Reviews of Hotel Fontanals Golf 4 stars

Fontanals, 2, 17538 Soriguerola, Spain

#1 of 1 hotels in Soriguerola

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 434 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 12

  • October 31, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are fine, quite comfortable and very clean, stunning views. The only criticism could be that they are slightly out of date now but are quite acceptable if not luxurious. The only real down side was the restaurant being in the basement. The food was quite good plus being good value for money. Breakfast was amazing!

    The absolute best thing about our stay was the very efficient, extremely helpful, charming staff. They work all the time yet nothing is too much trouble. They made our stay very pleasant and are to be commended. We thought it was good value for money and had to check our bill was correct in case they'd missed something.

  • October 20, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi, no good wifi in rooms. The dining room is underground, this means you are no able to enjoy the wonderful views outside

    It is near the golf club

  • September 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The space for dining is in the basement, so it's not that great, but you can easily get to Alp or other places for dinner.

    Just amazing location, in the middle of the valley by a farm, just a few km from Alp, lovely mountain town. Sunsents are spectacular and it's isolated from other hotels, while being just a stone's throw from town.

  • August 9, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very weak Aircondition! Was just able to cool my room at night from 28 to 25 Degree - still much too hot for me. Very loud door slamming during day and night due to guests and many children. Front desk seems to be a bit disorganized. WiFi not abailable in all rooms and very slow, even at reception hall.

    Nice location. Very good stuff at bar and restaurant (very effective, friendly and well organized). Good breakfast.

  • June 2, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Late opening of restaurant, we had to travel into Alp to get a meal in restaurant which suited our time for around 18.30 pm. Did find menu rather expensive for our budget.

    Surroundings very nice, generally pleased with stay.

  • December 7, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No poder graduar temperatura habitacio. Massa calor

  • October 28, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dining room downstairs without Windows.

    Walk-out patio from our room. Bicycle storage room.

  • April 17, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is set

  • January 26, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Well, no fresh orange juice.

    The personal. Very attentive and helpful

  • November 3, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wi-fi, dining-room underground

    location nera golf course

  • July 14, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi slow

    Direct access to pool from room Very relaxed environment Excellent value for money (we paid 75 EUR/night)

  • June 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Limited meals, restaurant.

    Location, spa-bath

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: