Reviews of Hotel Best Mediterraneo 3 stars

Vendrell, 23, 43840 Salou, Spain

#45 of 53 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 14

  • October 21, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was EXCELLENT.....I've never seen so many king prawns in my life. Stayed in lots of Spanish chain hotels, but the evening meal in this one was on a different planet! We were also lucky that we arrived on the day that the street parking restrictions ended for winter. Decent room size & the bed actually cured my bad back. Would definitely use this hotel and the chain again.

  • September 25, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can't really say anything negative. Only small point was that there was a slight smell on entering the room from bathroom drain/sink as no extractor fan.

    Lovely hotel, which was clean, friendly staff, in a brilliant location. Close to restaurants, shops and easy to catch buses or the land train from the bottom of the road. Able to get a bus to airport from there as well. Good selection of food for breakfast.Nice size rooms, very clean and balcony was a bonus. Staff were friendly and found our stay very enjoyable. They even left a bowl of fruit and bottle of wine for my Birthday. Good value.

  • September 15, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    French teenagers away for the weekend falling into the hotel at 6am.......

    Plenty of choice at the breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. Swimming pool clean and plenty of sun loungers. Nightly entertainment very enjoyable!

  • August 29, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bad smell in the room that hasn't been fixed even after asking several times. A gluten free diet has been requested but nothing properly prepared has been offered and I felt sick three times because of that. Staff very rude.

    Animation... Rocío was the best staff in the hotel.

  • September 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    table tennis is free but bad. and playing billards(pool) is money-paid.

    Everything was great, cleaning,especially meals,-there are meals for every religious person. The staff are nice. I guess each room has a balcony facing nice view and two standard double beds. Evening events were ok. There is a socket ,which means you can use your own electrical equipments and a hairdrier in each bathroom. Swimming pool is ok.

  • September 16, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The greed of certain people at breakfast time

    I've stayed here on quite a few occasions mostly due to the location and the price it's a nice clean hotel with a good swimming pool and a mainly older and family orientated clientele

  • July 26, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Arrived late only night porter on duty,very harassed. Could not speak any English,certainly no Russian ?Spanish.Wanted paying up front before saw rooms! Could not operate card machine,became more and more agitated, shouting and swearing at us and card machine,totally out of his depth.Gave us family room! Two keys one door,one bathroom,no air con. Went back down to complain,told hotel full, had to sleep there,lots more shouting and swearing and loud explanations of system which to us was obvious.Following day given 2 rooms which had paid for.Very,very noisy all night,people screaming and shouting until 6am.Might as well slept in street would have been just as noisy-no insulation or sound proofing at all!All well past its best

    On Sunday staff helpful.Food plentiful and catered for all tastes and nationalities,but rather bland and unexciting.

  • October 2, 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great staff.

  • May 30, 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast and evening ,meal was very nice. Rooms were cleaned everyday and the staff were very helpful and freindly

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • October 7, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    During lunch and dinner all the drinks you have to pay for

    First, We have booked Half Board, and at the hotel it turned out, that for the same price we got Full Board :) The room had a TV, toiletries, bath and was cleaned daily. Great variety of fresh food at the buffet and very nice staff. Hotel has a baggage room, which was very handy after checking out we had our flight in the evening. Definitely recommend!

  • September 30, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Program was bad, lot of smokers and when was window open then smoke coming in. All hotel looks like old and not so much renovated.

    Personal was excelent, very good people on bar, restourant.

  • September 2, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the noise from the bar area at night was on till 12! quite noisy. Wifi was poor!

    our room was looking down on the pool and bar area which had a lovely view compared to other rooms which would be facing a street ! breakfast had good variety! location was good five min walk to central salou and two seconds from the bus plana stop which prvided great service! we were yound couple and were happy with our stay

  • May 31, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we had to wait over half an hour at the reception, because the staff could not find the reservation, - hotel full of loud Russian people, at the breakfast I cound not hear my own thoughts, - some staff speaks Russian and does not speak English (information and reception), - dirty room, floors under the bed, - VERY slippery bath, there should be a sign at least, very dangerous!

    good variety of products for breakfast

  • June 16, 2014

    • Leisure trip
    • Family

    Its dirty, slow staff at reception, unhelpful, small rooms, lifts too slow, food awful, one of the worst hotels , I ever stayed in..

    Location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: