hotels busy its closed you have to wait in the que ,it wasnt untill i stated we paid extra for this service and could see we were not happy he then got some one to come over and proceed with the check out .Overall very dissapointing for a 5* hotel and over priced ,have been to better 3/4 * will not be returning !!

    The location of the hotel was out the way of benidorm strip bit close enough to catch a cab . Very easy to find , comfortable nights sleep ,spa facilities very enjoyable swimming pools all clean and well maintained !!

  • May 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked " the Level " which closed,upgraded room provided but did not compensate not receiving what we booked ,also bit remote with nowhere within reasonable walking distance ( apart from Terra Mitica which not a lot of interest to two 60 year olds ) and little entertainment located in the Hotel ( even only one English speaking channel BBC Worldwide News , ) they make a great deal of the " exclusivity" of the "Level i.e. seperate pool / dining /check in /no children and none of this available , nice place /people bit a bit disappointing .

    Very attractive resort , staff very helpful/friendly .

  • September 14, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    paid to stay at the level but our room smelt of bad drains so got moved to another room which was not a level room would not stay here again

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: