Reviews of Hard Rock Hotel Tenerife 5 stars

Avenida Adeje, 300, 38670 Adeje, Spain

#21 of 36 hotels in Adeje

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 41

  • January 15, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Local area is not particularly exciting and the public beach which adjoins the beach club, was covered in cigarette ends.

    Loved the bedrooms and watching the sunset from our balcony. Club lounge staff were first class.

  • January 8, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Far from everything and not well communicated. You definitely need a car unless you only want to stay in the hotel. Surrounding beaches are worthless -you again need a car to reach a decent one. Staff is friendly and helpful, but many times overwhelmed. We were never automatically refilled the bathroom and minibar -sometimes even if requesting 2 days in a row, we were left some days without being able to take a shower with gel or not having water in the room.

    Ample room, good wifi, good parking service

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio Suite Gold
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Seems picky but sales of cuban cigars , and Guiness would have lifted HRH into the stratosphere ...

    5 *resort facilities , friendly and professional staff .wonderful accommodation (Studio SuiteGold ) . Great choice of eateries from buffet restaurant to the fantastic Montauk (steak seafood excellent wine cellar) . great layout from pools to Rock Spa . Views of Atlantic breathtaking . Good choice of bars and coffee shop . recently opened but will definitely be one of the island top hotels !

  • January 6, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little overpriced for food and drink!

    Rockstar lifestyle!! Rock Spa, Eden Pool, Beach Club, Sixteenth Sky Bar, Montauk Steakhouse, Narumi, Rock Royalty, Suite, lift and lighting, Beds, Whirlpool Bath and the staff

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Platinum
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loud music everywhere is probably part of the concept but I think some quiet zones would increase the comfort ... Music in the lobby/reception sometimes so loud that you can hardly speak.... Sky lounge bar could be much better if it would have a part inside ( too cold in winter to stay outside on the rooftop). No proper bar in the hotel to have a nice drink in the eve. ( sports bar just to watch sports, bar in hall not really a bar, and sky lounge too cold ) Very noisy generators next to the hotel ( due to finishing construction works I guess?)

    Brand new hotel, nice breakfast, nice rooms. Friendly staff but still a bit inexperienced. Great spa.

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Gold
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really to do outside

    The staff at Kids club where amazing my 3 year old loved going there, he got 2 hours free every day, because it's free you do get a lot of kids in there once we got told it was full so he couldn't go in till later, which was fine for us but can imagine in the peak times you could struggle getting them in at all! Food was amazing the steak house was are favorite, staff in general around the hotel could not do enough for you always a smile on there face, fab holiday and will deffo be returning.

  • January 5, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wine selection by the glass could be better; and of better quality. No english TV channels (only news). But you can pay for up to date movies for 7euro which isn't bad

    This Hotel is almost perfect! The staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. I ate at 3 restaurants at the Hotel and the food was fantastic and the service was first class. Room service food was excellent and again so was the service. The rooms were pretty much perfect, huge comfortable bed,. powerful shower; faultless really. Although the Hotel is in a remote location (not much around) it is only a short bus ride from Las Americas or Los Cristianos if you want to visit. Personally i like the tranquility of the area. This Hotel is highly recommended

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Queues at breakfast! People reserving the comfy outdoor beds and disappearing for ages not fair! Lifts being played about by kids ended up walking up stairs many days!

    Friendly staff throughout the hotel Pool areas were plentiful and clean Bedrooms were really lovely and bathrooms had lovely products available Some of the on site restaurants were great! New year gala dinner well organised especially after only being open few months

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite Silver
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is not working properly. Things take way too much time to come. The restaurants have slow and poor service. Some of the hotel personal is rood and answer you back. They charge you for everything way more than they should.

    Good breakfast.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Studio Suite Gold
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service could be a little better but i believe that this will improve as the resort was operating for just 2 months and it is normal to experience such issues

    An amazing brand new resort in Tenerife. Modern decoration both in Rooms and Public areas and marvellous pool areas Although It's a huge 2 tower buildings resort there is plenty of space and 3 pools so you do not feel the crowd. Breakfast buffet is excellent and there are various dinning options and bars.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very crowded. The staff could. Ot keep up. The elevators were ridiculous. Needs to be diagnosed.

    The concept is awesome. Great musice everywhere all day and night.

  • December 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No interesting shopping and dining around the hotel. Playa de las Americas is about 10 mins away by car. But then again, the hotel is a resort in itself - one can spend days in the hotel without ever wanting to step out. To get around the island, you may want to consider renting a car - this is cheaper than getting a taxi if you intend to travel to Santa Cruz.

    Our stay was awesome in all ways! Hotel was newly opened and we had the privilege of enjoying the space and facilities without the crowd. Interesting rock star memorabilia can be found in almost every corner of the hotel and the hard rock vibe is live and kicking! Breakfast every morning was a treat with the amazing spread; and dinner at Ali Ole was most enjoyable with its interesting dishes and dancing flamenco lamps. The best part of the hotel is the staff. They were most helpful and accommodating. They impressed us most on 2 ocassions : 1) they prepared early breakfast for us in the room when we had to set off early for our Mt Teide hike, 2) they pulled out all stops to get us a taxi to the airport to catch our flight home when we could not get a ride because of the rain. If not for their quick action and help, we would have missed our flight home!

  • December 19, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I loved the hotel but it was never written don't once that the hotel wasn't finished and had only been opened one month and there was still work going

    Got stuck in the lift twice once for 45 minutes and then had a spa which wasn't finished and had paint all over my body. All these things was logged.

  • December 6, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Möet in Minibar way overpriced (€60 half bottle). OUCH!!!!

    Attention to detail Fabulous and friendly staff 5 star service and facilities (and I've stayed in a few)

  • December 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Gold
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was genuinely not a thing I did not like, everything was excellent. The location is nice and peaceful with easy access of taxis to travel where you need to. Excursions are easily booked and loads to do in the hotel if you do not want to leave. Trust me allow the actions of the hotel staff to speak louder than my words.

    The whole experience and stay at this hotel was fabulous. The service from the start was just out of this world with cold towels to cool down and a glass of champagne on arrival to the room itself and not forgetting the complimentary bottle of champagne with a beautiful welcome letter for the newly weds. Entertainment of a evening was on point with something different each night. Plenty do in the day time weather it is to lounge around, play some sports or just simply filling your face with quality food. Hotel bedrooms were vibrant with a homely feeling at the same time. Comfortable beds and a powerful shower, all the things we needed in one room with no reason to call for anything other than room service . What an experience with the next holiday I book Hard Rock will be a hotel I put at the top of my list.

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The fact that we didn't had a schedule with the live concerts.

    Loved the atmosphere there, it was specific to Hard Rock. Great music, very good food, fantastic sea view and a very comfortable bed!

  • November 23, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Gold
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has amazing view for the ocean, but there is no beach in short distance..

    I'm crazy about Hard Rock and have been waiting for this hotel to be open for long time. Great staff, beautiful room, fantastic pools...perfect :)

  • November 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A building site, could not relax for the sound & sights of drilling, more workmen than guests. surrounding area is very remote & run down - $50 taxi round trip to playas Americas.

    Breakfast was usual hard rock standard

  • November 16, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Too much building work noise from the unfinished lido. Various things not working eg the spa wasn't open Bars and restaurants not even completed.

    Comfy bed and beautiful room Staff very pleasant

  • November 14, 2016

    • Family
    • Deluxe Gold
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is quite far from Adeje beach. If you're planning to rent a car so it won't be so bad.

    The room was very comfortable. The staff were great and made a great atmosphere. Breakfast was good as well.

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Platinum
    • Stayed 7 nights

    IT WASN'T FINISHED.... but we were not informed before arriving and we were charged the same 5 star prices for no facilities, poor food, brick dust and noise no provision for allergies - companied 4 times about nuts on the food and nothing changed (lip service) my daughter had cheese, bread and no desert every night and cheese and bread for breakfast except when the covered the cheese with nuts (see photo). No kids club despite being one of the main reasons we went and no information telling us it wouldn't be finished. Nothing to do at night except sit in the lobby I could go on...

    most of the staff did thiner best despite clearly getting no direction from management It was getting better daily and looks like it will get sorted but I still paid top dollar for a holiday that didn't deliver

  • October 30, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Bad.. Hotel was not yet complete and there was building work going on, which detracted from the holiday. The food was not great, the buffet was overpriced and bland, I think this is an area that could be improved on, it was not worth 45EUR per person and offered little choice compared to other hotels in the same price band. The Good.. The staff are amazing and the rooms really are some of the best I have ever resided in. When the building work has been completed and the food issues resolved then the hotel will be world class destination and one I would visit again.

    Staff were amazing.

  • January 20, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every thing was fantastic could not fault any thing .cava and a cake was brought to the room for my wife's birthday on the house .

  • January 9, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food in the general restaurant in the evening was poor for such an amazing hotel

    Pretty much everything, breakfast was excellent

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff need to do a lot of extra customer training, poor service

    new hotel so everything in good condition

  • January 7, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brill

  • January 4, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food

    King size bed very comfy

  • January 3, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Super nice hotel with all what you would expect. Only 15min by taxi to the nearest resort beach.

  • January 2, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Suite Silver
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff didn't understand what you would be asking for

    The beach club they have on site

  • January 1, 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent choice of music all over the hotel, clean and well thought through details

  • December 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food no good

  • December 19, 2016

    • Couple
    • Rock Suite Platinum
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very Noisy generator outside the room day and night

    Good qualities with the latest technologies

  • December 18, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Rock Royalty Studio Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit Pricey... Breakfast was not very good at all.

    Lovely hotel. great treatment on arrival and through out the stay. Really had a great stay

  • December 12, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Deluxe Platinum
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    All of it staff comport ambiance the lot

  • December 1, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Platinum
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You live like on a construction site - too noisy!!!! Even on weekends!!

  • November 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Silver
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    De spa had koud water ook in de jacuzzi

    Kamer was top

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • February 27, 2014

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    I hope I will never have to stay at this hotel again. The price is way too much for this service. The room was big but the level of comfort is similar to a students hostel, single narrow beds put together and sliding over the floor. I was staying at the 17th floor but you can enjoy the view only standing because the balcony fence is too high. The food is terrible, particularly breakfast is disgusting, very low quality. For the same price you can eat in a restaurants much better quality but of course not animal quantities. The territory is noisy because it is small and the hotel is overcrowded. Elevators are not sufficient and do not work properly. Once I spent about 5 min locked inside while it was going up and down without opening doors. Internet is a joke. At the hall you can find two stone-age computers charging you 4€ per hour and you are mostly waiting. It took me 30 min just to manage my online booking. There's wi-fi but I even didn't try it for 8€ per day, since you can find it for free in nearby reataurants. Even it is clean still the flavour of old-age and low quality is everywhere. I paid 104€ per day just because there was nothing else available and I had some business in that area. Absolutely not recommended unless you don't care about quality and manage to make a cheap deal with some agency.

    The stuff is very friendly and professional and that's the only good thing about this place.

  • February 24, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The survices like safety box, hairdryer, electric kettle, that are usually included in Japan, were charged. Foods in breakfast and dinner tasted bad. We skipped many times during a week stay and went to other neaby restaurants.

    A room of Juniro Suite was large with wonderful view of the sea and sunset.

  • February 9, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food was not interesting at all and seemed so boring and uninspired. The area around the hotel is completely dead, there was absolutely nothing worth seeing in this town. If you like it quiet and calm with LOTS of elderly people, then it's perfect - if not......

    The cleaning was exceptional and the staff were very friendly! The pool area was nice and the area seemed perfect with no wind to annoy you.

  • February 5, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is a huge hotel. Constant flow of people, like picadilly circus. Queues for lifts and food in dinningroom. Food OK what you would expect in a 3 star. Had to pay for internet, safe and hairdryer. Only one english channel - CNN news. Too far away from main attractions. Taxis very expensive. OK if you want just a few days of sun and relaxation, no frills. Rooms in need of updating. Would'nt go back to this hotel.

  • January 22, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On a hill, had to pay for internet, had to pay for a Safe in room, had to pay for a packed lunch even thou we were AI, swimming pool water too cold, tv on wall in room was very old, only one channel in English, not near a beach, never got the sun on our balcony, food and drinks at Lido had to be paid for even tho we were AI,

    Wheelchair access good, Staff very friendly, food was good, choice of vegetables, changed trays of food fairly often to keep it hot, we had very big room, very clean in all areas of hotel

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41