Reviews of The Purple Hotel - Gay Only 3 stars

Carrer D'antoni Riquer, 23, 07820 San Antonio, Spain

#2 of 35 hotels in San Antonio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 169 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • 21 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The key card was a little bit tricky to use, but then I have blonde days.

    The staff at the hotel where very accommodating and welcoming and made us feel at home. The hotel was not full at the time of my stay and I booked a standard room and the manager Gianluca upgraded us at no extra cost. This I thought was a nice little touch. Also would like to say thank you to Ivan who offered us free shots to get the party started I mean after all it is IBIZA!!!

  • 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There's a school next door so noisy in the morning and on a busy road so noisy in the evening but who wants quiet in Ibiza? It's a beautiful place.

    It was a five minute walk from the town centre one way and the harbour the other where people gather for beautiful sunsets. Small and modern, quiet and intimate absolutely adorable x

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice and friendly! Great relaxing place for a little break location is stop on for San Antonio! Away from the crazy brits but only in walking distance.

  • 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our first stay at this hotel,the room was clean, modern and tidy.From arriving to leaving this hotel, all the staff were very polite and friendly.Special thanks to Gabor from housekeeping who give us a lot of information about the city and made our stay comfortable. Thanks form Alex & Petar

  • 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure in the shower and sink could be a little stronger.

    Excellent stay in a small comfortable hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful and the food is of good quality at reasonable prices.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed wasn't the most comfortable that I've ever slept in, but if you're doing Ibiza right you won't notice. The shower is also extremely small so prepare to splash water all over the bathroom.

    Anything that I felt this hotel lacked was made up by the friendliness of the staff. This is definitely a hotel that gives you a B&B feeling. The staff is very attentive and personable and want to make sure they do everything they can to make sure you enjoy your stay in Ibiza.

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you want to rent a car do it at the airport, there are the best prices

    The personel was really nice and thoughtful. Food and drink really good for good prices Perfect location at Sant Antoni

  • 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal could have been better if I had to critique anything.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff were all attentive, friendly and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was just delicious, I can honestly not fault the hotel or the staff.

  • 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paying for room safe (2eur/day), some towels stained and needed replacing, bathroom a bit dated

    Excellent location, brilliant food/bar prices, lovely staff

  • 6 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly i could not see a flaw in the hotel for the price we paid. Small little things are always there and those can happen even in a five star hotel. Walking distance from Famous Cafe mambo and Cafe Del Mar and all the Happening pubs. They even have a huge Free Parking ,which is a boon because you need to rent a car to see this beautiful Island.

    The beds were really comfortable and room size was suprisingly big for the price.

  • 5 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower drain would not drain and there was no hot water; The perfume in the hotel is very strong and can be neutralized more particularly for those sensitive to allergies.

    Staff are amazing and provided great customer service. They were very friendly, helpful and responsive. We arrived at a time where they were holding a runway show and were invited to attend which was nice.

  • 3 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like having to leave and go back to work :( Could have stayed for much longer and will do next time.

    The Staff are FABULOUS DARLING and the food was delicious and incredibly good value. I would definitely stay again

  • 1 June 2016

    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The staff is very friendly and they help you in everything you need. Gianluca, the master chef, cooks amazing and made us laugh a lot! Both Ivan take care of all you need... The bedroom clean and the mattress very comfortable ') thanks for all we definitely come back here if we come back to Ibiza

  • 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the sound from outside but yet again it's a party town.. Bring earplugs and a fun attitude.

    The room is exceptionally good, felt like us a boutique hotel than a hostel. The location is superb for the centre of town or for going to the bars. I especially like the staffs who are extra friendly and always eager to help u with information regarding San Antonio and things to do. I will come back asap when I get the chance. One of the best hotel I ve stayed in a long time. Just com and stay here and u ll have a blast! Next time I will come during the high party season and enjoy ibiza to the fullest.

  • 14 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were big bright and the bed was very comfortable. The pool bar area we perfect and a lot bigger than photos make it appear. A balcony overlooking the pool was also fantastic.

  • 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic time at the hotel, front desk and bar staff were kind and always willing to help with anything.. The pool area and bar have a very nice ambience. Free wifi is available in rooms, reception and even pool area. Free parking was very convinient. Overall its a great place to stay and we'd definitely go back..

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed. No hot water in morning for shower. Situated behind a school, screaming kids during the week. No guests allowed.

    Great size rooms. Great decor. Good price.

  • 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything.

    Splendidly awesome property. Top location, staff are amazballz. Advertised as gay only, but are 'hetro friendly'. We weren't the only straight couple on our stay. Will be going back :) Phil & Serena

  • 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rules are like in a school. The receptionist lady can be quite rude. The air conditioning is making too much noise....

    Good ambiance in the hotel.

  • 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of been nice to have a fridge in the room. No lift but receptionist carried our very heavy cases up the stairs for us!

    Very stylish hotel in a great location. Staff were very friendly, rooms very clean & spacious. Food and drinks reasonably priced, all in all very good value for money in Ibiza! Would def stay again!

  • 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airco system dont work as must work , wifi workt only on the reception with a lot of problems , we are at 2015 d for a hotel can not be possible .....,

    Super staff ,friendly . Miss you alll and thx to make our holiday the Best ......

  • 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived, I went to my room to shower, it was only when I got out the shower I realised both the towel and the bath mat were both rather dirty with brown marks! The staff were very apologetic and changed them for fresh towels.

    Very friendly, helpful staff - great pool area although the music was very camp and very loud (although was very hungover most of the time).

  • 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite there is wifi in the lobby, there was not wifi in our room, but it was not big deal.

    Friendly and nice staff, well located in a quiet street, nice swimming pool, confortable bed, spacious room, great value for money, parking

  • 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manger showed poor judgement abilities, and hence made the hotel very clicky, the rooms have been modernised, but have dated bathrooms, with shower curtains that miss the shower tray and flood a very slippy floor, also they only allowed one small bath mat to try to mop this up, also very noisy, and doors that need to be slammed to get them to shut, also got offered cheap entry into a club by quoting there number would get me in cheaper than anywhere else could, but this didn't work and hence paid the same but just a slower moving queue to enter the club. Also I read last years reviews that's looks like it was run by a different manager, so sadly I went a season too late.

    My check out day

  • 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. Although clean it is out dated and should be renovated.

    The staff was just lovely and the hotel really cute.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Staff

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minute I walked in the staff made me feel so good ! Fun and pleasant ! Definitely a good value for the price paid The location is amazing too!

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't sleep because of slamming doors constantly and noise from the kitchen during the night

    Staff very friendly

  • 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent staff and facilities, hidden oasis!

  • 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    My shower floods a bit

    Staff they were amazing. Friendly and helpful.

  • 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like about this hotel! Staff, product, location, everything is perfect!

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A small fridge / minibar in the room would be nice

    Excellent personeel

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    awesome hotel. Really nice staff, clean rooms and lovely pool area.

  • 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have had complimentary kettle(tea/coffee) in rooms. Also a mini fridge.

    The decor of the hotel

  • 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothinh

    Very kind and helpfull staff and delicious food

  • 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    LOVED the staff. Made me feel so welcome!

  • 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    Everthing.....

  • 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it is the only "gay only" hotel in Ibiza.

  • 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds no double and not very comfy

    The Pool area is great to relax, staff very nice and helpful, food amazing.

  • 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Everything. Best all round hotel in Ibiza

  • 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wifi...

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Browse The Purple Hotel - Gay Only traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: