Reviews of Hotel Best Los Angeles 4 stars

Falset, 9-17, 43840 Salou, Spain

#33 of 53 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 288 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a €5 charge per day to use the safe.

    Overall nice hotel. Location was good with the beach and plenty of shops restaurants and pubs just 2 min walk away.

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening buffet wasn't the best. We were half board but couldn't choose between lunch and dinner each day we had to have dinner.

    Breakfast was lovely. 5 minute walk to beach and close to all night entertainment.

  • 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking hotel through booking.com selected that both food and drinks were to be all-inclusive, on arrival to find out only food was included and we wud have to pay extra again, also very unwelcoming arrival and we found the staff member very unhelpful, also asked for a pool view room but ended up with a view of an apartment block for the week and no double bed, just to very uncomfortable songle beds pushed together.

    Food was very good, great selection each day and 'most' staff were helpful and situated close to everything

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room had a balcony on the level of a ground, means anyone could step in if wanted. Was not possible to even leave the door to the balcony open. We had to suffocate inside.

  • 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No iron available in room. only one for whole hotel which blew up when we did use it.

    Hotel room, cleaning services, activitives around pool, restaurant and bar, air conditioning, always sunbeds available.

  • 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning doesn't have a remote, either it's on or off which is not really confortable for the night as we can't set the temperature. Isolation is poor so a lot of noise from the streets.

    The breakfast and meals were really good and all the staff was working really well.

  • 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    remote control for aircon is not available for guest.

    Great location, near bus station,restaurant, supermarket etc.,efficient staff,good quality of food.value for money,with excellent facilities and activities for kids.family oriented hotel

  • 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of items at breakfast. Room was very clean and facilities were modern. There was always room at the pool and the pool area was also kept very clean. Also in a good location, just a few minutes walk to the beach and the bar and restaurants.

  • 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Given wrong room, which lead to all manner of distressing problems for a very tired, very ill, disabled lady on my first evening, better reception services are advised, letting a trainee give room passes without checking is not good especially when you struggle bent down to floor height trying and trying to get a safe to work, chest pains, dizziness and then when it was discovered we had been given the wrong room, I was immediately expected to move everything immediately, I thanked myself for not unpacking, unfortunately my other disabled friend had, a nightmare, even the Scooter delivery man took pity and helped me, the reception lady, well she grabbed a few dresses hung in the wardrobe and disappeared, no wonder the safe key wouldn't work, all that stress, distress and looks like I was simple by the reception was all their fault and unnecessary, I got a quick apology but did not expect to have my health compromised and one day of my 4 night break ruined, appalling really. No proper procedure in place for mobility scooters, were given times to put scooters in locked bar area and then to remove them before 10am, you don't want this on holiday, blank looks from bar staff, that don't have a clue what is happening, very poor communication. Spanish speaking staff, know very little English. The cleaning lady knew quite good English, and was very helpful more than once, perhaps she should be promoted a joy to speak to? Only Spanish TV, even the subtitle option set on Spanish, we had no clue what had been going on in the world. Never encountered this in a hotel for many years, even the most basic hotels have freeview or the BBC.

    Spotlessly clean hotel, modern well furnished rooms, very large beds, great disabled rooms with large disabled wet room type bathrooms (suggest a non slip mat). If young and like night life, very lively Irish bars across the road, with entertainment. Can highly recommend the House of Illusion shows, so very kind to us two disabled ladies, went way and beyond being helpful, so nice. Also Amigo24, he purchased a bed rail especially for my friend and fitted it, to assist her sitting up in bed and delivered and collected 2 very reliable mobility scooters. The dining room staff are very nice, especially Reynaldo, usual holiday type food but something for everyone. Didn't use the pools or entertainment so couldn't comment. Very quick lifts. Especially grateful to the Reception for providing a disabled room for my friend, it was very much appreciated. A great hotel, but the language barrier, inexperienced reception staff, and unfriendly attitude of other hotel guests makes it a hotel I would be very reluctant to use again, maybe we were unlucky?

  • 17 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools were very small & one very deep for kids not family friendly entertainment rubbish only suit if u were Spanish I paid lot more for half board than family's paid all inclusive

    Food was average

  • 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, not much variation. Scrambled eggs and omelets are all made from some liquid from a bucket. No good local produce, no Serrano ham. Just cheap cheeses and salami. Fries and other side dishes mostly cold. No toilet brush in the bathroom.

    Close to the beach, lots of nightlife in the neighborhood. Friendly staff. Rooms small but newly furnished.

  • 14 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the hotel to be quite misleading with the pictures it was given online. The pool was very small and the room was average without the simple access of a kettle for a cup of tea in the morning. It was quite a noisy area and I found the lights on the balcony quite tacky as they flashed neon colours throughout the evening. I think 4 stars for this hotel was a stretch

    The quality of food was very nice and the area was in walking distance to everything including the beach

  • 12 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning even though advertised, when complained they said they weren't allowed to turn it on until June 16th! We complained to the management and they relented, switching it on after 3 days of sticky, noisy nights. Very loud noise from Patrick's bar and club til 6am every night, shouting and singing woke me up, not helped by having to keep balcony door open due to no air con. WiFi didn't work for first 4 days, complained to management and this was fixed too. Staff were not interested in resolving the problems. Booked half board arriving late first day and they didn't save any food for us. 3 star hotels have kept aside food for us and expected this from a 4 star hotel.

    Comfy bed, new modern clean interior. Wide choice of food for breakfast and dinner.

  • 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Noisy neighbourhood

    Tasty food, friendly staff, good facilities, close to the sea.

  • 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bathroom door.

    The hotel is nice and clean with good location. Food is good.

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • 3 June 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    VERY loud bars outside, impossible to get good night sleep, staff are good, but V E R Y slow at reception, very thin walls - you can hear other guests talking next door

    hotel is near centre of Salou, easy to get to beach, breakfast is good, rooms very clean

  • 15 July 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    you need to pick up key for condition,remote control fot tv at reception

    good stuff,good food

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: