Reviews of Iberostar Grand Hotel Salomé - Adults Only 5 stars

Londres, 15, 38660 Adeje, Spain

#8 of 34 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 24 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed that we had to leave the hotel for evening meals and venture into the bigger sister hotel - along with the families with kids we were hoping to avoid! Perhaps the group should warn you of this or change the restaurant arrangements.

    Beautiful rooms and pool area. Very attentive staff and service was exceptional.

  • October 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite Premium (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    That guests reserve sun loungers from 7am. There are technically enough for all guests but some get more sun than others and have a better position. By 8:30am it is a struggle to find a lounger without a towel on it. The hotel states that loungers can't be reserved but I saw no evidence of this being enforced which was annoying when half the beds had nobody sat on them.

    Very clean spacious rooms with wonderful sea views. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • July 24, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Comfortable and clean hotel. Plenty of comfy sun beds round adult only pool. Friendly waiters, excellent food and service. Didn't use butler service. Quiet hotel with lovely sea views.

  • June 29, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Evening entertainment in the main Anthelia Hall bar left a lot to be desired and all entertainment finished at 10.45, although the bar was still open

    The suites are amazing The service of all the staff is first class The butlers cannot be faulted The attention to detail cannot be faulted

  • March 31, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    One of the reasons we chose Salome was its status as adults only being of an age where peace and tranquillity are important and we expect our co-residents to feel the same The last few days were unfortunately were interrupted by a party of six young people who did not feel that these wishes were important and behaved in a peace shattering manner One could not blame them for wanting to enjoy themselves but it does beg the question as to the desirability of accepting groups to be accommodated

    Well organised friendly staff and all that we required We were made to feel important with a taste of luxury

  • April 10, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing service

  • November 28, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only reception at night not very good

    Fantastic service Butlers were excellent Cannot fault the hotel

  • November 1, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere, the silence and the most wonderful care from the hotel personnel

  • March 17, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    having to leave

    Staff very atentive , good food comfortable rooms .great location , see you next Year

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • January 15, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi was very hit & miss, some days it worked and some days it did not work at all.

    Although a busy location generally, the hotel and in particular Salome was an oasis of calm. Excellent staff, very attentive in all restaurants.

  • April 27, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Because of the excellence of the hotel overall, a few items stood out that weren't in line with the rest if the accommodation. The king bed was two unattached twins pushed together - disappointing given the rate. Wi-fi in the room kept dropping out. Italian restaurant was average with a mediocre wine/bar list.

    Overall this was an amazing hotel at an amazing location with an excellent and attentive staff. Room was great, view of the pool and ocean brilliant, breakfast and lunch on the covered terrace overlooking the sea idyllic. Tremendous.

  • April 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant arrangements are not clear to Salome guests. I am sure that we could have asked but there are so many good restaurants locally we did not see the need.

  • April 6, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Italian resteraunt menu , wine list , etc could do with improving not in line with the rest of the quality of the hotel.

    good well trained staff ,nothing to much trouble, good food,looking forward to going back.

  • November 12, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: