Reviews of Hotel IPV Palace & Spa 4 stars

Autovía A7 Km. 207, 29640 Fuengirola, Spain

#5 of 24 hotels in Fuengirola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2239 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • 21 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit difficult to find, even with a GPS. The exit ramp from the autopiste (highway) to the hotel is easier to see if one is coming from the direction of Marbella, than from Malaga. We set the GPS to find the castle, but we didn't see at first that there is a small road from the castle parking lot that leads back to the hotel.

    The sound of the ocean is so relaxing! If you open the patio door, the ocean breezes are terrific, especially in the winter season. The reception staff is very professional and helpful. The steam rooms in the spa are top-notch. The entire spa section is well-equipped. The pool could use a few more jets, but overall, it's very good. We stayed during the christmas holidays, so the beach is practically empty and quiet. The dinner buffet was excellent, elegantly displayed and varied. The servers are very pleasant and helpful. A chef is at the grill who cooks your selection of fresh seafood while you wait. It's a delightful walk from the hotel, past the castle, and on to the many restaurants and a large mall nearby. It seems no other hotel in this area could compare to the location of this one.

  • 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a fantastic time at the IPV PALACE. The hotel is beautiful the staff are exceptional and we loved every minute of our stay we will definitely go Back

  • 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the female receptionist and the fact we were told by booking.com that we could use the indoor pool an we had a 12 year old and she was not allowed in the pool and we were not made aware of the age restriction. We also got charged and booked in to the New Years Gala Dinner and were never given the option ! We spoke to the receptionist who was most un helpful with our issues !

    Restaurant staff we great

  • 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to purchase an additional room, family suite as there was 4 of us, 2 adults and 2 very young children that slept with us in our bed anyway, but the luxury of 2 rooms at a discounted rate was superb

    Very beautiful hotel, great facilities, great security and good quality food and drink. Staff were helpful and welcoming and very happy even though they were working during the Christmas and new year period

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find much in the way of English channels on TV

    Lovely, large hotel on the seafront with great views and easy access to promenade walkway. Buffet breakfast was excellent and great value at 9€. Bed so comfortable I slept for 14 hours having missed a sleep at home the night before.

  • 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in room. The fact that you had to pay for the spa pool even though in residence. Should be free for at least one hour a day as was fairly basic

    The hotel was well decorated for Christmas and room was good and clean

  • 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception wanting more money for accommodation when it had already been paid in full. This arose because Booking.com had said I had to pay extra at hotel but they had already taken it from my credit card. Reception finally accepted Had paid in full when I produced a paper copy which confirmed full payment. Also no tea/coffee in room _ had to ask for it even although it was complimentary.

    Breakfast was very good.

  • 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far away from Malaga where there is nuch more to do

    Good location beach front, lots of things to do at the hotel. Spa is good and so is the sauna and pool

  • 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hard to think of anything negative, a lovely hotel , which we hope to use many more times,.

    The Christmas decorations were wonderful, Staff so friendly , the view from our room fantastic, we stay here often, for all of these reasons.

  • 25 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    only dissapointment was no bath.

    The bed was wonderful best nights sleep for ages. staff very attentive, food very good. great view right on the beach.

  • 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The morning we checked out we had no hot water. It wasn't fixed in time for us to have hot showers. Bit dissapointed at the receptionists attitude just said sorry and shrugged.

    Spa treatments,spacious room comfy bed. Big bath. Christmas decs. Cosmopolitian cocktails in the lobby bar.

  • 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely comfortable big beds in the newly refurbished room Quality furnishings . Stunning view from the balcony as right on the beach . Loved having breakfast on the terrace in the morning

  • 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a map of where your room was as there are 3 blocks.

    All rooms have a sea view. The Spa is extra €15 each but it was worth it. The staff - all smiled even when they thought we weren't looking.

  • 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in room. Balcony walls too high. Wifi not good at pool area. Rooms above and next door very noisy. Also room next to lift so noisy during night.

    Beds were very comfy. We only had breakfast once but very good and great selection. Shower very powerful. Beautiful hotel.

  • 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As always the bedroom doors slam shut noisily, even in the middle of the night.Surely it would not be difficult to stop this.

    we always enjoy the ambience and staff friendliness, particularly in the restaurant. The hotel is in a quiet location but very convenient for a walk into the town.

  • 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only loungers available at pool side. Some normal outdoor chairs may be appreciated by persons who would prefer to sit upright to read. Our booking was for B/B only and we found we could not eat in the main dining room where H/B clients had a buffet meal. Menu in other restaurant was poor. It seemed to be the same menu used in the outdoor pool bar. Wide choice of food for breakfast. However fried items i.e. bacon sausage fried eggs not up to UK standard - unfortunately continental standard. Plenty choice on cold meat counter.

    Checked in early, on arrival, at 11.00am by friendly efficient reception staff. Room spacious, very comfortable beds. Good quality linen. Outdoor pool area very pleasant and plenty of loungers for relaxing in the sun. Access to beachside path and beach adjacent to hotel gardens allowing easy walk into town.

  • 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far out of Fuengirola. Would be horrendously busy in the peak season. People smoking at breakfast tables.

    View from room. Comfy beds. Excellent breakfast. Upmarket hotel. Professional staff. Very clean around all hotel. Metres from beach. Will be back next year off peak. Everything worked !!!!!

  • 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy if guests above drag furniture along floor and keep shoes on. Also heard a full blown row in middle of night.

    Just ideal for a few days. Bit noisy if guests above keep shoes on.

  • 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out from the town, but a pleasant walk about 20/30 mins away....

    Excellent staff, excellent food especially for gluten free - can't be faulted.

  • 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The reception staff are polite without being particularly helpful. I asked for recommendations of good restaurants. The receptionist simply marked three tourist places on the map and then told me she didn't know if they were open without bothering to offer to see if they were. At the time she was not busy. I was her only customer. The evening buffet is poor quality and repetitive.

    The bar and restaurant staff deserve a special mention. Jose, Javier, Jaime and Jolanta are all extremely good at their job. The breakfast buffet is excellent, particularly the egg chef who is very good indeed. The location right by the sea is fabulous. The cleaners are terrific. It is a great place to relax.

  • 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisey children while parents just sat! Also loud groups, why do people have to shout while the majority were just wishing to lounge and read a book.

    My room in Casares and the view from it. Excellent breakfast buffet, fresh cooked eggs! Evening buffet and staff were also very good, as were reception staff. Not enough evidence of Managers 'roaming' which could have helped around the pool.

  • 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food : breakfast was good, a good variety of hot food, but the evening menu was very disappointing , poor choice of all foods , tasteless , and the quality was poor. fries were cold, and deserts were usually the same on most nights.................

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed the spa centre , lilly was an excellent therapist, and Christina did a great job on hair styling.

  • 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were very accommodating and helpful. Rooms were good sizes with a great view. Great location and facilities for a quiet but lively holiday. Bars and shops a nice 15 minute stroll along the beach.

  • 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trying to find the way to my room and the lack of tea/coffee making facilities. It is like being confined to a beautiful prison for three days as it is too far away from the life of the resort. This hotel should operate a transport system to allow guests to see the lively parts of the resort of Fuengirola.

    The atmosphere created by the staff who must become weary of showing guests how to find their rooms.

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep dogs off beach. The hotel restaurant (the pool restaurant) had a very limited menu and was very slow. Luckily there were good restaurants nearby.

    Good location. Nice hotel. Good staff.

  • 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the staff was excellent, ever helpful could not be more satisfied. The location of hotel is perfect, the best in fact. I highly recommend it, you will not regret it. Thank you IPV Beatrice, my sister and I had a wonderful time.

  • 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi coverage in room was weak. Room rate was expensive considering it didn't include breakfast

    The proximity to the beach and beach restaurants. Easy to reach local attractions such as Mijas Pueblo by car

  • 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    (1) The gym was in dire need of updating -- no free weights and cardio machines old and flimsy. (2) The doors to the rooms make a lot of noise. It's impossible not to 'slam' them. (3) It seemed almost everyone smoked. It was difficult to find a place by the pool where you could avoid cigarette smoke. People also smoked on their balconies which would inevitably fill our room if our balcony door was open. (4) Even though people aren't supposed to reserve sun lounges with towels as signs say, they do, which was very annoying.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The location was brilliant. The entire hotel was spotlessly clean.

  • 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the hotel is very confusing, the bedrooms are in seperate buildings from the reception you need to take two lifts on different levels to reach some of them. When checking in the male receptionst/manager seen I had my parents with me (aged 78 & 82) he gave us a room in the furthest building on the top floor. The balcony was about 4ft high so you could not see the view unless you were standing up. He gave us directions on how to get there but as the hotel is so big we and other people got lost. He did not tell us how to get to the breakfast / dinner room . When I went to reception to ask him to come with us to show us he gave directions again , he was clearly unhappy when I insisted he come with us. It was so confusing for my parents we had to move room. I spoke to a very obliging female receptionist and it was no problem. We were moved to the garden level with patio opening out to the pool which was lovely. Although that was great there was a lot of noise at night rooms 4001- 4002 are beside the outside doors and you could hear people coming and going through the night. Pulling cases on the tiled corridor. There was also a generator of some sort going which sounded like you were sleeping beside a fridge.

    Theere was a great selection of food at breakfast and Dinner. Meat, fish and eggs are cooked in front of you to your liking.

  • 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really but it would be more diplomatic to include WiFi in the original price of a stay.

    Great food. Very friendly staff. Can eat breakfast and evening meal on the lovely patio. Super outdoor pool.

  • 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible noise in building 4 but comfy bed we were moved to a different building but the bed was rock hard so didn't sleep two nights in a row

    Location and staff were great. Beach was great. Food was great.

  • 15 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of interest from the staff when we were checking in or out of the hotel and the fact that we were not given any further information when we checked in at 11.30pm. Everything was closed since 11pm and no effort was made by the receptionist to provide food or even point us in the direction of a shop that was open. NB.There is a Garage across a very busy motorway which has a pedestrian bridge, this stays open late however it was very limited.

    It was a big hotel, so not running into other guests. Only a 10 minute walk to the shopping centre.Very clean hotel.Also it was an ideal base/location for La Cala where we were attending a Wedding.

  • 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is at the very edge of Fuengirola, so location is not the most central.

    Absolutely fantastic hotel, with great staff and facilities, everything clean, right next to beach. Excellent breakfast and poolside restaurant. One of the best hotels in this price range I've ever visited.

  • 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have been more attentive in bar area - waiters extremely pleasant however

    Room was modern and spotless and balcony area was extremely private

  • 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Disappointed with sea view as the walled balcony hid most of it when sitting down. Would have loved kettle in room to make a cup of tea.

    Loved the walk in shower in bathroom. Also the make up/shaving mirror. The bathroom was really well lit. The bed was huge and quite comfortable. We really enjoyed the Cava at breakfast and the freshly cooked eggs. Good gluten free options available.

  • 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at the beach club was very poor Standard of food at beach club wasn't to the standard expected for this grade of hotel Entertainment poor and appeared makeshift

    Breakfast was excellent. Housekeeping was exemplary General condition of the hotel was excellent Location was preferable to being located on the main esplanade area

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The route to my room (3703) was a journey through a maze, using multiple lifts to get to it from reception. It wasn't a fun task to get to it, but I endured with my brother who was with me. I had to walk through from reception to one building, down a lift, through a spa, up 7 flights on another lift. The building is very palace-esque inside. On the final stint, I managed to get to the final lift, to the 7th floor. Once I did, I was welcomed with the smell of open sewage. Disgusting and unbearable. How you'd get this on the 7th floor, I've no idea. I thought, maybe my room will be okay, not one for complaining (I absolutely hate doing this as I expect things to be right), I could hold my breath through the corridor, it was only a few steps from the lift. Unfortunately, I was up for a two-fold disappointment. The smell continued into the room, which looked more like a 2-star room extracted from another era - maybe 1975. Dingy and miserable. You can decide for yourselves, I've attached photos of it. The bathroom was average of a normal 3+ star hotel. The view however was as promised, overlooking the ocean via the balcony. I couldn't fault this. I couldn't live in this room for 5 nights. Instead, I walked straight out to not return until the day prior to me having to check out. I did so with my sister in law. They agreed, the smell was vile and the room disgusting. Instead, I spent 5 nights on my brother's sofa at his apartment, and had next to zero sleep, where I ate too. I had zero meals at this hotel. If they couldn't get the room right, I had no faith when it came to consuming their food. A holiday this was not. I'm sure this hotel has lovely rooms - rooms that also do not smell. I was not so fortunate. I won't be returning. I could have complained, I may have been given another room elsewhere. However, I did not feel that I should have had to do this to even begin with.

    The hotel itself is big, with lots of features, amenities and a 2 minute drive to the shopping centre. I travelled with my brother and his family - they stayed over at CNC world, the plan for me was to stay on my own, due to my varied OCDs, I'm, admittedly a hygiene freak with a need for organisation and order. As a light sleeper too, the sound of kids crying wasn't something I was wanting. I scoured the net and found this hotel, it was the best rated, and I opted for one of the more expensive rooms. For a single occupant, for 5 nights, it was £640 or so, half board, prepaid with no refunds/cancellations. I was more than happy to pay this, as compared to my usual stays, this was somewhat cheap. It is also right on the beach front too. So there's a plus.

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff efficient but unfriendly Pool area - babies with nappies allowed in adult pool- this was a disgrace

    The cleanliness and the breakfast Beautiful sea views

  • 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. No tea and coffee making facility. 2. Lack of English TV channels - only BBC available.

    1.Staff very friendly and helpful. 2.Excellent level of service in all areas. 3. Excellent buffet breakfast.

  • 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location Property, though in great need for renovation Staff

    The hotel is located just 50 meters from the see. And 0 meters from the beach. The beach is sand with fine gravel in the water that guarantees water of cristal clearness. The property is great BUT need major renovation for, may be, 6 years or more. Staff is great. Very clean. The half board or full board restaurant is terrible. It is much worse than any worst Hiliday Inn restaurants. It has no right to be called a restaurant, not even canteen because some canteens can be offended. Do something about your restaurant, it is a disgrace. And renovate the building. It is very nice but very shabby. Because of very bad restaurant and poor maintained buildings I would say the hotel is overpriced. Bad value for money

  • 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Food looked very nice prepared, unfortunately the flavor was not so good :( Not gourmet, but enough to feed yourself :) - In the centre of the villa, there is a bar that has a refrigerator. Its ventilator makes loud noise at night and despite you want to hear the relaxing sound of sea, you hear the ventilator as if there were an old car down there, with the belt about to break

    - Perfect breakfast - Nice beach just in front of hotel - Nice swimming pool - Not many kids around - Away from the noisy centre, reachable with a short and cozy walk

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cooked breakfast was disappointing apart from the omelette! I found the rest inedible! (Sausage,bacon etc)But the continental breakfast was delicious!

    The room and our view was fantastic!

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was varied but not too sofisticated. Gym is tinny without basic equipment. To use indoor swimming pool is 12€ just for a couple of hours a day. Entertainment is very old fashion.

    Staff friendliness. Type of clientelle. It was very clean. They offer a room dinner since we arrived very late, but they forgot to organise a breakfast picnic on early departure.. 10 minutes walk to shopping center and town center. So it is also very quiet.

  • 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The personal and waitress made us feel welcomed and very helpfull so it made us feel homely.The food and service was excellent and the recreations also.Perfect place for relaxing and enjoy.

  • 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't any shower facilities to use after checkout if on a later flight as the spa closed early. We couldn't get a later check out. However, the hotel was supportive in directing where to get changed etc.

    Location was great. About 10 min walk from main area. Lovely walk into town. Train from airport took us straight into town. Taxi from train station to hotel was only about 5 mins and only cost about 8 euros. Beach at hotel was nice and quiet. Food and drinks in the hotel was great. As was the food in restaurants outside great too. Our room had a great sea view. Really recommend going to this hotel.

  • 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from local shops/cafes esp if too hot to walk Motorway outside so very noisy and u pleasant to walk

    View from room excellent. Pool area lovely Very close to lovely beach. Staff very courteous and helpful Very clean

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot food was tepid: did'nt like that! Location was 40 mins. walk from main strip

    we had to come home early d to a family bereavement: staff could not have been more helpful

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa only open for a small portion of the day. I reported a problem with the plumbing, an engineer came and said I would need to move rooms. The reception took over an hour to move me into a room and it was a battle to get there.

    Good buffet and pool facilities

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested double bed and was told most beds in hotel were single beds - the rooms should have tea / coffee making facilities

    Traditional Spanish hotel , spotlessly clean and rooms very comfortable with good facilities

  • 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Air Conditioning in one of the rooms kept failing but the staff, to their credit, dealt with the issue very well.

    Staff very friendly and helpful in a hotel that is ideally situated away from the busy commercial area whilst still being within easy walking distance. Whilst the beach adjacent to the hotel is not a private beach it is almost as good as it was much quieter than further up the coast. The facilities were first class as were the rooms and the food served in the outside bar and the buffet was excellent.

  • 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to check our bill several times at the beach bar as there were items on the bill we had not had. The staff did correct this though. But we had to check the bill each time

    I very nice hotel we had nice room food was good and weather was great so some good times at the beach bar

  • 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor of our bedroom was very dirty not just dusty but filth! Could do with an makeover in all areas, very drab and dark bedrooms.. Robes would have been nice in the bathrooms and tea making facilities in the bedroom.

    Perfect location and everything you could want at breakfast.

  • 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much entertainment and hotel is very much aimed at Spanish clients rather than English but didn't impact our overall experience . The beach isn't ideal for young children as sea quite rough but still lovely to have a beach outside the hotel !

    Fantastic food ! So much choice . Really comfy beds had a family room which was 2 adjoining rooms so loads of room . Very clean hotel , I would deffinately recommend this hotel , had a relaxing stay , would go back .

  • 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough parking. No hotel-owned spaces on the beach. Food was average. Most importantly, we paid for a room with "sea view", but it was a partial view at best (see photos) - spoke to hotel about it, and all they said was "bad luck"!

    The pool was great, not too crowded. Directly at the beach.

  • 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Twin beds

    We booked a room only, 3 night stay. Location was excellent, close to the beach and the town of Fuengirola. The staff were all very friendly, and the rooms immaculately kept

  • 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at poolside bar/ restaurant quite rude, don't even acknowledge you are there at times. This visit we had a very noisy room, next to kitchen & entertainment. Air con also very noisy in that room.

    Choice of breakfast excellent, we couldn't ask for more. The location of hotel means you can easily walk to town, myramar or shop when needed also beach just across promenade. Staff at reception and entertainment Staff all very helpful and fun.

  • 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly staff, beautiful pool, cleanliness, variety of food, children's entertainers Racqui and Mel were great. Hotel went out of their way to meet our request for 3 rooms close together. Couldn't fault anything.

  • 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor restaurant/bar staff was rude. The gym equipment was old and didn't work good.

    The breakfast buffet was good, the bathroom was spacious. The whole place was clean.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of food at beach restaurant could be better (to match the price). They seem to be understaffed in the peak season and some staff do not understand or speak English. Also, extremely long queues to access breakfast area but this is difficult to control as most guests show up at the same time. The cleaning staff also seem understaffed so it took ages (until late afternoon on some days) before they show up to clean. It is most unusual to charge extra money for the safe in the room!?! That should be free of charge. Such things impact the reputation of the hotel.

    Spacious rooms, nice pool area and closeness to beach.

  • 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked (and confirmed twice by email) the hotel airport shuttle device as we were arriving very late at night - it never showed up and the hotel was completely uninterested. The rooms are very very tight for 3 - it could be very claustrophobic for anything other than a short stay (up to one week). Half way through our stay they imposed new security measures ie the sliding doors between buildings needed a pass key to open them - we didn't know this and as a result I "lost" a child who became trapped on her way back from the toilets. The night time entertainment was the worst I've ever seen, we left laughing after the first few minutes of everything except the Il Divo tribute singers. The rest of the entertainment was haphazard - sometimes activities happened, sometimes they didn't. We had a sun lounger snap under one of us one day (an average size adult) - the staff weren't concerned and had to be asked to remove it so that somebody else didn't try to use it.

    Even though the hotel was full it wasn't crowded - there was lots of space in the pool, there were lots of sun beds with lots of space around them. The breakfast was plentiful, fresh and very tasty. Access to the beach was ideal (it's literally on the edge of the property) as was access to Fuengirola (it's a lovely seaside stroll to the centre). The pool towel daily exchange was ideal. The views from every room are great (sea views for all rooms). We were B&B but ate lunch there most days in the pool bar area - compared to the other cafes around the hotel it was good value (but check your bill each time!).

  • 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really cannot think of anything particular. Maybe the buffet should include at least the water. It was not a problem for us but if do not like to walk too much to downtown Fuegirola the the location might not be suitable. Taxi to downtown about 10 euro's per way.

    We loved the hotel. It was a special vacation for us celebrating my upcoming birthday with family. We picked a little bit over our usual budget hotel. I really think we value got the value for the money and even more. The whole staff were great. Breakfast was delicious especially morning eggs made by Alberto. The lunch at pool side was also very good. Thank you Jose and the whole restaurant staff. The animation team Racquel and the rest were just plain fun. We loved the aqua gym and pilates. We also ate few times at dinner buffet, not bad for and reasonable price. The hotel location was good and safe. Hope to visit next summer again The rooms where also nice with a sea view and plenty of room.

  • 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A 10-15 min walk (along the sea) from where 'life' is makes this hotel a bit 'remote'. The cleaning staff could've been a bit more professional: they can easily make your bed without changing the sheets that are in need of changing, not replace the soap or shampoo, etc.

    The seafront location is excellent for keen swimmers. (It should be said though that at the end of July the sea wasn't as warm as expected.) The room is spacious and hence cool even without air conditioning (the latter is also good). The breakfast is excellent, with plenty of fruits.

  • 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist gave us directions to al a carte restaurant & we spent 15mins looking for it before finding out from staff member at buffet restaurant that it wasn't open. Room was booked as room with balcony &a sea view- we could only see the sea/ beach if we stood up due to balcony having a wall.

    Fabulous setting, very helpful staff.

  • 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location of the hotel is the best in the city. The sea is nearby and in the evening it takes 5 min to go to the city if you want. the staff is helpful and hospitable and we were glad to see the same people who we met last year. Breakfast is great and special thanks to chef who prepare tasty food for bars and restaurant for that area.The room are really nice and very clean. Amazing view from the balcony. We would be happy to be back next year.

  • 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resturant staff kept taking my cutlery when I wasn' t finished with it!!

    There was nothing not to like....four star rating five star service....would definitely recommend this hotel for its location, service, value and friendly staff.

  • 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad smell in the bathroom. I think the waterlock must have been dry.

    Great breakfast buffet. Excellent pool. Not overcrowded. Excellent location by the beach. Overal nearly perfect experience.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderful hotel with high standard of cleanliness. The staff were very good and the food was lovely with a good choice. I really like being opposite the beach.

  • 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it would be good to offer a bar service at pool, was difficult to get water, even soft drinks organised as the restaurant bar are not so keen if you are not eating in the restaurant.

    Lots of space at pool, plenty of sun loungers, large restaurant for breakfast etc Service was excellent Rooms are large with lovely terraces overlooking the sea

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of food for vegetarians, although when discussed the lovely chef did prepare an extra dish for the vegetarian amomst us. Also, I resented having to buy water with the evenjng meal

    Great location, warm pool, excellent food, helpful staff, very comfortable rooms, relaxed atmosphere. Fantastic!

  • 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is hardly any decent English speaking television channels, but the wi-fi in the room was excellent.

    The hotel is situated on the outskirts of the town and will take you 30 minutes to walk into the centre along the promenade. We had an excellent room, large with twin beds, balcony, fridge, nice sized bathroom. There is an excellent outdoor pool and a spa. We were B&B and there was a large selection for breakfast with eggs cooked to order. We ate in the restaurant next to the pool one day and was excellent value, in fact the wine was cheaper in the hotel than the beach bars!

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could have been longer just as it got going it ended. No cushions on sun bed a canopy would be good too.

    Range of food excellent, staff amazing, entertainment good. Comfy bed location great, next to beach and castle.

  • 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    50th wedding anniversary asked for flowers in the room. Message was received but no flowers arrived

    Right on the beach. Footpath into town Excellent choice of food

  • 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The best I can think of for a negative, is a 2min wait for the lift and that's because we were on the top floor!

    Fantastic breakfast. Great location, just far enough from the town centre to keep it quiet. Great rooms

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only fault I could find would be to say that the balcony was fully bricked, so could not see any view without standing.But that is being very picky!

    Rooms and sea view lovely. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast.

  • 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the gym was limited to cardio' machines

    the position is excellent for beach access and a stroll into town. Our quiet room (just the sound of the sea!), bed and bathroom were all excellent. All the staff were pleased to help. Very clean throughout.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: